Cashplus www.mycashplus.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
2.1
29.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cashplus www.mycashplus.co.uk - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“!!! AVOID AVOID AVOID !!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LouieCooper on 19/01/2024

Cashplus closed our account the Friday before Christmas, with no warning in advance. There was no communication and still to this day have given no reason as to why our business account was closed. We had 75k in the account which we still have no access to. They wouldn't even tell us the remaining balance when asked over the phone. It has caused huge problems for us as a business, having been now almost a month without a business bank account. I have had to personally borrow over 80k in order to pay staff wage over the Christmas period, rent and suppliers invoices. If I had no access to these funds privately, our business would simply would have ceased trading, solely due to the disgusting treatment from Cashplus. Their lack of accountability, communication and humanity is shocking. Never trust your money with them!

Hall190's Response to LouieCooper's Review

Written on: 19/02/2024

This has just happened to me while on holiday. Can’t pay any wages, insurances, rent, machinery hire. My business is really brilliant, it’s my life. I have Contracts with local authorities decent enough turn over. I feel so overwhelmed by all of this, I can’t believe it’s happening. I feel utterly powerless. Opening another business account is proving impossible at the moment. I hope you’ve managed to resolve this. I don’t know how to get my money back if I can’t open a new account

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid, 0 stars ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tuckerhg59 on 18/01/2024

If I could I would give 0 stars, Cashplus Bank are incompetent and should not be allowed to function as a bank. Horrible customer service, this bank doesn’t have a fraud department working from 20:00 on Fridays until Monday 9:00 am meaning if you need help with any fraud situation they won’t help you( so you are alone) also they won’t help at all with the situation so you loose your money. As a small business you need security and this bank doesn’t offer that. In my case of being a victim of fraud Cashplus didn’t help me at all, and made me feel like it was all my fault.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Blocks the business account”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DustinWoodard on 23/12/2023

AVOID!!!!!!!!AVOID!!!!!!AVOID!!!!!!!!!AVOID PLEAS do not risk your money by trusting the cash plus bank. Holding you money in street will be safer than cash plus. I’m going to the bankrupt because of cash plus. They just blocked my account 15,20 days ago for no reason. And they asked for the documents which I uploaded first when i opened the account.they could so easy ask for documents without restriction the account.I uploaded the documents 10 working days ago.still no response. The only way to speak the cashplus is customers service number. And the are the weakest customers service you can imagine. They don’t give you any information. They tell you they have no power to do any action. If you talk too much they will terminate the call. I called them 100 time they didn’t allowed me to speak with manger . Every time they told me a different reason. Manger is not in office . He left 2 min ago. He is sick , he is in meetings and ….. the only word i heard from customer service was we advice you to wait. Without any emotion. Exactly same as the automatic computer response. I have 20 employees, they call me every day. And they asked for last three week wages because it’s Christmas time and they have family to support during Christmas. Some of them just sent me the VIDEO OF their children in the Christmas time they have no tv to watch and nothing to eat . And they think I don’t pay them their wage’s because of myself. I told them my situation with cashplus and they said I’m laying. I will loose my company in few next days.a company which i work on for 5 year days an night . And i will loose it because the cashplus need more time to review your documents. THATS A LAY. There is nothing to review. They just want to use your money for month or more and they will get too much benefit and they will give you your money back. I will lost £200000 company worth in next few days because of nothing. Can you believe this????????????? IAM BEGING YOU TO DO NOT TRUST CASH PLUS. They don’t even care if you loose company or even if you or your children dies. They only see your money and they can use it. I called them one time i told them my son gonna die because I don’t have money to surgery . They said SORRY WE ADVISE YOU WAIT . ????????????i hope the people supporting each other and close their accounts with cashplus . This will be sample for all other bank to dont take the people life from them because they have the power to do it .and they can do anything they like because you sign 45 pages of term and condition which take 2 days to read and nobody read it. And even if you read and choose to don’t sign it you can’t get any accounts from any bank . So you have no choice you have to sign it. PLEASE CLOSE YOUR ACCOUNTS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!PAY ATTENTION!!!!!!!!

Hol2103's Comment

Written on: 06/01/2024

have you managed to get in yet they have done this to me!

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Froze Business Account on 21.12.23”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 1967Regan on 22/12/2023

Shocked, total disbelief, angry, flabbergasted, outraged, stressed, totally disgusting behaviour from this so called "bank"!!!!!!. Cashplus have frozen company bank account. Received an email yesterday explaining that we need to contact them and they will tell us what needs to be done to re-activate the account.Spent 3 hours on the phone talking with rude customer service staff, explained to them that we have staff, suppliers etc to pay. Basically not interested and have advised that we need to send them another bank account with our company details on so that they can transfer monies (circa £20,000) which can take up to 35 days!!!!! we don't even have another bank account open in the companies name! Please if your reading this DO NOT GO ANYWHERE NEAR THIS SO CALLED BANK! I still cant beleive what they have done! How the hell are they being allowed to get away with this!!!!!! Stay Away!!!!!!!

Hol2103's Comment

Written on: 06/01/2024

have you managed to get in yet they have done this to me!

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Tashawakely on 27/11/2023

AVOID AVOID AVOID WORST EXPERIENCE EVER I have had my cashplus account for a few months on the 17th of October my account was frozen for more ID (same as what I used to open the account with!)I sent the documents they ask for the same day they froze my account. I was told it would be solved within 10 working days, today is now the 27th November. I have not had any access to my money I have recently started this small business from home but haven’t been able to take any payments for over a month! Everyday it’s being escalated.. escalated to who? Because if this was the case this would have been sorted weeks ago, the manager there needs a new role he clearly don’t have a clue how to manage these sort of problems! Customer services are a waste of space and just keep repeating and say the same thing! I am going to make sure I go above and beyond to get this sorted YOU HAVE TAKEN MY MONEY!!!!! My next step is going to the newspapers and financial ombudsman because your complaints team are as good as customer services!!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!!!! HOPE YOU CASH PLUS TEAM ARE WARM EATING YOUR DINNER WHILE MY 2 children under 5 years old are laying in bed freezing cold with no tv too watch because I can’t pay my bills because of you!!!!!!!!

Hol2103's Response to Tashawakely's Review

Written on: 06/01/2024

hey hun have you managed to get back in your account yet they have just done this to me

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Closed acvount”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JonathanMcCall on 31/10/2023

Closed my account without telling me, as I hadn't used the card, and informed be by text message. Said text message told me I could reopen the account if I telephoned in. Did so, and was told the account could not be re-opened. Awful customer service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shocking bank”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Sprockett1 on 18/09/2023

Shocking bank. We are a financial services regulated company, squeaky clean with accounts up to date etc. had banked with Cashplus for 18 months with no issue then suddenly account frozen. Customer services were a joke. No explanation given and after 3 months despite opening a new bank account have refused to move our monies to our new bank. They won’t tell us anything although we suspect it is the fact they weren’t making much in charges so we aren’t profitable for them. Abysmal way to treat people do not use this bank ever.

Hol2103's Response to Sprockett1's Review

Written on: 06/01/2024

how long did it take you to get back in they have just done the same to my business

Reply to this comment

Sprockett1's reply to Hol2103's Comment

Written on: 06/01/2024

Took 3 months. I have referred a case to ombudsman

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“They lost £1762.00. Cant be trusted with money ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Anthonywilliams1000 on 18/05/2023

To whom it may concern. They have not sent me anything and refuse to email. I have asked for all subject accesss requests for all the calls to be sent to me and that was on the 18th of May and that has not happened. I asked for the proof that the money sent by camhs professionals has been sent back to me and i have not received it. They refused to email me. The account was requested to be closed after the money has been sent back on 2nd of may and this still has not happened. I rang today and there is still no update on that account. One of the manager refused to speak to me. I previously spoke to both managers. One said that she was going to send it back and close the account but has not. When you ring they say they can give you any information and they can not access the department that can. I have complained to the financial ombudsman but not hurd back as of yet. I have also filed a complaint with resolver. £1762.00 is still missing cashplus end and nobody there can give answers. Everyone i have spoken to is incompetent. I have sent letters to the financial conduct authority to ask them to investigate. 1st formations customer care said they will look into and looked at all the bad reviews. Google reviews is 2.3. They are looking at withdrawing affilation because it looks bad on them. They respond to the comments but no one has ever contacted me.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Unprofessional and time wasters - avoid at all costs”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 08/04/2023

Rang them to start an application for a business account over the phone before receiving a link to a portal to log in with my surname and a password then upload ID to verify my account. I was unable to log in and after ringing I found out my surname had been misspelt by the guy I spoke to (even though it’s in my email address which he correctly spelt). This is something they should have corrected themselves but instead I had to send a letter with the correct spelling and ID which was supposed to be sorted in 10 working days instead of the initial 5. Had I been able to log in to the portal this could have been sorted before starting my job as a courier. 10 working days later I received no email so I had to ring during work hours only to be put on hold for a long time before being told there’d been no progress and to wait another 2 days. Over the next week I kept ringing only to keep going round in circles and when I asked if my letter had even been received they were unsure. My letter somehow turned up after I threatened to cancel my application and only then I was told they were behind schedule by a week due to people being off sick (why didn't they tell me this earlier? Phone calls could take up to 15 minutes!). I eventually cancelled my application and set up an account with another bank which got sorted in less than 24 hours. Due to their incompetence I have missed out on my first pay day and I may miss the next. This is by far the worst customer service I have ever had, there seems to be a lack of communication between their departments and some of their staff need to have a look at themselves. Disgusting company and undeserving of a single star.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Heister”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Franklin305 on 10/03/2023

Please avoid this bank, sometimes I wonder how FCA hasn’t closed this sham, this bank is out to sham people their had earned money. You open the account when they see money they lock your account and start asking for documents, when documents are provided they keep messing up with you so you can give up and let go of your money. I’ve spent more than my bank balance certifying documents which they have been declined always despite being original documents. They requested for a posted bank statement which I provided and it has taken them more than the prescribed 5 business days to review it and no update till now. I phoned the customer service the woman I spoke to was so rude and unhelpful. Please please read other people’s reviews and avoid this.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“No Support, Poor service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 275Urquhart on 18/01/2023

You are not covered for deceit with this bank. If you get shammed, you are on your own. Dont bother contacting the senior team, they wont get back to you even after 6 emails.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disgusting Service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by George305 on 06/01/2023

1. Deposited 10k into Cash Plus account at post office. Account subsequently blocked. Asked me for deposit slips. Said I threw them away. 2. Then they asked source of the money. Explained it was 27 years cash savings. Accounts still blocked. 3. Now questioning transactions between an investment company and my personal bank account. Account stil blocked two months later. Can’t access my funds. Have complained to their complaints department. Waiting. What a bloody joke of an organisation. Avoid them at all costs.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Cashplus refuse to refund me”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Martingerhard on 05/12/2022

I was the victim of a telephone sham last week and have lost over a thousand pounds as a result. I reported this to Cashplus immediately, and feel they have shown no empathy towards me. In fact they made me feel like I was the one who had done something wrong, asking why I hadn't challenged the caller. They are refusing to refund me, and to make matters worse, they have sent my replacement bank card using the Royal Mail who are on strike, so I have no idea when it will arrive. That means I am getting into more debt putting all of my bills onto a personal credit card. Appalling service, Cashplus are penalising me for a crime which was not my fault.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Extrenely poor service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by PHEdLtd on 20/09/2022

Extremely poor Today is the 20th Sept 2022. I called CashPlus on 25th August regarding funds that did not get credited to my account. He told me an email would be sent to confirm this, as CashPlus does not accept Euro payments from Andorra. I chased this up on 2nd Sept, and an advisor apologised for the email having not been sent, and said this would be rectified. On 9th Sept, I called again and spoke with someone else who said CashPlus don't send emails, but would ensure a letter explaining the situation would be sent to my home address. On 14th September, I spoke with someone who confirmed no letter had been sent. He apologised and said a manager would call me within 2 working days and get an email plus a letter sent to me. Today, as mentioned, is 20th September. I spoke with someone who said he would escalate this case to his manager, who is basically too busy in a meeting to talk with me. What I need to know is why does a bank take so long to send an email or a letter to a customer? Extremely dissatisfied with the poor customer service from CashPlus.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“bad customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by msellieb74 on 15/03/2022

Totally terrible customer service - cashplus did not accept an international transfer from a USD account, and cannot explain why it didn't. now it won't provide proof that it's returned the cash, and my client won't re-issue the payment. all of this while i wait for someone from cashplus to be bothered to respond and sort out the issue. really poor customer service - business owners beware! if there are any issues there is no one to help you to sort it out, even if it's their fault.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“contact me if there is a community formed against them”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 157Powers on 21/01/2022

Cashplus has closed down my account since yesterday! Received an email stating they needed more informations on my account in November! Chased them and called them 3/4 times waiting on their phone calls to know what Informations they needed since November! I never received any phone calls. Manager said it was nothing to worry about that they would call me at least 3 times and if I didn’t reply my account would be restricted…well I never even received one phone call. Now January in the middle of the night at 1:30 am I received an email stating that my account has been frozen as I didn’t give them the informations they needed. The email is an automated email which means you can only call Cashplus to know more about it. Calling them has been ever so useless as they don’t even know what information “ the other department “ want from me. loool!!! I have been calling them everyday ever since, one of their advisers has admitted that it was a huge issue happening at this moment as they were working on being a high street bank! I am very much planning to sue their ass! They have frozen my account with no apparent reasons also have all the calls recorded where I have clearly stated that I was waiting for a phone call since November !Chasing them to make sure they won’t close my account, and they clearly had stated they would call me at least 3 times. None of that happened, just straight closed it for no apparent Reasons! I now found my self with no money as I can’t get access to my bank and bills unpaid! Thanks you Cashplus!!! You should be ashamed of yourselves! Emotional distress at its best! Disgusting company! You guys are going down that’s for sure!! I’m the wrong one to be played with

Brendy85's Comment

Written on: 01/03/2022

Hi, I'm having the exact same issue. Did you manage to get a resolution?

Reply to this comment

Brendy85's Comment

Written on: 01/03/2022

Hi, I'm having the exact same issue. Did you manage to get a resolution?

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“They just hold over 50grand for my company I want to...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Woodardfj5 on 02/12/2021

They just hold over 50grand for my company I want to pay my employee its christmas noone knows anything if you call. How are we going to keep our business running without paying people.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“This bank suspended my account with no notice or...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Bankoftheives on 24/05/2021

This bank suspended my account with no notice or explanation. I contacted the bank daily for a week asking for information as to why they had done this. I had the phone out down on me by managers who didn't have answers. Still awaiting my money and getting nowhere. Avoid them.

Riz2021's Response to Bankoftheives's Review

Written on: 15/11/2021

I am in a similar position, when asking why they have locked me out of my account I am repeatedly told they cannot answer this questions as the team which handles this is not in the customer service team.

Reply to this comment

Selokay's reply to Riz2021's Comment

Written on: 28/12/2021

Your story is not unique and I think the only way out is to come together as one and write an official letter of complaint to their regulator. Countless bad reviews Let us get together

Reply to this comment

Hol2103's Response to Bankoftheives's Review

Written on: 06/01/2024

have you managed to get in yet they have done this to me!

Reply to this comment

Wearview78's Response to Bankoftheives's Review

Written on: 02/12/2023

I'm in the same boat
Without any notice the frozen my account. 12 days now they want let me any access to my account they wil not tell me why ..anyone know the he'll is going on

Reply to this comment

Selokay's Response to Bankoftheives's Review

Written on: 28/12/2021

Your story is not unique and I think the only way out is to come together as one and write an official letter of complaint to their regulator. Countless bad reviews.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 6 0

“Froze my account after 2 weeks ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Shawn381 on 07/02/2021

I opened a Cashplus business account 2 weeks ago. Conducted just 5 transactions. My account was frozen and received a message to call re the account. I called and they requested proof of the last source of remit! I did this and I was told I will receive confirmation of satisfaction within 48 hours? Now I've found that they have also frozen my account login? I have today received another message to contact Cashplus re my account! But being the weekend they are not available. What grieves me is that the account has only been activated for a couple of weeks and I have come out of retirement to start a new casual business! Covid has decimated my retirement plans and I've found need to go back to work to earn income to survive! Without being able to access my funds I have had to borrow monies to pay my rent and expenses? Customer service have acknowledged that they have received my proofs requested! But the person needed to unfreeze my account is working from home and it has to be sanctioned by 2 other people before I can access my account? This is appalling and beyond belief! The whole world is under the cosh and these people can just withdraw access to your funds at there convenience? Where is the compassion and professionalism? Once this nightmare has ended I intend to close my account without delay. 2 weeks and a lifetime of grief!

Selokay's Comment

Written on: 28/12/2021

Your story is not unique and I think the only way out is to come together as one and write an official letter of complaint to their regulator. Countless bad reviews

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“awful company - lots of hidden charges that will bite you!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Zimmermanae219 on 23/05/2020

Charge inactivity fees and also charge you for a new card every 2 years when they automatically expire (charged at around £5). customer service is awful - 32 min call today. AVOID

Selokay's Comment

Written on: 28/12/2021

Your story is not unique and I think the only way out is to come together as one and write an official letter of complaint to their regulator. Countless bad reviews

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 3 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Jackwi on 8th October 2021 Report this content
Has anyone received the money back from their restricted bank account? I am unable to access my money and I’m panicking if I will get it back. Thank you!

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Baffled61 on 23rd April 2019 Report this content
Account blocked whilst they wait for id documents have sent them 3 times and they still say they haven’t received them. I have my wages paid in and can’t get to my money how do I get my money out?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by 22moneymaker on 9th November 2017 Report this content
What is the most i can out onyo my card?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by cellux07 on 25th March 2017 Report this content
Does the registered address of your company has to be the same address as your home address? My registered address of my company is different from home. 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by ctnjeri on 2nd February 2017 Report this content
I applied for a credit card the week before but have not heard from the company yet. How long will I have to wait to get the card?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by jasonbrighty on 7th November 2016 Report this content
I've opened a Cashplus prepaid card because want to get my wages paid in to it but after reading all the reviews I'm worried. Can someone please tell me of the experiences of getting wages paid?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Macpherson252 Written on: 08/11/2016
Hi. I've had my wages paid into my Cashplus account for about 4 years and I've honestly never had a problem. Works just like a normal bank. You just need to provide them with ID to upgrade your account to total access
Asked by ianrobinson1969 on 4th May 2016 Report this content
I've got a Cashplus gold card ordered which hasn't arrived. I've already been charged £10 on my phone bill for the card. Waiting for it as I have already sorted wages to be paid into the account and can't withdraw anything until the card arrives. I can't even find out what my balance is. How long does it take to arrive? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by youngy221 on 16th April 2016 Report this content
My benefits will be sent to account, first time on Wednesday. When will it clear? It was sent on Friday.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Macpherson252 Written on: 19/04/2016
It works the same as a normal bank account so it depends what method the benefits agency have used to xfer the money. To have wages xferred to your account you have to upgrade your account to total access ( just by providing cash plus with additional ID) so if the money hasn't cleared and you're concerned, give customer services a call incase you need to upgrade to total access in order for it to go through. I don't have any benefits going in my account but most of time when people xfer money to me it all goes through the same day. 
Asked by victoriapowell on 9th November 2015 Report this content
Can you transfer money from PayPal into this account?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Streakybacon252 Written on: 10/11/2015
Yes I've xferd from PayPal with no problems
Asked by mutchie6g on 4th May 2015 Report this content
I have started up a limited company. I have applied for a Cashplus business bank account so I can have my invoices paid. I'm assuming this will all be straight forward? Some of the reviews seem to be written by people who are very unhappy. Does anyone have any advice? 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by steveh1959 on 4th April 2015 Report this content
With bank transfers, how do I get the reference number?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content Sickov_Anti-service Written on: 07/04/2015
Are you fecking stupid?
Report this content Streakybacon252 Written on: 08/04/2015
What reference number? I'm not sure what you mean. If you set up a transfer yourself, eg.. To xfer X-amount to someone else, then you get an email confirming what you've arranged, and another email letting you know when the transfer has taken place. You don't get a reference number. If that's not what you meant please explain and I'll try to answer.
Report this content JJ1701 Written on: 19/04/2016
When setting up bank transfers cashplus will ask for your reference and your payee reference, so if I am sending money to my daughters account I put something like "Money from Dad" in the payee ref and "Money to Dawta" in my reference, that's it. It just helps on your and the recipients bank statements later on. Regards
See All Answers
Asked by klucis1989 on 17th March 2015 Report this content
If they send me a balance refund by cheque, how long does it takes to receive my cheque?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Rachd0822 Written on: 18/03/2015
You will be lucky if you ever receive it. This company are daylight robbers, i iknow from personal experiance.
Asked by Lhlhlh on 3rd December 2014 Report this content
What's the most you can put on your cash plus card, someone told me £500?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Streakybacon252 Written on: 06/12/2014
No, it's higher. Without checking the terms and conditions I'm not sure of the amount but the highest balance I've had in mine was just under 3000 so it's obviously more than that. I've had no problems with them at all, I can't recommend them highly enough and I wouldn't change back to a 'normal' bank.
Asked by andyg2550 on 2nd December 2014 Report this content
Cashplus have put block on my account despite being in credit by over £1k. Is there a number that is not premium rate that I can contact them on? As far as I am aware it is now illegal to charge for a customer complaint line.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content DupedByCashPlus Written on: 06/12/2014
Please avoid it like a plague, no exaggeration. Just ask a friend to help you with a bank account/card. OR you will be writing reviews like mine and many many others for many many years!
overview