Chillisauce Stag Weekends & Hen Nights www.chillisauce.com

Chillisauce Stag Weekends and Hen Nights www.chillisauce.com
★★★☆☆
3.4
63.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Where do I start”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Adam298 on 02/07/2023

Where do I start. They didn't book the hotel so we had to change from Newcastle to York. I had to plan all activities myself and they couldn't even get the right times we wanted. Then to top it off they sent us to the wrong hotel. Shocking service. Whole stag party of people who will not be using their services. You are better organising yourself. As that's what I did and they charged my for the pleasure.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disgraceful ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gordon1612 on 27/07/2022

Before booking with this company I would read all of the reviews as this company has just gone into my bank account and just took more money with out me agreeing to this. And it seems they do thing like this on a regular basis. Not very happy and I would never use them again and I would think twice before booking with them they are lucky I gave them one star.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Awful customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Corinnes499 on 26/07/2022

Absolutely disgusting customer service from this terrible company, they will not own up to, nor correct their mistakes. Please people, don't waste your money/time using them, either do it yourself or find an alternative. They literally say whatever they need to, to get your money, then don't bother responding. I have no clue how they are still allowed to trade, they are a disgrace. If I could leave negative starts I would. Avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Ruined our bride to be's day”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 11/07/2022

Wrong times, impacting on the whole day's events. Wrong addresses, bad communication. We spent the whole chasing tails becuase of this. Each activity was impacted on. This is not what you expect when you pay a company to organise the day, to take the stress out of it. A hen day should be about having the time of her life as a bride to be, not having to spend all day chasing the organsiers for timings, addresses, details and trying to get them to sort out their mistakes. Maybe if we had read these reviews first we would have been able to give her a better day

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Avoid Avoid Avoid”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 06/07/2022

When I decided to book my hen weekend through chilli sauce over 2 years ago I was happy to know that we had Apartments in Banus which was exactly what I wanted. The original Apartments were a 4 star rating however 3 weeks before our week end away they moved us to Apartments 8 km away which was a 3 star. I was told it was an upgrade… what a joke! We had no drink or food options there at all and there are no restaurants open. So every day I had to go to a supermarket to buy drinks.. It was a joke and quite frankly upsetting. I waited 2 years for this weekend and was blinkered with absolute rubbish saying this place is an upgrade. All of our restaurant booking were in Banus and have been since last year. I thought chilli sauce was a professional company. They pulled the wool over my eyes totally! Every night I had to pay €70 euros each way to get into Banus in a mini bus because of decision to move us to the hotel. To say I am disappointed with the way my booking has been handled is an understatement. My maid of honour had arranged for a welcome drink with fruit on arrival at Park Plaza so why did they change us from a modern hotel with ideal facilities to this complete disaster. Also the confirmation I was sent said bed & breakfast … there where no food options food. 16 ladies and our age range was between 18 to 74 so flexibility was a must so the older ladies could go back to the Apartments easily. What ever made them think moving us 7km away at the last minute was acceptable. The hotel went into Administration in 2011 and it certainly looks it. Sun beds broken and the pool area is filthy. I am going to take this complaint as far as I can to at least get my money back on the mini bus. I didn’t ask to be out of town. Not only out of town but quite frankly one of the worst areas you could of put us. Deposits were given to other restaurants in Banus months ago because being in Banus is what we wanted and had booked through you. I spent €380 euros on mini buses which was there fault and responsibility. When I challenged this prior to going I was told they wouldn’t pay transport because the hotel was an upgrade. We were in the middle of nowhere. We also booked and paid for a restaurant booking only to find we had to pay an extra €70 for service charge. I notice someone else was also in Banus through chilli sauce this weekend and has had to complain. If I don’t get my mini bus costs back I’m taking this further. I get married in 3 weeks after it being cancelled since 2020 I could of done without this grief. I booked my hen weekend nearly 3 years ago. What a dreadful company. AVOID AVOID AVOiD

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“terrible would not use again ”

★★☆☆☆

written by Anaya146 on 06/07/2022

he service was honestly terrible, we had a booking for 12 to marbella for 3 nights, we noticed that the 1st night lapdance club was no longer on our booking, when I questioned this as knobody had informed me I was told they had shut down and only one other club that was there and they don't allow stags (I what's app messaged the 1st club that came up on Google and booked our stag group in with no charge! this took me 5 mins and was only 600 yards from our apartments) Then just 2 days before our departureI received a PDF copy of itineraryand they had put down the same nightclub 2 days in a row when for 6 months and currently our login showed 2 different clubs, when I questioned it I was told the club had bad reviews did I want a refund, (when in marbella everyone we spoke to said how good the club was, chilli sauce obviously messed up and just tried to fob us off) I spent £2000 with a different stag company for boat trip as I had no confidence in Chilli sauce at all, because of the unprofessional and lacking customer service I was worried all our other activities would have issues. I wish I had just booked everything myself as it would have not only been less stressful it would have been cheaper too.

Tara2022's Comment

Written on: 06/07/2022

We’ve just returned from a dreadful trip with chilli sauce from Marbs too. Meant to be staying in Banus. Booked over 2 years ago. All restaurants booked in Banus then 2 weeks before we were due to go they change our accommodation to 8 km away. I spent €140 euros each day to get 16 ladies to and from the Apartments which I was told was an upgrade. The place was in administration and no food or drink on site. Ruined my hen weekend totally. Our contact never returns calls. Totally unprofessional company. I feel your pain

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“WORST COMPANY EVER”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gella44 on 01/07/2022

Worst company I’ve ever used. Would have been easier to arrange everything individually myself. Once we had paid communication was atrocious and times of events kept changing a long with a price increase. Very blunt and rude emails. Never again!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“We were initially told that transfers were sorted as...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jizzlepizzle on 23/06/2022

We were initially told that transfers were sorted as part of the package. Said deposits could be refunded due to size of the party. Then the guy left and we were told he lied. One of the venues were closed on the night, meaning we had to split up. Terrible customer service.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Stressful ”

★★☆☆☆

written by GinaReid95 on 23/05/2022

On beginning my experience with Chilli Sauce, it all appeared very easy and totally hassle free. Our advisor was very helpful - to begin with. We booked our activities and began paying monthly instalments, which is great and really helpful for trying to get a group together. We then added one person on sometime later, this took us for 9 guests to 10, again, not a problem, very accommodating. A few weeks after adding our 10th person, and only a month before the hen, I asked if we received any further confirmation of the bookings other than their word. I was told not to worry and everything would be fine when we arrived. I called round each of our activities to check we were booked in as I felt just taking someone’s word could be risky. The hotel only had 4 rooms book instead of 5, which they later rectified, and our restaurant had not had an additional person added. We arrived at the hotel, which was lovely and they were extremely accommodating, I couldn’t recommend the Hotel 82 enough. We then moved onto our next activity. We arrived at the given postcode to find the activity was not there. I then called the company and was told a different postcode. No taxis were able to take us, and so we had to walk 40 minutes. Thankfully, the lady on Chilli Sauces helpline was able to push our slot back. She was extremely apologetic and patient with me, even though I was very stressed. The following day we had a bottomless brunch booked. We had the brunch, the staff were fantastic. However, at the end of the brunch, I was given a bill for £250!! I explained that we had booked through Chilli Sauce and had therefore paid. The lady explained to me that Chilli Sauce had done this to them multiple times and had not forwarded the money on. As I’m sure you can imagine, this was very embarrassing for both parties. Multiple suppliers that I spoke to on the hen told me that they had experienced issues with Chilli Sauce and that they were impossible to get hold of. Overall, the experience was extremely stressful, and truthfully ruined my whole weekend. Thankfully, the bride still enjoyed her time. I will never recommend Chilli Sauce to anyone.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Really pants experience ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Harryha on 14/05/2022

Bang average, could of organised it better myself. Took 18 lads to Liverpool for my best mates stag and it was a disaster from the start. On the way there we got a call off of them stating they had messed up the booking for the Saturday night and the large table we booked was no longer available, night ruined. We were never getting a table for 18 to eat in Liverpool centre in that short notice. They refunded our booking deposit. The hostel they booked us in was nice and the staff were nice but, not stag do friendly. We booked a role poly stripper as a bit of a stich up but, turned out to be a normal stripper AND the hostel don't allow strippers so, she was there for 5 minutes until she was kicked out. No refund offered. How did they not know strippers weren't allowed in the hostel? He seemed like a nice lad but, didn't seem bothered and came across a bit lazy in the end. Definitely would not recommend, has to be better out there.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“What a disaster”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 318Lindsay on 10/05/2022

I booked a cocktail class with this company at a beautiful location in Madrid. I was forced to prepay, and they swiftly confirmed everything, only to cancel the location 10 days before, stating that it was suddenly full. And providing a hostel rooftop as an alternative, where not a single thing we paid for was provided, no food. 1 bar tender for 10 people, with no cocktail-making tools, which meant we had to stand in line to make the cocktails. It was expensive and not worth it at all, please don't use this company. They don't answer the phone and don't call you back. I asked for a refund when they changed the location which they would not do, and the whole thing was just one big dissapointment. please stay away

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“What a night! ”

★★★★★

written by DjDanNuno on 24/04/2022

What a night! Booked a beer and babes bar crawl in Newcastle for a stag do and from start to finish we were all looked after. Bar after bar, drink after drink, it went really really well. The stag was a mess and so was everyone else. The hostesses were perfect. The games played were just right. Really would recommend doing this if you get the chance. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Totally disorganised, cancelling activities last minute”

★☆☆☆☆

written by nt1234 on 12/04/2022

We booked a hen party through Chillisauce and it was the worst decision we ever made. They cancelled an activity with 3 weeks notice and offered no suitable alternative so we had to organise something oursleves at short notice for 15 people. The hotel they recommended was so horrendous, 3 guests booked alternative accommodation after checking in. Those of us that stayed had a terrible night's sleep with so much noise on top of the dirty rooms. The entertainment they recommended included a 3 course meal, 2 courses were inedible. The whole purpose of paying a premium to use Chillisauce is that they use suppliers they have personally checked out and they organise things for you - they failed on both these fronts. Total disaster.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Awful service and waste of money”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Veronicar140 on 21/02/2022

Attended a hen party at the weekend that was arranged through Chillisauce. We had two events through the day that we paid an extra £10 each for all together by booking through ChilliSauce, meaning that we paid £120 more than was required. The cocktails and restaurant we had booked told us they had no details of our booking, which caused a lot of panic. We rectified this ourselves by ringing round all the other restaurants because our events manager, didn't answer the countless phone calls we tried to make. She called back over 24 hours later to ask why I had called and ask if we had managed to get it sorted. I would encourage people to stay well away from this company!

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Avoid!!! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gleasonww95 on 01/11/2021

Hen do booked & many paid in full. 2 weeks later told hotel rooms unavailable & we’d have to transfer to triple rooms for another £50 per person!! A few days later received an email saying bottomless brunch unavailable!!! Don’t waste your time in dealing with this company!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Stag do”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Parkega on 07/09/2021

It would seem I am not the only person who has had a bad experience looking at the reviews! I would not recommend this company to anyone! I arranged a stag do in London with an overnight stay, and when we arrived to check in, they had no recollection of our confirmation. Two days before the event, I was contacted by the events planner to inform me that one of the events I booked was cancelled, as they never got confirmation from the event. I then googled the company and found that they had permanently closed, to which they said they did not know. If anyone is currently dealing with chillisauce, I would recommend you get your money back and use a different company or plan it yourself.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Let down massively with 3 weeks to go!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by TobyBidwell on 22/08/2021

Was told with 3 weeks until the stag that our accommodation was no longer available and that there was no alternative accommodation available in Newquay. As a result of this, the stag has fallen through all thanks to Chilli Sauce. I would not recommend them to anyone! They tried to blame it all on the account manager who coincidently left the business on the day chilli sauce broke the bad news to me. It turned out the account manager had also NOT planned any of the activities. My issue was passed onto a sales representative. I have never dealt with anyone as rude, patronising and obnoxious as him. Chilli Sauce, I suggest you listen to my phone call with him if your calls are recorded. He tried even blaming me for the issues raised, stating that we left it late to book the stag package (we booked it months ago!!). Chilli Sauce should never have accepted my booking if there was the slightest chance they couldn't fulfil it. Myself and the groom have been totally let down by Chilli Sauce and have 3 weeks to plan a new stag, which is proving incredibly difficult due to limited accommodation, activities etc. On top of this, not once did Chilli Sauce offer any form of compensation to resolve how they massively let us down. Instead, it was more a response of "not our problem". Please avoid Chilli Sauce at all costs. I have used alternative stag companies in the past and they were flawless.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Don't use this company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Hinch89 on 29/07/2021

Our trip was cancelled due to covid last year, we have tried to replan our trip using Chilli Sauce as they have kept our deposits. They stated we could use our deposits on a new trip. Okay that fine, but now we are trying to reaarange the trip they wont pick up the phone, they wont respond to emails and they wont reply via social media! as of today, everyone on the original planned trip have been charged £99, but nothing has been arranged. CHILLI SAUCE ARE USELESS, THEY ARE TAKING MONEY WITHOUT A TRIP EVEN PLANNED! I DOUBT WE WILL EVER GET OUR DEPOSITS BACK!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Avoid at all costs ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kennethh453 on 29/07/2021

absolutely awful company Absolutely awful company. Stay away. Been let down. Aint giving us what was promised. 2 poor ladies can’t go as caught COVID yet this company won’t even ring the events to try get money back even tho I’ve spoken to the company directly myself and been told chillisauce can still cancel. The customer service is disgusting. They are rude and arrogant. Just want to take your money and that’s it. You can’t get hold of them to even sort the problems out. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Please do not use this company and they will take your...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ClarkRamirez on 11/07/2021

Please do not use this company and they will take your money and all you will get in return is a very basic hotel. Boat trip cancelled, bar crawl cancelled the night before leaving no time to book anything else. No one answering the phone on the weekend and no offer of alternative/partial refund. Book it yourself.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview