Grono Artificial Lawns Reviews - www.grono.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
80% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Grono Artificial Lawns www.grono.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Grono Artificial Lawns www.grono.co.uk

Grono Artificial Lawns www.grono.co.uk
Grono Artificial Lawns www.grono.co.uk
Grono Artificial Lawns www.grono.co.uk
Grono Artificial Lawns www.grono.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“If you have a complaint they do not respond”

written by Cory164 on 11/07/2021

This company are ok and helpful as long as you don’t have a complaint or issue. If there is a fault with the product you have no chance in sorting out . They don’t answer the phone or emails. You will be stuck with a product that is not the correct colour and damaged. Go to a reputable company as you will be dealt with in a professional manner.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unsatisfactory installation ”

written by 162Duggan on 03/05/2017

Totally unsatisfactory both in product and installation.inferior product .not prepared to admit liability even though installer admits grass is not up to standard. Customer service avoids the truth tells blatant lies .in order to cover up the inferior quality of product .having to replace or having a lawn that looks artificial does not drain and is completely flat looks like a beach after the tide has just gone out hopeless!,,,

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products

Pommylady's Comment

Written on: 29/09/2018

Well the groom grass we have in ou back garden drains perfectly and so far recover any flat left by standing on it so happy with the product

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“High qulity product, great price, excellent service”

written by jdagl1 on 15/08/2014

I hired a landscape gardener to do a complete garden overhaul which included fitting artificial grass. Originally he recommended nomow and I had all of their samples. Then I went into Manchester's St Anns Sq and saw a Grono sponsored event. The Grono product was of a far superior quality so I order their 40mm premium plus the following day. Everything was easy, including arranging for delivery. Unfortunately my gardener made a mistake when fitting the grass as he fitted 2 separate pieces together but the pile was going in two different directions. I spoke to Grono about this and they worked with me to come up with a solution which meant that I got the garden I had hoped for - I couldn't have asked for a better response from them. So, to sum up a brilliant product, a brilliant price and excellent customer service. If I had my time again I would have asked Grono to install the product as well.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First Class Company!”

written by carolmackay on 01/05/2014

We decided that artificial grass was the answer to problems in trying, unsuccessfully, to grow normal grass in our back garden. Found "Grono" on the Internet and made contact. The member of staff who handled our query gave us all the information we needed regarding the product in the most helpful and friendly manner and answered all our questions. He also offered to give any advice needed to the person who was going to lay the grass. I would not hesitate in recommending Grono and rate them as a first class company - it was a pleasure to have dealt with them.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Real or artificial?”

written by Brigar on 29/04/2014

Real or artificial really is the question and it's difficult to decide and one friend didn't realise it was artificial until they actually touched it. The quality of the product is matched by the quality of the customer care provided by the sales team who willingly offered installation advice when I placed my order and provided me with a mobile phone number to contact if I had any problems during the installation process.this wasn't needed because having prepared the site in accordance with the advice received laying the turf was pretty straightforward. I am delighted with the finish achieved which is as a result of using a quality product supplied by a quality company. I have already recommended the company to a friend and would not hesitate to do so again.i

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The very best of service.”

written by Ele85 on 15/10/2013

We had spent a considerable time researching this product on behalf of our son and whilst many sent samples, there seemed to be little interest in the follow up. We had picked up Grono from a flyer in our local Jewson store in Telford, but as our son lives in Hampshire, we contacted the Farnham store for more info. We were rather concerned that the assistant claimed no knowledge of the product, but decided to contact Grono, who were more than happy to deal with us directly. This was a wise move on our part as they were most helpful in dealing with us in Shropshire, but arranging delivery to Hampshire on a specific day so that we could be there to take delivery. The grass had to be a specific size to fit in an old swimming pool. We were horrified to get it in place only to find it was 30cms short. This was a Saturday, but our phone call was answered and we were promised prompt action as we were only going to be in Hampshire until the Tuesday. It transpired that the suppliers were at fault and Grono pulled out all the stops to get a replacement to us by the Tuesday. We cannot fault the service that Grono provided. We believe that it is when there is a problem that you can tell a good company from the rest and Grono have excelled themselves in dealing with our problem. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to our friends. As for the grass... it too is everything that we expected.we had no problems laying it and it really does pass for the real thing. Well done Grono!

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Really pleased with the product , plus fantastic after...”

written by eileenkillen on 06/08/2013

I have had the premiere 30 laid , but unfortunately my builder didn't quite lay it correctly . I contacted Grono who took ownership of the situation straight away with no finger pointing just wanted to make good the situation for me ..Fantastic after sales & the person we dealt with is a credit to the company . Would highly recommend this product & company . August 2013

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“lush lawn all year round.”

written by craigcog on 29/05/2013

I fitted mine last week and im over the moon with the result. The grass is great looks real and a good price also.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Grono lawns have been great from start to finish we...”

written by on 12/04/2011

Grono lawns have been great from start to finish> we got a sample from trafford park and it is by far the best I have seen, and couldnt believe how cheap it was. The staff were friendly, they came in, got the job done and the kids were playing on it within the hour. All my friends and family are wanting theres done now. Thay cant believe its not real grass. I am so made up. Thanks so much Grono I will recommend you to anyone and everyone!

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Had my lawn recently fitted. ”

written by burygirl on 12/11/2010

Had my lawn recently fitted.

wcxellent product with great value. cheapest on the market but the best product which we found them in trafford park, manchester.

Finished my garden in a full day, including a jet wash down of driveway and graden, which really made a massive difference!

really happy and would recommend to anyonwe to try or get a sample from. Some companies i tried really did try and rip me off.

thanks guys, made a young mum happy.

Click here for Amazon Home & Garden products
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview
Garden on Amazon