Groupon www.groupon.com

Click here if this is your business
Groupon www.groupon.com
★★☆☆☆
1.6
14.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Groupon www.groupon.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Groupon www.groupon.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Groupon not work ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kaiya143 on 16/05/2024

Groupon did not work and couldn't get anyone to help me at, its absolutely rediculous!!! The customer service is atrocious!! I would not recommend using it any longer. I was a customer for many years and the company has truly gone completely downhill. I wont be using again!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“False Advertisement”

★☆☆☆☆

written by SheriAche on 20/07/2023

Merchant says the listing is not valid and refuses to provide the service. Groupon is refusing to refund the purchase. Buyer beware.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“USB SMALL HEATED THROW BLANKET”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DUCKYDOO on 14/12/2022

Do not purchase this item. The description states that it warms the body when in fact it only heats the hands. Groupon have always been good about refunds or returns but I am having trouble with this item

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“BEWARE of Purchasing Mayhem Mystery Experience...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 07/05/2018

BEWARE of Purchasing Mayhem Mystery Experience Purchased: April 17, 2018 Total Price: $58.00 When attempting to make reservations on website we were unsuccessful. It was very evident that the site was useless to achieve reservations. Tried to call the company’s number and was unable to talk to anyone, received automation stating “mailbox full”. Sent e-mail to company with no return reply. When bringing up YouTube, Instagram, Twitter, Facebook and Google on their website, all sites refer to “WIX” “A web development platform that lets anyone create a beautiful website using simple drag & drop tool – for free!.” NOT “Mayhem Mystery Theatre Company.” We have traveled from Pensacola, Fl. to Orlando, Fl., visited the Address Site in person at: I-Drive Grand Resort & Suites (NO Ballroom). Employees there have never heard of “Mayhem Mystery Theatre Company”. The address in Orlando, Fl. is actually a business “Espeto Steakhouse”, employees there have never heard of “Mayhem Mystery Theatre Company” either and are going to report it for using their address. We visited: Dixie Belle’s Café Orlando, Fl. and it does exist, however they are a Small Restaurant Business of breakfast & lunch ONLY. ** Note: It appears & evident that “Mayhem Mystery Theatre Company” does not exist. "Groupon Support" supports this. Support tells us the addresses are correct & that we did not make reservations within the stated 24 hours which are false statements.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Excellent ”

★★★★★

written by zub12 on 07/11/2017

Thank you groupon A good company. Excellent customer setvices

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“WORST PLACE EVER - STOLE MONEY AND DON'T EVEN RETURN”

★☆☆☆☆

written by wwKeene398 on 09/10/2017

I bought two mattress, each for £115 and one didn't turn up, so called them and said would only keep the one and return the other. They accepted but after a week or so, still didn't get money back. Emailed them and they refused to pay me back. Never buying from here again even eBay is 5 stars compared to this lazy company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Microwave That Never Materialised ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by bjp11scot on 28/07/2017

Having ordered and paid for a microwave thro Groupon it appeared that the item was to be delivered by Ruro Ltd After almost a month of continual frustrating communications between Groupon and myself while repeatedly asking for cancellation the order was FINALLY terminated and money refunded During these communications I was repeatedly told that the item would soon be with me - but on reflection this was just the company's waffling policy! ! I WILL NEVER USE EITHER OF THESE TWO ORGANISATIONS AGAIN Keep clear and check out their reviews before parting with your money The price may be advertised lower than others on the Internet but the anxieties associated with my particular experience was not worth the stress involved And to boot - I never received the microwave!! Have sent for one from an alternative source

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by CarlKelly1234 on 30/03/2017

My account had a fraud and they refunded my account now I cant order anything, each time I am speaking to a bloody indian call centre who tell me every time wait 6 hours, what a joke I have been waiting for 1 bloody month, I was a good customer buyer and a seller.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Faulty item delivered - no refunds/replacement”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Laurelr1980 on 19/01/2017

I ordered through Groupon UK a Tower 58L kitchen sensor bin , today I received the kitchen bin and after installing batteries realised sensor not working as it should (opening but not closing). Straight away I contacted customer service to report fault who informed me that although I received a faulty item refund was not possible and a replacement request could not be processed immediately - a replacement request needed to be escalated which would take up to 10 (!!!) working days and then I would be informed if a replacement could be possible or not. I initially thought the customer service operator was joking with me, how can a customer receive a faulty item and be told that a "decision" must be firstly made elsewhere if the item should be replaced or not and what ridiculous amount of waiting time is that. If I receive a faulty item and this is reported as I did immediately after delivery than the company should have the obligation of arranging a refund or replacement ASAP and not make me wait for a decision, what sort of policy is that?. I feel now forced to be with this faulty item as I can not have a kitchen bin for this amount of time (10 working days for processing my request plus a week for delivery???!!!). I feel extremely disrespected as a customer and stupid, I don't tend to buy home stuff online but instead go to reputable high street stores. Lesson learned, shame on this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Deliberately misleading at times.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by RosieS on 03/11/2016

Do not purchase the Café Rouge steak and wine offer. The advert shows a map with restaurants all over the country where you can use it, but when you purchase the deal you find there are only certain ones you can use it in. When I complained I was told they would look into it, then two weeks later when I chased I was advised it was too late for a refund and to give the vouchers away to friends or family. The whole thing is misleading and against the law but not sure if I can be bothered to take it further, I just won't use Groupon again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Waste of my time.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hairey on 22/06/2016

Joined and attempted my first purchase-some wine. My 'Paypal' password was rejected so I tried entering my credit card details only to be informed that no purchase was now possible because I 'had used my voucher' [1. What voucher? and 2. No I hadn't]. Tried to access any sort of customer helpline without success. What a complete waste of time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Some good deals, but read the small print”

★★★☆☆

written by Mav007 on 05/06/2016

I've been using Groupon since it forst came out with a few deals a day to now what is an over whelming superstore. It has gone down, with some 'rubbish' items that are marked up, but there are the odd good buys here and there, bu they are much harder to find. The problem is that the codes often have too many exclusions, so I choose, put it in the cart and see if the code works. If it doesn't I usually don't bother. I get the occasional email giving me $5 or $10 off anything, and they have worked in the past, but usually when I don't need anything. Read the small print (especially regarding shipping)and compare, because sometimes the same product is available cheaper on the site. I ordered some HP cartridges and there were 3 different companies offering the same product, one with free postage and one without.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Code didn't work refusing to refund”

★★☆☆☆

written by McGrath203 on 01/06/2016

Discount code wouldn't work, now refusing to refund..... Ok if purchasing goods but avoid when you have to buy off another sight and apply code.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“always end up paying and waiting”

★★★☆☆

written by ianimmers on 12/05/2016

It happen to me several times, that I bought a product and Groupon never says what the final price is. Just a couple of minutes ago, I bought a juice cleanse, turns out that now that I've redemed it, I paid $35 for the shipping, without any options to choose how I want it to be shipped and it takes more than a week to receive it! So that would have been way cheaper to buy it directly in a shop instead through Groupon, plus, I'd have have it quicker. Groupon should at least mention about the costs before you buy it, so you have the choice, but ones you have the groupon purchased, you have no choice but pay that! I am pretty mad on missing information before the purchased... happened to me in many many occasions! I do not recommend anyway to use Groupon for any kind of purchased! Plus, the customer service when I tried to talked to them was not helpful neither nice at all!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Groupon goods ”

★★☆☆☆

written by Tristinb224 on 02/04/2016

I have used Groupon for several years and lately their electronics are either low quality or in one case when I ordered it it turned out not to be available I ordered a Dell 10 inch tablet and the order never went through when I contacted support they said the order was "referred" (whatever that means) and good news I can order another one. I went ahead and ordered it again then I got an email back saying the item was not available and they refunded my money. Well and good, but in the future I will not use Groupon to buy Electronics.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't waste your time or money ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by TJG1971 on 02/12/2015

Recently purchased a fitness tracker from groupon. Waited 5 days longer for it than advised. When it arrived, we could not get it to work, tried it on 4 separate devices, the app downloaded but the device itself would not sync. Spent days trying to solve problem to no avail. I contacted groupon customer service for advice, got NO response. I sent a further 4 emails all of which were ignored. During this time, i also tried to return to item, each attempt failed, advising that the system was overloaded and to try again later. Finally managed to get passed system overload only to be advised that it was to late to return the item, the return by date had expired. Once again I emailed customer services and surprise surprise, no response. I have been left with a defective device, no chance of getting my money back, and not a single word from groupon to explain themselves. UTTERLY DISGUSTING way to treat customers and run a business.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't buy anything from this company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by catwoman52 on 10/09/2015

Bought a voucher from groupon for a Weekend trip to Rome but then had to phone weekender breaks to book the trip - totally ripped off and coerced into paying extra costs on top of voucher. Groupon are well aware of the shocking service that this company offer but still sell the vouchers. Groupons customer service is also shocking and Its difficult to get them to understand what your complaint is about. Would never buy anything from groupon again. Don't think you're getting a bargain with groupon.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't be a sucker.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Mia10 on 09/06/2015

My family and I were prepping for a trip to the Dells in Wisconsin. And I looked up tickets for the Army Ducks. At first glance when shopping Groupon I thought, "Wow, what a deal!" Four tickets normally cost $120, but my price was only $75. So I bought them. Later, I clicked on the hyper-link that took me to the vendor that sells these tickets year round for these boat tours, and they were cheaper than Groupon! I was irritated when I saw this. Groupon...not only did they inflate the prices to make the mark down look huge, the final mark down wasn't the best deal after all. I contacted customer service about this, they acknowledged the fact that I was correct, offered a refund. I asked if they could just price match it to make it simple. They said no. Lesson learned, don't be a sucker, it always pays to shop around.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disgraceful customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by molly35 on 08/06/2015

My account was hacked and my debit card details used to buy goods fraudulently. It is over a month now, groupon have not refunded the money and refuse to put me through to anyone in authority to sort it out. I have sent complaint letters which have been ignored, emailed and rang virtually every day most of which have not been responded to. I have never been so disgusted with a company ever. For them to take money from my account knowing it was fraud is beyond belief. Steer well clear.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Juejue21's Response to molly35's Review

Written on: 22/12/2016

Have you seen a solicitor x

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My first order Late on Delivery”

★★☆☆☆

written by Trystanc80 on 20/05/2015

Price of product ordered was exceptional. Service abysmal. !4 days and still waiting after a 7 to 10 days promise.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview