Fresca - Delph, Oldham Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.8
73.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Fresca - Delph, Oldham - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Quality and value”

★★★★★

written by samriley67 on 19/10/2017

They made our first visit feel as though we were old friends fantastic service excellent food and plenty of it too just the correct amount very well presented and extremely tastey well worth a visit thank you guys

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“There's no word for how amazing it is”

★★★★★

written by Keeleyphillips85 on 06/05/2017

What with a beautiful decor and the most friendliest staff your then met with amazing cocktails and food to match my second time here and even better than the last. They have an amazing place and it should be discovered if it's not already

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good Italian Food”

★★★★☆

written by Visitgeorge on 12/06/2016

Friendly and efficient service. Food offers a wide choice of Italian dishes and the quality is both good and consistent.Suitable restaurant for both families,groups andcouples

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awesome Evening at Fresca”

★★★★★

written by Andyscarrott on 16/04/2015

We were a party of four people and two of us were here for the first time. All we can say is this restaurant is a little gem. The food excellent the service also excellent. Great menu choice and very comfortable. It's very nice to have staff whom smile and take pride in there work. Well done Fresca, we will all be calling very soon, and of course recommending you to all our friends and family.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We celebrated a family birthday, we were a group of 6...”

★★★★★

written by on 19/09/2013

We celebrated a family birthday, we were a group of 6 adults. The food was beautifully presented, the service very efficient although the restaurant was busy. We had a great time. The only downside, it was rather noisy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“EXCELLENT FOOD & SERVICE... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”

★★★★★

written by DanLlado on 15/02/2013

This restaurant is quite possibly the nicest, cosiest and friendliest Italian restaurant I have ever been to outside of Italy. The service was genuinely impeccable with the food excellently cooked.I had the Veal and my partner had fish. The ingredients that were used were very fresh and you could tell they were of a high quality. This restaurant is comes highly recommended for anybody who enjoys genuine, great Italian food, cooked to perfection. We will be making this Italian gem our local preferred restaurant from now on.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good Food and Service”

★★★★☆

written by daisybaron86 on 19/03/2012

It is always a joy to eat at Fresca. All of us friends catch up at the restaurant every weekend. It is a great place to celebrate special occasions. I love their food and service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“larger parties be aware”

★★★★☆

written by susanmichele on 29/02/2012

i have been going to fresas for two years at least, we have been regularly for sunday dinner early evening. The food has always been very nice and the service is always excellent,we usually go in a family group, it seems to suit all age groups, from my 3 year old grandson to my mother in law who is very fussy.We have celebrated lots of special occasions there and they have always catered for everyone no matter what we have asked for.Unfortunately last week we were suprised to be hit with a 10% service charge although we always tip genorously we were a little surprised to be told this is a recent thing they have brought in for parties over six people including children.This will not stop us from going but we just wont be tipping as much.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Not for couples.”

★★★☆☆

written by on 25/07/2011

My husband took me to Fresca for my birthday. The food and service were good but unfortunately we could not relax and enjoy our meal due to noise levels. The building is not designed to absorb noise and seems to amplify it. We had to give up trying to communicate which is not ideal when you intended an intimate meal for two. Seems popular with big groups who compete to shout above each other. Left the building with a terrible headache.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I've been to Delph and the Saddleworth area several...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 30/03/2011

I've been to Delph and the Saddleworth area several times and visited many of the great restaurants they have there. However, I don't think one can class this as one of the greatest experiences. Food was reasonable but service was pretty poor. They seemed to want to get rid of people asap. Maybe it's teething problems, hope so, but it will be a while before I return.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A excellent looking restaurant with casual atmosphere...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 08/01/2011

A excellent looking restaurant with casual atmosphere but don't judge a book by its cover. We booked a table for 4 o'clock and some 3 hours later managed to leave after only having two courses! There was a part of 5 of our eating for a family cleebration and all started well with drinks and starters delivered well. Varying starters from prawns to brochetta to pate were delivered punctually and were all quite good. Then thinks started going down hill. Although the restaurant has around 80 covers there were only abou 12 people dining when we arrived. Dirty plates were left on the table while our mains were delivered. We promptly has to send back 2 steak rossinis as they were almost stone cold. We subsequently waited 39 minutes for new meal. Of course the rest of our part had finished by then. Of course we complained to a young female manager who declared herself as "part owner". Customer service skills she has not! She was totally uninterested that we had a bad experience, had the cheek to ask a member of staff to confirm our complaint, ended up almost calling us liers and was totally uninterested that we would not wish to dine again in such a beautiful restaurant with such awful service and attitude. I would absolutly recommend that you do NOT eat here unless you wich to be insulted, wait an unacceptable time for food and subsequently have to send it back as it is cold...... TOP TIP if you do eat here do not expect empathetic service from the young "part owner" who obviously has a lot to learn!!! Definately Not reccommended.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Afb89's Comment

Written on: 02/02/2011

I found this review not helpful because...I go to Fresca all the time, sometimes more than once a week(!) and I have never had any problems. The food is outstanding and the staff are excellent. I have also been to the wine tastings and the themed nights they do (e.g. samba, motown) and they are fabulous and great fun! I have never had a dirty plate left on my table. Give Fresca a try if your reading the terrible review above.....you will LOVE IT!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview