Baby Birds - www.babybirds.co.uk

Baby Birds - www.babybirds.co.uk
★★★☆☆
3.2
55.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Baby Birds - www.babybirds.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Baby Birds - www.babybirds.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Great communication ”

★★★★★

written by Lozzabubble on 04/06/2024

Great communication from the seller regarding shipping times and really helpful offering alternatives as well. Products arrived on time and as described.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Will use again!!”

★★★★★

written by AlaynaHastings343 on 30/05/2024

Excellent customer service, delivery and a huge range of products too! Great quality I will definitely be using baby birds again when my little one needs anything!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Wouldn't use this website again”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Campbellyl375 on 28/05/2024

Delivery was pretty quick, I returned the item due to it not being suitable for 2 children, how ever its take 2 weeks and refund stil not sorted. I was told 1 thing and I'm stil waiting. Told I'd get an email last week to confirm the refund, however I'm stil waiting for this email. At first customer service seemed OK genuine but I feel like they take there time getting things sorted. And dont no what whats and misled you. Never known a place to get refunds sorted so slowly. Normally they'd go straight back in. Actually disappointed in this website. Especially them being aware of circumstances. I'd avoid this website 1000%. Also avoid the leila 2in1 pushchair the bottom seat is not doable for a toddler no room what's so ever. Only way this pram could be used is when baby is 6months+ and sat up in the seat

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Brilliant range!”

★★★★★

written by on 21/04/2024

The range of items on offer is fantastic! We easily found the item we were looking for, at a very reasonable price, and it was prepared and shipped out to us swiftly. We will absolutely be returning customers when we need the next mattress!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Absolutely diabolical ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LillyDonovan35 on 08/12/2023

Would give zero stars if that were possible. Avoid thus rogue business at all costs, they provide misleading information on their website about delivery times to get your order then you wait weeks for the goods with no communication or update. Ordered one car seat, took approx 6 weeks to come despite website saying "in stock" and delivery in "7 to 10 days". Fed back re incorrect information on website, made to believe this was a one off. Ordered a further two seats, same issue. They know they are misleading you they simply do not care. No sense of care or commitment to the customer. Extremely poor. Never again, have truly learnt my lesson.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Terrible experience ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Rose2022 on 07/12/2023

I had order a footmuff which never arrived. I kept on calling and asking for updated and I was told that has been stucked with customs this is why its taking long. After over 6 weeks wait I was told that the footmuff its actually out of stock. So so disappointed . Will never order from them again .

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Great deal ”

★★★★★

written by Emilyallsop on 12/08/2023

The loveliest lady spoke to me over the phone about delivery waiting times. Can’t wait to receive my order thanks so much, great deal too xx

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic service ”

★★★★★

written by CBrown15 on 11/02/2023

I was looking to order a travel system in the black Friday sale. This company had the best offer with cheapest price, but I had never heard of them before so was a bit sceptical about placing my order of such an expensive purchase. However I went ahead and have not been disappointed. I got a confirmation phone call the same day advising the majority of items were in stock but a couple were waiting on delivery to store. The items in stock were dispatched that day and arrived the very next day. The outstanding items arrived a couple of weeks later. I was more than happy with my experience with this shop and will buy from there again. Excellent customer service with a personal touch. Competitive prices on products. My order arrived securely packaged.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Unprofessional and rude staff”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AdityaGonzalez on 24/01/2023

Unprofessional and rude staff. They need to invest in customer service training for staff. If there was an option for 0 stars that’s what they would score. Would not recommend buying from them.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Never delivered and poor communication”

★★☆☆☆

written by amankhanna on 09/09/2022

In 2021 I ordered 2 x Cybex S2 I-fix car seats. Each took over one month to deliver but the customer service team were pleasant and so I persevered. In July 2022 I ordered 2 x further S2 I-Fix car seats for the younger child. I was told it would be a few weeks due to customs delays. Four weeks later I was told it was passing customs. A further 3 weeks later I was told that it had cleared customs and was awaiting delivery to the warehouse. Two days later I was told that they were unable to source the items (despite saying that they had cleared customs!). When, two months after ordering, I finally asked for a refund, it was provided - but no apology for the ridiculous delays and poor communication. I have since ordered elsewhere for next day delivery!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Waste of time”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 454Gardner on 10/03/2022

Ordered a pram for my 15 month old. One small enough to fit in small cars or take away on holiday.. The delivery was fast and free. The only good thing about it. The pram came and one side wouldn’t click into place. Made the pram lean to one side and felt like it was going to collapse when being pushed. Send over videos and pictures to be told at first there wasn’t anything wrong with it to then be told I’d not put it up properly (had to find instructions on YouTube) and that I had to try putting it up properly. I explained after following instructions one side wasn’t clicking in and wasn’t stable. They have said they will have to collect the pram to see if there is a fault? No replacement? Why not send a new one and take the faulty one back? It hasn’t been taken outside and still have the packaging. Strange! Can’t even be bothered sending it back. I’ll Chuck it in the bin. Waste of money and time.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“I had a wonderful experience with baby birds. Although...”

★★★★★

written by Mehreenfatima on 26/09/2021

I had a wonderful experience with baby birds. Although before placing order I was very confused because of the bad reviews. But then I thought to take a chance and go ahead. And that’s the best thing I did. Mr Shearer was wonderful to deal with my order. He went out of the way to fulfill my order. I really appreciate what they did to meet their commitment. I’ll definitely recommend everyone to go ahead and experience great customer satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Go elsewhere!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Parker777 on 24/09/2021

I placed an order 6 weeks ago for 1 teddy. It has still not arrived but after weeks of pestering the customer service team, I’m told it will be here this week… I’m not so certain. When asking for a refund they flatly declined even though the attention to customer & delivery time has been horrendous. Go anywhere else more reputable for your products.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Excellent experience from a local ”

★★★★★

written by 1981Thompson on 28/08/2021

After going online to look at what we wanted, we decided to make a trip to their office in Weymouth. Lovely little showroom, great number of varying products on show to see and have a go with. The person we dealt with was immediately welcoming, very knowledgeable and couldn’t do enough to help us. We were very confused about what we thought we wanted, this was were she guided us through the process to help us arrive at the best decision. Based on that experience we decided to go ahead and order ourselves the compact pushchair for our up and coming trips. Thanks to her! I have also been corresponding with the MD who is easy to talk to, very helpful and professional. All in all a brilliant experience. We were even offered delivery. Bonus for us is they are local so we’ll go to the office when it arrives from the stockist. Thank you ladies, very easy transaction and will certainly recommend.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't use this company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 362Schultz on 19/06/2020

Bought 2 sets of adapters for buggy over a week ago. Paid immediately but still waiting to hear from them. No idea when I'll receive - expected to get them in the post within a few days but still nothing. Have emailed and not heard anything back. For something as simple as a couple of small boxes I wouldn't have expected there to be a problem. There was nothing to say they were out of stock or anything. Just hope I actually receive them!!

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Great service”

★★★★★

written by eMthepalacefan on 04/07/2019

While the item I ordered has become out of stock I was refunded straight away by a member of staff - thank you

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“All expectations met. Would recommend ”

★★★★★

written by seCurtis263 on 22/10/2018

Was looking for a particular pram at short notice, the person I dealt with and the team was able to not only source the pram but deliver it in a quick turn around. Communication is fast and always friendly. I would recommend to others as you get made to feel like their only customer. Thank you baby birds

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Diabolical Aftercare and Severe Lack of Empathy. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ayanna1949 on 20/01/2018

After initially praising and recommending this store (they are brilliant and knowledgeable when getting your initial order and money) I was left incredibly upset and disappointed by their diabolical aftercare. The travel system sold to me, developed two faults in less than two months use. Either of which could have resulted in the injury or death of my baby. Having spent in excess of £1500 with this company I would have expected better service and aftercare than I received. They are not interested when things go wrong with the products they sell. I would of been better buying online for the cheapest price, as spending more in a face to face store has not been a pleasant experience with this company. This company is adept at knowing what they can legally get away with and have no interest or duty of care to their customers or their babies. They have no empathy, care or compassion for their customers which is what I would expect from a company trading as a specialist baby store. Basically as soon as they have your money, they have no further interest. I feel very let down by this company, so much so that I have felt compelled to write this review to warn others. I would not ever spend a penny with them again. If you want decent aftercare this is not somewhere you will get it. Be wise, save money and potential heartache and spend elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Outstanding customer service”

★★★★★

written by Hayley65690 on 27/11/2017

The person I dealt with  couldn’t have done more to help me! She hunted the stock room and took my number to phone me back when she found the item I needed. Genuinely couldn’t have done more to help me or been more gracious and understanding. Best customer service I’ve received for a very long time. Keep up the brilliant work. Very grateful

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“terrible company!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by amyfoster2009 on 02/10/2017

i bought a parasol from this website on 10th august 2017 which said they had it in stock. the company then took my money and then emailed me days later saying they didnt have it in stock. they then assured me they would keep in regular contact to when i would recieve my item. Nearly two months later after my emails being ignored and no updates on when my item will arrive i still have no item ! I phoned them today and all i get was we will refund your money not sorry we frauded you in thinking we had this item in stock when you must of know you never had it but still kept my money and didnt update me any further. Now having to wait for my refund after all this time would never recommend this company bad service and taking your money by frauding me into thinking you had the item in stock is digusting .

Katiemg's Response to amyfoster2009's Review

Written on: 08/12/2023

Seems they have been running these games for some time and nothing has changed to this day.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview