School of Natural Health Studies Reviews - www.naturalhealthcourses.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.4 / 5
62% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for School of Natural Health Studies www.naturalhealthcourses.com

School of Natural Health Studies www.naturalhealthcourses.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Almost worthless "qualifications".”

Written on: 25/03/2022 by Gillian426 (1 review written)

This is just distance learning, totally inappropriate for most natural therapies. Worse than inappropriate for massage, reflexology, etc. None of their pieces of paper will be accepted by employers such as spas, holistic clinics, etc. Maybe ok as a first step before enrolling on a recognised training, to give you a feel for it. Otherwise, just no.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Distance Learning College”

Written on: 03/08/2021 by jp45harper (2 reviews written)

I have to say I wish I had not used a different learning provider for my last course because the SNHS is by far the best. I have studied 2 courses with the Sports Nutrition and Holistic Nutrition. Both courses are very well written with lot's of good advice. The courses are very easy to fully and unlike some other Distance Learning Colleges (Centre of Excellence College) The SHNS award you a fully recognised qualification that you can use for your own business or for employment. I have just completed a course with the Centre of Excellence and I wish I had not bothered and just stuck with the SNHS. By far one of the best if not the beast Holistic Distance Learning College. I will be for sure taking another course with them very soon. Excellent and caring college.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Nutrition courses”

Written on: 23/02/2021 by 60Choate (1 review written)

The study material of all courses are very excellent,easy to under stood and full of deep knowledge of subject specially Holistic nutrition ,Advanced nutrition ,plant based nutrition ,vegetarian and vegon nutrition,nutrition for age 50 plus,and Pain management.tutors response was very quick .I wish best wishes for institution.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Nice correspondance course offering”

Written on: 27/02/2020 by qqRoche48 (1 review written)

I would absolutely recommend this school to advance one's own knowledge. If it was a first course I would probably not use them as I don't think the material is that indepth, and I do believe practical modules need practical components, but it is interesting and informative. This school should definitely be used to broaden one's own interests, and for that purpose it receives an A+! I have thoroughly enjoyed my courses with them, and the courses have given me food for thought while in limbo finding my path. I would absolutely recommend the dream therapy course- I have a degree in psychology and in comparison the SNHS dream therapy course has given me far greater insight into Jung than anything I have done previously. I would also like to add that the psychotherapy and counselling course offered by the SNHS should be taken as intended, with it's leaning toward eclectic and integrative therapy. These courses are tools to add to one's toolbox- they are not degrees, and this should be kept in mind when looking for a course.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Course Material”

Written on: 04/12/2019 by JLWH (1 review written)

I would not recommend this "school" to anyone due to lack of student care and the fact that substantial amounts (if not all) of their course materials are plagiarized from other published sources - and the principle and lead faculty seem to condone this. I ordered six classes from SNHS. Within the first week of access, I noticed the plagiarism, in all six of the classes. Several pages of text (and some images) were essentially copied and pasted from other, often free, sources with minimal editing and no credit given. I verified with one of the publishers of the copied material that this was actually copyright infringement, then I consulted with a UK lawyer to make sure I had my facts straight. When I approached SNHS with this information and sought to terminate the contract, they breached their own Terms and Conditions, and broke UK law, by disenrolling me without my consent or knowledge and refusing to refund the $75 USD "administration fee". 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jlwh's Response to JLWH's Review

Written on: 05/12/2019

There is a Wordpress website Review of School of Natural Health Sciences that shows some of the plagiarism, in case anyone is interested.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mkst's Response to JLWH's Review

Written on: 01/01/2020

Yeah, really interesting to see this info at review of school of natural health sciences dot word press dot com. I was surprised to see the amount of plagiarism there actually is.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Great school to study with”

Written on: 30/01/2019 by omCox485 (1 review written)

I have just passed my advanced course in Aromatherapy and am absolutely thrilled. I successfully passed the foundation course in June 2018 and am now looking forward to setting up my own practice as a therapist. The courses were well presented and easy to follow. I have such a busy lifestyle, with my family, I am only able to spend a few hours a week with my studies. I never experienced any pressure to complete my studies, simply sent in my assignments whenever I could, which for me was a real bonus. I will be adding to my skills with Hot Stone Therapy and Holistic Massage Therapy with one of the School’s Special Offers – I can’t wait. Thank you to all of the friendly team at the School of Natural Health Sciences for giving me the chance to start a new career.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Creativit's Comment

Written on: 29/01/2020

Hi,
because I'm thinking to do some courses from this website, and you did a year ago, I was thinking if you can give me a feedback. Do you work as a therapist in Aromatherapy, massage, hot stone?
could you let me know, please.
many thanks
silvia

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Disappointed”

Written on: 18/01/2019 by CalebHeath (1 review written)

I have undertaken 13 different Diploma Courses with SNHS and have not had any reason to complain until now. I paid £135 for the Anatomy and Physiology course. I received part one. The text book which was recommended and which the course material refers to is an 8th edition, which means the book is 22 years old. I was informed that if the 8th edition was unavailable then newer editions may be used by referring to the text book index. Unfortunately this is not the case and I spent more time trying to find the relevant pages than I did on the actual reading of the course material. A £135 course in 2019, referring to a textbook from 1996 is not satisfactory. I am well aware that the human anatomy & physilogy hasn't changed in the last 22 years, but the contents of the textbook has. Jumping from page to page from the beginning of the book to the end of the book (560 pages long)searching for the material referred to is not acceptable. I asked for a refund, which was, in my opinion fair, since I was not going to be continueing with the course. I have not and probably will not receive a refund and SNHS has lost a customer who up until this point had spent a good deal of money on the courses.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 1
★★★★☆

“Value for Money”

Written on: 30/07/2016 by AngelaB10 (1 review written)

I am a fully qualified therapist in several practices and all of my qualifications came from fully attended courses certified and accredited by ITEC - worldwide recognised qualifications. However, these courses cost a fortune and whilst the solid 'tools of my trade' needed, in my opinion, to be done through ITEC (A&P, Massage, Sports Massage, Reflex etc) I have also added information by way of using SNHS. I find their courses to be light, interesting and just enough to give me enough information for personal use or to help my clients alongside my other therapies. Its a great way to find out if a course is for you and then you can go on and get a more professional diploma / certificate if you want to or more importantly need to. Its also another way to keep fresh and up to date without spending a fortune. They currently have 6 courses for £295. It's not about being a certificate junkie but more about having a taster of things that interest me. You cannot get insured with a professional body, ie FHT as they do not accept long distance learning but you can get insured with other companies for not very much at all. To put it into perspective I just did my reflexology with ITEC and it cost me just over £800. I can now do colour therapy, dream therapy, past life therapy and 3 more for £50 each? That has to tell you to be sensible, think of it as an addition to your other therapies but, rather than buying a book, this does allow you to get insured and practice these if you so wish. I use all of these to complement my other therapies. I think SNHS offers value for money and I love learning in my own time and selecting courses that are not available locally to me or, if they are, they cost over 10 times as much!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sweetjuanita's Response to AngelaB10's Review

Written on: 02/10/2016

Hi.
Thanks for the review of SNHS, very useful - I'm tempted.

Can I ask - where did you obtain your ITEC Reflexology qualification for £800?
This seems a good price.

Good Luck in your therapy work.
Best Wishes

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“The School of Natural Health Sciences Excellent !!!”

Written on: 17/07/2015 by Michele1122 (1 review written)

After completing my self study courses in Nutrition, Advanced Nutrition and Reflexology, I would like to say that for any student wishing to study from Home The School of Natural Health Sciences would always be my first choice. I am in fact now looking to see which course I would like to enrol in next. The staff at the school were always helpful even though I chose the self study course, they always replied to my questions. Although I found the lessons very easy to follow, equally there was never any hurry to complete the courses, I found that I enjoyed receiving the next lessons. With regard to an earlier review regarding repeating or badly presented pdf files, I can honestly say they must have been registered with a different School to me. Because the way I see it, all the lessons were very easy to follow, the questions were easy to answer because I felt that I absorbed the information. If anybody got less than a A on there diploma I would find it hard to believe, simply because all the right questions were being asked. So for any potential students wishing to change there direction in life and not sure which Home study company to enrol with, I would without hesitation recommend The School of Natural Health Sciences. If you want to ask me any questions as a student still with them, I would be more that happy to answer. Michele

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ifsha's Response to Michele1122's Review

Written on: 10/10/2016

Hey
This is Ifsha
And I am planning to take on the Advance course in nutrition.
I already have a background of nutrition from my Bacelors degree
Is the course content a diploma level for higher studies in the field of nutrition?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Richardkwok's Response to Michele1122's Review

Written on: 24/09/2019

I am contemplating enrolling for their courses, but unsure whether they are legitimate. Would they stop sending you study materials half way through the course? Or delay in sending lessons?

I am also concerned about the study materials provided by them, whether they are useful or that I could also easily obtain from google?

Would appreciate your advice.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jpb1's Response to Michele1122's Review

Written on: 02/09/2017

Hi looking to do the same course as you and wondered if you are able to get all the material in one go or do they send it out after you have completed each section. Secondly is the material always available for future use or is it restricted?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Michele1122's reply to Jpb1's Comment

Written on: 05/09/2017

Hi, in response to your questions they send out the material as you complete each section. The material is always available to you. As far as I am aware there are no restrictions but you could ask them. I have never had any problems with the school. Good luck with your course if you decide to continue, I found the course very interesting I love to study. If I can help in any other way please let me know

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Creativit's reply to Michele1122's Comment

Written on: 29/01/2020

Hi,
do you practice and earn money after these courses?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
Read 5 Comments
★★★★☆

“Better than the other reviews say”

Written on: 11/02/2015 by 472Archer (1 review written)

I loved the crystal healing and colour therapy courses and I was offered a job immediately I completed them. I am currently doing the Shiatsu course and the assessments have too much repitition in them, but they could be great if altered. There is an awful lot of writing in the Shiatsu course and the diagrams were not great. I do think the online courses are good and I would sign up for another in the future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Con artists”

Written on: 09/11/2011 by belmor (1 review written)

I am a qualified Bodyorker having qualified at the ACNT in Australia. I have spent the last few days trying to find reputable, accredited courses to study from home in modalities to complement my original studies. I came acroos this 'School' and wish I hadn't. I was a bit confused about their 'Higher International Diploma' as I couldn't find anywhere on the web what this qualification means. As I'm looking to move abroad I thought this may help in trasfering qualifiations. I certainly hadn't heard of it in my travels. I sent an email asking what an additional £50 charge for this and along with so called dissertation would bring me at the end of it and this is their response -

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 1
★★☆☆☆

“Well I can say that I have a lot of experience with...”

Written on: 12/05/2011 by neurophilia (1 review written)

Well I can say that I have a lot of experience with this school. Me and my sister signed up for their "accredited" (NOT) certificates. First I would like to talk about the issues of this sites accreditation. Even though they advertise, over and over again that they are in fact accredited. They are not. I'll explain. They are accredited by http://www.intchm.net/. So basically an alternative medicine school is accredited by another alternative medicine school. (They're probably partners or something)

Well but first I have to say that this school does have it's good points. One thing is that they are actually really cheap. They have those "course packages" That give you about 8 certificates for a little over 200 pounds.

Well I can't say for the "tutored" mode, but in the self study mode you're basically getting some poorly designed pdf files, with VERY badly formulated questions. (Most of which pretty much have to be answered by copying and pasting text from the lessons), and then you have a final exam which is usually compromised of questions from different lessons, which you can also copy and paste. The weird thing is that I don't think they ever give out a grade lower than A.

Well I guess in the alternative medicine business this school has a right to be, accreditation for holistic schools is best described as "flimsy", and I guess you are not spending a fortune on them, and you do get 8 certificates to hang on your wall if that's your thing.

But at the same time if having certificates without any knowladge is your think I recommend the Universal Life Church, which will be more than happy to give you a certificate of being a saint for 5$. (sometimes 10$ depends on the ministry).

But the WORST the WORST aspect of this school is ...spam. Once you sign up they will send you their 'Newsletter" Every month. This would be fine if it actually contained something valuable but that newslatter is basically a rehash of their offer. And even though they say "This offer will only last 1 month- special offer!!" This isn't really true, for such a "special offer" is present every month. They basically have two "special offers" which they change interchangeably.

Oh and I have to note that each time I send in my assigments I got the same replies - word by word. I personally have reasons to believe that the process of sending out assigments, grading (at least for the "self-study" students) is semi-automatic, and that there's a chance they do not even read those assignments.

But as for the course materials in of themselves. (I mean if the pdf files were actually good, for the price they want you to pay, it would actually be a good deal). The quality varies from course to course, but generally it's BAD. Really BAD. It's boring, - well that's an understatement. Often it reads like a phone book, because it's (at least whenever they can (for courses like homeopathy etc). They basically give you recipes, and not explained recipes. Just short "protocols". You literary would earn more by going on one of those free homeopathy sites, which generally list the properties of remedies and browse through them.

And In other more "humanistic" courses, in which it was impossible to use that kind of filler they basically wrote in the most "fluffy" style I've ever seen. It was like reading one of those really new-agey self-help books that never seem to make a point.



Well I actually considered rating it at 2,5 because it does have worth to a certain niche -people who just want certificates, do not worry about weather or not it's fully accredited or not.






If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Apothecarymike's Response to neurophilia's Review

Written on: 03/05/2020

I'm glad to see someone else recognizing the quality (or lack thereof) of the course material! I would love to know if you can find plagiarism in the your course materials too, because the things you mentioned sound exactly like the indicators of plagiarism in other courses from SNHS. If you Google "review of school of natural health sciences wordpress" you'll find a web site all about it.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 14 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“The School of Natural Health Studies offers a huge...”

Written on: 13/01/2011

The School of Natural Health Studies offers a huge variety of subjects at a very fair price, if choosing selfstudy roughly a quarter if choosing tutored about half the price of other institutions. The staff are very friendly and helpful, easy to contact, reply promptly. The course material is perfectly alright, from a variety of sources. Questions after every lesson and a thorough examination at the end of the course, usually marked within a week. The material is sent by email to download or print out by the student.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
overview