Premier Range - www.premierrange.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
Premier Range - www.premierrange.co.uk
★★★☆☆
2.6
39.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Premier Range - www.premierrange.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Premier Range - www.premierrange.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Selling Items That Can’t Be Fitted.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by CallumThompson on 18/01/2023

First off I will start with saying that it was delivered on time, and to a good quality finish. However, the product I bought a ‘ transparent ‘ glass splash back. With no drilled holes has no way of being firmly fitted to a wall, and this is not indicated on there website, they effectively sell an item that isn’t able to be fitted to a wall without using mirror clips which defeats the point of a fitted splash back. When I bought this item, I also bought the same adhesive they advertise upon using this I could see straight through the glass panel and see the adhesive leaving a messy finish, after speaking to customer services and also the GM I was told that no adhesive would leave a tidy finish and most people buy these with drilled holes, further to this he also confirmed this situation happens a couple of times a year - clearly indicating there website is misleading or needs additional information added to stop the confusion. The bottom line is I have been left with a useless piece of glass with no way to correctly fit it and offered a 25% off as a solution which I feel for a company selling I quote ‘ 8,000’ splash backs a month is distasteful and a replacement could have been offered along with agreement to change / update the info on this item on the website. Poor customer service. And no care or ownership of a misleading product on their website..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Worst company ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Wedding1234 on 23/11/2022

Received 1st splash back which was faulty , company ordered a replacement, 2nd one had defects and smudge marks under glass. They advised it matches images on their website(it did not)Company won’t refund or didn’t offer any compensation and have refused to deal with complaint any further. Only mistake I made was not reading reviews about this company. Please do not order from them, shocking customer service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Wont refund faulty items”

★☆☆☆☆

written by UnhappySplashback14 on 08/08/2022

Wont refund faulty items despite government website stating they should irrelevant of whether they are custom made, its being returned due to a fault and after waiting a month for delivery a faulty item shouldnt have to be accepted because of a tick box during the order process. Reviews all over the web have them doing the same to many customers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“AVOID”

★☆☆☆☆

written by PT82 on 23/08/2021

Ordered a splashback that looked nothing liked the website pictures. Upon questioning PremierRange I was passed between different departments and eventually told a list of laughable reasons about my screen being at fault or low battery not showing the pictures properly. I was also told in their array of terms and conditions that as it was ‘bespoke’ I could not have a refund. (It’s a common size) Sent it back anyway and they refuse to honour any refund still. AVOID this company. Their terms and conditions mean they wipe their hands of any possible refund.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Do not go here!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 08/07/2021

We ordered a splash back based on their high-quality online images. When it arrived it was pixellated and obviously badly re-sized. Within 20 minutes of delivery we had called and asked for a return/refund/exchange as the quality was not acceptable. The company refuses to acknowledge quality issues and sends conflicting information depending on who answers your emails. I am in the process of writing to them as emails are getting nowhere, I have also logged a case with trading standards and will be escalating this further. It is not possible to see reviews on their Facebook page as they have removed them, however there is a Facebook group detailing issues people have had with this company as well as internal, rude emails between employees about customers. Highly unprofessional and would avoid like the plague!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Save your money!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Opal67 on 19/11/2020

Please PLEASE avoid this company at all… Please PLEASE avoid this company at all costs if you want to maintain your sanity!!. I wish I had paid the £10-£20 more and gone to another company. I ordered a bespoke splashback on 19th Oct. No communication except whipping the money out of my bank and a confirmation email. On contact (live chat) 2 weeks ago, I was told I would receive it in a week. Nothing. Live chat again and advised it would be despatched by Tuesday 17th Nov and I did in fact receive tracking information. Happy days. Checked on the link given with the tracking number and low and behold nothing was tracked. Live chat again (losing the will now) only to be told that my splashback was 'lost' in the depot and I would in fact receive it the today, the 19th November. Firstly how can you 'lose' a splashback and secondly why did I have tracking information for an item that wasn't even sent??? I got the name of the General Manager and sent an email - surprisingly no response! So on checking tracking this morning I noted that there was at least some information, but nothing stating that it had been sent. Low and behold an hour ago I received an email saying the splashback was smashed and they would have to send another. So with Christmas around the corner, I am looking at another 4-6 weeks. This after I have booked a tiler to come out and fit the splashback and tiles not once but twice. Seriously, I am not a whinger and neither do I complain in this manner at all, but SAVE YOUR MONEY. Shocking customer service and in these times of uncertainty all you want is for a company to do what they say they are going to do and send you the goods that you have paid for!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Beware of no returns policy”

★☆☆☆☆

written by kimhalliday22 on 12/10/2020

I ordered a distressed copper splashback but when it was received it was pink. I completed the returns form and responded to many emails including sending photos only to be told that per the returns policy I couldn't have a refund. In my opinion the product did not match the description, which I thought meant legally I was entitled to a refund however I haven't had one. Personally I would avoid this company just in case the product is not as described.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Still waiting..”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Autumnh147 on 02/07/2020

Ordered a splashback on 22 May and still waiting. Their customer service is non existent. They fail to give updates, fail to give estimated date for delivery. Basically a shambles. I have now asked for my money back.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Highly Recommend ”

★★★★★

written by Lynda404 on 02/04/2020

My splash back is amazing . Had a lot of help online and by telephone to make sure I had ordered the right size ..Delivery was great packaging was very good well protected in the mail.. no complaints.Highly Recommended..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Flaws in product, appalling customer service!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Aham4488 on 11/03/2020

Product had clear flaws in that according to 'Premier Range' were part of the pattern. Big splodges part of the pattern, I don't think so. These charlatans are anything but Premier. In fact more like Sunday league! Do not give this joke of a company your custom.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Awful quality”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Johnston304 on 13/02/2020

I made the mistake to purchase two of these splashbacks. The both arrived damaged with imperfections and paint flaking off. Don’t make the mistake I did, find another supplier.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“don't give refunds if the item is not as expected”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DaphneMurray497 on 21/01/2020

as per the title, i would avoid unless you are 210% sure you will want the item even if it's not as expected.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Bespoke splashback - 3 Wine Glasses”

★★★★★

written by Vinolover on 19/06/2019

Came across Premier range by chance as we just had a new kitchen fitted and wanted something “different” . We chose the design we wanted (to many to chose from however we found the one that suits us as wine lovers!! ) and ordered a standard size splash back with ease. It arrived as promised within given delivery timescales, undamaged and turned out to be a perfect fit. The recommended sealant/glue was also purchased and a total must. We are absolutely thrilled with our purchase, great price and service as well as it being a perfect fit. Highly recommend if you are looking for something to match you or your home. I would definitely be purchasing again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Bad Purchase”

★☆☆☆☆

written by danjoaloha on 02/02/2018

Maybe we purchased a lemon, and maybe we'll never know, but I do feel I have to pass judgement on our 20" range that we received in January after a 7 week wait. When it was removed from the packing five dents were noted on the side. When the drawer was inserted it did not fit properly, due to poor construction. The drawer was replaced in a timely manner, however it too does not fit properly. What a shock I had the first time I used the oven and discovered it had no preheat setting or light (something you assume would be standard equipment). So it's a guessing game as to when the proper temperature is achieved, unless you purchase an oven thermometer, and then it's still a guessing game. The customer service rep. explained that it shouldn't be a problem since it preheats in about 5 minutes. WRONG!!!!! I have waited as long as 1/2 hour for the oven to reach the desired temp. Is there an adjustment for this? Now the frosting on the cake ! After approximately 6 times of using the oven interior light, the bulb burned out. I even wonder why it has an interior light and not a preheat light.(must be a man designed this range ) Yes, I can say something good about this range. The physical appearance is very attractive, and that is probably what prompted me to purchase it. However, lesson learned !! Check out every mechanical feature possible before making a decision. I am extremely disappointed in the performance of this range, especially considering the cost of it. Thanks,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Poor Customer Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by McCallhk152 on 07/10/2017

Ordered a bespoke splashback measured using my own measuring tape. Arrived and it didn't fit as it was ~3mm off in each direction. Sent it back with their pre-paid postage stamp and was told it was the correct size according to their industrial tool (my measuring tape was wrong apparently) so I had to come and collect it (4hrs drive) or arrange a courier to collect it. I even offered to pay their postage charge again for them to send it back out but they refused. Ridiculous...avoid

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 4 1

“Do not buy”

★☆☆☆☆

written by nsHowe54 on 22/07/2017

No existant customer service. No back up service if customer has an issue. They are very reluctant to give money back and make every excuse possible. Honestly this is the worst company I have ever had the misfortune to deal with..please take the advice and avoid or by on credit cards so you at least have some consumer rights.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“FAULTY GLASS RADIATOR COVER LEADING TO DAMAGED FLOOR”

★☆☆☆☆

written by michtraverse on 28/06/2017

I bought one of Premier Range's glass radiator covers last week as it claimed to be simple to hang which it was. Just clip it on the top of your radiator and "bingo" - you have a nice cover .... except ..... within no more than 2 minutes I was in the kitchen and heard a loud crash! The glass section had fallen to the floor just leaving the bracket. This is when I realised the glass is actually stuck on by the smallest amount of glue and there was obviously no way this would keep it stuck on as the glass is so heavy. Additionally, my grandson who is not walking yet was crawling around, had his hands or feet been there at the time I dread to think what could have happened. And also I have just recently had new luxury £1000 flooring fitted in my sitting room of which has been damaged by one end of the glass because of the heavy impact. On contacting the company I have had bad to even worse service. Firstly it was recommended that they send me more glue to stick it back on myself. No way would I trust that and then they told me if I wanted to return it I would have to provide my own packaging (I had already disposed of the packaging before I put it up as it looked fine out of the box). I told them I was not prepared to go out and buy my own packaging and at the very least they should send me some. Also, I expected some compensation for the damage to the floor which is probably going to cost at least £200 at a very wild guess. I was emailed the form for sending back a return but I have to agree to provide my own packaging so they were not taking any notice of what I said. Each time I have had to chase them up myself and at the weekend a representative told me he would get his manager to call me. It is now Wednesday and I have had to call them again to be told the manager won't be in until tomorrow. I now await to see if he contacts me and what will be done. This is 5 days later now and I am extremely disappointed with the quality of product and level of service of this company. I have re-designed my whole sitting room and the cover was the final touch - instead of that it has caused damage to brand new flooring and I have all this headache along with it in the process. I'd avoid this company like a bargepole if I were you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Poor Products - Worse Customer Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 61Baldwin on 23/05/2017

The product deteriorated quickly and communications with Premier Range customer service were ignored. Not recommended.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“No spare parts available”

★★☆☆☆

written by Gate on 26/04/2017

The chimney cooker hoods look attractive, however; mine broke down within two years of the installation and I was waiting over four months for a part only to find out that it was not that part causing the problem. When I contacted the technical team to discuss why the cooker hood did not work it was decided that it must be another part, and guess what no part available. I paid £25 for the part and the cooker hood still didn't work.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disgraceful service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LynneSM on 07/04/2017

We purchased a splashback which arrived with a scratch on it. This was only noticed after adhesive was applied and splashback put on the wall. (We applied adhesive to splashback on the cardboard it arrived in to avoid any damage). We immediately removed it and contacted Premier Range. We did as they requested, took photos of the scratch and the damage to the box. After several emails and telephone calls to both Premier Range and Ebay they don't want to know and closed the case. The customer service from both Premier Range and Ebay absolutely disgraceful. Don't buy from this company, their money back guarantee is a load of rubbish along with their product and customer service. AVOID AT ALL COST.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Iffatshaff on 21st October 2015 Report this content
I bought a gas hob 2 months ago, but I put in 2 weeks ago. As I turn it on, lots of flame comes out but it's not usable. My electrician told me its inside jets are missing. I bought them from a shop but the flame is still coming out. Could you suggest what shall I do now? Thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview