London Property Inspections Gas & Electric Certificates for Landlords Reviews

★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
56% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Media Gallery for London Property Inspections Gas & Electric Certificates for Landlords

London Property Inspections Gas & Electric Certificates for Landlords

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“EICR and Gas Safety Certificate”

Written on: 16/07/2022 by Bentonkin (1 review written)

I used them to get eicr and gas safety certificate for my property in East London and they really impressed me with their service. Quick boking, professional engineers and timely certificates productions. I will definitely used them again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quick Booking, Experienced Professionals”

Written on: 05/04/2022

London Property Inspections were quick in booking, providing service and in providing the certificate. Highly Recommended

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dangerous and unprofessional”

Written on: 11/11/2021 by tdClarke1966 (1 review written)

Shortly after installation of a new supply board I had a complete power failure. The work was inspected by an independent contractor who described the work as dangerous and amongst the worst installations he had seen. LPI promised a refund for their work (but not for any of the expensive remedial work) but have not paid. They refuse to respond to phone calls or emails. Avoid this company.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“the worst ”

Written on: 11/03/2021 by boBenton64 (1 review written)

Don’t use these people - inaccurate assessment, failure to issue eicr certificate (which was what I paid them for), attempted to charge £650 for work that is not necessary, while at the same time not spotting actual issues and repairs that are needed.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I booked this outfit to do gas safety inspection,...”

Written on: 30/12/2019

I booked this outfit to do gas safety inspection, boiler service and PAT test. I paid and received certificates. BUT ... my tenants told me the guy spent about 5 minutes in the property and did not look at the electrics. Five minutes seems an awfully short time to do gas safety and boiler service. The certificates are signed by 2 different people. Only one person attended.  They will not refund me. I advised them I would be making formal complaints if they did not refund me and they did not respond. I have complained to Gas Safe Council. I am in the process of preparing an NICEIC complaint. Next step is a Trading Standards complaint. Please if you have had a similar experience, follow up with formal complaints. I don't think this outfit should be in business.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't use this company”

Written on: 05/02/2019 by hannahkmitchell (1 review written)

My experience with this company has been appalling. I wanted them to do an EICR and gas test on my house. 1. They did not turn up to complete the work at the agreed time. 2. After rescheduling the EICR - the electrician turned up (and seemed high/drunk to my tenants). They took 45 minutes to complete work that should have taken a few hours by a competent individual. I was concerned about this so I asked another electrician to complete the work and they found numerous faults this company did not inform me about. 3. They took over two weeks to send me the certificate 4. I have been trying to get a refund for part of the work completed and they are not responding to my emails, I have involved citizens advice bureau and still have not heard anything back. Honestly so disappointing. Please do not use this company!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“THEY TOOK MY MONEY AND NO SERVICE WERE PROVIDED...”

Written on: 26/05/2018 by ark222 (1 review written)

THEY TOOK MY MONEY AND NO SERVICE WERE PROVIDED After doing a company search found out that the address on their website is actually a service virtual office, and that the company is register to someone living in Pakistan.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“A COMPANY YOU DON'T WANT TO DO BUSINESS WITH.”

Written on: 26/05/2018 by KamronMason (1 review written)

A COMPANY YOU DON'T WANT TO DO BUSINESS WITH.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fast, friendly service. Thanks!”

Written on: 29/03/2018

I ordered a gas safety certificate and electrical certificate through London Property Inspections. They were extremely proactive in arranging the appointment and sent me the certificates shortly thereafter. Pleased with the service!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Quick booking process, average service, reasonable price”

Written on: 16/08/2017 by KylerRamirez363 (1 review written)

It was relatively easy to make an appointment for a last minute gas and electric certificate (and on a weekend appointment). Communication wasn't overly friendly, however, it's better than the other reviews give credit for. My inspector arrived 30 minutes late without any notice which was rather frustrating. While conducting the tests he was quick to work and it took circa 30 minutes for them to be completed. I received the certificates straight away and the digital reporting system makes everything rather pain free. Although communication could be a little less passive aggressive and the inspector could have been friendlier, I would recommend this company if you're in need of a quick solution.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dreadful customer service”

Written on: 23/12/2016 by JaylanKeith (1 review written)

Avoid! Booked this company for a Gas Safety Check and boiler service for our rented flat.The company initially booked their engineer for the wrong time so I had to rebook them for another day. I had already travelled part the way that day so wasted half a day. No apology and NO TELEPHONE CONTACT NUMBER - all communication by email. I was not happy and cancelled the boiler service and just had the gas safety check done. This was 3 months ago. Despite numerous emails I have not received a reply or a refund for the cancelled boiler service. Dreadful customer service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Despite a flashy site and nice simple pricing, I later...”

Written on: 18/10/2015 by Allen480 (1 review written)

Despite a flashy site and nice simple pricing, I later discovered this company is little more than a person operating from their bedroom with a string of 'engineers' that they use. The contact number on their site is disconnected 'warning already!', and emails take days to respond, if you're lucky enough to get a response. The engineer missed the first appointment and turned up 4 hours late when this was eventually rebooked. They barely spoke English and told me the safety checks had failed and needed £250 of remediation work. The reason for the failure was nonsense (new regulations now mandate a limescale descaler to be fitted! what rubbish). I'd never heard of this and I checked with other qualified engineers and even the Gas Safe regulator who all stated this was incorrect. LPI ignored all my emails have provided me nothing for my payment (no reason for failure etc). I used another company who passed the safety checks so it's now in the hands of my solicitors to ensure I get my money back. Avoid!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Failed to deliver”

Written on: 27/06/2015 by fmMay449 (1 review written)

An easy booking process certainly fooled me; the engineer turned up, conducted his survey and left promising a 48 hr turnaround for the certificates. Nothing heard as yet - two weeks later. Customer services do not respond and the number is utterly useless. In a market with so much competition, I will be surprised if this company remains around for long. Not recommended in the slightest.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“FAILED TO PRODUCE A REPORT - 1MTH LATER!”

Written on: 07/10/2014 by Gilllh20 (1 review written)

Do not use this company! I have been chasing a report since 11 Sept, no positive response from customer services, no contact number, money taken but failed to deliver!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The worst company I have experienced”

Written on: 21/07/2014

Similar to the below complaints - basically booking/paying is easy, after that it becomes a nightmare. No-one turned up, no-one can be contacted (the email addresses don't work and there is no number I could find) and you just pay your money into a black hole. I did get a reply via the online message thing several hours after the missed appointment simply asking if they could come the next day instead. I used this company 2 years ago with no problems (like others) but it has changed hands (the founder appears to have moved on and a new company registered at a formation agents address is behind LPI) and it is now obviously a vastly inferior company. Do not use this company!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service- cant reach them !!”

Written on: 04/06/2014 by Fraziergb119 (1 review written)

Similar complaint. Appointment has been scheduled. The engineer has not showed up. Cant call them. Online support offline. I have paid already. very frustrating.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Non-existant customer service too!!”

Written on: 06/05/2014 by nhBateman485 (1 review written)

I completely concur with the reviewer below. Have used LPI for last three years and have always found them efficient. This time it is a completely different ball game. I left instructions to arrange a time with my tenants direct - an engineer who cannot speak English has now called me five times even though I told he needs to call the tenants. I have sent emails and a message via the website asking for LPI to call me. I have now asked for a refund and still no-one is calling me back!! I understand firms want to do as much of their business online to keep costs down but I do not know any firms where you can literally not speak to anybody at all and who do not answer emails. I will not be using them again!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Non-existant customer service”

Written on: 11/04/2014 by dsrolph (2 reviews written)

Avoid this company at all costs. If you think you're going to get a great deal and its going to be a simple straightforward service think again. Its easy enough to enter the details of what you want and to pay. After that you're on your own. Try calling their help number and it tells you to talk to their team via their online chat service (initiated from the same page you got the number from, but after you've paid for the inflated price of a call). The chat service then doesn't work. If you get cut off, its near impossible to get back to the same person you were chatting with and then you have to remind them again of what your problem is. I've been trying to get a refund on a Gas Safety Certificate after the engineer missed the appointment. I've been given broken promise after broken promise. I'm nearly resigned to writing off the cost as I'm getting nowhere either via email and the chat service isn't working at all today. The saddest part about this is that I have had good service from this company in the past (about 2 years ago) but in its current state the service is pathetic. Do yourself a favour and go elsewhere.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service”

Written on: 07/04/2014 by ClarissaDavenport (1 review written)

Promise a next day service but we've waited 2 weeks for our EPC to be sent to us - and we've already paid for. There is no way to contact the company - the live chat is 'offline' and the phone number just plays a recorded message telling me to go to the website for support. Very frustrating.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Cheap but unreliable ... non-existent customer service”

Written on: 26/03/2014

As with other reviewers ... I have used LPI for the last 3 years. But this year (March 2014) there service level has dropped considerably. Will avoid them in future. They have taken the full payment for gas safety cert and boiler service, but I have not heard anything back from them for over a week. And no sign of that gas certificate (normally they email a soft copy)! As a landlord this is a very big issue as the liability rests with me if something happens at the property. There is no response to emails, online support or telephone. Either they have gone bust or are about to go under given the very poor customer service. AVOID.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview