Circus Of Horrors Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
22% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Circus Of Horrors - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Font waste money”

written by Lake22 on 22/01/2023

Third time of seeing this show This time it was repetive, mainly fire eating and sword swallowing. Young ladies taking off top layers until for no reason I can think of run across the stage topless.Ringmaster in hologram was awful no atmosphere no boot of except ftom feeling tricking off. The whole cast seem to be improvising the order of the show.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't waste your money ”

written by Elliottv308 on 08/02/2020

Went to the Sheffield City Hall to watch the show tonight. Firstly, the show didn't have the edge of your seat action and comedy that the write up blurb promised. The 'ring master' for the want of a better discription, was no Greatest Showman. His rock singing almost made my ears bleed and that was the true horror of it! The acrobats, rope acts and contortionist were all very skilled at their crafts but the repetitive rock track background music detracted from the acts. There was also unnecessary and rather vile nudity and no apparent storyline. We left after the first act was over as did quite a few others. Leaving the city hall emptier than it already was. Our party of four left feeling mislead and robbed. Not the night out we were hoping for.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Tasteless and Amateurish”

written by efGallagher415 on 27/01/2020

Wish we'd read some of these reviews before we booked. It seems as if they've been churning out the same stuff (I hesitate to use the term 'performance') for years. We almost left at the interval, but - like other reviewers - hoped it would get better. It got worse. One of the low spots (and there were so many) was the short person dragging a Henry round by his appendage. Apparently he's been doing this since at least 2014. Another was someone in a large blow up marshmallow man type costume dancing on his huge red - you've guessed it! We sat through indifferent hoola hoop and trapeze skills, bored looking gyrating scantily clad girls, tedious acrobatic acts with repetitive routines that appeared THREE times - the only change being different costumes. We've seen better fire eating tricks in street theatre. The whole show was crude and amateurish. The two of us left feeling we'd been cheated out of our hard earned £50.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don’t bother. Waste of evening and money. Same old”

written by Charity215 on 24/01/2020

3rd time going to see them. They are deteriorating badly. Same old. Seeing for the first time is great. seen once You’ve see it all. Not worth the money or time

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dull, Dull, Dull”

written by marymagdelaine on 21/01/2020

Booked this as a Christmas present for my partner to see in Bath , luckily only through Groupon , so go it cheap … The rock band was SOOO loud and singer was dull and could not hold a note . The acts themselves were mixed, some good and some dreadful - do we really want to see a midget bearing all ??. Quite a few members of the audience left at the half time interval and we left not long after that , hoping it would get better , sadly not !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointing puerile drivel”

written by NolanPotter377 on 31/03/2017

What a shame. A great opportunity to do something different but the puerile use of four letter words at the start which prompted giggling fro the immature members of the audience, and incomprehensible shouting to "music" meant we left before the interval. Both of us are broadminded but it was a pathetic opening which drove us to leave after a few minutes. Some left before us and apparently many more didn't return after the interval. A cup of coffee was infinitely preferable. Self indulgent and childish, four letter words used for effect rather than any real contribution. The cast will have to improve their show if they expect it to last much longer. A bit more information in the show's flyer might have saved us a considerable expense.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I have just seen Circus of Horrors at The Derngate in...”

written by Lukam165 on 03/03/2015

I have just seen Circus of Horrors at The Derngate in Northampton. It promised so much but was a huge disappointment for myself and my teenage son. The circus acts were tired and lame. The singing and music were uninspiring. I couldn't understand what Dr Haze was saying half the time as the tone and pitch were all wrong. The vamp girls were trying too hard to be sexy and just ended up looking as bored as I felt, very dull to watch. The final straw for me was when they got a man out of the audience and put a peeled banana between his legs for a vertically challenged member of the cast to retrieve. I saw this same act thirty years ago in Pizza Hut when an entertainer turned up for some ones birthday, it was funny thirty years ago at Pizza Hut but pitiful in 2015 on stage in a theatre. None of the other cast members were required to flash their privates in the name of entertainment apart from the dwarf. Very 1980's, uncool and a bit tragic. Judging by the half hearted occasion clapping from a small section of the subdued audience, I don't think I was the only one to wish they had saved their money and stayed at home.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“The show contains some of the greatest, most bizarre &...”

written by inomniaparatus on 01/03/2011

The show contains some of the greatest, most bizarre & beautiful circus acts ever seen. From dare devil flying trapeze to a vampiric crow-woman suspended only by her hair, from whirlwind roller skaters to sword swallowers. All this plus pickled & bendy people, voodoo warriors, knife throwers and an almighty cast of twenty six of the wildest and weirdest performers on earth. not for the under 16's.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“This show is a must for all. A great night out for you...”

written by Pphotography on 07/02/2011

This show is a must for all. A great night out for you and your friends and family. Featuring some of the best Circus Performers which will leave you thrilled and excited. Some of the best music created to go with brilliant storyline. A must for all alternative theatre fans. Will Leave you wanting more.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview