O2 Recycle - www.o2recycle.co.uk

★★★★★
4.5 / 5
92% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
O2 Recycle - www.o2recycle.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for O2 Recycle - www.o2recycle.co.uk

O2 Recycle - www.o2recycle.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Easy service”

Written on: 17/07/2022 by GabrielThorpe257 (1 review written)

Very easy to recycle my phone, sent it off packaged securely. I took photos and videos of my device before I sent it, but it turns out I didn't have to. I got a response when they received it that they will be paying me in 5 working days. I received my money in my bank account in 3 days. Didn't have any problems whatsoever. Very happy and such an easy service to use! Thank you!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I sent in my Galaxy s11 as part of the upgrade package...”

Written on: 22/04/2022 by Koen29 (1 review written)

I sent in my Galaxy s11 as part of the upgrade package being offered by O2 through which I was offered an additional £250 on top of the base value. The phone was in perfect condition when I sent it. I left on my protective case (which was damaged) to protect it in the post. The phone itself was not damaged and worked perfectly having been received only 10 months previously as a replacement for a faulty phone. The first email from them stated the phone was damaged and detailed the damage to the external protective case and offering a quarter of the value originally given. I complained stating that the phone was not damaged the external case was. Next I get a message saying oh well even if it isn't the sim card tray is not the original sim card tray. It absolutely was when I sent it in. Clearly they had removed the SIM car and not bothered putting back the correct SIM tray. They said the photos I took did now cover the SIM tray so did not prove the original SIM car tray was in. They sent the phone back with a SIM tray a completely different colour to the phone!!! Like I would not have noticed that!! Use the service at your own risk.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Woeful 02”

Written on: 10/12/2020 by Edward1981 (1 review written)

A month with a phone that can't log into my 02 despite sending screen shots to customer service. Then they send me an e mail thanking me for recycling my old phone with them which I didn't do gdpr ????

Sonia122's Response to Edward1981's Review

Written on: 09/07/2021

Hi please can you assist me. I recycled my phone last year and o2 are still refusing to comlensate me they owe me £240. They said I need to show them an email that my phone was booked in. I can't find such an email, did you get an email like this? Thank you

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“So easy to recycle ”

Written on: 22/04/2020 by Ariella1979 (1 review written)

Really easy system for recycling your old phone. Packaging sent through promptly, acknowledgement received very quickly, as was he money. Paid straight into my bank account. All very easy and hassle-free

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Payment on the Full Offer”

Written on: 31/03/2020 by angg26 (1 review written)

I have used O2 Recycle many times and I have always received the full amount offered, promptly within a couple of days of returning my phones and I would have no hesitation in recommending O2 to friends or family. This time during COVID19 did take longer for the payment, but under the circumstances the payment delay of less than a week was understandable.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Refund”

Written on: 27/03/2020 by Mchughpaul76 (1 review written)

hi, i have received this message off yourselves stating i have been refunded yet there is no £236 in my account, which is what i was told i would reveionce you received my pld phone. Please can you explain why i have not received my money back?? Many thanks

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Slow and not valie for money”

Written on: 27/03/2020 by PaxtonHarding (1 review written)

I have returned my phone 2 weeks ago and I have not yet received the money. In addition, I could sell it to a much a much higher price on ebay from the price they got it (even with the +£100 that were coming from my deal). I regretted giving it for recycle.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Won't pay for phone sent”

Written on: 27/03/2020 by yhKoenig47 (1 review written)

I had confirmation they would pay me for my phone. Promised I would get this by 8pm last night at the latest as they have had the phone for nearly a week. I want my money.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“no payment recieved”

Written on: 26/03/2020 by angieb1968 (1 review written)

They received my phone on a friday, email monday saying money will be paid into bank Tuesday now Thursday night still no payment recieved, everytime I ring they say there banking system down and it will be in the bank before 8pm. Will ring again tomorrow and see what excuse I will get and they will of had my phone a week

Emma2020's Response to angieb1968's Review

Written on: 27/03/2020

Having the same problem the person I dealt with is the problem she just keeps saying that payment is being processed but nothing they are just trying to get out of paying

Reply to this comment

Angieb1968's reply to Emma2020's Comment

Written on: 30/03/2020

eventually got my payment tonight after I send an email saying I was going to trading standards if I didnt receive payment today and I was going to see solicitor tomorrow to start legal proceedings, and bam it appears in my account

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“samsung galaxy S9 recycle”

Written on: 23/03/2020 by JohnRiddick (1 review written)

Excellent well explained and quick service

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Trade in”

Written on: 19/03/2020 by karenp14 (1 review written)

would of liked to have received confirmation of the amount being paid before it went into the bank- what if I was to get more money elsewhere to put towards the new phone?

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant service fast ”

Written on: 19/03/2020 by Rice388 (1 review written)

I used recycle o2 got pack sent to me from o2 can in just 2 days sent off though post office took 4 days when money was in my bank account got the money they said as well so very pleased and very easy to would definitely recommend

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“O2 recycle scheme is easy, efficient and highly...”

Written on: 19/03/2020

The O2 representative was extremely helpful giving me an accurate estimate of the recycle value. Within a couple of days the return package arrived with simple instructions on how to prepare the phone and then parcel it up (all at no cost to me). Within a couple of days I received an email confirming receipt and then a couple of days later a further email confirmation that the money estimated had been paid into my account in full. A fantastic service and highly recommended, Thank you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“It’s a great way to recycle your old phone. I was...”

Written on: 17/03/2020 by 306Fletcher (1 review written)

It’s a great way to recycle your old phone. I was paid in a matter of days and the whole process was smooth. Couldn’t fault it. Excellent service. The offer with the S20 bumped the price up by £100 so always look out for offers.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Quick and eady”

Written on: 13/03/2020 by Strong32 (1 review written)

The packaging for me to send the phone arrived the next day with simple instructions. I received an email 2 days after posting to say the phone had been received and the money was to be paid into my bank account. It was all so quick and easy to do. Excellent service

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent ”

Written on: 10/03/2020 by SirDaniel95 (1 review written)

I used o2 recycle having not known it was even a possibility or how much I'd get, if anything for my old phone. I was more then pleasantly surprised when I was given my quoted price. Almost double what I'd get at my local pawn store. My 02 packaging arrived within the next 2 days with easy instructions on what to do. I chose to insure my parcel but this was purely optional as postage was included and already taken care off. The bit that surprised me was I sent my old phone away on the Saturday, and by Monday the money was in my account. Couldn't reccomend it enough. Thank you 02. 5 stars!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Recycle with O2”

Written on: 07/03/2020

This was easy and quick money can either be paid directly to you or put into O2 billing account. Would recommend this as I got more than originally quoted obviously depends on state of phone. Would recommend this service to anyone.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fast and efficient ”

Written on: 06/03/2020 by Spencemk (1 review written)

Thank you O2. I was given a price for my old phone, along with instructions on what to do prior to sending back. From posting phone to receiving full price for phone.....3 days. Excellent service, fast and efficient. I would certainly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best way to recycle your phine”

Written on: 04/03/2020 by Kochdh441 (1 review written)

Fabulous customer service and a better price than other high street recycling centres...plus you don’t need the box and earphones and can keep the charger! The gentleman in the O2 shop was great and it took no time at all! Also you can have the money paid into your account or taken off your bill.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“So easy and smooth”

Written on: 03/03/2020 by Ajay23 (1 review written)

I originally called to take out a contract and that was all. I was then told about the recycle scheme that the company does. At first I thought they are quoting a lot and it's going to be different when it comes to giving me the money and also I thought it's going to takes ages. To my surprise I sent my phone off on a Thursday, Friday I got an email to say they have my phone, they are happy with it and the full amount will be with me by Monday 8pm. To that exact word the money was in my bank at 7.30pm. It was so easy from start to finish.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview