Gary Maxwell Photography Reviews

★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
33% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Gary Maxwell Photography - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Very rude don't use”

Written on: 06/11/2022 by Saundersnm391 (1 review written)

Had virgin family experience. Don't use him. Tricked us out of a £100 to view on line, which he said could use against any photos. We decided not to have a package deal as so expensive and said we have the free virgin photo and another for the £100 but he refused. As soon as you say don't want one of his packages he not interested. We eventually got our picture which was dreadful as all colours had run. He said he did not notice. If he was presfessional he would have checked his picture before sending out. Had to have digital picture in end and pay myself to get a good print. Would have hardly cost him anything to have allowed another print for the £100 he soon took of me for viewing on line so all family could view. My Daughter and son said they used far better photographers. So avoid do not use.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Professional with true passion to his job!”

Written on: 23/02/2021 by karolinapol (2 reviews written)

I had a Peggy Sue Pin Up Photoshoot back in December. Gary had a true passion for his profession and put his whole heart into every single photo he will make of you. He do provide lots of little tips, which will make you look better on pictures :) not only on this photoshoot. Gary has a good selection of lovely dresses and accessories to make the session even more amazing. The makeup artist is very friendly and asks what kind of makeup you would like. Plenty of parking available outside the property. Big thanks to Gary for letting my boyfriend be part of the photoshoot, we both had a blast! I can't say anything negative, I fully recommend Gary for whatever photoshoot you desire :)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish photographer! ”

Written on: 11/01/2016 by 172Ogden (1 review written)

Do not use! He will rip you off and produce terrible photographs!

Garymaxwell's Comment

Written on: 29/01/2016

The thing with this site is that we are not allowed to know who the reviewer is. A genuine customer? A competitor? Take a look at my website. Go to my facebook reviews 4.8/ 5.0

I go to great lengths to not rip people off with a good price list and a no pressure selling style.

As to rubbish photography!! I am an associate of both the MPA and SWPP. In the past have been midlands photographer of the year for both MPA and BIPP and Fuji photographer of the year as well as runner-up on another occasion. You don't those accolades by being rubbish

Reply to this comment

Sweetness2016's Comment

Written on: 30/01/2016

Thank you for your feedback Mr Maxwell. Clearly you don't want your business to suffer and are trying your best to sell yourself. Be warned future customers. You will leave dissatisfied. I'm not here to promote any other photography and as genuine as can be. Kind regards. (a genuine customer from the past who will never use your service again without reading customer reviews!)

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Good photo experience”

Written on: 09/03/2015 by pan.music (1 review written)

Gary Maxwell Photography was booked by a relative as a Christmas present and I have to say Gary was efficient in all his dealings with me, explaining in detail exactly what was needed for the photography session. On the day a girl was waiting for me to give me my "make-over" and then Gary spent most of the afternoon with me, creating an informal yet professional atmosphere in which I think he was able to take natural and relaxed photographs which turned out to be excellent. At a later date he showed me a wide selection of pictures from which to make a choice and the ones I preferred he put on to CD for me. His work is artistic and professional and I felt the CD I bought from him was well worth the money. I would recommend him to anyone.

Garymaxwell's Response to pan.music's Review

Written on: 29/01/2016

Thank you. This how I like to treat my customers. Glad you enjoyed the experience :)

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“A Heartless Man”

Written on: 17/10/2012 by JoannaTitley (1 review written)

Booked a Virgin Experience Day and was given Gary Maxwell to use. Booked in and had to give a £50.00 desposit, but in the Virgin Terms and Conditions was told the £50.00 desposit was fully refundable (below states the Terms and Conditions): A fully refundable booking deposit of £30 per person will be taken upon booking. The deposit will be refunded within 10-14 days of your appointment, unless you choose to allocate the amount against extra photographs. The experience was for myself and my niece and was her present for her 16th Birthday. A week after her birthday she was involved in a car crash and has been hospitalized since, Gary Maxwell was contacted the morning the photoshoot was meant to take place, but he refuses to give back my £50.00 deposit. He orginally said he'd keep the experience open for her, but as I explained to him, she will have scaring and recovery could take a long time. I then said i'd send someone else in her place so the experience could take place and get my deposit back and I wouldn't be buying any pictures, so now he has changed his mind. I have never dealt with anyone so cold and uncompassionate. I would advise people NOT to use him.

Garymaxwell's Response to JoannaTitley's Review

Written on: 21/05/2014

I'm afraid we did all we could to help on this matter. What she does not state is that they did not cancel the session. In fact they did not turn up at all... leaving us with a bill for the makeup artist. She constantly changed her story and in fact could not provide proof to Virgin of any accident!

Deposits are in place for this very eventuality. We did offer her a second session but after bad language from her the offer was retracted.

Reply to this comment

Garymaxwell's Response to JoannaTitley's Review

Written on: 29/01/2016

can this review be taken down as it really is a complete distortion of the truth

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“His charges are phenominal (£45 for a small picture...”

Written on: 24/04/2011

His charges are phenominal (£45 for a small picture and £5 P and P(?!). When we expressed our feelings he was arrogant and cold.

Garymaxwell's Comment

Written on: 21/05/2014

Yes I do charge for my photography and yes I do charge for postage. Not a lot I can say past that. My packages bring the cost of images down and my digital packages are now very popular.

It is difficult to be upbeat if a customer is going negative. WIth all of my sessions the customer is not obliged to purchase... I do not pressure sell

Gary

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview