Eco Movers Reviews - www.ecomovers.co.uk

★★★★★
4.8 / 5
96% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Eco Movers www.ecomovers.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Eco Movers www.ecomovers.co.uk

Eco Movers www.ecomovers.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Reliable, responsive and efficient ”

Written on: 22/11/2021 by GAW5 (1 review written)

Ecomovers handled a complex move for me. ….packing and moving items to two different locations , and over a year later moving goods out of storage to my new London home. Reliable, hard-working and flexible enough to deal with unforeseen problems. I have no hesitation in recommending them for your move…

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Eco Movers: Absolutely the Best”

Written on: 25/07/2021 by LynnMacrae (1 review written)

Absolutely delighted. Everyone I dealt with was so clear about the organisation and so helpful. Errors made by the company arranging a total refurbishment of my mains water damaged basement flat resulted in my daughter and I, and two dogs being left without accommodation for four weeks, in Kensington, and yet again for a further week. Not an easy problem to solve after a lock-down at short notice. However your company went to onsiderable lengths to change contracted dates to enable us to avoid camping out in a bare concreted flat using blow up beds and an allowance of a camping table and two picnic chairs. I was so grateful for the changes your company made! Besides doing youf best to help a customer survive another organisation’s mistakes and bad plannjng I was also most impressed with the care and attention given by your removal staff, to both the packing and then the hnpacking. Both teams dealt with detaching wall hung TVs on old style fixings, dismantling heavy fufniture etc with efficient confidence, plus the reassembling. Nothing was harmed. I will be thanking Knight Frank’s storage person for her strong recommendation of EcoMovers. The Insurance company also required individually produced invoices not the invoices attached and even this problem was solved by individuals in the relevant departments. So, to end as I started - i was ‘absolutely delighted’.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service and customer care”

Written on: 12/02/2021 by giuly (1 review written)

I recently contacted Eco Movers to send some goods in store and they were very kind and helpful understanding all my personal matters and concern. Great team and service. Highly recommend them!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Efficient, Cordial & Reliable”

Written on: 11/02/2021 by mmedappa (1 review written)

I would like to thank the person I dealt with for his reliable and efficient customer service. He was always so prompt in responding to any of my queries with both my moves in the last 2 months. I do wish him every success in his career as he has what it takes to keep the customer happy. I would also like to commend this man and his team for being such a cordial & dynamic at all times. I had this team for a previous move late last year & specially requested them for my move today. Needless to say, they were fantastic!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Took the stress out of the move”

Written on: 11/02/2021 by Random2021 (1 review written)

Ecomovers were recommended to me by a friend. They were great. They took great care of my property and were extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and everything went very smoothly I would definitely use them again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very experienced, fast, and friendly ”

Written on: 31/12/2020 by HelenC___ (1 review written)

We moved with EcoMovers 7 years ago and though they were great so decided to use them again. We were moving from a two-bedroom flat up two flights of stairs (no lift) and with awkward heavy industrial double doors. The team was very friendly and incredibly quick. They were super careful with all our belongings and got us out of the flat in about 1.5 hours. Impressive! We unfortunately had to wait until 4pm for our chain to complete - this meant the guys were sat in their van for most of the day just waiting for us to get the keys. They were very understanding in obviously not ideal circumstances and when we finally got into the new house, moved everything in in less than an hour. We'd 100% recommend them and would definitely use them again. We'd also recommend buying your packing materials through them too - boxes of various sizes, good quality tape, and hanging wardrobe boxes for clothes etc. plus a lot of packing paper. They than arranged collection of all the boxes a few days after we moved in - perfect!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I'll use again!”

Written on: 31/12/2020

I've used EcoMovers twice before and had no hesitation choosing them for my latest move. The guys were so hardworking, polite, efficient and really worked as a team. This resulted in the move going much more swiftly than I had expected. And no breakages! It was a dismal day with drizzle and grey skies - but really they made the day lighter - I'm so grateful as moving is always a wobbly experience! Thank you so much for your incredibly hard work. I don't know how you do it! I wish you all a better 2021

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service from start to finish”

Written on: 22/12/2020 by CadenShields (1 review written)

From when I first contacted EcoMovers to when the removals team left our new premises, we received a professional, polite and efficient service. The pricing was clear, they were responsive on email and the move went very smoothly and quickly.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Took the stress out of the nove”

Written on: 16/12/2020 by SE16 (1 review written)

We recently used Ecomovers and they were fantastic. Excellent communication before and during the move and professional courteous movers who took care of our possessions throughout. Would highly recommend

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Moving made simple”

Written on: 15/12/2020 by maxave (1 review written)

I couldn't be happier with the service received from Eco Movers. Really responsive, took care of every little detail and removed the stress from the house move. I would highly recommend them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent removal service”

Written on: 10/12/2020 by HanaBailey (1 review written)

EcoMovers were fantastic - it was a very slick and reasonably priced service. The guys on the day were so helpful and nothing fazed them. They protected all of over stuff really well and were experts at dismantling and reassembling furniture.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thoroughly professional move.”

Written on: 07/12/2020 by JCC001 (1 review written)

The team were extremely professional and worked tirelessly over the two days of the move. It’s always stressful moving but knowing that they were doing such a good job made things easier with one less thing to worry about. This is the second time I have used the company and would not hesitate to use them again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant”

Written on: 19/11/2020 by Babile (1 review written)

Our third time using this company, they were brilliant, nothing was too much for them. They definitely went the extra mile and asked if there was anything else they could do for us before they left. I would have no hesitation in recommending them and would definitely use them again! They were polite and courteous at all times. Well done again Eco Movers.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ on time and very helpful”

Written on: 19/11/2020 by JohnHughes12 (1 review written)

We used Eco Movers to move some office furnishings on behalf of our client from Shoreditch to Somerset. They turned up on time were extremely helpful and economic, I would have no hesitation in recommending their services.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Eco Movers Score Ten Out Of Ten”

Written on: 09/10/2020 by Beast666 (1 review written)

I commissioned Eco Movers to empty my London pied-a-terre into their storage while substantial re-modelling work was carried out and to move everything back on completion. I was there for the move out, the price was very reasonable, the crew arrived on time, parked considerately, worked hard and skillfully with no chat or requests for cups of tea. The job was carried out entirely professionally and several problems caused by the restricted access were solved sensibly and without damage. A comprehensive inventory was produced and I was totally confident that the contents of my flat were going to be looked after well whilst in storage. Today was the move back from store. The builders had let me down at the last minute on completion so special arrangements were needed and I could not be there to advise. I needn't have worried. The foreman called me on arrival, exactly on time. He was highly intelligent, obliging and took my instructions carefully and quickly. On completion he called me and sent comprehensive photo's from his phone. Everything had been done perfectly, exactly as I had instructed, and there was not one item of damage or loss, everything had been delivered, unpacked and put away in perfect condition. I could not have been happier. He also dropped off, free of charge, a couple of surplus items to my daughter who lived nearby. I have never used such an excellent moving company. Absolutely brilliant in every respect.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Outstanding Experience”

Written on: 04/09/2020 by Rey192 (1 review written)

Moving house is never going to be fun, but it can be without stress. Eco Movers were first rate in packing my house in London up in 1 day, then driving it to storage in Somerset. They were charming from the first phone call to the last box. Always smiling, polite and above all, professionals. That’s is what you need when you move, professionals. The quote was competitive, so there is no need to take risks with a lesser firm to save money. I cannot recommend this company enough.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Move in London”

Written on: 12/08/2020 by RoyMorgan384 (1 review written)

I had a really great experience with EcoMovers during my move last week. During the quoting stage, the team was extremely responsive and helpful to answer my questions and produce a quote that matched all my requirements. Booking a date was then very easy. The boxes and all packing materials (all very good quality) were delivered to my house a week before my move which was very convenient. The move itself went really great, the movers were nice, respectful and efficient - overall a very good experience! Moving generally causes a great amount of anxiety but EcoMovers certainly made the experience stress-free and almost relaxing. I will definitely ask for their help again in my next moves.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Moving made easy”

Written on: 08/08/2020 by MarmelB123 (1 review written)

Arrived on time. Had to move furniture from my house and a storage unit into my new house. They were really quick and efficient. You could tell they had plenty of experience. One of them wrapped my tv for me. Everything survived the move perfectly including all my house plants one of which is a 6 foot tree. Very nice guys really impressed would use them again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very efficient and trustwrothy”

Written on: 30/07/2020 by 42acres (1 review written)

Great service! Was able to get the exact time slot I requested; the communication was easy and efficient; the movers arrived on time and were careful with all of our stuff :)

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic professional service throughout”

Written on: 26/02/2020 by Joshua123456 (1 review written)

I was really impressed with the service. The staff who handled the booking were brilliant and very efficient. The two chaps on the day were very hard working and attentive. I would highly recommend to anyone. It made the whole experience of moving far less stressful and meant that I could settle into my new flat much quicker.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview