Easy Number Plates Reviews - www.easynumberplates.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.5 / 5
11% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Easy Number Plates - www.easynumberplates.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs.”

Written on: 06/11/2021 by gjasmith (1 review written)

Placed order on 20th October paying £9 for 48hr delivery, received email on 23rd to say plates were ready upon receipt of documents, sent these immediately by return. Heard nothing and received no despatch email so gave them a call, they promised to send them straight away and refund the delivery charge. They finally arrived on 29th October, the rear plate background was lifted at the bottom so will probably start peeling off with the dampness and the letter 'G' both front and rear had a different amount of glitter in it thus making it look a different colour. Over another week later and as you might have guessed, no refund of the postage. Shoddy work, shoddy service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful rude company ”

Written on: 13/07/2021 by 329Donnelly (1 review written)

Asked on social media about number plates. To which they blocked me. What kind of company blocks someone for asking a question. So glad I didn’t buy from them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“❗❗❗SCAMERS!!!STAY AWAY❗❗❗”

Written on: 12/02/2021 by mariusmaita (1 review written)

Took my money,never sent the plates.they don't answer the phone and they barely answer to emails where they are staling.never provide any tracking number either.absolute joke!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Just great, thanks.”

Written on: 29/10/2020 by Goddders (1 review written)

Some very bad reviews which i did not read until after my order. BUT ordered on sunday by designing what i wanted on their website and plates delivered thursday. Great quality,great price, great service and I cannot fault.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Great quality plates”

Written on: 22/06/2017 by fortinmars (1 review written)

Great quality plates and delivery on time. I am totally satisfied with the services. Thanks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“ Awesome Communication Skills”

Written on: 05/06/2017 by warentopaz (1 review written)

This is my third order now with Easy Number Plates, The choice for designing your plates is large, and their communication skills is awesome. Thanks guys

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS. There happy to take your money but...”

Written on: 16/08/2013

AVOID AT ALL COSTS. There happy to take your money but then never deliver the goods, took me nearly a month to get my money back and that was thru paypal.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs took money and stalled on delivery...”

Written on: 14/06/2013 by retro al (1 review written)

Avoid at all costs took money and stalled on delivery couldn't claim money back from paypal and I ended the dispute after he called me and assured they would be sent.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Retro Al's Response to retro al's Review

Written on: 22/06/2013

This is there new website http://e-numberplates.com/

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid. They are thieves”

Written on: 04/03/2013 by PeterJV (5 reviews written)

Having been ripped off by them I learned that it is best to do some research before parting with my money rather than trusting people like them! As well as reading the awful feedback on this site I recommend that you also look up their reviews. You've been warned!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip Off Company”

Written on: 08/11/2012 by squirrel135 (1 review written)

I agree with all above. The requirement for documents is not "clearly on the website", it is buried at the bottom of the T

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Why hasn't this company been closed down by trading...”

Written on: 06/11/2012

Relatively straight forward advice. Do not buy anything off this company. I cannot understand why this company has not been closed down by trading standards.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Retro Al's Comment

Written on: 15/06/2013

send a link to watchdog

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“con”

Written on: 01/11/2012 by George7576 (1 review written)

took my money and refused to sent number plates, because I did not send documents with order. But I did not you had to send documents. The only way you would know to send documents is by reading the last line of the terms and conditions. IT'S A BIG CON. AVOID

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Retro Al's Response to George7576's Review

Written on: 15/06/2013

send a link to watchdog

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID EASYNUMBERPLATES - IT'S A SCAM - AVOID”

Written on: 29/10/2012

Uncontactable. Do not delivery. It's a con. They take your money and don't deliver.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Retro Al's Comment

Written on: 15/06/2013

send a link to watchdog

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“paid the money got nothing, immpossible to contact”

Written on: 01/09/2012

very easy website but don't be seduced. I don't think they produce anything only con people out of money. will report to the trading standards office.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Retro Al's Comment

Written on: 15/06/2013

send a link to watch dog

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid This Company At All Costs, go local! ”

Written on: 23/08/2012 by the_real_steel (1 review written)

I ordered my number plates from this company a full 6 weeks ago. Like everyone else I got caught out by the line on the front page stating that they would ship the numbers plates as quickly as possible, nowhere clearly does it detail you need to send you documents, apart from the last line on the Terms and Conditions, abet this is in red, but the fact is the rest of the Terms and Conditions are not required for the site or the order. The most important details are placed at the bottom so you miss them. This company is abusing the Distance Selling regulations by stating that they print the number plates automatically, I have spoken to a few in the business and nobody knows of a system which would actually do that and they state that proofs are always used. Anyway after seeing all the other reviews I decided that I wouldn't be able to get my money back so sent my documents to the company via Recorded Delivery, they failed to sign for the documents and then failed to pick them up from the sorting office, in the end the documents have been sent back to me, so I haven't been able to get number plates for my car this whole time. In short I will most certainly be writing to Cambridge Trading Standards including my proof of postage and also their terms and conditions, I still haven't received a refund! PLEASE avoid this company they need shutting down, and I just hope you aren't reading this review after placing an order like me!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Retro Al's Response to the_real_steel's Review

Written on: 15/06/2013

send this link to watch dog

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“No delivery or communication!”

Written on: 16/08/2012

My number plate didn't arrive, and I had NO response from 4 email enquiries/complaints. Next day service is not a sales claim they live up to, and "reply by return" on their contact form is untrue. The only immediate service I received was the charge on my credit card.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Retro Al's Comment

Written on: 15/06/2013

send this link to watchdog

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“con -artists”

Written on: 15/08/2012 by Bramshill1958 (1 review written)

Complete con- artists is all I can say. I think Watchdog and Trading standards should investigate them. it says nothing about documents till after the order is placed and money taken. Phone number is some weird domain. They should be closed down.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Retro Al's Response to Bramshill1958's Review

Written on: 15/06/2013

send this link to watchdog

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst experience of Internet shopping. They don't make...”

Written on: 02/06/2012 by Bob34566 (1 review written)

Worst experience of Internet shopping. They don't make it clear that you are required to send on original docs as they know most customers would rather just pop down to halfords if that's the case. Stay well clear.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Retro Al's Response to Bob34566's Review

Written on: 15/06/2013

Send this link to watchdog

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“A complete number plate rip-off”

Written on: 22/12/2011

Looked at various websites - ordered a number plate from easy number plates ( never was a company more inappropriately named ) and paid by debit card. Did not receive an order acknowledgment. After a few days became concerned and tried to track down where I ordered the number plate. Only worked it out when my bank statement arrived. Read other reviews on internet and, bingo, the order confirmation had gone into spam tray. By now too late - tried to be reasonable to get my money back but no luck. The company does not appear to have a telephone number nor does the creature who replies to emails have the courtesy to sign them. Arrogant, pompous, pig-headed - they have £11-99p of my money for nothing. Have ordered number plates from other suppliers and just fax or email copies of docs without problem. Knowing this company as I now do, I would never, ever, send them original documents. My biggest ever internet purchase disappointment - £11-99p is not a lot but I do not like being so completely shafted. Trading standards should do something - this cannot be right. How can the DVLA approve such a company?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Daveh3407's Comment

Written on: 07/01/2012

the documents cannot be copy's by FAX, the have to be original to be legal, read DVLA WEBSITE.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Should have researched first...”

Written on: 14/12/2011 by scimmyben (2 reviews written)

Same issue as everyone else. When you realise it hasn't been delivered 'as quickly as we possibly can' you check your emails to make a phonecall to find the following statement. \"Thank you very much for your order it has just been printed and is ready to be shipped to you. I am sure you are aware, as a responsible vehicle owner, that for some time it’s been a legal requirement to supply certain documentation when you purchase a number plate. I know we have already stated clearly on our website that we require this documentation in order to send your number plate order to you. However for any uncertainty and clarification many customers find the DVLA website link and information below (about what documents to send) very informative and hence useful. http://www.dvlni.gov.uk/vehicles/vehicle_forms/INF136X2.pdf Please send your documents by a method that is convenient to you.\" Given that it is a low priced item, putting valuable documents into the post isn't something you do so you just go and order another number plate off ebay... Interestingly, I had not used Demonplates because of the obvious requirement to send documeents in...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview