Cruise118 - www.cruise118.com

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
90% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cruise118 - www.cruise118.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Beware refund policy a joke ”

written by Spudlake on 22/07/2021

We have had a family cruise booked for some time and unfortunately due to covid 19 we received an email to say the cruise wouldn’t be happening which we fully understood and appreciated in these scary times. We we’re immediately paid the following day by Royal Caribbean without any hesitation. I then contacted Royal Caribbean for them to confirm we had been paid everything owed by them and that the money for the actual cruise they can confirm has been sent back to 118. I contacted cruise 118 on numerous occasions to be told we haven’t received the money at first until I informed them RC has in fact confirmed they had. So I thought I would wait the Period of 90 days (which is unreasonable when already been paid) and still haven’t received the funds. I’ve called over 4 times and still no refund and when I call they keep telling me some story of yea it should be done within another 14 days. We have booked with them before and had a great time/service but they have really let themselves down with this refund policy so BEWARE

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Fabulous Friendly Service”

written by on 23/06/2021

Used Cruise 118 before always fabulous service. Very friendly staff who really add a personal touch. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to family and friends. They package together all your travel requirements really listening to what you want and when you want it. The staff member I use I feel like she really connects with her customers over the phone so much so I now simply email her with what I’m considering and she rings me back to discuss and look at options. I feel she is very personal and helpful and almost part of my holiday. She speaks clearly and produces all the options and prices so you can make a fully informed choice. Also reflection time is given if you need it to take it all in no pressure sales just good old fashioned customer service. I am very much a people person and truly believe people buy people. Well done Cruise 118 with the quality of your team

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I contacted Cruise118 not expecting to get the Cruise...”

written by kathya2021 on 07/04/2021

I contacted Cruise118 not expecting to get the Cruise I wanted as other Cruise Companies had failed but the member of Staff I spoke to found me my Cruise and at a very good price. He was competent, friendly and very efficient - I will definitely use this Company again, a pleasure to do business with - thank you

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“If Cruise118 cannot do it, it may not be worth doing...”

written by ABCain on 01/04/2021

It's been a long time since any of us have had the chance to look forward to a break, much less an all inclusive break, not to say anything about a luxury break. Needless to say, the rollout of the vaccines through heroic efforts of the NHS, we can all start dreaming again of long days, beautiful nights, great food and entertainment and world class luxury. It may not be on the continent, but Cruise118 is your gateway to just that kind of experience centred here in the UK. As MSC pre-announced the opening of bookings for their UK sailings, we knew we needed expert help in being 'first in the queue' not only to get the dates and itinerary we wanted, but to maximise our options in selecting just the right cabin and packages. Cruise118 were online with us over an hour before the MSC phones were manned and we were able to book and experience that put broad smiles on our faces, at prices that were, frankly, exceptional. Half of the joy of cruising is anticipating the journey. The other half are all the surprises to be discovered on a truly world class vessel with some of the greatest staff anywhere in the seas. It's going to be hard to 'Keep Calm and Cruise On'...

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First class company who get the job done”

written by Newman1214 on 26/03/2021

We have booked with yourselves before and we find you very efficient and always find the best price for the cruise. On this occasion your concierge agent was brilliant. Well done cruise118.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fjiord cruise”

written by Rockymountain0202 on 02/01/2021

I contacted 118 with regards to a Princes cruise to the Norwegian Fjiords. I was unsure about asking a booking but that soon changed when I spoke to a member of the sales team. I found her extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. The process ok booking was smooth and problem free. Will definitely use this company again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service”

written by wayneleese on 03/10/2020

All of the team at cruise 118 were very knowladgeable and had no problem answering my questions and queries especially the person I dealt with we had several optiona on the table and with there ecperience and knowladge I am sure we have made the right choice.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“152 days ”

written by helen666 on 30/09/2020

I have now been waiting 152 days for my refund with no real answers or communication. This is far from acceptable and I'm getting very frustrated. There seems to be no particular time frame as customers of yours on the same cruise as me had there refund months ago!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Top Class Service”

written by Cruise1dance on 27/09/2020

From start to finish Cruise 118 made our booking of a complex tailor made Cruise holiday such a pleasurable experience. This was the third holiday we have now booked with Cruise 118, and once again we received unrivalled attention to our holiday needs. With how busy they must be with all Covid issues I was so please my phone call was answered immediately. In a very friendly, confident and efficient way Cruise 118 accessed our holiday needs and set about building our holiday. With excellent knowledge of all the places we intended to visit, all suggestions were Invaluable when coming to making our itinerary and hotel/cruise decisions. With a holiday I knew was going to take a lot of building, it was lovely not to feel rushed at any time, and at all times knowing you were being given 100% attention. In a very professional and systematic way all the segments of our holiday were built into our perfect holiday which price matched and bettered anything else I had seen. A call back which was required was scheduled in, and I received it on time to the minute. Nothing was any trouble and a deposit from a cancelled holiday was transferred seamlessly, and all promised confirmation was received quickly. For anyone wishing to book a cruise/holiday package we would definitely recommend 118 cruises as they for us offer that extra special Top Class Service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Credit to the company ”

written by Throner on 28/08/2020

My booking was handed by R, who provided excellent customer service. I have additional needs due to disabilities, and she took the time to liaise with the cruise line before I booked to ensure my needs would be met. R was able to answer all of the additional questions I had, regarding port parking and onboard facilities. I found it straight forward and stress free. I would use this company again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Brilliant service. Thank you”

written by Ogle382 on 18/08/2020

Phoned initially for just a quote on Sunday and the concierge was brilliant he answered all my questions cheerfully and quickly.I was so impressed with the service and also the price offered I booked the cruise today.It's not until Feb 2022 but we are already excited.The gentleman in question is a credit to the company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Thanks!”

written by Anneliese88 on 17/08/2020

The agent was fantastic, very helpful and easily contactable via email. I have cruised 20-30 times and had an agency I swore by but her customer service has converted me - Thanks to her!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Help with refund”

written by V.L.H. on 30/06/2020

The concierge was very polite and listened to my problem and suggested a way forward . E-mailed as promised with her contact details as I said I had been waiting on the phone for a long time so I would have a contact who understood the problem

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Great ”

written by KaylynnLee365 on 29/06/2020

Very friendly people, easy to book, helpful and a great price for the cruise beating P and o direct. Thanks for your help

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Very polite, courteous and helpful”

written by Jojowoz on 16/06/2020

We have booked twice through Cruise 118 and when we saw another company advertising a cruise, I felt I wanted cruise 118 to price match. We got it ever so slightly cheaper, but it was the private transfers and the reassurance of using 118 that swung it. Our cruise is a long way off , Jan 22 but we are already looking forward to it, and the experience made better through booking with 118. The cruise concierge was knowledgeable and helpful. She did not rush or pressure me. Very helpful and very pleasant. As it's do far away we don't know flight carrier or times as yet, but again feel reassured that this info will be forthcoming when it's released.

Aimeekay's Response to Jojowoz's Review

Written on: 17/06/2020

A friendly and professional lady (Renne). She was so understanding of budget and needs and sought to help any way she could. Pleased we booked with her and will do hopefully again.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent Service & Support”

written by 304Gallagher on 17/03/2020

We had booked to cruise the Baltics with P & O through Cruise 118 and were very satisfied with their handling of the booking, January 2019, for our party of 8 As the current climate changed with COVID-19 we were concerned and anxious to how we would stand having over 70's in our party and the Government's ongoing strategies. We contacted Cruise 118, explained to the staff and our fears were allayed from the word go. All our communications both e-mail and by phone were handled very professionally whilst friendly at the same time which easied the situation in our minds. We were told we would be contacted within 72 hours as the teams were working date order on bookings and this was true to form. With a telephone call today, with staff working from home and still maintaining that professional and friendly manner, we are re-booked on the Ventura same cruise next year, 2021. This has been carried through in the 72 hours time period and has alleviated any stress on our part so again our many thanks to Cruise 118 teams for their hard work in such chaotic times. So a very definite yes to would you recommend to a friend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Excellent friendly service”

written by Jax352 on 10/03/2020

Highly recommend using 118 .com. From start to finish the agent made the experience easy. Having experience nightmare with last 2 cruises where missed connecting flight due to delays it was important to us that we had cruise , flights & pre cruise hotel all booked together. The agent listened to our concerns and put together an itinerant with everything we needed at a great price. They were very knowledgeable and friendly throughout and would not hesitate to use 118 again

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“ Advice on amendments of my holliday”

written by semwogerere on 18/02/2020

I got good advice regarding amendment of my holiday with NCL cruise line. I had a quick response from the amendment team.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Great professional service”

written by Phels777 on 25/01/2020

I have now made my first booking with Cruise 118 and I was very impressed. The agent dealt with all my queries to a very high level and kept me informed of developments with regards to a particular question which she had to contact the cruise company head office about. I would usually book cruise, flight and hotel independently in order to get a good deal but after not being ATOL protected with the demise of Thomas Cook on our previous cruise it's great to know we have the added protection should something go wrong - given the knowledge and professionalism of the person I dealt with I'm sure we'd be well looked after. The service and process was great from start to finish, I would highly recommend Cruise 118 - especially as you can also collect BA Avios points when booking!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Great customer service”

written by on 16/01/2020

Just booked a cruise with an agent who was extremely helpful and knowledgable in assisting me to make the right choice for my family. Explained everything extremely well and was such a lovely person. Thank you to her. Would highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview