First4Car - www.first4car.com

Click here if this is your business
First4Car - www.first4car.com
★★★★☆
4.4
84.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
First4Car - www.first4car.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for First4Car - www.first4car.com

Latest Reviews

“Great service!”

★★★★★

written by oliverf1234 on 11/05/2024

I've never had such a good experience when buying and trading in a car. first4car made the whole process quick and easy. The service was professional and friendly. They took the time to answer my questions and helped make the process of buying a new car as smooth as possible.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

First4Carcom's Response to oliverf1234's Review

Written on: 11/05/2024

Thank you for a great review. You were a pleasure to meet. We hope you'll put your trust in us once again in the future when it's time for an update.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service”

★★★★★

written by Jarvisxi362 on 18/12/2023

Great service from here. Agent was very helpful and the car I chose was perfect. Very happy with my new car

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

First4Carcom's Comment

Written on: 26/01/2024

We love to hear our customers are happy with their purchase. Enjoy and we hope to see you again in the future.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service ”

★★★★★

written by on 17/07/2023

We were very satisfied with the whole process of buying our new car from First4Car. The whole process was hassle free from start to finish, and we greatly appreciated not been hassled on the forecourt from when we arrived. The fact we arrived and were left alone and that we had to come and ask for help is what made the process easy for us as this is what we prefer. We visited numerous local dealerships and within ten minutes or so of been on the forecourt at these other locations we were been followed around by salesmen. Dealing with First4Car is one of the best customer service experiences we have had, the knowledge and how the sale was conducted throughout was professional and friendly. At no point did we feel we were being forced into buying the vehicle, at no point did we feel like we were been misled or misinformed just to secure the sale. Thank you for your patience with us and we made numerous phone calls which can be annoying but the staff members who answered assisted us right from the outset and were brilliant. We’ve recommended you guys to family and friends based on our experience and we’ll be returning whenever the time comes to get a new car, but we’re happy with our purchase ????????! The dealership has a nice look and feel to it too, it just seems the right place to go to for a car!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

First4Carcom's Comment

Written on: 18/07/2023

Huge thank you for a brilliantly detailed 5 star review. It was a pleasure to meet you both. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. All the best.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Excellent service!”

★★★★★

written by Christop12345 on 08/07/2023

Fantastic service from start to finish. Just wanted to say how pleased we were with the way he helped us when purchasing our new car. Would highly recommend first4car! Thank you so much, we love our new car!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

First4Carcom's Response to Christop12345's Review

Written on: 18/07/2023

It's always great to hear our customers are happy with their purchase as well as the service they have received from us. Thank you for choosing First4car.com.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quick, kind, professional ”

★★★★★

written by Wozza129 on 16/04/2023

Came to buy a car the guys here are great like who dealt with us nice down to earth guy. Cheers lads!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

First4Carcom's Response to Wozza129's Review

Written on: 18/07/2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service. Thanks ”

★★★★★

written by HarperHayes1971 on 05/12/2022

Great service, thanks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

First4Carcom's Comment

Written on: 07/02/2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Friendly ”

★★★★★

written by Christopher376 on 01/05/2022

Great, friendly place, highly recommended.nothing too much trouble.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

First4Carcom's Comment

Written on: 05/05/2022

Thank you for leaving a review and recommending First4car.com, it's much appreciated.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

First4Carcom's Comment

Written on: 07/02/2023

Thank you for your review and recommendation.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Deal”

★★★★★

written by walker17 on 25/05/2016

Found this place by chance and very glad I did. Easy test drive and though worried about the finance going through all was explained clearly and calmly. I drove away my new Golf within the hour, so happy. Thanks to everyone at First4car. One very happy customer and would have no hesitation to recommending to others. Cheers guys.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

First4Carcom's Response to walker17's Review

Written on: 07/02/2023

Thank you for such a great 5 star review.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service!”

★★★★★

written by on 16/05/2016

Returned to First4car after previous good experience and again wasn't disappointed. Even bigger range of cars available; the team were friendly and helpful - no question too trivial to ask for a single lady with a lack of car knowledge! Would recommend to others.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

First4Carcom's Comment

Written on: 17/05/2016

Really glad we could help!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rubbish ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Oldenmalicious on 06/05/2016

I went to this dealer yesterday - apathy buy the salesmen is an understatement I don't think I looked the ' right' kind of buyer for them despite being able to actually afford the most expensive car they stocked . Test drove a car - engine management light was on tyres were well worn despite offering a cash sale ( at a very slightly reduced price) I was told to call tomorrow I phoned at 9.30 am and I'm still waiting for a call 12 hours later My money is going elsewhere as are any recommendations

