Pure Holiday Homes Reviews - www.pureholidayhomes.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
34% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Summary

Note from Review Centre: Pure Holiday Homes has now been dissolved.
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Pure Holiday Homes - www.pureholidayhomes.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“PATHETIC / AV0ID LIKE THE PLAGUE”

Written on: 14/04/2014 by Sadiez292 (1 review written)

iF YOU FEEL DISSATISFIED WITH THIS COMPANY,TRY CONTACTING THE DIRECTORS BY RECORDED DELIVERY.THEIR NAMES AND ADDRESSES ARE AVAILABLE FROM COMPANIES HOUSE ENSURE YOU TELL YOUR BANK TO BLOCK ANY PAYMENTS BEING TAKEN FROM YOUR ACCOUNT BY PUREHOLIDAY HOMES CONTACT THE PRESS(ESPECIALLY CONSUMER PUBLICATIONS)WITH YOUR STORY… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Service? No way!”

Written on: 23/03/2014 by htDickey1957 (1 review written)

'Please advise me via email of the problems that you are experiencing by email, and I will revert back to you as a matter of priority.' This is the answer the operations manager gave me after I sent them several mails. I am still waiting for their action... The priority must have been in taking the money from my credit card. My advertise is still not on the site, I am waiting now for 8 days. I also told them, when they sent me an automatic response, that their site is very slow. Had to check it… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DON'T ADVERTISE WITH PURE HOLIDAY HOMES!”

Written on: 02/02/2014

A person from PURE HOLIDAY HOMES had seen my property advertised with a different company and offered to copy this advert to their website and charge me 32 GBP for 6 months advert which I agreed to. In the conversation there was no mention that they would take money out of my account after the 6 months at all. I would never have agreed to this. This was July 2012, but very shortly afterwards relatives wanted to live in our property which we agreed to, so we did not need the advert. The e-mail… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Friendly helpfull personal service not concidered a...”

Written on: 12/11/2013

Only just signed up with Pure holiday homes for this property and l felt so comfortable dealing with them being a slight novice… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“These people promises you the World and you get only...”

Written on: 28/09/2013

These people promises you the World and you get only problems.. At first they offer you a cheap and good deal to put your property on their site but after a few months you find out that you have to expire your property... they don’t tell you anything but they just take off the money from your credit card... And if you think that they offer you enquiries... none in 1 year.... so think twice before you put your property on their site!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Emm7W's Comment

Written on: 28/01/2014

I have had exactly the same. They took my money in May and I haven't had 1 enquiry, compared to about 5 per week on rival sites. I just checked my advert and it's status is 'not published'! I have just called to get a refund, but no one would answer my call. Is the company still trading?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Over-promise and under-deliver”

Written on: 12/08/2013

These guys are real clowns. I was told they would put my property on their site and on the german site, all for a really low price the fist year. I even got this in writing from them. It then turns out the German site still charges the tenants a 12% fee (as I had been told in writing it wouldn't do), I can't see the text for the international sites anywhere and when I call them no one picks up the phone. Life is too short to waste time with these people. I would recommend Owners Direct in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mikeygit's Comment

Written on: 28/08/2013

Yes---I had a call today along same lines--charge of 5% of booking to advertise plus a £17 admin fee. I currently advertise with them, had ONE booking and some dodgy looking enquiries--from wilderbeast, Zan Bozas etc Also cancelled my advert TWICE by e-mail--(no acknowledgment) and TWICE speaking to a rep. Then had an e-mail reminder to confirm another years booking!!! Am looking at my bank account each day!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Pure Holiday Homes review”

Written on: 25/07/2013

They will ask you to put your propperty on their site for a really cheap price... Before you know they take 225 GPB from your creditcard and than you will find out you have a subscription and they will not pay you back. During your advertising you get only fake bookings.... You be warned!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid”

Written on: 24/06/2013

Avoid as the search options are now so poor that it makes it impossible for users to find genuine properties among thousands of others… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Utterly buggy”

Written on: 08/05/2013 by ehodgar (1 review written)

They called me and convinced to list with them on one year free tial basis. I was shocked to get billed as I was complaining that my adverts display incorrectly. This year they've degraded the website by removing fine tuning the search options making it impossible to find the advert. In addition to that the website gets slower and slower, crashing regularly. No bookings so far… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terribly slow website”

Written on: 08/05/2013 by slobodanv (1 review written)

Whatever other opinions the website is slow to respond and this year only got much worse. This far you can check yourself but it seems like over last couple of months the service is just getting slower and more buggy. My advert has been displaying incorrectly, wrong prices, outdated calendar. Takes ages to resolve any issues and it's almost impossible to update the ad once it gets to the system… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“2 enquirys in 2 years”

Written on: 18/04/2013 by Ourvey (1 review written)

I was contacted today by Pure to renew my advert for my Apartment in Switzerland. Ourveysonnaz.com for the 3rd year. Free year 1 and approx £50 year 2 and as i was told today £107 year 3. As i explained to the caller that I would not renew as I have only had 1 enquiry in 2 years and the last one was on the date of renewal. Now i am sure you will not believe this but I have just had my second enquiry on the date of my renewal.... Seems strange to me!!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Utter Rubbish ”

Written on: 05/04/2013

Take a seriously wide birth and book with one of the better companies. out that is professional. I am a home owner and I had no bookings through the site whatsoever. I said to the woman that phoned me I did not want to renew and they took the money anyhow. They do not return e mails, or calls and I have now reported them to my credit card company under section 75 of the consumer credit act. Do not take up their special offers and please give your money to a worthwhile cause if you need to give… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE THIS WEBSITE”

Written on: 25/03/2013

I had my holiday home listed on this website for a year, and received no quality enquiries. I therefore, decided to cancel my subscription and provided sufficient notice through email. Pure Holiday Homes still took the renewal fee from my bank account, and despite forwarding my original email showing that I had intended to cancel, they refused to refund my money. I have still yet to receive my money back, and have received threatening emails from the website since. Please, do not use this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Booking”

Written on: 14/03/2013

The site looked good but, at this moment, I am trying to book a particular property. I would have preferred to have booked over the phone but this does not seem to be an option. At the moment, I am waiting for the owner to contact me in order to pay my deposit. I have booked many cottages, in the past, for the walking group that I lead and it has never been as difficult as this. There are 20 more members intending to book properties but I cannot recommend this site for speed of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I ask a quote for a home rental - I got a spam !”

Written on: 13/03/2013

I was juste like I feared. I registred only for spam and burned my email address… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good service, well worth it”

Written on: 09/03/2013

Very happy with the service I received from Pure Holiday Homes, their services is cheaper than most alternatives and I got a healthy number of enquiries for my property. The site looks good and they seem to be working hard on improving it all the time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Laughable!!!”

Written on: 08/03/2013

Well I have a cottage in Scotland and if you search with a keyword (home page) on the village or the town, Italy comes up. I have complained three times and now Convent Garden in London comes up!!! To find the cottage you have to drill down so many layers it's no wonder I have had very few enquiries. Recent changes to the site now mean that if you go to the search page there are no areas to chose from.....so now it's worse!I only give an extra star as some of the features are quite good if… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible response. Terrible service!”

Written on: 03/03/2013

I paid for a advert with the guarantee that if I did not get 12 enquirers I would get a full refund. The response was very poor, only 3 enquiries. A waste of time and money. However trying to get a refund is impossible I have written to them several times about my complaint and asking for a refund. They refuse to answer. I have tried to phone them but can never get an answer. I have used holiday rentals and holiday lettings and receive plenty of enquiries. Do not waste your time with Pure… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Costumer Service Department is very helpful”

Written on: 17/02/2013

Professional service with a lot of offers. Recommended as a business partner. They took care of me when I was struggling and helped a lot. If something is wrong, the Costumer Service Department is very helpful. The main thing is to talk to them, rather than to blame… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“My experience of Pure Holiday Homes”

Written on: 07/01/2013 by mikeygit (1 review written)

As a home owner I was approached by phone last year 2012 June time--and unfortunately was pursaded to take their offer. I have had ONE, very dubious , enquiry. I have been in touch constantly in 2012 about their service. Told they had problems and been bought by another company and were undergoing a 'restructuring process' and they had cut back on advertising as it was expensive etc. I was offered one month extra FREE advertising, but agreed on an extra 2 Months as it came out that the non… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Golfislantilla's Response to mikeygit's Review

Written on: 31/01/2013

I also was app was approached by phone last year 2012 June. I said that only want offer time. I´d a lot of problem to get visible my property. They situate wrong in the map. I didn't recibe any request.The big surprise if that they renew the suscription automatically

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jocelynel's reply to Golfislantilla's Comment

Written on: 08/02/2013

I have been with Pure holiday homes for 3 years. Last year I received 7 enquiries...zero bookings
I've yet to get a booking from them.
I will only advertise our holiday home with a company who will give me a 6 month FREE trial. I got this with Pure, so each time they ring looking for money, I tell them I am happy to pay any company that delivers results and as soon as they start getting me bookings, I will pay the subscription. If they decide to delete my holiday home, it wouldn't effect me one bit as holiday lettings get me all my bookings
I would urge anyone to get a free trial with them

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Browndrvr's Response to mikeygit's Review

Written on: 10/02/2013

Me too. What a waste of time and money. They decided to automatically renew my subscription without my authority and took the money from my credit card. I tried to contact them without any success. I decided to give it another try. Absolute rubbish holiday rental website. Stay away.

Doreen

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mikeygit's reply to Browndrvr's Comment

Written on: 11/02/2013

Thanks for your comment---I will give plenty of notice to cancel my account AND take a hard copy---and also re-confirm the cancellation nearer the time of renewal and IF they try to take money from my account I will threaten them with legal action. I have recently gone back to Owners Direct and already had booking and a good enquiry.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 4 Comments
overview