Rosso, Manchester Reviews

Click here if this is your business
0.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Rosso, Manchester - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Rossos Restsurant in Manchester Service Goes Down Hill”


written by Annlawry on 03/12/2017

I never thought I would be writing this review as Rossos has been my favourite place to go in Manchester for some years and we have been many times and always go on a special occasion of which we did Saturday 2nd December for my birthday and was dreadfully disappointed we booked for 7 but the traffic was really bad so I telephoned to say we would be 5 mins late we were told no problem as they were just starting to get the tables back on arrival we were asked to go to the bar and they would advise when the table would be ready no problem had a nice cocktail we sat down about 30 mins late which we did not mind ordered our food service was slow in comparison to previous times it was obvious they taken to many booking and a number of people were complaining apart from this all was going fine my husbands meal came wrong but speedily corrected my food and the veg were not very hot but we overloooked this as our friends food was ok We asked for the desert menus and asked for a bottle of verve champagne to go with the deserts to be told they needed the table back so they would bring the desert and we would have to have the champagne in the bar I advised that we wanted it with the desert as it was not our fault they were running late as the service had been slow he advised that they needed the table I asked for the main manager to be told he was to busy I advised that if we could not keep the table to have our deserts and champagne I would not pay the bill as this was begging to spoil my birthday evening he brought the deserts no verve had to ask 3 times for it arrived as we were getting ready to leave as my friend told me he had asked for a cake and candles for my birthday to then be told when he asked for it they were to busy I took 1 mouthful of champagne and we got up to go to the desk to negotiate payment the waiter came running in front of us and went to the bouncer to tell him to watch us I was furious and said I am not paying now I asked for his name and the manager he refused his name but I was told he was a manager and the main manager was busy after 15 mins of rowing he agreed to knock iof the champagne but we had not drunk most of it anyway I wanted further discount for spoiling my night but he refused my husband agreed to pay if he gave us his name which he did I paid was rude and swore at him for ruining my special. Night which I apologise for but that's how mad he made me I hope the owners read this review as this has come from a previous loyal customer as you need to remember visits to your restaurant is more than just the food it's an occasion

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We were really excited to have been able to make a...”


written by on 21/03/2011

We were really excited to have been able to make a booking at the Rosso Restaurant as it was my husband's 40th birthday so it was to be a special occasion. Everything seemed to be fine as we sat at our table and ordered some drinks, but the excitement was to be short lived.

Our table was in a nice enough position, but the constant banter across our table between the staff in grey suits and what seemed to be regular customers soon became too much. The atmosphere was neither welcoming nor friendly and the restaurant's reputation obviously comes from the celebrity diner's it hosts rather than its good food and extremely good service....none of which were in evidence. I had wanted to get the waiter to take our photograph and order some champagne etc, but felt so angry at the lack of attention and general ignorance of the waiting staff, all we wanted to do was leave.
I could continue on about how bad our birthday experience was in this restaurant, but eventually I felt my husband's birthday was ruined and complained to a member of staff. We were offered a complementary glass of Prosecco and told maybe it was because it was early evening that we felt the service was lacking!!!!

I cannot express in this space how utterly furious I am that my husband's birthday celebration was ruined by our experiences at Rosso, and I can only recommend that you never book a table at this restaurant. I will NEVER do so again myself, and will always stay faithful to San Carlo.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site