Wandahome - Knottingley Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.5 / 5
36% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wandahome - Knottingley - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Wandahome kept our £1500. Deposit ”

Written on: 30/03/2020 by MalcolmMills (1 review written)

Do not deal with these people, they give a good px and when you go to pick up your new caravan they manage to find problems. This has been said by so many people. Going to take them to court. Solicitor says that they back you into a corner like a dodgy car dealer and it needs highlighting about the integrity of the company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wonderfulhomes”

Written on: 18/03/2020 by GomezF47 (1 review written)

Our second caravan from Wandahomes and again brilliant service. First Chip and now the person I dealt with as salesman made the process easy and stress free. The part/ex price was on the nail and after sales have been spot on. The man in the awning sales is about the best, genuine and most efficient salesman I have met. Top marks all round to Wandahomes Knottingley … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“First class service”

Written on: 23/01/2020 by geoffhull (1 review written)

Bought a new Coachman caravan at the Cottingham show from Wandahomes. They not only gave us an excellent part exchange price they also give us some very useful extras. Agreed collection date and from arriving ,we met many of the Staff all of whom were very very pleasant and helpful. There was a problem with our trade in which we believed had been sorted by our original dealer, but Wandahomes advised us they would sort it out for us. Absolutely fabulous service and a very easy and pleasant… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking after sales, Dont want to help”

Written on: 25/04/2019 by MAJ1618 (1 review written)

From purchasing our new Coachman Caravan in 2018 to date. The aftersales from these guys has been rubbish. Starting with the sale agreed in the NEC show, we were promised a worktop extension as part of the deal as this wasnt fitted as standard at this time. Upon collection this was under the bed and we were informed it didnt included fitting and this was up to us. We did argue this and still to this day they wont fit it . Moving on to 1st service, just collected and have oil on our seats, The… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AVOID AVOID”

Written on: 19/02/2019

Contacted after sales with regards to an issue of the signage of a Coachman Caravan which was under an extended warranty, in which they were quick to sell stating everything was included! Spoke to two ladies, who were both condescending and extremely rude - one of whom mimicked and laughed at me when discussing my issue. Refused my request to speak to MD and said ‘he will not speak to you’ Company very nice during the sales process but afterwards forget it!! They have lost custom with… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Manufacturers Faulty Caravan”

Written on: 20/06/2018 by Howell178 (1 review written)

We part exchanged our caravan for a brand new one from Wander Homes Knottingly, this was the new model released in 2017, the caravan is now 15 months old, we experienced a gas leek in the same summer 2017, this cost £100 to repair, plus the cost of 5 gas bottles at £22 a bottle before the leek was highlighted, I spoke to Wander Homes who were not interested, they offered no support whatsoever, the gas leek re surfaced after a £170 yearly service, this had to be followed up with a second… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Blackburns17's Comment

Written on: 30/08/2018

I too am a customer of wanderhome. Your problem lies with elddis and not them. We have had problems over the years with various caravans and have always found them helpful and obliging. Realistically you can’t expect them to store the van as they have limited space. If the van is damp it will be warranted and will be fixed. You can’t blame them for supply of parts as that is down to the manufacturers.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“New Caravan”

Written on: 02/03/2018 by McKee204 (1 review written)

We recently purchased a new Coachman special from Wandahome, I have to say that from the initial sales contact to the delivery of the 'van the service that Wandahome gave us was first class. We have had regular updates on the delivery schedule of the 'van, they have answered every question promptly and politely, the handover in Knottingley was superb, I can not recommend Wandahome highly enough… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“Keep going back”

Written on: 24/01/2018 by Lyonsmi288 (1 review written)

Just purchased our 3rd caravan from Wandahome Knottingley. Always had excellent sales and after sales service. Nothing is too much trouble. A special thanks to the guys I dealt with for all your help and advice over the years… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“Wandahome Knottingley ”

Written on: 13/02/2017 by oiBerry186 (1 review written)

Just taken delivery of my second new caravan from this company. All staff very friendly and helpful. Was kept well informed as to the progress of the caravan and what was happening. Caravan well prepared and handover done very professionally. Nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff. I would fully recommend this company. Many thanks to all staff for a very pleasant experience… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★☆

“Sale and 1st service”

Written on: 01/10/2016 by Tara43 (1 review written)

We part exchange our van for a new coachman and we're very happy with the part ex price. On the handover they went through everything with us in the new van and a few problems were picked up by us that we were not happy with so we left the van and picked it up a few days later and everything was sorted. It has just had its first service and all was okay. Only thing I was annoyed about was that they left the water tank full and had not drained everything down. So after a nightmare… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“worst customer service”

Written on: 20/09/2016 by tjWyatt197 (1 review written)

Bought 2 y.o. caravan and jockey wheel broke during move from first site. Was told it was not aftersales issue to talk to salesperson. Salesperson told me how to resolve the issue and review problem with aftersales. They did not want to know. Spent four weeks trying to resolve. Went 100miles out of my way to have managers tell me I wasn't told the correct thing. Lack of knowledge and customer care made me so frustrated I will never go back and recommend others to be warned. They want to take… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
★☆☆☆☆

“coachman pastiche service”

Written on: 23/06/2016 by 2blacklabs (1 review written)

took our 2015 coachman pastiche for it,s first service last week and collected the following day and all seemed fine and no problems with van. today 1 week after service collected the van from the storage yard to ready it for a week in dorset, i decided to put a small amount of water in toilet flush and blue chem in toilet waste. when i removed waste tank there was fluid in it and i thought it was water from the service while checking it worked fine but when i opened it there was urine in… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“KEEP AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY.”

Written on: 22/06/2016 by Devan195 (1 review written)

Wandahome (knottingley) what can I say. KEEP WELL AWAY. Went to purchase Coachman VIP 2016, was given a good price for our Sterling Quartz 2013. (Which now I know was bait to get you there) we paid them £1000 deposit to secure the Coachman to be collected at the end of March. We took our caravan on the day of part exchange and some damp was found on the offside side window, 30-40%. We were told immediately to take our swift away as they couldn't repair it, we were bungled offsite quicker than… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Misinformed”

Written on: 02/05/2016 by KaydenPutnam (1 review written)

Went to wandahome in knottingley and ordered a new elddis caravan. In February, Was told it would be 6 weeks but 2 allow 2 weeks either way before we could have it.. so by middle of April we rang them as it was now 8 weeks since our order to be told expected delivery date is June.. No one rang us to let us know about any delays, very disappointed with the sales service to say the least. As we were all prepared to pick our new caravan up.. To be told it's only an estimated date!! If we… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very Poor Aftersales - not interested in helping”

Written on: 23/03/2016

Really helpful during the purchase and put together a good deal on a 2nd hand caravan and accessories. Even though the van was 'serviced' for dispatch I found basic faults with the gas and 240v electrics the day after collection. Conclusion - no way this van was serviced before dispatch given the faults found. Aftersales team did not want to know. Would never use again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“New Caravan - Water Ingress 2.5 Years ”

Written on: 12/03/2016

Bought a new Elddis Crusader from Wandahome Knottingley - it leaked water for the first 2.5 years, 3 black sinks turned white, laminates peeled from numerous panels etc. Directors not willing to communicate even sent letters to their home addresses. Once they have your money not interested… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★☆

“We purchased our 5th caravan 9 months ago and must...”

Written on: 17/02/2016 by petes88 (1 review written)

We purchased our 5th caravan 9 months ago and must say that the handover was the best ever! The salesman was not pushy and let us decide what was best for us so we can certainly recommend them… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★☆

“GREAT SERVICE”

Written on: 07/11/2015 by pmh64 (1 review written)

We went to buy a second hand caravan and part ex ours. The salesman was very helpful but not pushy.bWe struck a satisfactory deal and collected the van 6 days later The handover was excellent and nothing too much trouble Just 2 minor hiccups after collection. The kitchen bulb needed replacing and there were no sink plugs Very happy to recommend and would use again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DONT GO THERE!!!!”

Written on: 08/06/2015 by pnMcKay1989 (1 review written)

Worst company for after sales I have ever dealt with. Customer care is zero and the icing on the cake was Wandahome sticking a plaque on the back of my brand new caravan with the company details on it. Which wont come off … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★☆☆☆

“Will go elsewhere next”

Written on: 05/09/2014 by Elsewherenexttime (1 review written)

I bought a gas bottle and new regulator- yes small beer I know. Problem was leakage of gas on installation. Items returned and rectified but lukewarm interest in it from staff. Thought I heard a sarcastic comment on leaving and some distance away but gave benefit of the doubt. There won't be a next time for me. Afraid I'm one of those fast losing faith in the 'support your local business' thing… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview