CSJ - Reviews - www.csj.co.uk

★★★★★
4.7 / 5
95% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
CSJ - www.csj.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for CSJ - www.csj.co.uk

CSJ -  www.csj.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Great from start to finish”

written by Teenie20 on 04/11/2022

After some rather suspect quotes from some really dodgy people, I got a quote from CSJ after my neighbours recommended them. Couldn't have been better. Lovely chap came to give me a quote and the surveyor was amazing. They asked for no money until the windows were in and I was happy.they come with a 10 year guarantee and I also got theboption of interest free finance. All the communication in the run up to installation was first rate. They put aside two days for fitting but the guys who came worked right through the day and finished on day one. They cleaned the windows and cleared but. Left no mess. Windows making a massive difference to the heating already. I'm no longer heating the garden! Definitely recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Flawless and attention to detail ”

written by Mcfarland on 03/08/2022

What a fantastic and flawless job the guys at CSj, done from the initial contact to the sales quote to the job being completed and the install and updates were just perfect .. I would highly recommend this company if you it looking for new windows and doors go to CSJ as you won’t be disappointed .. thank you so much for the flawless work. Mr & Mrs McFarlane

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Highly Recommend”

written by AndrewWyper on 05/05/2022

Would highly recommend CSJ, my house has been truly transformed. Was not an easy job at all but i have to say the fitting team were excellent, workmanship was to the highest of standard.The installation manager was superb, was on site everyday and that was a real bonus for us.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very well manored canvessar ”

written by Dickey199 on 16/01/2020

I had a young chap come to my door he was well spoken and tane time to listen to everything I had to say honestly one of the nicest chaps I've had at my door and let me tell you I've had a lot of them trying to sell various diffrent things I decided to go a head with taking a free quote for my windows and front door only on because of how considerate and well spoken he also explained everything to me in great detail as iam very picky iam planning now to have my windows done in the summer from talking to the young chap to his manger coming back right to the sales rep coming out I felt cared for and not pressured in to one thing honestly couldn't be anymore happier with the services provided one soon to be very happy customer

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent ”

written by wgCross414 on 23/09/2019

From start to finish Csj were a fantastic company to deal with , after getting a lot of local quotes that were intact cheaper , Csj’s quality stood out the best . From the first boy who initially chapped my door , the salesman who kept me right with styling and pricing the windows , to the joiners who I can only describe as 5* , hoovered up at the back of themselves and went that extra mile to guarantee I was satisfied with my new windows . Would highly recommend Csj Well done and thanks again

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“ Fantstic Quality windows”

written by PierreMcCabe on 20/09/2019

I looked around for someone with a quality guarantee that was worth something as almost all others had no real backed up guarantee... or fitted cheap low end windows having been burned by this in past i wanted to get it right and with the dgcos guarantee it gave me the assurance i was after....everything from the initial approach to completed job could not be happier with job they done ....fantastic well done csj

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AVOID”

written by Saz1982 on 12/06/2019

AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!! Honest Review.. Stay away!! Sit back grab a coffee and see below! Firstly we got a visit from the Sales Rep who proclaims to be a joiner in his past life. I say past life as he turns into some sort of ghost once you have signed up for a 5 figure some of money despite his promises of over seeing the job and visiting you when its all done to make sure your happy. I'm sure he has borrowed Harry Potters invisibility cloak or is currently held up in the dark lords layer as the job has been complete for nearly a week and i'm still to get a call or a visit but as you will find out communication is not exactly their strong point. Now whilst signing I was ensured I was getting a great deal as some old women was held up in the Western General and as they had already paid the joiners for her job I got £2500 off just for having my windows fitted in their time frame. Happy days I hear you say..... NOT!!! Cleary this line is one he uses on a regular basis as the smell of bull soon came wafting down the phone not 1 week later. Windows were due to be fitted the 14th and 15th May 2 day job maximum. So as a manager of small independent company I done what any normal person does and booked the time off! Well lets face it if your spending 10k then clearly you are not a vegetable on the coach watching Judge Judy on a daily basis! Friday 3rd May at 3.50pm I got a call from new guy number 1 (Surveyor) to say sorry we cannot fit your windows on those dates as the glass wont be in??? Now in order to get my windows fitted I was now going to have to fit into their timescales which was the following week or have the hassle of some windows fitted during the week and the rest 5 days later at the weekend?? eh let me think about that NO!!! I have booked the time off.... its your joiners that have been paid so you do it when you said you can. In comes guy number 2  (Project Manger) we will give you compensation if you continue with the work in the form of £100 off. Now that doesn't even cover half a shift? so he was told no. I was then offered 4 days later a new front door! Now i'm listening, the door had been ordered incorrectly and was costing them money in their work shop, and the work would be done only a day later 15th and 16th. Ok deal everyone makes mistakes and now we are both winning. Dear God how wrong was I!! The fateful day arrived I had received no communication whatsoever from this company from 7th May. The poor unsuspecting window fitters arrived now poor guy and his side kick (god bless them) received nothing short of a mouthful as I expected them at 8am (Project Manager's information) and they arrived at 9am, what a great start to the morning. What I hadn't realised was that the original team who were assigned to the job were currently held up in Peterhead as the youngest member of team had has kicks with a lady friend he met up there and was now AWOL!. Regardless these guys were amazing, by 11am 4 windows were out and new ones in place ready for the next team to take over having found the wandering gent from the night before. However some other poor unsuspecting customer has more than likely been let down by this but never made quite as much noise as I had so it would have been easier to put them off. Now Surveyor arrives, he informs me he is leaving the company and informed me that the original team was on their way to take over. So two more guys were fab, old school hard working but due to the weakest link spending more time on his phone than the job were now trying to do the work of 3 men. This resulted in them leaving at 5.45pm with the windows unfinished, so now we are behind. Roll on day 2! 8am the builders arrive, ok work commences, and by the time I had done the school run I had 3 vans full of guys, hard working guys and they original team form the morning before. I will not mention team numbers as they mix them up on a regular basis therefore the correct guys do not always get the credit. Not 2 hours into the job, it was noticed that the job upstairs was not finished correctly outside and one poor guy was sent to another job just to get a ladder! Now unsuspectingly one of the guys had informed me that the main window in my house measuring over 2 meters would be fitted but it would be after 4pm as there was a problem with the glass. 4pm comes and the work is almost done, except I have a huge hole in my living room wall where the new window SHOULD be. The guys pack up leaving one of the original crew. I'm so sorry I can remember his name but this guy is a saint! Now see when you have a feeling way down in the pit of your stomach that something isn't right and you should run the opposite way? Then trust it!!! the phone rings at 4.45pm ( It really should have been to the tune of the deathstar!!) to tell me that the glass for my front window had been smashed, so I was told either board my main window up for 4 days.... REALLY!!!! or stop production and make a new one but it would not be in until 9pm. Well lets face it I was looking for the dark and mysterious look in living room after all so yes I opted for the board....NOT. So after pouring myself a Gin and demanding the window was put in I started my clear up whilst talking to passers by in the village about the shambles of a company I had been dealing with. Lets face it my HD window made it much easier! 8.45pm and two guys arrive to fit my window at last, but with a twist, they had another piece of glass to replace as there was a scratch on another pane? Having not been informed of this I then got my Inspector Cluso magnifying glass out and sure enough within 10mins I found the damaged pane! These guys deserve a medal. They worked late, walked into the lions den and fitted my window replaced the damage one in their own time. So the windows were in..... but where is my door. 7 days later and not a word not a courtesy call from this company. Now guys come on Alexander Graham Bell invented the telephone many years ago, USE IT!! I called and asked why my door was still not fitted and why I hadn't herd from them. The gormless girl on the other end of the phone had no clue what I was referring too and I may as well have been ordering my usual form the Chinese, she advised she would find out and call me back. 2 hours later she rang to tell me my door wasn't in yet? Hang on, I have a photo of this door, in your actual workshop confused.com!!!! I fear she may have been a stranger to the truth!! Enter guy number 3 (another manager) You'll find out there lot of them, to inform me yes the door was in (no ____ Sherlock) but they were waiting on the glass and they would fit it next week, 2weeks later than promised by Super Project Manager who was now off to some other company leaving new guy number 4 to pick up the slack. Two guys come back as promised and fitted my door, and the job was complete 12 days ago, after a few snags it was signed of on the 1st June. Truth be told, the foot soldiers are this company! but are regularly swapped and changed from job to job, they have no communication and there is absolutely no leadership or organisational skills from the top hence why the high staff turnover. If it wasn't for these guys this review would have been much worse. They are the ones facing the irritated clients after the office repeatedly story and let the customer down. If you have patience an don't mind paying through the nose for a lack of customer service then this is the company for you. Foot soldiers keep doing what your doing, my windows are amazing and hopefully one day the people in the ivory tower will go on both a customer service course and management course (if need be I can give you some tips, do not hesitate too call) to match your high standards.!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 3
★☆☆☆☆

“Botched Extension”

written by on 28/05/2018

Broken promises. Extension wasn't what agreed on, the initial sales sheet wasn't followed, the architect plans weren't followed so the council sign off on the completion certificate. Company won't respond to questions regarding their warranty/guarantee as it's advertised as sold as 10 year warranty and when the paperwork comes through it's only a 1 year warranty for building work (whole extension is building work)..directors are non responsive or leave the company, sales team is the same and admin can't do anything without speaking to directors or project manager(who also left the company)..Visible breezeblock on the external walls, water flowing down the wall when it rains because the gutter isn't adequate, roof tiles improperly laid and are propped up by broken pieces of wood, exposed wires left running across the new door threshold, viable tape lines across the ceiling and walls, wrong window installed, white internal timbers instead of mahogany, finish on the brickwork looks like something out a zombie movie with finger drag marks all along the pointing..3 week build quoted then it was 4-6 week and now over 6 months later it still isnt finished..stick to windows and doors CSJ you obviously have no control over the sub contractors you use for extensions and no supervison over them has led to the problems now faced with this build..my son in law has been sending you pictures and emails since the beginning pointing out the issues ads they happened and all he got back was "I'll ask someone to look into this.."or "we're delivering you a fantastic build.."..could have been avoided but you lack of attention or willingness to act has lead to this..terrible company to deal with

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Great team”

written by on 09/12/2017

Had a new back door & Kitchen window installed today by team 2 .The job was carried out in a professional manner each team member knew what they had to do. I have had work done by C.S.J before and likewise a great job .Arrived on time ,knew what they were doing and told my wife & I all we needed to know about the finished job and they cleaned up after them thanks again C.S.J will recommend you to anyone ...

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great New Windows”

written by KFINDLATER on 20/06/2017

I would highly recommend CSJ. From start to finish there was no hassle. No pressure buying and initial consultation didn't take forever and was very relaxed. Joiners were pleasant lads and worked quickly and efficiently, arrived when promised and fitted my windows to a very high standard.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good windows”

written by grdn05 on 11/04/2017

Got csj to replace my windows as they seemed the best choice, they werent by any means the cheapest but sounded good and the product looked good. The salesman came in measured up showed me a sample gave me a price and that was it, none of the usual "sign today for discount caper" window installers arrived on the day arranged and fitted windows in a few hours. The guys cleared up at the back of themselves which is always a bonus. I was asked to walk round and check the windows with the fitter at end of job, it all looked ok. Unfortunately later that evening I spotted a few snags, I phoned the company next day to inform them and got a site visit from contracts supervisor who wrote everything down and arranged the work to be done. It was done the next week. All in all im happy enough with windows and job. Time will of course tell. Couple of points of note. 1, if the fitters had taken just a bit more care there would have been no need to come back and 2, be aware if paying by credit card, theres a 3% surcharge that they dont tell you about.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Happy Customer”

written by Margaret457 on 11/04/2017

The whole process of getting our new front door was hassle free, fast and efficient. The salesman came to our home at a suitable time, we discussed and ordered that night. The next day the surveyor arrived and measured up and gave us some more information on what would be happening on the day of fitting. Ten days later our door was fitted quickly and efficiently by two workmen who tidied up when they had finished. Altogether we are really pleased with service we received and are pleased with the quality and overall look of our new door.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“No hassel”

written by -23456789 on 07/04/2017

From the initial phone call the process was very informative and helpful. The discussions made sure that the company provided and understood what you required. The installation was completed on the time scale agreed and a few of the snagging issues that the installers notice was reported and fixed the next day. Our only dissapointment was the front door arriving damaged but a new one was ordered immediately. As my husband is retired being in the house was not a problem however if you worked it could have been an issue. The standard of workmanship was excellent and the warmth in the house amazing. Thanks

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“HAPPY CUSTOMER”

written by Whittaker107 on 09/03/2017

DELIGHTED with all aspects of installation. Installation team were efficient, friendly and explained every aspect of the process. On completion we were given instructions as to operating the window. Window itself is very well made and is of the highest quality.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Service”

written by LinziR on 08/03/2017

Team 2 have just fitted 5 new windows and a front door. They were polite, friendly and very good singers!   The workmanship is top class and we'll be considering using CSJ to remodel our bathroom. Thanks again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“DELIGHTED CUSTOMER”

written by 259Gibbs on 05/03/2017

We are absolutely delighted with our new bedroom window. The installation was done efficiently, professionally and with great attention to detail. Installation team were very skilled and explained the process throughout, asking questions and checking they were doing it to our satisfaction. The quality of the window is excellent. The team cleared debris and left area clear and clean. They were friendly and thoughtful. Our initial experience with the company representative was excellent. He was very professional and explained all aspects of a window change to us and took time to help us choose the correct one for our needs. The survey rep was efficient and friendly and completed his checks well. We would have no hesitation on using the company again for further windows and doors and highly recommend CSJ.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Windows/door”

written by Rowe1955 on 21/12/2016

Both my husband and myself were absolutely satisfied with our windows and door . The standard ot finish excellent. The 2 joiners who carried out all the work were very tidy , explained and listened to any concerns we had . My one little complaint would have to be .... when the sales person called to explain the procedures and all that would happen before and during the fitting he did state the guys would have shoe covers on surprise surprise never used them . So I would have to say maybe this is something you should supply as standard PPE to your employees .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Window Installation”

written by tyler51 on 10/10/2016

Team 2 arrived Monday morning introduced themselves. Whilst one double checked the sizes of all the windows before proceeding the other two proceeded to off load and set up their tools. The all worked well together as a team and efficiently. They left all work areas in a cleaning and tidy condition taking away all of the old windows. Although their quote was slightly higher than others their work and quality was far more professional. The boys were good ambassador for the company and I would not hesitate to recommend then to anyone else.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“EXCELLENT WINDOW INSTALLATION”

written by MARAUDERJIM on 07/10/2016

Team 2 arrived as scheduled introduced themselves courteously with a handshake and got on with the job They worked well as a team complimenting each other with what was required as the installation progressed. Their 'housekeeping' was beyond reproach and the removal of the rubbish was an added bonus. These two lads are definitely an asset to your company and you should be proud to have them represent your Company anywhere. There can be no complaints about the whole operation from the initial visit of your sales person, the visit of the surveyor, and the completion of the installation by team 2. 

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“unsatisfied”

written by nnPerkins117 on 06/10/2016

I am not pleased with yhe windows as certain mornings they get condensation on the outside and a lovely morning like today and I can.t see out of them. I am sorry now I chose this company as not happy with this happening to the windows.

Khalidcsj's Comment

Written on: 09/03/2017

Good Morning,

I am sorry to hear you are unsatisfied. Condensation on the outside of the windows shows the windows are working well by stopping the cold external air penetrating into the house. I am unsure why you would be upset by this?

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 4
Read 1 Comment

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Bren.F on 16th May 2016 Report this content
What would be a rough price for a basic garage conversion - it's an integrated garage (complete with en-suite if possible)?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Josieburd on 30th January 2015 Report this content
What is an average price for a standard bi-folding door?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Kwawa on 21st February 2014 Report this content
Do they fit windows in Northampton?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content Busymanjohn Written on: 21/02/2014
I am not sure, but would suggest you contact them directly on their website.  Hope that helps you.
Report this content cupcake1967 Written on: 21/02/2014
They are located in Falkirk Central Scotland- but if it was a big enough job they probably would. These guys are awesome quality work and a pleasure to deal with.
Report this content Ferrygirl Written on: 21/02/2014
Although the name of the company suggests that they don't, I think it's worth contacting them, just in case. It's not as if they would have to travel hundreds of miles to reach Northampton and they might well do so if they know the job is worthwhile.
See All Answers
overview