Maid2Clean Domestic Cleaning Company Reviews - www.maid2clean.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
90% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

Comment from Review Centre

Note from Review Centre:

Maid2Clean are keen to provide a high standard of service and resolve any issues. If possible please state the area in which you received their service. 

Media Gallery for Maid2Clean Domestic Cleaning Company - www.maid2clean.co.uk

Maid2Clean Domestic Cleaning Company - www.maid2clean.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★☆☆☆

“Very poor service”

Written on: 07/12/2015 by HorburyPaul (1 review written)

Started off really well. Cleaner was superb & did a really good job. Unfortunately the cleaner was taken seriously ill & was unable to clean anymore. We contacted Maid2Clean Wakefield (actually based in North Manchester) & they said they would arrange a replacement ASAP. We were contacted & told a cleaner would be there but then 24 hours before she was due to come, we got a text to say that she too was ill & couldn't attend. Same thing again the following week, told a cleaner would call… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Operations's Response to HorburyPaul's Review

Written on: 12/12/2015

Hi, I'm very sorry to hear your story, Maid2Clean always try and be fair to our customers and I understand that you should already have been refunded for this. If this is not the case please email us and I will resolve this for you. Graeme - Operations Director.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Cleaners are mostly good, admin is not”

Written on: 11/02/2015

Farnborough Area The cleaners that were sent, apart from 1, were great. The issue I had was that the organisation was atrocious. My cleaner was changed every 2 visits, which I wouldn't mind, but I was not informed, they just turned up presuming that the office had told me. Final cleaner turned up late (if at all), no cover was organised until I chased. Another time, they couldn't even find cover. Bottom Line: Go for a more professional company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor reliablilty and customer service”

Written on: 27/01/2015 by karenhills63 (1 review written)

I booked a spring clean before xmas, with clear request that the job finish in time before my visitors arrived. The cleaner didn't turn up, and when I rang the office to find out what was happening, I was unable to talk directly to the Cambridge office - they relied on emails. The result was that it was over 1.5 hours before I know that the cleaner had "forgotten" and nearly 3 hours before they organised a back up cleaner. That cleaner was 15 minutes late, and the end result was that I and my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“maid to clean luck of the draw.”

Written on: 16/07/2014 by 394Law (1 review written)

If you are lucky you get a good cleaner who is reliable. Problem is out of the 4 in a year only 1 was any good and she had to leave due to visa problems. At first 2 didn't seem a problem but then got really shoddy. I really don't want to whinge for ages so I will condense everything down. To me they are basically an employment agency and no more. And worse still if the cleaner isn't going to make it it's up to you to ring them. I'm not going to go on just don't go into a contract without… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Difficult way to use a cleaner!”

Written on: 14/01/2013 by grawiz (2 reviews written)

We had a nice girl to clean for us during her University vacation. Inevitably, there were times when she wanted to change the arrangements, or even cancel a clean as she wanted to make something of her summer break. We were flexible, but I ended up having to call the Maid2Clean office on several occasions to request a refund of the fees charged for hours of cleaning we didn't have:cheques duly arrived which I had to pay into my account. When our girl was returning to Uni, we were moving and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poor Customer Service Maid2Clean Watford ”

Written on: 19/09/2012

We have used Maid2Clean Watford for a couple of years now. Like other reviewers, all is fine initially but when there is an issue, they are slow to respond and, in our case they have let us down completely. They promise to find replacement cleaners if there is an issue - not true and when our regular cleaner resigned from their company recently, we did not find out until our cleaner texted us to discuss returning the key, despite telling the company 2 weeks earlier. We then followed this up… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview