Newcastle Brown Ale Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
90% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Newcastle Brown Ale - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Newcastle Brown Ale

Newcastle Brown Ale
Newcastle Brown Ale
Newcastle Brown Ale
Newcastle Brown Ale
Newcastle Brown Ale

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Newcastle Shandi”

Written on: 06/11/2020 by glenn84Nic (1 review written)

The word brown ale we can strongly associate the trade route est. between Newcastle and London 17th century. With drink merchants. The term was initially made to describe the ale type from the brewery there. There is no mistake to earlier ales as a dark amber colour still remains with us to date. The one and only, and proud sponsor as a lad supporter to Newcastle United Football Club. I dreamed no other supporter would wear the colour with finer architecture of a bridge between the water as I found either. As a lad I always known the colours as a Jamie was suppose to support the Vaux brewery, Sunderland AFC. However the businessman spoiled Charlie Hurley ground earlier on and turned over the township. It made sense I would find the same community along that with the Geordie. Safer said there's no question asked why their brewery no longer exist to date. So further doon the street we go, whenever you asked about the entertainer era as that I was completely blessed to see. Newcastle United kick a football about the playing field, as I did. Too young mind to drink a mans drink however. Though never say die attitude about the hooligan and the Newcastle Shandi, Smirnoff ice mixed with brown ale 6 of them you not wake up a matter and this morning knowing what you did last night. How far the brewery went to save what is brown ale Yorkshire. As although I miss the morning hob and smelling something alike a soup brewing about the toon. The quotation of the dog and going out to see something on the side of the bottle still remains. A good hob ale which used by Geordie men as brewed since near a century ago drinks among the gold coins as celebrated by the championship award to international recognition. Drink cold down to a tea. The star simply tells you blue when your ready to drink. This is a must colder drink to sample some. The finest ale I have ever experience like.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Smelly farts”

Written on: 16/05/2012 by MrPiehole (2 reviews written)

Made my farts stink of geordies, not pleasent :-(

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★☆

“Hard to dislike”

Written on: 06/01/2012 by molander (4 reviews written)

Newcastle has great flavor. Love the bottle. Works well with various foods, and can be found on tap many places. A very respectable beer to bring anywhere as well.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I am a darker beer fan, so Newcastle is ALWAYS my...”

Written on: 16/09/2010

I am a darker beer fan, so Newcastle is ALWAYS my first choice, in fact there are times that I won't even order a beer if a bar/restaurant doesn't have it. It has a smooth full flavor without having a bitter aftertaste, also it doesn't have that "weak" sissy flavor that most domestics brew's have. Now if you buy you'r beer by the "24 pack" for 10 bucks or like it the same color as your pee, then Newcastle is NOT for you. Newcastle is for those who really enjoy a fine beer/ale, not those who just want to get drunk drinking 10 dollar gutter water. Beer is like everything else, you get what you pay for.. I am not saying that there's no other great brew's out there, not at all, but I will say that Newcastle has to be one of the finest I have ever had.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Nice, refreshing beer shame the Geordies invented it.”

Written on: 24/05/2008

Nice, refreshing beer shame the Geordies invented it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Dog is quite simply the essence of a perfect ale, not...”

Written on: 29/04/2008

Dog is quite simply the essence of a perfect ale, not too heavy, a lot heavier than your weak lagers e.g. Fosters, Carling etc. Its dark taste and brooding personality make it a favorite amongst my contingent of friends. It simply dominates on the battleground that is the taste palette and if Clint Eastwood imports it, it must be said that is definitely not for 'The Rookie' and is most certainly a 'Magnum Force'. If you find yourself given a bottle of dog, its your lucky day, punk!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Newcastle Brown is simply a quality ale. It is also...”

Written on: 09/08/2006 by Anonymous101 (1 review written)

Newcastle Brown is simply a quality ale. It is also known as rocket fuel, loony juice and nutter cordial down my neck of the woods as it renders you totally mortal drunk. Aggressive behaviour can often manifest itself amongst certain younger males as they struggle to cope with its potency, so please drink responsibly folks and be sure to have a bit of a nosebag before you go on the "newkie", this will line your stomach decreasing the likelihood of you barfing up or your beer goggles kicking in at an early stage of your evening. Respecting it's authority is the key to enjoying the whole Newcastle Brown experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Newcastle Brown Ale is the beer not like a sad little...”

Written on: 15/12/2005 by wastedyouth (1 review written)

Newcastle Brown Ale is the beer not like a sad little lager in a bottle you get a full 500ml, its the Ali of beers, the beer all other beers want to be. All right it is more expensive thatn an average pint but it is worth it. Also I would say to those people who insist on calling Newcastle Brown Ale an old mans beer they are right, old men have had the time to go round and try all the other (lesser) drinks, and have decided to drink NBA. I'm 18 an it's the the only and the best.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Newcastle Brown ale is one of those ales best served...”

Written on: 17/09/2005 by davek20 (1 review written)

Newcastle Brown ale is one of those ales best served cold. I love it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Ahh the world famous Newcastle Brown, often refered to...”

Written on: 21/09/2002 by amorphix. (1 review written)

Ahh the world famous Newcastle Brown, often refered to as 'Newkie Brown'. Where do we begin? As the name says, it's a brown ale but with a very unique and distinctive colour and taste which has to be tried! In describing the beer, I would say it has a strong full character flavour, with a creamy head. To be enjoyed at its best, the beer should be drank from a half pint glass and topped up at regular intervals. The distinctive bottles have changed very little since the beer first came onto the market in the 1930's I believe. The label is cool because it has a white star which turns a nice shade of blue when the beer reaches the ideal drinking tempature. Handy for catching out those pubs who try and fob off a warm beer on you! ;) Newcastle Brown is truly a legend of a beer and has to be tried.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bertie's Response to 38888_amorphix.'s Review

Written on: 07/09/2003

amorphix....you're absolutely right about the King of Brown Ales tasting better from a glass.
<br>
<br>I wonder what it's like from the wood - I had John Smiths (the King of Bitter Beers) from the wood when I was in Knaresborough and I can well believe Newcastle Brown would benefit too.
<br>
<br>My ideal Heaven would be a pair of celestial taps dispensing illimitable quantities of both!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview