Beko Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Beko
★★☆☆☆
2.0
20.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Beko - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Beko

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Absolute Rubbish”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JayceeAbernathy152 on 04/05/2023

Purchased in February 2022 from Currys, fridge and freezer stopped working in May 2023 what a £345 piece of junk. I have never known such a useless make of domestic appliance as Beko, this is not the item of theirs I have owned either. The sooner this company goes out of existence and stop wasting people's hard earned money the better!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Trays snap”

★☆☆☆☆

written by wizwych on 13/08/2022

Only had the Beko for less than 48 hours and the trays have split/snapped putting fishfingers and burgers into the tray destroyed it when i closed the Tray is split in two ?? cheap plastic rubbish

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rusting in less than 3 years!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by aldouk on 10/04/2022

Beko fridge freezer less than 3 years old has rust spots coming through the paint all over the freezer door. Told beko that we have freezers etc from other manufacturers which are all more than 10 years old and have no rust! They tried to say that we used “abrasive cleaners and therefore it’s our fault but telling them that we only ever use a damp cloth (what kind of “dirt” would need a cleaner to get it off smooth white paint?) fell on deaf ears so they obviously don’t stand by their products and just pray that it lasts until the warranty runs out so that can tell you where to go. Rubbish products .. even worse customer service! It was also noisy from day 1 and I wish we’d sent it back then.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Delivery of Freezer ”

★★★★★

written by sharonbeament on 23/09/2020

Well informed when item would be delivered, by text and e-mail. The guys delivering the item delivered item as per instruction. Guys were friendly, professional and helpful. They respectfully kept their distance, installed product and explained when and how to start using the product. Took old item away for removal, quickly and efficiently. Very happy with installed product. Would highly recommend ao and el expert logistics. Thankyou for your help.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“beko fridge freezer ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MaeveHunt on 09/03/2019

Where the sun doesnt shine Rubbish I bought a beko fridge freezer please don't buy one the power went out at home it took three days to restart this has happened 3 times since this time i left it off for two days still doesn't work, it is only 4 years old , it is a piece of ... Beko can stick this item up where the sun don't shine I have an old fridge freezer that is 23 years old fridge freezer absolute best brand fisher and pakyle If anyone wants this beko fridge freezer come pick it up I have left it on the front lawn Piece of rubbish is an understatement I say to all gonna be beko buyers Don't do it you are wasting your money go buy another brand the service I got was absolutely ridiculous the brand is .... I implore you write a terrible review on the beko site I have had enough I am hoping that the general manager of this company looses his job he should not be backing this brand otherwise he has rocks in his head Enough is enough enough is enough Piece of rubbish I hope that this message hits home Beko deserves this review Again stick this item up where the sun doesn't shine now I feel so much better Management get the message right You have the worst brand ever Yours sincerely

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Waste of money”

★★☆☆☆

written by Sanchez422 on 05/05/2016

American style black fridge freezer looks great Became very noisy had this 3 years condenser went could not get any repair company to even look at it when I told them it was BEKO So have had to buy a new one I would definitely not recommend BEKO and will not buy any BEKO products in future I even had to pay to get rid of it Don't be fooled by the appearance .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Great product”

★★★★★

written by on 12/01/2016

Just bought this fridge .i am completely impressed with the build ,inside layout and quality of this fridge.the looks inside and out belies the price of this product.that is why I have given it a 5star rating. There is nothing that I don't like about this fridge.well done Beko for a top notch product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Don't bother”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kim1983 on 12/11/2012

We bought a Beko freezer last October. Low and behold, just over a year after purchase, it's stopped working. Contacted the company I bought it from, who transferred be to a Beko advisor, who said they were not prepared to do anything for us, as it was out of warrenty. Now I'm not being funny but should a freezer really only last for 13 months???? They offered me the option of paying £120 for someone to come and take a look or I could pay £13.99 per month to take out cover with them - I've never heard of a £230 freezer costing so much to cover in all my life! They were completly unprepared to help in any way and have now lost both mine & my family and friends business (although I'm sure they probably don't really care, so long as the money is coming in from elsewhere!) The advisor didn't have the time of day and would not even consider helping in anyway. Thanks for the 'I don't care attitude' which is all too common these days.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Steveno1974's Response to Kim1983's Review

Written on: 02/03/2013

Have had to replace mine after just under 5 years' use, as its motor was on the way out. It was also icing up very frequently and for the last six months I was having to knock ice out of the fan on a weekly basis.

Avoid.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jimmypunter's Response to Kim1983's Review

Written on: 18/10/2013

a bit unfortunate but 12 months is a standard warranty and if the thing packs in on day 366 then tough.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Brill Beko!”

★★★★★

written by m.daish on 20/09/2012

Ordering, delivery, quality of item, 10 out of 10. Delivery contractors helpful, considerate. Icing on the cake? Definately!...NO icing up with this fantastic Beko CF 5015 APW fridge/freezer! Can't fault anything. When tracking order noticed freezer was now out of stock...not surprised! Only downside has nothing to do with this product....it's trying to talk to Comet by 'phone and having to use premium number.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“beko fridge freezer cda539f-2”

★★☆☆☆

written by tmiris on 07/01/2012

Regardless of any other features of this applicance the most noticable is the amount of noise it produces. It sounds like a dying cow that unfortunately never does die. For 10 mins every 30 mins thats nearly 50 times a day it produces a diverse assortment of moans, whines, whimpers that are exactly like some kind of milking parlour.This appliance is not suitable for a domestic environment - I have to keep the kitchen door permanently closed to reduce the noise nuisance..Give me back my 15 yr old freezer any time! A waste of refrigerant.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“poor consideration for customers”

★☆☆☆☆

written by cleopatraj on 10/10/2011

After discovering we have an affected Beko model, we tried contacting the customers service department for 2 days without getting through, so we decided to email them instead. It took Beko 2 weeks to reply to our email, asking for more information, although our email included the model, serial number. We resend the same information to them again, and that was the last time we heard from them. We are shocked by Beko's lack of consideration for it's customers, and we will not be purchasing any of their products again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A fridge, a freezer, a fire”

★★☆☆☆

written by timmy-young on 12/07/2011

Keeps the food cold and if you put in the freezer it will frozen. Things we don't like: it can cause fires and also makes terrible noises, like it is going to explode.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't bother! Freezer drawer fronts broke off after...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 15/08/2010

Don't bother! Freezer drawer fronts broke off after several weeks which we have since replaced. Frost Free is a joke, freezer has been frosted up from the beginning and has now begun to fail after 18months. Food not freezing and freezer not staying below -4c. Ours is still fortunately under an extended guarantee, however we have lost confidence in the brand. If it can be fixed we will probably move it on anyway and buy a Liebherr. You definately get what you pay for!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have had a Beko fridge freezer for over 2 years....”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 07/08/2010

I have had a Beko fridge freezer for over 2 years. Last winter the freezer turned itself off as it was stored in my utility room which was under 5 degrees. I lost a lot of food and was quite annoyed. The fridge bit seems fine but now the freezer part seems to have stopped working again and it is summer! It was cheap but surely fridge freezers should last longer than this! I will not be buying this make again,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I ordered a Beko fridge freezer 6 weeks ago. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by andalucia123 on 24/07/2010

I ordered a Beko fridge freezer 6 weeks ago.

The delivery was 3 hours late and the delivery guy was short with me because I was 5 mins away from the house.

The fridge arrived with a broken shelf. The delivery guy knew it was broken and did not want me to open the box or the fridge so that I would see it.

We then asked Dixons to replace the shelf or fridge and they passed us onto their supplier Beko.

Since then Beko have promised us a shelf but have not received anything. Its a disgrace. I will never use them again. Dixon's have cut out all customer service and have not held their suppliers to any kind of high service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Erikahigginson on 30th September 2015 Report this content
I have an intergrated Beko BC73F, it's developed an open crack in the cabinet at the bottom. Engineer says its cosmetic, I say it's a health hazard and can cause nasty stuff to happen to owners. Has anyone else had a problem? It has a two year warranty and one year has passed. Has anyone got any idea what I can do? Domestic and General are adamant its cosmetic I can't see how a crack can be cosmetic it's an open crack right?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview