The Wedding Photography Company, Farnborough Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The Wedding Photography Company, Farnborough - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Completely ruined my day!”

Written on: 16/01/2018

As previous comments, used this company when they had a deal on. Complete and utter waste of mine and my husband's money! Photos are not of a great quality at all. Photographers are meant to be there to capture you at your best moments and take photos in angles that make you look your best! Sadly There was none of this! The photos of my bridesmaids are lovely, but photos of me and husband are awful- wrong lighting, horrible angles and blurry. Also I ended up with so many photos of the same people it was ridiculous and to find out the reason why was because the photographer wanted to use this member of my guest party as a model for his portfolio was unacceptable! Photographers are hired to mainly concentrate on the bride and groom not to gain clients and take awful photos! So glad I didn't pay the full price and feel sorry for the people that have and got the same treatment!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID!!!!!”

Written on: 01/12/2012

We used this company as they had an offer on for half price deals. Well now I know why they are so cheap! If you want quality photos dont use these poeple at all. I got photos with flowers coming out of my head, bad lighting and colours, I look very red in picures and we have a picture so out of focus plus loads with eyes shut (I mean where there is one person or two). None adays there is editing to sort these things out but they did not want to do that, no viewing afterwards, rude photographer who tells you on the day you can not have certain photos. Oh and contacting well the day before your wedding by phone not very good and not polite at all. They might have been there a while but photography skills none and professional not a chance. My friend took photos of the wedding and hers are amazing and she is no professional. What I would say a company that only does wedding photography has something to hide, most people only get married once so would never use them again. Well I wish I had not. Oh and they say what do you except for the money, but dont forget that is meant to be an offer so would be double. I would say not even good vaule for money paying half of it. I would have paid double if it meant I got quality photos and a photographer who did what was requested. This is the most special day of your life, and you want some beautiful photos to remember it by. Very disappointed!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wooly32's Comment

Written on: 27/08/2016

I've had exactly the same thing happen with this company. My guests photos are much better.Backgrounds not considered, dress not adjusted that one foot sticking out. Group photos nobody ready. Cracking close up pictures of your shoes tiara etc when you're not wearing but whonly wants those? Comes to something when you go to print them off the disc they send you and the photo machine warns you theyre of poor quality before printing!!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I was not satisfied with the customer service I have...”

Written on: 24/09/2010 by JenniferShepherd26 (1 review written)

I was not satisfied with the customer service I have received from The Wedding Photo Company. I was impressed by their cheap prices as I am bride on a budget however now I wish I had not contacted this company at all. Due to unforseen circumstances I had to cancel my booking with them , which has caused a lot of hassle. I am now waiting to hear from them to see if they have booked another job for the date I was going to use their services on. I am glad I will not be letting this company have the responsibility of taking photos on my big day, I now have a photographer who I can trust and who has been extremely helpful throughout.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Theweddingphoto's Response to JenniferShepherd26's Review

Written on: 06/10/2010

I found this review not helpful because...Jennifer Shepherd canceled her order 3 weeks after she made the booking claiming she was entitled to cooling off period when in fact she had booked another photographer. Unlike most wedding photographers we do refund deposits if we manage to book another wedding on here day as we turned down a job on the same day to cover hers before she canceled. Good luck to her new photographer as Miss Shepherd is very difficult lady to deal with and thats being polite!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
overview