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

First4Carcom's Response to Oldenmalicious's Review

Written on: 09/05/2016

We are sorry to hear you felt you had a negative experience when coming to view a car at First4car. If you were made to feel your business wasn't important to us this is not the standard of customer service that I expect from my staff. I sincerely hope the salesman involved did explain that the car you test drove had not yet been through our workshops for its full inspection, service and MOT, therefore an engine management light being on would certainly be resolved and tyres replaced if necessary prior to any sale. All our retail cars also come with a comprehensive warranty for your peace of mind. Unfortunately we were not able to offer the price you wished for your part exchange and therefore our salesman believed you were going to look at another garage and hence did not call you after your visit. We also price our cars very competitively and for this reason are not always able to negotiate on price.
All I can do at this stage is apologise and I assure you the salesman involved has been spoken to regarding maintaining our high levels of customer care at all times and communicating effectively with customers. Once again I am sorry you felt disappointed with your visit to First4car.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“wasted journey”

★★☆☆☆

written by neil1960 on 01/04/2016

This company might be ok if you're on the doorstep but don't travel any distance. They'll quite happily sell the car you've arranged to see in front of you & greet you with 'oh this happens all the time'

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

First4Carcom's Response to neil1960's Review

Written on: 13/04/2016

Firstly let me apologise for your disappointment. I am unsure whether you rang before setting off to view the vehicle. We always advise any caller that if they are coming a distance please call to confirm they are on their way and we will hold the vehicle until they get to us, to save them having a wasted journey.
Once again I apologise if you did call to say you were coming and this did not get communicated between the salesmen and the car was sold when you arrived. Customer service is a high priority at First4car but unfortunately from time to time mistakes can happen.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Neil1960's reply to First4Carcom's Comment

Written on: 14/04/2016

as pointed out when I arrived, I had rung first stating I would be there in a couple of hours which was approximately what it did take to get there.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great place to get your next car”

★★★★★

written by 272Frost on 22/01/2016

i Bought my Audi A1 from here great service he was very helpful ...plus a great choice of cars

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

First4Carcom's Comment

Written on: 25/01/2016

We are really pleased you found us to be helpful. Hope you are enjoying your new car!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“fantansic car , fantastic seller, no hassle, no fuss”

★★★★★

written by r1smokie on 24/11/2015

looking for car for my wife and looked at loads in the leeds area,3 cars avertised as minters, one was differant colors, one smelly with dog hair and the other would not start, on my way home we called in at first for cars, sales man very nice and asked if we would like some help, im in the office if you need me, then my wife saw it a nice shiney black mini cooper white roof white wheels, low milage, full history, and it was a lower price than the private cars we looked at, we test drove it on our own,so no pressure, came back and did the deal, the car was valeted , a new mot, the boss gave us a free sat nav, my wife loves the car and we shall return again to buy again for sure, hassle free buying, many thanks again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

First4Carcom's Response to r1smokie's Review

Written on: 02/12/2015

Wow what a great review! So glad you and your wife are pleased with your purchase...... we aim to please! Don't forget you have your £50 refer a friend voucher to use when your friend buys a car from us.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quick pleasent service ”

★★★★★

written by dawninness on 07/06/2015

Spotted a car on there website that we liked the look of went over the next day with our car to do a part ex the first price we was given for our car we was not happy with they sales man called mark asked us what we wanted for ours which was £300 more than first offered he wandered off to see his boss and within a few minutes he was back with the price we wanted the car we purchased was a 1.6 diesel fiesta titanium on a 12 plate after looking on various sites i must admit the car was well priced and in excellent condition after taking the car for a test drive and a bit of banter with the very pleasent salesman we purchased the vehicle and drove away in it all within a couple of hours i would highly recommend this dealership to anybody infact I all ready have and know a few people who are already considering a purchase from this garage from mrs k inness

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

First4Carcom's Response to dawninness's Review

Written on: 18/06/2015

Many thanks Mrs Inness for taking the time to leave us a review. Our aim is to provide an easy efficient service. We're delighted you are happy with your car and the experience you had at First4car. Don't forget to use your £50 refer a friend voucher.... That's £50 for you when your family or friend you referred buys a car from us!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Extremely pleased”

★★★★★

written by Johnnyp123 on 23/05/2015

Thanks to first 4 car for sourcing my Range Rover! I am extremely pleased with it. This is the 3rd time I have dealt with these guys and yet again they have turned the difficult process of purchasing a car into a pleasure. Thank you to you all for a great service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

First4Carcom's Response to Johnnyp123's Review

Written on: 27/05/2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are really happy you are extremely pleased.... enjoy!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“great service”

★★★★★

written by MicaelaWise on 23/05/2015

I bought a second hand motor at a cheap price £2000 it was an astra with slight damage, and with a recomendation of the cam belt to be done. I couldnt ask for more the salesman was polite and helpful. I see reveiws on here being angry about the cars they have bought but what do you expect from a second hand car!!! I have now changed my cam belt on my car yess i did come accross a second (minor) problem but hey i got the car at a steal. Overall i am very pleased and would definately come back to firstforcar

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

First4Carcom's Comment

Written on: 27/05/2015

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you are happy with your car. Cheap run arounds such as this are brought into our garage as a part exchange. Our mechanics give them a quick test drive to allow our salesmen to notify a customer of any work that may need doing. We then sell them as cheap as we can as we need the room for our retail cars. These type of cars fly out as they are as you point out a steal!! This benefits us as a garage to move the car on quickly to allow us room for our retail stock and benefits you guys the customers if you are looking for a bargain!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing Customer Service”

★★★★★

written by Hunter75 on 21/05/2015

Thank you to First4car for an amazing service purchasing my car. I bought a car from them about 3 months ago and absolutely love it. I have just been back on the website to look for a car for my partner and came across a negative review. All I can say is the person who left the review must have a bee in their bonnet as the service I received was very professional and they genuinely cared about my car needs. You can tell as soon as you enter the garage this is a reputable garage selling cars that have been well looked after. I would not hesitate to recommend this garage to family & friends.... Great work guys

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

First4Carcom's Response to Hunter75's Review

Written on: 18/06/2015

Thank you Miss Hunter for you comments. We love having our customers return to us... It shows us we're doing a good job! I will pass your comments onto our workshops too as they work really hard to make the cars look as good as new. Hope you are out in the nice weather enjoying your lovely new car!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Sudden Increase in Price????”

★★☆☆☆

written by Rubi321 on 30/01/2015

Myself and my wife enquired about a Grand C-Max that was up for £11,000. We expressed interest in it straight away and asked if we could do a deal. All we got was a big NO. Now, after enquiring, a few hours later the same car had mysteriously increased by £250. The salesman stated that all cars they sell are priced for actual sale. Poor.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

First4Carcom's Comment

Written on: 09/02/2015

I am sorry to hear that you are not happy with your experience at First4car. You are right in that the price of the C-Max increased over the period of time you were looking at the car. All our prices are checked daily using the latest technology to ensure we're competitively priced within the market, therefore prices at times will increase and at other times decrease. A number of garages are using this system as it makes sure that cars remain competitively priced at all times. Cars are just like other items in that they fluctuate in value. We always state that if a customer has seen the car at a lower price we would always honour that price. I believe that this was explained to you at the time and the lower price honoured, however unfortunately you chose not to go ahead with the deal. I apologise if the change in price was not explained in a manner that put your mind at ease. We are a professional, honest garage that work hard to provide excellent value for money to our customers as well as providing a positive buying experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Confused for reviews”

★★★☆☆

written by peacegrip on 10/01/2015

Car advertised by them as vauxhall. When i paid deposit and was shown paperwork. It was opel. Salesman said its same but to me it wasnt. Car chase had to end somehow. So agreed to buy it. Hang on a minute, i cant road tax the car because its got previous owners personal number on it. Now what. Was told to wait until christmas holidays pass. After 3 weeks i got it but i have mixed feelings. If i hadnt this problem. It would have been 5 stars. I feel there had to be a small discount but not applicable they say. I missed my sales shopping and holidays. Lookforward to buy from them again in future. Good presentation and honesty efforts were present. Overall its a good deal

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

First4Carcom's Response to peacegrip's Review

Written on: 09/02/2015

Hi there. Both Vauxhall and Opel are owned by General Motors and produce the same cars. Vauxhall is however the UK branding name. The paperwork showing Opel means the car was registered outside the UK but is still the same car as a Vauxhall.
With regard to the road tax the car was undergoing a plate transfer therefore we were awaiting the Log Book to be returned from the DVLA. Unfortunately our hands are tied in that the DVLA state it can take upto 6 weeks for the return of a Log Book. Without the Log Book the car could not be taxed. Therefore this situation was completely out of our control. I'm sorry you feel you missed out on some of your sales shopping due to this. I hope this explains your concerns and I am happy to hear that you would come back to us in the future. Many thanks.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Wow truly outstanding service”

★★★★★

written by EvanCrabtree on 16/08/2014

After a week or so of car shopping I viewed a ford focus tdci at first 4 car garage the car was well presented and I was given an un accompanied test drive with my wife n two kids (that don't happen these days does it ) I subsequently purchased the car ak10eop The sales man was helpful and efficient from start to finish the cars spot I would defo recommend the guys ........ If you want straight up honesty n a decent car these guys should be at top of ur list Can't thank you guys enough you bent over backwards to help me and accommodate my requests I'm the orignal mr fussy but strangely enough I can't really faults these guys See ya when the missus wants a new motor

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview