Fixtheodds - www.fixtheodds.com

Click here if this is your business
Fixtheodds - www.fixtheodds.com
★★★★☆
4.2
82.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Content

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Fixtheodds - www.fixtheodds.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Fixtheodds - www.fixtheodds.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Probably was great 5 years ago”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jon17 on 22/01/2018

I have to write this to warn other people about how useless this website is. I researched first, so can only guess they were once really good. Firstly note you will have to sign up to a lot of bookies. And its your responsibility to hunt down the correct promotion code and use it. If you don't, you won't get the deal and will end up losing money. So I followed the instructions and got my deal set up. This takes you to the body of it "checking the market". This is where the whole thing falls down. It has eg 50 markets. You hit search 1/50. Nothing. 2/50. Nothing. 3/50. Nothing. If theres nothing, why not just move onto the next automatically. Eventually it finds something, great. You to the bookies site. But the odds they have given you are wrong! And its on you to check this out first. So you go back to hitting the checking the market button. Which so far has found zip and has currently wasted 40 minutes of my life for a single bet. Oh and sometimes it just locks up and goes away searching for 30 minutes or more! In conclusion, if it worked reasonably, I'd estimate to make £7 a week. Given that most of the bets its suggesting aren't until 3-4 days from now. For the hours invested, its a complete waste of time. As the system isn't suggesting anything to bet on. I've currently lost money depositing at the bookies (as it told me to do). I'm just going to bet on 4 random football matches and see if I can recoup some of my loses and them I've never going near it again!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Simple to use and great service.”

★★★★★

written by alewan on 07/06/2012

I was a bit sceptical at first about the idea of basically generating money and probably wouldn't normally have tried something like this, but after reading about the site in the Telegraph I decided to give it a go. The site explains how the matched betting process works in a simple, easy-to-understand way so that you get an idea of how it works, which was important to me- I don't like playing about with things I don't understand, especially if money's involved. You also don't have to hand over your card details to them so that helped ease my initial misgivings. Once you sign up for an account, then the site leads you through the steps you need to take in order to make money from the offers. As long as you read and follow the instructions carefully, it's all a piece of cake- you don't even need to know anything about gambling (I certainly don't!) I work from home so it's quite simple for me to spend the 10 minutes or so a day it takes to complete the offers, and so far I've made several hundred quid, risk free. They have a guarantee covering their offers which I have had no need to test out (I can't see why you'd ever need to if you follow the instructions) but the limited experience I've had with their customer service suggests to me they'd stand by it. One thing to be aware of is that to get the most out of it you do need to make sure you have some money available to cover the lay bets- you'll need a lot more than the value of the offer. You'll also need to be organized with noting down sign-in information for all the different bookmakers. The only thing that I think could improve would be if there were more options available for more experienced users, but as it is the site does a great job of making it simple. You can only do each offer once, so your profits are limited by the amount of bookie introductory offers out there, but I really can't think of any reason not to do it, as long as you follow the instructions exactly and have a few hundred quid spare for the lay bets- the return you can make on this cash in the time it's tied up for certainly beats any savings account at the moment.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Having heard about fixtheodds from a friend, he...”

★★★★★

written by Joseph115 on 31/05/2012

Having heard about fixtheodds from a friend, he referred me to the website and since then I must have referred about 5 friends of mine. I found matched betting an easy way to make some extra money and fixtheodds made it very simple and straight forward for me to do so. Excellent services and easy to go about with, very happy with my outcome

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fix The Odds helped get my money back from another bookie”

★★★★★

written by Austin3167 on 05/09/2011

I came across this review for FTO, whilst looking for reviews about online bookies as I am always interested in what people have to say them. FTO helped me get my money which was owed to me (over £400) from another bookie after they refused to pay out. I had previously been with FTO and worked through all the offers and I decided to go it alone. I had read up on matched betting and thought I would try it. The risk wasn't with match betting it was with the bookies. I approached FTO as I had never had any problems with them and asked them for advice that is when they helped me. I have now returned to FTO, I still do match betting for myself but I am very careful, and if in doubt I seek their advice.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Indeed, there are many websites about matched betting...”

★★★★★

written by on 12/01/2011

Indeed, there are many websites about matched betting out there on the internet. However unlike the many websites out there, Fixtheodds.com does not only just talk about the mathematics, concept and skills behind matched betting.

Instead, Fixtheodds fully automates the entire process, allows you to track your profits and has very good email support.

Fixtheodds is a website clearly designed for people who do not have the time or resources to learn the mathematics and study the markets in order to do matched betting.

For information, matched betting is a risk-free method of turning free bets offered by online bookmakers, and turning them in to hard cash. It is based on a mathematical concept - usually requiring a lot of time in researching odds, new offers and process.

For a website which is completely free, its service offering is very, very good and I would highly recommend it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Provides a very simple way to get started with matched...”

★★★☆☆

written by DaveWA on 08/01/2011

Provides a very simple way to get started with matched betting but it is very limited in its scope. Although if you follow the instructions you will make a profit, you could make much more by doing it differently. Once I started looking at other sites (e.g. freebets4all) I realised there are much better alternatives.
If you fancy trying matched betting do lots of research first. Once you have taken up a bookies free bet offer you can't try it again later when you realise you could have made more money from it. You only get the one chance!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Having read about FixTheOdds in the Daily Telegraph, I...”

★★★★★

written by Loustere on 17/12/2010

Having read about FixTheOdds in the Daily Telegraph, I decided to give it a go. I've never come across matched betting before until I read the article so I became intrigued.

Tried out the website and within a week, I had already made £74. It's easy to use as long as you know how to use a computer, and doesn't require you to have any knowledge about sports or even betting. It's a nice easy way to make money.

The only thing I would say is the limited number of offers that are on their site - although they do make it clear that they're still in the process of adding more on their homepage.


If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pancake34's Response to Loustere's Review

Written on: 29/03/2011

I found this review helpful because...it answered the question

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sandyjay's Response to Loustere's Review

Written on: 19/11/2013

did you have any trouble getting your money?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Following the post two below me about fixtheodds and...”

★★★★☆

written by on 10/11/2010

Following the post two below me about fixtheodds and spam, I too found out about the site on TSR and decided to give it a go.

So far I have made a decent amount of money for little effort, and have not had one single spam email from them. The only negative comment I will make is that there appear to be not enough offers, but I understand that some guys on the TSR thread have asked them directly and more will be added soon!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Having been with fixtheodds.com from the beginning, I...”

★★★★★

written by on 09/11/2010

Having been with fixtheodds.com from the beginning, I can assure you that I have not received a single spam email asking me to sign up.

They were upfront and honest about how they make their money which is fair enough as many websites, including moneysavingexpert, make their money through commission from referrals. Never have they asked myself, the user, for any fees whatsoever.

I have always known that matched betting could be done manually - however it is famously time-consuming and amateurs run a high risk of making a large loss. In fact, it is so time-consuming, some professionals do this on a full time basis and take 50% commission.

The website does all this automatically without impacting on your profit and they also have good email support for when you get stuck. I literally got an email within 5 minutes of sending them one. So why bother doing something manually that complicates things, when you can do it automatically and quite literally, hassle free?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Introduction: ”

★★★★★

written by sonyhamster on 05/11/2010

Introduction:
Fixtheodds.com was recommended to me by a friend who is using it to make money. In a nutshell, the website exploits bookie offers and through a process of matched betting, enables you to profit from them.

First impressions:
Professional looking site and HTTPS. I was sceptical at first and if it wasn't for my friend who has made money, then I probably wouldn't go on it. At no point did it ask for my bank account or card details - it only acted as a guide which helped convince me to do this.

Strengths:
Easy to use and you can make money - so far I have made around £28 by doing 3 offers. The guides are comprehensive with clear screen shots on what you should do. Email support also good for when you get stuck - received a reply within about 5 minutes.

Weaknesses:
Time consuming although it does get easier once you have cracked the first one or two. Also as offers expire, I wouldn't recommend starting a new offer if you're about to go on holiday in a place where you won't get internet as you could lose money.



If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fixtheodds is a website that helps people make money...”

★★★☆☆

written by on 27/10/2010

Fixtheodds is a website that helps people make money by exploits free online bookmakers' offers and turns money into cash using a process called 'matched betting'. Matched betting is a well-known technique that is often used by professionals to make money, however it is complicated.

I signed up to the website after being invited to it. What I liked about it, was that it was easy to use and did not even require a calculator. However, there is a lot of text to read through and it can take around an hour each time..

Admittedly it does get quicker, however it is certainly not a quick tea-break job.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview