Only Swim Reviews - www.onlyswim.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.8 / 5
45% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Only Swim - www.onlyswim.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Only Swim - www.onlyswim.com

Only Swim - www.onlyswim.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“onlyswim serves me fast service”

written by on 13/05/2013

I ordered pairs of swimming goggles by online and paid by my credit card they was notify me than i get my items between 1 week .after only 3 days i get my item securely...i am thankful to onlyswim for providing me fast service..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Only Swim is AMAZING!!!”

written by on 24/04/2013

The first time i ordered something from only swim, i knew that this was the site for me! The delivery was speedy and the payment was reasonable and easy to make. The sellers were also very reasonable and helpful. The product quality was excellent and the clothing and the swimwear was very comfortable and durable. I would definately recommend only swim to people because they will not let you down!!! :D :P

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic orders and better customer relation department”

written by on 13/03/2013

I placed an order with this company who was very promtp and i recieved my order within 10 days. They gave me a tracking number so that i can track my order and they even called me 2 weeks after they sent the order out as a courtesy call to make sure it was recieved. I have never recieved this from other companies on amazon or ebay so i will definitely shop with them again. I have to say that MORE COMPANIES should be like them. The Customer relation department listens to any issues and works to improve the experience for the customer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use this company”

written by on 21/01/2013

I ordered a first aid kit from this company, the list of the contents on the website were exactly what i needed. However when it arrived, half the contents that were listed in the description were missing. I contacted the company to find out what had happened, and they said that they had no control over what was in the kits! I have sent the item back to them and am awaiting a refund. I will not be using them again, how can you trust a company that doesn't fulfill its promises.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“LIARS!!”

written by emje71 on 03/01/2013

Ordered a swimsuit on 14.12.12 and paid for 1st class delivery, and delivery date confirmed before Christmas. On 17.12.12 I received an email confirming my item had been dispatched but never recived. Wanted the swimsuit for a holiday over the Christmas period!! On 03.01.13 I received an email stating that the swimsuit, that I was originally told had been dispatched, was not in stock untill Feb 2013! I called to arrange for a refund and asked why they took my money and told me the swimsuit had been dispatched. Their reply was....the email sent saying it had been dispatched does not mean it has been disptched!!!!...it means that the order had been passed onto the warehouse!!! They are not to know if the product is in stock when you place the order and pay for it!!! Absolutley terrible site...would def not recommend to anyone!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid like the plague - Never Never again!”

written by SamC123 on 21/10/2012

Placed and order online with goods listed as In Stock hoping to get the goods before my holiday. Sent them an email about 6 days later advising that I needed the goods before my holiday, but got no response. Eventually got a dispatch notification 5 weeks after my order. Order then arrived with half the goods missing (which was refunded). Just unbelievably terrible communication (i.e. None), and pitiful customer service. Never Never again! Sam

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Late despatch, poor communication.”

written by on 14/10/2012

Despite item listed as being "in stock", and website advising despatch within a maximum of 3 working days of ordering, item not despatched for 7 working days. No email communication received regarding this, until despatch email. Be aware.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“the summer will be gone soon,my order never arrived”

written by on 26/07/2012

do not recomend this site to anyone

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“WRONG PRODUCT RECEIVED TOO LATE!!!”

written by on 29/06/2012

We required Sky Blue Swim hats that were ordered in plenty of time for a swimming Gala.As they had not arrived two days before the Gala, we contacted Only Swim to find they had not even been despatched! On the morning of the Gala the hats arrived, only to find we had been sent the wrong colour. Rather than withdraw the pupils, we had to use what had been provided. Only Swim are refusing to give us a full refund, as some of the hats had been used. To not use the hats, we would have had to withdraw from the Swimming Gala! We will now have additional expense as we will need to purchase more hats of the correct colour for next years Gala. Obviously we will be looking for an alternative supplier.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY.......FANTASTIC!”

written by on 20/04/2012

The prices are amazing and are great value for money. The website is easy to use and I got my order within 4 days!! I got a great price when ordering my products and it arrived on time. Also, the service is very professional and they are very polite. Absolutely fantastic

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“do not buy from this website”

written by on 09/01/2012

still waiting for my goods one and a half months later

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dishonest information”

written by on 08/01/2012

Only ordered from this site because they stated the items were in stock, waited 1 month for 1 pair to arrive. After about 3 weeks, I did receive a phone call about a problem with the order but I could not understand what I was being told, due to the gentleman not speaking very clear English. Politely asked him to send me an email to explain the situation, which they did, confirming the problem was resolved and the goods were now in stock. Since then unable to contact by phone (permanently engaged) sent SMS as advised on website, but received no reply. Full payment taken for both items 1 month ago. Please shop elsewhere if you want a trouble free experience, my order remains unresolved. I fear it will take some time to rectify if the problems experienced to date continue.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't believe the website”

written by Ilkleypeter on 28/12/2011

Ordered two items both shown as in stock. A week later and no despatch email I called to hear that one item had been out of stock but was now in and being sent that day. The order duly arrived the following day. One item correct, the other substituted with a cheaper one!!. No explanatory note enclosed. Called to be told that the substitution was deliberate (but no explanation or refund - sounds like an attempt at defrauding me!!) The out of stock item is still showing as in stock and they have offered me a 50% refund on p&p. I won't be shopping with them again!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ring to check the before ordering”

written by on 05/10/2011

I ordered 2 adidas swimsuits that said they were in stock on the website. I received a phone call the next day telling me that the swimsuits I had ordered were not only not in stock in the their warehouse but had actually been discontinued. They then proceeded to ask if they could replace the swimsuits I had ordered with some other different adidas swimsuits so that the order could be dispatched. I politely told them no thank you, to please cancel my order and give me a refund. I would not advise using this site, but if you do wish to, phone customer services to check they actually have the items in stock before ordering as it has been a waste of my time and money ordering something the website told me was in stock but actually never existed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Prompt Services”

written by Ali_Abbas110 on 17/09/2011

Order Process was very quick and easy, delivery was quicker than expected. Will definately use again. Would definitely shop again, I needed to check sizes etc on the phone & they were very helpful and patient with me

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shop elsewhere!”

written by on 30/08/2011

I ordered a couple of items with this website and received a confirmation email, informing me that another email would be sent once the order had been dispatched. Payment was taken. A week later, I had not received a second email from them and did not know the status of my order. I rang them and after being put on hold for some time, I was told that one of the items I had ordered was 'in the warehouse' but that they 'couldn't find it'. I was offered an alternative, which I accepted. I said that I expected my parcel to arrive the next day to compensate. They said 'possibly tomorrow, at the latest Thursday, by recorded delivery'. I waited until Thursday and -- no parcel. I rang them again and said that I had read some unfavourable reviews online (admittedly, I could have spared myself the grief by reading up beforehand) and that I had seen that people were left waiting months for their refund OR their original parcel. I said that I wasn't going to accept that and they were to refund me immediately, and that I expected an email to that effect within the hour. To his credit, he was polite and anxious to put things right -- although he did have a habit of talking over me. He said that 'IF' the parcel arrives, I should send it back - so confident were they in their own ability to dispatch an order! Needless to say, it hasn't surfaced! IF you decide to shop with this company, OR are waiting for your parcel or your refund, being firm (but polite!) WILL help. Mentioning the internet reviews was the key here - bad publicity speaks for itself. Good luck!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great value and excellent service.”

written by on 28/07/2011

After looking on the website, which is very nicely laid out and easy to use, I ended up buying the Aquasphere Vista Adult Swimming Mask Aqua, which was delivered 2 days later. The prices are great and I for sure will be buying from there again in the future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant, Professional and Affordable. ”

written by on 28/07/2011

My friend told me about this brilliant website, and the guys who run it are so professional, I got a good price on my cricket bat, and it arrived on time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The best swim shop online!”

written by on 04/07/2011

One of my friends has used this site a few times for her kids she recommended it on to me and I'm so glad she did! The site is really modern and so easy to use, they have loads of products and its all laid out and explained in a simple manner. The prices are great, especially compared to some of the others out there. I ordered the islamic swimsuit which is their own brand, I wasn't sure about sizes, but when I phoned they couldn't have been more helpful and the item was shipped virtually immediately. It arrived the next day and I couldn't be happier, definitely be shopping there again soon!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great and professional company, excellent website,...”

written by on 04/07/2011

Great professional company to deal with, bought my training fins, and was delivered within 3 days. Very polite and proessional on the website too, your a credit to the swimming industry.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview