Sayu - www.sayu.co.uk Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
67% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sayu - www.sayu.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Poor level of service and results”

Written on: 12/05/2022 by 234Webb (1 review written)

I used them and found them to be poor. Not much feedback apart from the monthly reports and apart from when you as a customer question them. Otherwise you will get a standard monthly report which is more or less meaningless. I had poor results throughout and it seems they are fairly content with that very relaxed attitude it is what it is. My recent BOUNCE rate on PPC ads was over 80%. They seem to think that’s ok and not much that can be done about that. That was the final straw for me when I was told that 80% of the money I was spending was going to waste due to people bouncing out. Really disappointing. They seem to have a model more focused on the front end of bringing on as many customers as possible with tie in of a medium term contract, What falls out falls out, as long as the front end is bringing in new customers. if your business fits great if it does not off you go. You are promised the earth by the sales person but delivery is so poor. Once you have signed up the sales person that promised the earth is nowhere to be seen. He is then focused on the next lot of customers to bring on. My ROAS has halved under their stewardship in 6 months When I have my notice all I got was an email saying don’t forget you will need to pay us for another month, no call no inquiry of why I was leaving.. Mcalister

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Warning for small businesses”

Written on: 11/11/2021 by 386Phillips (1 review written)

We worked with this company from April - Sept. The first account manager we had was great, very attentive for April & May. Once June came, we didn't hear from him. July came and no communication, August very little communication as well as September. No support from staff. Really, we have no idea what the last 6-months paid for. We were offered a breakdown of costs, waited for a month and the Director has now refused to provide this. I would hate for another small business to lose £1,000 a month on a company that won't help. Please be careful and if it sounds too good to be true, do your research.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Client Review for Sayu”

Written on: 16/02/2016 by Maeve310 (1 review written)

As our experiences taught us when we asked Sayu to consult for us, Sayu is a pre-eminent client-driven digital marketing services enterprise offering truly-client led marketing solutions originating for the client’s specific needs. Sayu subscribes to the very highest professional and ethical industry standards. The company is entirely client-led and works in seamless partnership with the client to provide germane and cutting-edge advice in a timely, efficient and client-led manner. Sayu has my highest recommendation for any client wishing to recruit the services of a trusted digital marketing services company with a proven and pre-eminent track record for professional and ethical excellence.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I should keep these guys a secret but - Highly Recommended”

Written on: 14/01/2016 by adam2b (1 review written)

I started working with SAYU in 2014 having had a number of bad experiences with other digital marketing agencies. I was positive about the direction they wanted to take but still a little sceptical having had my fingers burnt previously. They were able to quickly deliver profitability with Google Adwords before they began to review the site and commence search engine optimisation. I had previously been affected by a Penguin update, but they were confident that they could grow the traffic and improve the rankings within six months; which they were able to achieve. Having reviewed the website SAYU presented ideas on how I could improve the experience for my customers and a new website was launched in 2015. This when combined with their marketing efforts has seen revenue increase by over 100% YoY. I would recommend them wholeheartedly as so far I can’t fault the service I have received in terms of communication and results

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“nice people but dont understand a specialist business”

Written on: 24/12/2014 by cotmattresscompany (1 review written)

They are nice people, very genuine, They understand the mechanics of pay by click, however they do not have the knowledge of a specialist business, - how can they! The wording of the adverts are key! the ones they design are poor, tend to be generic, lack a call to action, they do not target the customer or the product. They did not research my company significantly or the products I sell if they did the adverts would have been better targeted. If I was going to use them or another company again I would do a deal where I designed the adverts. Roger Abrahams Director Cot Mattress Company Ltd

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Helpful, Friendly, Trustworthy, Highly Recommend ”

Written on: 11/02/2014 by dottie4crafts (1 review written)

Sayu are extremely helpful, very friendly, knowledgeable, any questions that I have are answered straight away and my new website design is fantastic exceeding all my expectations. Sayu listened to what I wanted and came up with an easy to use, gorgeous looking, modern, secure website, and an added bonus the admin side of things is very easy to use. I am looking forward to working with them a lot more in the future and I'm sure with Sayu's help my business will grow from strength to strength in this very competitive market. Believe me I know what it is like to have a bad company look after your Adwords, SEO and website I learnt the hard way so I can highly recommend getting in touch with Sayu for any of your website business needs.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“If you are thinking of using Sayu, read this first”

Written on: 04/07/2013 by plmy (11 reviews written)

Sayu were the first company we outsourced SEO to, after well over 6+ years of managing SEO ourselves and gaining page 1 positions in Google's organic listings for a number of our top keywords. We initially gave Sayu just our natural listings campaign, but to properly evaluate them as a provider we subsequently also gave them our Google Adwords account to manage. In total, we allowed their contract to run for approximately 12 months. After this period had elapsed, Sayu's involvement had failed to provide the necessary return on investment, so we cancelled their contract. Approximately 1 month after this we evaluated Sayu's work through a link evaluation tool. At this stage we discovered back links pointing to our site which gave us serious cause for concern. Not only were these back links from websites that we believe most white hat seos would classify as link farms, the content on the links also referred to fictitious company employees in our own business, and were peppered with both spelling and grammatical mistakes. Furthermore the websites bore no association whatsoever to our industry sector. On the whole a very disappointing experience. This company are certainly not recommended.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic SEO and PPC service”

Written on: 30/05/2013 by MadHat1980 (1 review written)

I have been working with Sayu for the past year and a half, and to be fair I cannot fault them one bit they have delivered exactly what they have said as well as helped and advised with various other marketing material / avenues. They have literally exceeded my very sceptical expectations after the previous company that I employed. My business has now grown by 130% since this time last year and due to he nature of my work I am currently taking bookings into next year. The staff are always friendly, approachable, easy to get hold of and always provide the necessary information when requested.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Made to feel like a valued client...”

Written on: 12/03/2013 by RedringXpelairGroup (1 review written)

So far our experience with Sayu has been a positive one. They have always been happy to provide detailed information upon request and have always gone that extra mile in their detail. We recently signed up to Sayu’s SEO services and so far I am happy with the way the results are going. We were given a dedicated account manager who is always at the end of the phone or an email away and is happy to discuss anything in detail. Nothing seems to be too much hassle for them and they are very knowledgeable in their answers. I would recommend their services to other business. Redring Xpelair Team.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Won't take no for an answer”

Written on: 21/02/2013

We keep getting pestered by [name removed] who despite us telling him that we have just signed up with a different SEO company still keeps contacting us and waffling on about Google penguins and polar bears or something. I am seriously thinking about putting a block on our phone system for his number so we don't have to listen to him go on and on..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“sayu seo review”

Written on: 20/02/2013 by multicare (1 review written)

Sayu has looked after the digital marketing for Multicare for over 18 months. In the past we’ve used a number of different companies who promised us high rankings on search engines, but Sayu was the first to truly deliver the results they promised. They told us it would take time, but they were able to show important improvements in the first three months. Sayu has always been honest and upfront about what we should expect and we’re now one of the top ranked sites within our sector nationally and positions have continued to strengthen over time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I would recommend this company”

Written on: 16/02/2013 by EnglishSchoolofMotoring (1 review written)

I was very sceptical after having dealt with several other companies in the past as there pitch is for sales and after that none existance. But in fairness to Sayu I found what they said was what they did and provided. My website is constantly in pole position and if I have any problems my account managers reply usually within 24 hours, so therefore I would highly recommend this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I was recommended to SAYU by some London consultants,...”

Written on: 15/02/2013 by Motorplus (1 review written)

I was recommended to SAYU by some London consultants, now you may find that strange if we have a real North South divide! The truth of the matter was that they had used SAYU in the past and were very confident that they could help me and true to the recommendation they were spot on! SAYU understood what I was wanting to achieve and I decided that we needed a seamless approach so I got them to do our new website, new mobile website and engaged then to do a full review of our SEO and then took them on face value and let them get on with it. Here we are 14 months later with a website working for the business and all of our keywords on page one of Google and getting better all the time! Yes it takes time and anyone telling you they can bring instant results be very careful in what is being told to you. SAYU told me from day one that it would take six months to get what I wanted in fact they did it in four! So all I can say is that not only do they know what they are doing, they are not bad people to deal with even if they are from the North!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Significant long term progress and growth”

Written on: 13/02/2013 by MarcWatt (3 reviews written)

My company has multiple websites and has worked with Sayu for over 6 years; initially employing them to manage a Google Adwords account on one site. Good results, support and detailed reporting led to them quickly becoming our preferred partner for Pay-per-click across a number of sites in the UK and Europe. Sayu have also delivered an optimisation campaign for our main website since 2010. We're in a very competitive sector and came to SEO quite late, but they've managed to deliver growth each year; but the increases experienced in 2012 in terms of traffic and revenue have been significant. They've always worked closely with us, focusing heavily on return on investment. We've been trading online for about 12 years and I know this plays an important part in how effective optimisation can be, but I'm happy to say that we've always had excellent service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Very poor results, poor comms and misleading sales spiel!”

Written on: 09/02/2013 by Rash999 (3 reviews written)

After reading positive reviews of Sayu I decided to give them a go after being contacted by their sales rep in 2012. Now, with hindsight, I really do feel I've wasted my money! :-( Where I feel Sayu badly let me down is in the following areas: 1) Poor communications! I had to chase for reports, updates and to find out what was going wrong with the work they were doing. 2) Typical sales BS! Although not the worst I've ever encountered, seems the sales team will pretty much say anything to get you to sign up! 3) As soon as you stop paying they will 'turn off' all the back links they build (so, there not actually 'building' links, you are 'renting' them from Sayu on what looks like a daily basis?). 4) Despite what their T&C's and reps say, if it doesn't work or they just don't do a very good job, you have absolutely no come back and you'll be massively out of pocket with no extra (targeted!) traffic or increase in sales (this does seem to be the norm with SEO however!). I am surprised and very disappointed with the service. Surprised because they seem to have lots of happy customers (which is why I went with them!). Disappointed because they were expensive and didn't deliver the goods! If you are thinking of using them I would personally advise the following: 1) Make sure you get, in writing, exactly what they will achieve by what date (e.g. Keyphrase 1 to be position X or higher within X months time). 2) Be aware that as soon as you stop paying them their monthly fee, all the back links they have built will be turned off (the sales rep will tell you otherwise!). This will potentially destroy your back link profile! 3) If they don't do the job, please bear in mind that (as with most SEO's it seems?) Sayu will have 0% accountability and will just blame something/someone else! 4) Don't use them if your budgets a bit tight (if it all goes wrong you'll have nothing to show for it!) There's probably loads of people out there who have used Sayu for years who'll disagree with my review, but, this is based on my honest feedback of the expensive and poor service provided! I've given them 2 stars as they don't seem to do it deliberately, but they do seem to have the odd customer (like me) who they don't handle very well (do some digging, you'll find a fair few unsatisfied ex customers of Sayu's!).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Rash999's Response to Rash999's Review

Written on: 15/02/2013

Please note - Sayu have tried to get my honest review above unfairly removed from this site and are trying to get bad reviews of them removed from other sites

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Thickey's reply to Rash999's Comment

Written on: 06/03/2013

Yep, they tried the same tactic with my review.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Plmy's reply to Thickey's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2013

Regrettably the same tactics tried for my negative review also.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★★★★☆

“Feedback for Sayu”

Written on: 26/09/2011

I have been using Sayu for a few years now and have an excellent relationship with my account managers. We have maintained top spots with a little movement month on month. I would highly recommend them for SEO, PPC and web design. They are friendly and easy to talk to and nothing is to much hassel for them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service”

Written on: 22/08/2011 by mark_d14 (1 review written)

I’ve worked with SAYU since January 2009 and they recently asked me to leave a review of their services. Initially they managed my Google Adwords; I simply did not have the time to dedicate to do this properly. I can honestly say that my account manager has always provided an excellent service. The same can be said about SEO. When I started this service I had some reasonably good positions already, but working with SAYU we’ve been able to achieve 1st page positions for some of the most highly searched keywords in my sector.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good service from Sayu”

Written on: 19/08/2011 by gregstill (1 review written)

Sayu have asked me a favour and to post my experiences of their service to counter some bad reviews they have had here. The difficulty I have is that whist I am VERY happy to help them out, I don’t want to alert our competitors to the key to our success. To be honest, given our experiences, I can only believe the bad reviews have been posted by their SEO competitors. To put it simply. We were nowhere before we employed Sayu. We now dominate the top slots for many of our competitive keywords. Very, very happy. A+++ as ebay would say.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview