Ruby Range - Yukon Canada Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.3
0.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ruby Range - Yukon Canada - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Paddling trip”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JavierFerguson on 12/12/2022

Terrible company. Avoid at all costs.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Canoe trip Carmacks to Dawson City August 2014”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 23/08/2014

Poorly organized. Two guides who had not been down the river this year, one with injuries so would not do much work. VERY little training on how to paddle. Poor camp sites. Not only were we required to set up own tent but also had to help with all other camping duties, from cooking prep to cleanup.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Re: Ruby Range Teslin / Yukon River Canoe Tour ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by gconwayuk on 27/07/2010

Re: Ruby Range Teslin / Yukon River Canoe Tour

Having researched a canoe trip in the historic Yukon area of Canada with reasonable care I had no particular cause for concern that I had picked the right one from those available through the internet.

However cracks gradually appeared and my final experience was well below the expectation created by the web site :-
*Having paid we were given a login to the web site but this contained no additional info
*Co-incidentally arriving at the same time as a German girl booked with the same company neither of us had any details for our river departure early the following day
*I happened to be the only non-German speaker out of 14 on my trip (I'm a Brit) which made it very hard work and lonely with 9 days in the back country even though the group were very friendly
*Despite the massive historic significance of the area and obvious environmental features I left the experience with about as much information/knowledge as I started.
*I have experienced many back country trips around the world but the food was amongst the poorest I have experienced.Badly planned and delivered. No fresh veg until day 3, no fresh fruit until day 4, this is inappropriate in 2010.

Our guides were friendly and helpful and I am sure fully competent to protect our safety on the water but neither had much experience of the area nor seemingly any in depth knowledge.

I would not recommend Ruby Range to other travellers ESPECIALLY to non-German speakers as I feel their planning and delivery of this trip fell well short of the expectation created by the web site and price.

Whilst I think the trip represented very poor value for money I would still recommend the Yukon / Whitehorse / Klondike area to any adventure travellers as it is a great place



If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview