My Boracay Guide - www.myboracayguide.com Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.7 / 5
93% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
My Boracay Guide - www.myboracayguide.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for My Boracay Guide - www.myboracayguide.com

My Boracay Guide - www.myboracayguide.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“My Boracay Guide cancelled all of our bookings without...”

Written on: 26/03/2019 by jcCoughlin175 (1 review written)

My Boracay Guide cancelled all of our bookings without telling us and never returned our money. We discovered this as we were stranded outside Kalibo airport waiting for the car which never arrived. Another traveller we met told us this was a well known fact about their service operators. Do not book with them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Already recommended the site to my friends!!! ”

Written on: 24/11/2016 by Ellisgk149 (1 review written)

The site is very helpful in terms of hotel details, activities, etc. They are willing to go the extra mile to find the best rate for you. I've never seen excellent customer service like this before! Good job!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service and tremendous help”

Written on: 12/04/2016 by iowyn (1 review written)

A very useful and helpful website to go with touring the island. Plenty of useful hotel resources and the website offers free airport pickups and transportation service at appropriate price. It also introduce activities on the island. All these services could be booked in advance and there were people who would show up and help all the way. And they help with all sorts of things as well, besides booking hotels and transportaion. Great help and hospitality. Would definitely use it again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Simply the best”

Written on: 04/04/2016

I'm an English guy who lives in the UK, I'm coming to boracay on April 10, I'd never heard of " my boracay guide " before, I found them accidentally on Google search, but the service provided by them, in my opinion was first class, attentive and helpful, I have only praise for everyone who dealt with my bookings

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Customer Service”

Written on: 20/03/2016 by Greysonv498 (1 review written)

Efficient, effective and commendable customer service! Been having persistent problems with my debit card but they insisted on following up the reservation and even advising me a thing or two to get the reservation confirmed and eventually it was! Keep it up!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My Boracay staff are the tops”

Written on: 20/03/2016 by Hicksdm357 (1 review written)

Efficient and courteous staff promptly resolved all my queries. As a first time user I especially liked the way they suggested hotels and resorts for me to consider.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Absolutely fabulous service”

Written on: 26/02/2016 by Macadooo49 (1 review written)

I booked my resort and boat trip to the Island of Borakay through My Borakay. I received my receipts and confirmation pages via e-mail to the United States. Our flight was from Tacloban to Cebu and then to Catilan and then the Island. The flight from Cebu was cancelled and we had to take a flight to Manila to Kalibo and then to Catilan. I e-mailed My Borakay at the Manila airport because the travel arrangements had changed. The service we received was stellar in every way. There was a guide waiting for us at Kalibo and a van transported us to the port. When arriving in Borakay there was a guide waiting for us with another van who took us to the resort (which had been contacted by My Borakay) that we would be late. There was no confusion or stress on our part and the service that we received meant the world to us and made our stay that much more enjoyable. I would recommend My Borakay to anyone who is going to travel to the Island because the service is nothing short of 1st Class. Even leaving the Island was 1st Class and we were on a boat back to the airport by ourselves when the other boats around us were full of people. If you want 1st Class service My Borakay is the way to go. I wholeheartedly endorse this company and the services they provide. Thank you My Borakay for everything.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“nice”

Written on: 02/02/2016 by Hpch (1 review written)

Great serve and nice . Very helpful,I will book the room or others by my boracay.com Thanks!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“World Class Service”

Written on: 19/12/2015 by Waylone39 (1 review written)

I was impressed with the online customer service provided by the MyBoracayGuide when i did booked my accomodation in Boracay. Thet y were truly helpful and accomodating and so efficient. They will even find a hotel accomodation that will suit your financial budget and needs. They do respond to your email quickly and for a person like me that is miles away from the philippines, this has given me a peace of mind. I will surely book my futire holidays with them and highly recommended. Staff are very polite as well and i also did save money by booking with MyBoracayGuide.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Worth every penny”

Written on: 18/12/2015 by Ryan1003 (1 review written)

Staff were so efficient, spot on, competent and trustworthy. They will make sure that what you've specifically told me is what you will get when you booked annaccomodation with them online. Staff are so accomodating and does reply to all your queries promptly within about 10minutes or so. Higly recommemded and dependable. Now I am sure I will have an amazing stay in Boracay, thanks to MyBoracayGuide:))) its a 5star service quality. Will higly recommend this to all my friends here in australia.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy Booking”

Written on: 23/10/2015 by phoebemarco (1 review written)

Booking through them is easy. Just select your preferred hotel in their website and pay using your card. No hassle. Confirmation within the day. It's safe. Also, they have customer service via chat where you can send questions, clarifications and they can check the availability of the rooms upon booking and payment. Fast and easy. I have been using them for all my bookings at Boracay. They have no transaction fee. Prices are tax free. It's great to deal with them. I will definitely book again using them

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Transfer and Hotel Booking”

Written on: 21/10/2015 by Warren280 (1 review written)

I went to Boracay last Oct 8 til 10, 2015 with my whole family. My wife and I have been in the island multiple times already and this is the 2nd time we book a hotel in MyBoracayGuide but 1st time in their transfer service. It was an absolute joy for both my wife and I that we make a decision to book with them. The reps are very patient answering our questions and suggesting hotels that fits the whole family's need, and were glad we did asks questions and kept communicating with them that led us to this amazing hotel. The transfer on the other hand is superb. You can feel the special treatment they provided. When we arrive in the port area, my wife and I decided to have lunch before boarding the boat. Our guide even drove us to the restaurant we want to eat in and waited for an hour for us to finish and then head back to the port. Then when we landed in the island, we were picked up by this 5 by 4 seater OPEN van, which the whole family loved since we can see our entire way to the hotel. It was an amazing experience in the island and made comfortable by MyBoracayGuide. Highly reccomendable.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“NO GOOD ”

Written on: 19/10/2015 by JaronJohnston (1 review written)

I BOOK WITH THIS BEFOR AND ALL GOOD I BOOK AGEN AND HOTEL FOR 4 US WAS 35000 PASO AND IF WE BOOK OVER 30K WE GET 2 FREE TRANSFERS AND BECAUSE THERE WAS 4 US WE BOOK AND PAY FOR 2 MORE TRANSFERS SO THAT 4 ??? BUT WHEN THEM PICK US UP THEN SAY MANY TIME WE OWE THEM 1000POSE WE GET TO HOTEL AND AFTER 15 MINS TALKING WITH THEN AND HOTEL THEM GO BUT WHEN PICK UP TO GO BACK AGEN THEN ARK "OMFG" THEN WANT 1000POES AGEN WE SAY WE PAY FOR 2 AND 2 FREE SO INJ THE END WE HAVE TO PAY 1K TO GO SO IT FALSE ADVERISING GET FREE NOT HAPPY????????GET YOUR SH TOGEVER

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Helpful online staff”

Written on: 15/09/2015

Upon booking I received email from Janine. So all my queries I directed to her thru email. She answer instantly and courteously. And since our flight was delayed late evening, I was worried that we can't check in on that hotel so I send her another email but I wasn't expecting an answer since it's already not office hours. But I was surprised she replied immediately and even informed my hotel about our delayed flight. The only downside I don't like is my credit card shows additional 500 pesos charge from original price I paid online. Maybe because they charge in dollars even if customer is a local citizen.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Billing very misleading don't book through credit card”

Written on: 12/07/2015 by tmMills153 (1 review written)

The price is very misleading. The show amount in pesos then if you will be paying through credit card they will charge you a n USD eventhough you have a local credit card. They should have mentioned that on the payment option. You will be surprised you will be paying more than advertised. I will NEVER book with them again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We are treated like VIP ”

Written on: 20/03/2015

We booked our hotels and tranfers through them and we're just so glad we did! our very first boracay trip was really unforgetable!! Very polite staff aswell

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Helpful, efficient and friendly”

Written on: 16/03/2015

We booked our transfer theough My Boracay Guide, yes it was more expensive than finding it the way from Kalibo to Boracay ourselves but the ease of it was fantastic. We had a rep meet us and show us to our bus at Kalibo, we were so surprised when the bus stopped for a toilet and refrehsment break too, what a bonus. Someone then met us at the ferry port, gave us our tickets, carried our bags, and fast tracked us, past ghe queues straight onto the boat, excellent. We then had someone meet us off the boat in Boracay and take us directly to our hotel. It was a hassle free experience, with excellent and friendly staff and Im already looking forward to using MyCebuGuide!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 02/03/2015 by IreneWright116 (1 review written)

myCebuguide.com provide the traveler by Excellent service and recommendation thanks a lot for sherry you give me all what I need through the on line chat , I appreciate for you best wishes sami yamani (Saudi Arabia)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good”

Written on: 13/02/2015 by 14Sherwood (1 review written)

The service is excellent and good rates offered compared to other website.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“A huge rip off - DONT BOOK WITH THEM”

Written on: 10/02/2015 by Transcendentalish (1 review written)

My Boracay guide brings people to the tour sites for 50% more only because you booked through their company. I was naive enough to book a crystal boat excursion for about 1290 a person through my hotel's reception. There were two of us so it was 2580 total (about 50 bucks) for a one hour ride on a see through canoe. But as I'm walking down the beach right outside my hotel I see a place with those exact boats I wanted to ride. I asked the woman how much it would be for two people total for an hour and she said 1,500 PHP which is nearly 20 dollars less. I tried to cancel my booking with my Boracay guide but they said there was a 50% cancellation fee. So, I ended up just going with My Boracay guide and the guide just walked me down to the SAME STORE that had the cheaper price. Literally a guy walked next to us for a minute to the crystal boat place and I paid 20 bucks for that "service". I don't recommend MBG.. Explore and ask the vendors before you commit to one. And don't book with MBG. Also as of today Feb 11, 2015, I was able to get a van and boat (booked with other strangers) from Kalibo to Boracay for just 150PHP with K'JAD tours..it's orange lettering on a green sign. Yep, 3 dollars. So don't use MBG, they change 10 times the price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by agtravelako on 7th March 2014 Report this content
Can you still enjoy Boracay in the months of June or July since its rainy season in the Philippines?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview