Portugal Walks Reviews - www.portugalwalks.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
80% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Beauty of scenery

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Portugal Walks - www.portugalwalks.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Portugal Walks - www.portugalwalks.com

Portugal Walks - www.portugalwalks.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Showing star rating of:

(cancel refinement)
  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★☆☆☆

“Madeira is a spectacularly beautiful island; however,...”

Written on: 15/09/2010

Madeira is a spectacularly beautiful island; however, we went with portugalwalks.com and I can not recommend the company. On our final night we were placed in a hotel that was a dump. My son and I had separate rooms. His had an unflushed toilet and a used tampon. Need I say more? (Mine was similarly dirty.) I bought 2 rooms at a lovely nearby hotel and e-mailed portugalwalks immediately explaining the situation and saying I would like a refund for that portion of the trip. I was e-mailed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Portugalwalks's Comment

Written on: 05/10/2010

These clients were particularly difficult before they arrived and during the whole week.
<br/>Ask yourself - if you had a dirty room would you not complain to the hotel?
<br/>When we asked the clients if they had complained they had not - so without a complaint our hands are tied. The reason they gave for leaving is that they wanted to stay with friends at another hotel - this was a 5 star next door! Our holidays are good value but do not include 5 star hotels - that would put the price out of most peoples reach.
<br/>The hotel that they did not like is not 5 star but over the many years we have used it there have never been any complaints about being dirty - in fact quite the opposite.
<br/>These clients had another agenda and because we wouldnt comply they have become quite nasty in their review.
<br/>We stand by our product and if you wish to read reviews about our holidays please look on the Responsible Travel web site.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview