Headmasters, Richmond, Surrey Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.4 / 5
25% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Headmasters, Richmond, Surrey - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Not going back”

Written on: 10/06/2019 by 472Patton (1 review written)

Have been a client here for a couple of years , I was always happy with my haircut , well finished and very pleasant stylist so I would always book with her . Recently the standard not the same ; kept waiting ( which although frustrating I understand can happen) , and less time spent concentrating on the cut ,not to mention that this stylist had another couple of clients on the go and I felt rushed hence a poor result disguised under a wavy blow dry only to discover how uneven bits of hair on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Uneven, rushed haircut”

Written on: 25/03/2019 by Brian287 (1 review written)

Hairdresser was cutting my hair and also doing a colour for another customer. It was over with really quickly, really rushed and no nrmal techniques like you would be used to. She curled my hair so I was unable to see how bad it was. I went on holiday and thought it might be ok after a wash. It's worse, no shape, nothing taken off the length and it's like two different cuts on either side of my face. Really, two completely different cuts. I was shocked, I thought Richmond salon would be a bit… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Thorgunna's Comment

Written on: 10/06/2019

Just done similar review to yours and was checking to see if it was live yet .
Am astonished to read of similar experience to mine something clearly wrong / overbooked . Not going back

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Dissapointing hair cut and service for the price paid ”

Written on: 13/01/2017 by Jeanp269 (1 review written)

My hair cut took 10 min ..The hairdresser seemed to be in a rush. Did not listen to what I've asked for!! So upset when I got home.. I've asked twice to have it shorter and he took a bit off but the feeling I got was that I am being fussy or something... I picked a more expensive stylist thinking he would be more experienced and could advise me what would look good but when I asked him "what do you think"? he just shrugged his shoulders... I could have gone to a Sasson academy and have it done… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“PRICES”

Written on: 09/01/2017 by Sooz67 (1 review written)

I have been going to Headmasters for a few years now but their costs are so high now that I will have to look for someone cheaper… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Arrived 10 minutes late and told to GO AWAY!”

Written on: 11/12/2016

I called ahead to warn Headmasters that I would be late and was told not to worry. When I got there 10 minutes late I was sat down and made to wait for ages and then told that they didn't have enough time for my cut and blow dry. I explained that I had an important event and that I didn't have time to go home to do my own hair. I suggested that I dry my own hair to save time. I was still told , "We are sorry but we can't cut your hair!" At that point I began to cry and got myself out of there… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Very pleased with my visit today had my hair coloured...”

Written on: 12/12/2015 by 166McCall (1 review written)

Very pleased with my visit today had my hair coloured looks shiny and natural, staff couldn't be more friendly offering drinks and magazines enjoyed my time there after having a bad experience in the east sheen saloon… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★☆☆☆☆

“They cannot cut!!!”

Written on: 21/07/2012

I have just had an awful cut, despite being clear re what I wanted - they stuffed it up!!! and now feel my hair is ruined.. not at all happy and their attitude borders on arrogant.. I would not recommend them at all for cutting… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“I'm slightly torn with this review. The overall...”

Written on: 31/12/2010 by glenc (317 reviews written)

I'm slightly torn with this review. The overall experience was quite positive in terms of friendly staff, easy booking, nice enough salon etc.

However, the most important thing, the actual haircut, was not great.

It was my first visit, so to be fair to the hairdresser she didn't know how I liked my hair. However, I explained that I normally have it grade 3 round the back and sides - to which she retorted, "we don't use clippers here" - which made me a little nervous, but fair enough I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview