Debt Line Reviews - www.debt-line.net

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
85% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Debt Line - www.debt-line.net - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Debt Line - www.debt-line.net

Debt Line - www.debt-line.net
Debt Line - www.debt-line.net
Debt Line - www.debt-line.net
Debt Line - www.debt-line.net
Debt Line - www.debt-line.net
Debt Line - www.debt-line.net
Debt Line - www.debt-line.net
Debt Line - www.debt-line.net
Debt Line - www.debt-line.net
Debt Line - www.debt-line.net
Debt Line - www.debt-line.net
Debt Line - www.debt-line.net
Debt Line - www.debt-line.net
Debt Line - www.debt-line.net
Debt Line - www.debt-line.net
Debt Line - www.debt-line.net
Debt Line - www.debt-line.net

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“hi mtheir my friend before spoke to debt line and they...”

Written on: 19/04/2018 by davidowens (1 review written)

hi mtheir my friend before spoke to debt line and they are surpose to help people deal with debt today when we rang up we don't deal with it just given anumber any way

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“worse thing I could have done”

Written on: 07/09/2015 by Edwards189 (1 review written)

Well it all started good bin with debtline for sometime now. But a new company take over debtline and it so hard to work with them . Tryed put my payments up and all they keep say is we will have to do a review with you.which is ok if I didn't only just do one last month :( they are now starting to course more stress then my debtor's ever did.i have 2500 leave on my debts now and want then finished early next year so I can move on with my life but everytime you phone them to do something with them oh you need to do a review or its to later this month. This is a payed service but they don't want to help. I'm starting to think I should cancel the plan and sort it myself would save £38 a month. Thing is the long the debt gose on the more you pay them and I think this is why there dont want to help.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Debt line ruined my life ”

Written on: 09/01/2014

I had a debt of 1100 up to now i payed 980 to this so callled debt managemant firm yet they have only payed 579 to my creditors so somewhere in all this 400 pound had gone missing i cannot afford this i am only on apprentice wages and they still try to shaft me with admin fees of 35 pound which they tried 3 times up to now please steer well clear from them i made a mistake a year ago when i was 18 and still paying for it now its even caused my girlfriend to leave me please no matter how bad it is DO NOT USE

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“A Big Mistake for Me!”

Written on: 11/10/2013 by smajdan2275 (1 review written)

I have a defaulted account because of this company! I was able to afford my monthly repayments. However, I sign up with them to lower my outgoings and to have some savings. What I didn't know was that they will suck your money for two months from the newly agreed amount of repayments and will only pay £1 to the creditor for the first 2 months or so. I signed up with them December. Paid them every single month but 5 months after, they still were not able to make arrangement with GE Money. as a result, GE Money defaulted the account. The entry was done in June and that is 6 months from the time I came on board with Debtline. The defaulted record will be there for 6 years and has affected badly my credit rating. I shouldn't have signed up with this company. It was unlucky I didn't have enough knowledge. All my debts know have been settled by myself. I terminated the agreement with Debtline. However, my credit report has a red default on it already. I want to complain against this company but I don't know how.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“A total joke!”

Written on: 14/05/2013 by Misme (1 review written)

I got in trouble with debts last year and stupidly agreed to a 'contract' with this money grabbing scheme. I was assured by paying £102 a month my debt (which was only £1500) would be payed within 20 months. After still receiving letters from the collectors who they were meant to be dealing with personally, decided to call them today to be told that because of interest charges on the debt (which I was assured would be frozen by the so called fleece bags) that I still have another 21 months left of instalments. My calculations being 31 months of £102 which is way over triple of my debt. The company is a proper joke and don't be sucked in by their promises of help. They don't care. Scum bags!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Debtline relives my stress! ”

Written on: 02/05/2013 by MysticaUK2009 (1 review written)

Before I used to struggle with my payments as most of my utility bills are extremely high, they always wanted to be paid ASAP! I am always stress every end of the month worrying about the debts and letters I've been receiving from various creditors! I saw Debtline online and called them and made inquiry and I asked for their help and since I dealt with them I never get stress with my debts anymire! Also their staff are always helpful to talk to! Thanks for all your help!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“parasites”

Written on: 12/04/2013

Debt-line are parasites they found out my mobile number and called me 21 times in 3 hours while I was at work. I use my mobile for work and had to request from my line manager that I could turn it off. I have emailed and called also faxed but the wont stop I can no longer use my mobile phone so now its the house number that I will have to get changed

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Steer well clear or these people”

Written on: 13/03/2013 by AlexHolly (1 review written)

I have been receiving nuisance calls regarding debt management for over a year since making a loan application. After failing to stop these calls through TPS registration, I decided to find out who was involved in the illegal dissemination of my credit information. Upon receiving one of these calls I feigned interest in an effort to be put through to one of the British companies who allow foreign call centres to pester UK residents. I spoke to a advisor from Debt Line and explained that I would like to receiving these calls. The Debt Line employee became very rude and abusivre towards me and also personally insulted me. I asked to speak to his manager who aploogised to me and assured me that he would try to make sure my details were removed from the database. Needless to say, these calls still continue to this day. Steer clear of any comnpany working in collusion with international telepests. They are trying to circumvent British law by getting call centres in India to do their dirty work.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kittycat11's Response to AlexHolly's Review

Written on: 05/04/2013

the debt lines call centres are all UK based, think you may be talking about the wrong company

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“First class service, just what you like to expect!”

Written on: 09/02/2013 by Toripops (1 review written)

The staff at DebtLine are fantastic. They dont just read out robotic scripts, and are actually very enjoyable people to apeak with. They treat you as a human, and speak to you like one too. Nothing is a problem, highly recommended. Its refreshing to actually find a company who have staff with customer services skills you expect. If I needed to, I would use DebtLine again, and strongly suggest that anyone else needing debt management services use them too, whatever your situation. To finally get that good nights sleep is worth a phone call.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Only use if you are extremely struggling”

Written on: 04/02/2013 by Mark-2489 (1 review written)

Now I have been with these people for 1 and a half years. I started off trying to get a debt consolidation loan but I got declined because although all my repayments in the past were good I just didn't have much "available credit" which therefore didnt allow me to get the loan I wanted. I signed up and checked my experian credit report which showed me this information. So I closed it down thinking nothing more of it. I then get a phone call from Debt Line saying they can put all my payments into one easy amount so I thought that was pretty good. So I accepted that offer and now to that day I regret that decision. I could still pay my bills, I wasn't really struggling so much I just wanted an easier method to pay my bills. Since that day it took them 3 months to even start paying them off and I had a substantial amount of phone calls from all of the creditors which was effecting my life style and causing a great deal of stress. During the 3 months it absolutely killed my pretty solid credit rating as I had never missed a payment on anything! I included my overdraft in my repayment which was another big mistake as they then closed down my account and I had absolutely no money to hand to even live on, which meant I had to borrow money from people to start off with which is a great start. Still to this day I am having problems with late fees and still get the occasional call from the creditors. When I started off this debt management, they said it would take 3 years to clear, 1 and a half years in and I still have 2 years 4 months to go until I am debt free. The only good thing I can say about this company is when you do phone them they do seem to care and probably offer the best customer service out of all the customers out there but for there management fee of £30 a month if they didn't show good service it would be disgusting. So to finish this up, only use this if you really cannot afford to pay your bills, if you have debts over 10,000 then don't even bother here you can go with other companys who will just rid it all off. Enjoy life everyone you only live once!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service !”

Written on: 14/09/2012

When I was young I got myself in debt with credit cards, loans and store cards. I got to the stage where I couldn't afford to pay the repayments and was only able to pay the minimum payment which wasn't clearing the balance; therefore getting myself into more debt. A few years passed and then I found out that I'm going to be a dad. This made me realise I needed to sort myself out and get some help and that's when I found out about Debt Line. At first, I didn't think they would be able to help me but I gave them a call, explained my financial situation and was told that they would be able to help me at an amount that I could afford. They said they would help me get back on track and clear my debts. All of a sudden a huge weight was lifted. I have now been with Debt Line for 2 years and 6 months and I feel that the customer service that I have received has been excellent. Whenever I have trouble with the creditors, I call Debt Line and they always give good advice and deal with the problem.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Great help!!!!”

Written on: 16/06/2012 by Channy2007 (1 review written)

At first i was unsure whether to chose debt line as my debt management company but now i am so glad that i did! The staff are extremely helpful when i call and the service is brilliant! I have been with debt line for just over a year now and dont know how i would cope without them. I am able to pay my debts at an amount that is affordable an can finally see the monthly statement balance for each debt reducing instead of increasing! I would definitely recommend to a friend and want to say a big thankyou!!!!!!! :D

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic”

Written on: 11/06/2012 by Nats24nyc (1 review written)

Can't say enough good things about debtline, fantastic customer service. I have only been with them for three months and finally see an end to the debt hole I dug myself into. They immediately took control and I have had little issues with creditors. The own personal account page is so easy to access and everything is there in one page. I originally had a dmp with an no fee debt charity. But found they where very slow to start negotiating with my creditors and poor customer service. Even though I pay a fee every month I find that debtline has an excellent customer service and do not judge at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant service”

Written on: 03/05/2012 by Sar87x (1 review written)

I'm now debt free thanks to debt line. The support I received was the very best and the team were always there to help. The payment plan was managed very well and managed to suit me. I would highly recommend debt line. I never once had a problem with them. Lovely team of people.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“EXCELLENT”

Written on: 13/01/2012 by mjs999 (1 review written)

I have been with debtline for only 4 months and am very impressed with their service and care. I was with Harrington Brooks before and what a difference in service, debtline are courteous and my creditors letters have pretty much stopped, I was still getting letters after 2 years with Harrington Brooks. I think the bad reviews on here about Debt line are wrong and people obviously did not listen to how they operate when they tell you. You can set up your debt plan online and its so easy to keep it updated and keep an eye on what is happening with your money and creditors payments. I would certainly recommend them to anybody struggling with debt and having sleepless nights, they really do help and sort things out. THANKS DEBTLINE.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic!”

Written on: 26/10/2011 by Rob49 (1 review written)

Ash19f you must have the intellectual capacity of a 5 year old, that is most probably the most inaccurate review I have ever seen. Firstly they make it very clear to you that they will retain the first two monthly payments for the cost of setting up the plan, which every debt management company does, some even the first 3 or 4. (so its actually better than most) Secondly they do tell YOU to contact your bank if required, you would only have to change your bank account if the debts you have are with your existing bank or payday loans, which really isn't a big deal, and is best for you so these company's stop taking your money. Thirdly I have been with debt line for three years in which they have done a fantastic job for me! Not only have they managed to freeze all interest on my debts but by reducing the payments into an affordable amount has really changed my life. Before I joined debt line I had sleepless nights and constant stress from all my debts and could not see a way out. Now all my debts are under control I can focus on the things that really matter in life, friends and family. Knowing that all my debts are under control and being paid off in the most efficient way possible gives me peace of mind. I guess there will always be one imbecile who doesn't understand a script when its being read to them and leave a bad comment. The fact of the matter is the only reason you feel this way Ash19f is because you clearly didn't understand the process (although it is all spoon fed to you on a script which HAS to be read). Just take a look at the other reviews people have left, it clearly does benefit people and can really change life's. Weather your up to your eye balls in debt or you have the odd credit card your looking to improve, debt line can benefit you in many ways. The people you should be pointing the finger at Ash19f are these loan sharks who charge disgusting amounts of interest, take advantage of people like you and helped you get that I pad you clearly can't afford ;)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“FIRSTCLASS DEBTLINE”

Written on: 07/09/2011 by paulinew32 (1 review written)

all i have is praise for debtline. I have read a lot of advice saying that because debtline are a fee taking debt management company, people should not use them, this is utter rubbish, i have been with payplan before a free debt management plan and debtlines speed and accuracy is second to none compared to payplans, so the fee is worth every penny due to the customer service you recieve. The staff could not be any nicer, Thomas especially has been very helpful, today most of my creditors have accepted my payment arrangement and frozem all interest and charges. Keep up the goid work debtline its people like you we need on our sides out there. Please do not hesitate to join this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Just joined Debt line”

Written on: 27/08/2011

I have a debt of £2000 with bristow and sutor and hate the people/company etc, the debt sarted as £900 from our council and they just kept adding fee's etc, turning up when i'm at work and intimidating my wife, so i found Debt Lines web site that said they will take over the payments for as little as £100 pm, (B&S wanted 275) i have received the doc's saying they have taken on my debt etc @£100 per month,the only annoying thing is MY AMOUNT TO REPAY HAS GONE FROM £2000 TO £4400, OMG from an initial £900, so my advise is all well and good reducing the repayments and join them if you have to (like me) but expect nothing for free!!!!!!!!!!!(or a normal charge anyway:-)))

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Well, what can i say, debt line has been like an...”

Written on: 05/05/2011

Well, what can i say, debt line has been like an extended family, i wish i had heard of them before i got into so much debt. but no worries, they have been there for me every step of the way. they came they saw and they kept their promises. no more phone calls, no more papers, no more hiding from the post man and no more letting the phone ring off the hook. i can not remember all their names, but credit to the whole debt team, keep up the good work. Come to think of they should be running for parliment.

one love, normajean (Thanks to angela, join the family

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I had some problems in the beginning as there it...”

Written on: 20/04/2011 by GERgirlinUKonway2NZ (2 reviews written)

I had some problems in the beginning as there it happened that they deducted their fee as well as I paid them the fee. Also I expected to pay their 2 months of payments within two months which was then deducted quicker, but that might have been an oversight from my side, so please make sure you read the little print thoroughly to avoid getting stressed out.

However, they refunded the amount they had too much when I posted them the evidence of too much payment received and leaving me with, once they had their first 2 months of fees and my paypment plans were set up, as a very happy customer.

I recently added another 2 debts to them via mail as I couldn't add this via their systems for unknown reasons. I had posted it to them on thursday and when i checked my account online on saturday it was already updated with the stuff I had posted to them...which left me very positively surprised.

For me they are immense helpful, despite our difficulties in the beginning, as they put my mind at ease that my finances are taken care off leaving me in a position where I can focus on finding my next job instead of finding any further quick pay solutions which dragg me only further into debts.

Thanks to debtline I had no threatening letters from creditors, leaving me way more relaxed about my current situation.

What could be improved, though, could be their customer service via reply via email as I never received a response via email and never a response via their message board when I was annoyed in the beginning....so the main successful way to respond with them is via phone and post.

However, as I am nevertheless tremendously releaved due to the help they provided with taking that pressure off me and sorting out nasty buggers such as viking I am still more than happy to give them all stars.

In regards to some customer who at times complain about their fees on their boards online...what musnt be forgotten is that every service provision does cost money, unless you go via any charge-free government services...as quite frankly nobody works for free.


If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to GERgirlinUKonway2NZ's Review

Written on: 13/06/2011

are they trustworthy?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview