Fell End Beetham, Nr Milnthorpe Reviews

Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Fell End Beetham, Nr Milnthorpe - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Fell End Beetham, Nr Milnthorpe

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Perfect touring site”

★★★★★

written by Iansndpaula on 02/04/2023

Can’t fault it. Our friends have a static here and booked our motorhome in for the weekend. First class pitch great restaurant and bar Swimming pool looks great. Friendly staff which means a lot !!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Lovely Caravan Park”

★★★★☆

written by Flyfishers on 31/07/2012

Our first visit to Fell End and had a wonderful time with my family and grandson. Club is very welcoming with tasty food at reasonable prices. Staff very welcoming.The pool was a bonus and my grandson made lots of new friends. Will definitely return.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“ignore bad reviews - its was brilliant!!”

★★★★★

written by bbeeley on 23/07/2012

we stayed at fell end this weekend just gone 21/22nd july and I can honestly say what a brilliant time we had. We stayed in one of the camping pods. Alot bigger than i thought they was going to be, easily sleeping 2adults and 2 children. The complex itself is very clean and friendly staff. The pool was nice and warm and the steam room was lovely too. Clean showers and toilets and lovely bar area and the food is very reasonable and lovely. Small shop altough has all the basics - bread milk etc. Cant wait to go again - would definalty reccomend the camping pods hope this helps :-)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bettyk65's Response to bbeeley's Review

Written on: 21/06/2013

I guess if you had a siatic on here and pay over £3 K per year with nothing but problems all the time you would be as fed up as the rest of us. This place including the managment is a joke. I am glad you have had lovley time and i do hope that you will never experience what many of the residents have.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Booked here for our new caravan that cost us £20,000,...”

★★☆☆☆

written by trickylancs21 on 30/12/2010

Booked here for our new caravan that cost us £20,000, wanted a seasonal pitch over the winter and used to go to Fell End when I was a kid so thought it was perfect. Fell End caravan park is part of the Pure Leisure group.
I was wrong. My pitch had been given to someone else when we arrived, ended up having to move the caravan 3 times in three weeks.Not good.
Lighting at night is very poor, over recent weeks none of the water points have worked, the conditions on the site have been treacherous with thick ice and no effort to grit.
Someone recently suffered a broken arm after a fall outside the club house on the treacherous slippery decking.
On the plus side the new manager and his wife are lovely and the younger staff are great shame the same cant be said for some of the older staff.
The site is part of the Pure leisure group and the booking staff are useless, they tried to charge me £500 for 1 month, then £200 a month over the winter. I then found out that they offer a cheaper deal for those in the know even though they tried denying this when I enquired. The staff at their office on the A6 are equally clueless leaving rude messages on your answer phone claiming you haven't paid your fees when you e mailed them 3 months earlier about the subject.
Nice pool and club house, beautiful location but the extortionate prices and the impression that the money goes into the main mans pocket to pay for his lavish lifestyle and not the site spoil this. Wonder if he will be reimbursing his customers when the electricity supply goes of for 3 weeks mid January, I wont hold my breath!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nickybb6's Response to trickylancs21's Review

Written on: 02/03/2011

I found this review very helpful because... we stayed at the Park recently, we and other close friends/ family have stayed several times over the back end of last year and early this year. We found the pool full of kids who were without supervision spitting swearing and generally being abusive to other users hitting young kids. The changing rooms were dirty and blood was on the floor 2 days on the run.
<br/>I overheard a conversation between several long term residents over the weekend of the 26/02/11 whereby residents in statics have been charged a supplement on their electric- apparently the site have been adding on to what they pay for electric which is illegal. One elderly resident has challenged them over this and is going through the proper channels however he has found that there is an eviction notice on his caravan.
<br/> I know many people are/ have left Fell End this year because of the company (Pure leisure group) treating customers old and new like rubbish.
<br/>You have been warned, lovely site shame about they company, their attitude stinks, once they have your money they don't care less about the customer.
<br/>There is a legal requirement of 6 meters between caravans for health and safety reasons, Fell End packs you in like sardines with no space for cars or maneuvering your van. I wonder if your caravan was damaged due to a problem with an adjoining caravan would your insurers pay out?
<br/>I wouldn't go back if it was free!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to trickylancs21's Review

Written on: 09/07/2012

I won' t hold my breath either. After being treated poorly and without any courtesy after a recent complaint, it took 6 weeks to receive a fob off which shows what Pure Leisure think of their customers. Symptomatic of how they treat their customers!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to trickylancs21's Review

Written on: 29/08/2011

Could not agree more... This site has gone to the dogs ... There are too many 'clicks' in the club that make you feel uneasy as they walk around as if they own the place. The staff have no direction and no supervision. The booking in process can only be classed as comical the gaps between pitches are way to small, and on 80% of the pitches are far from acceptable for large vans... This could be a fantastic site if a care and respect was put back on the agenda along with clearly marked pitches with realistic spaces...

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview