Formula One Autocentre Reviews - www.f1autocentres.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
11.8% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Formula One Autocentre - www.f1autocentres.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Formula One Autocentre - www.f1autocentres.co.uk

Formula One Autocentre - www.f1autocentres.co.uk
Formula One Autocentre - www.f1autocentres.co.uk
Formula One Autocentre - www.f1autocentres.co.uk
Formula One Autocentre - www.f1autocentres.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“NHS worker in desperate need!!!”

Written on: 06/05/2020

Whilst driving home I had a little issue with my vehicle,so I pulled into Formula one in Kidderminster. The person I dealt with was very professional, polite and courteous and a credit to the customer service profession. Winston the mechanic was also professional,polite and courteous. He checked my vehicle and made it safe for me to continue my journey home a very experienced mechanic. I experienced excellent service and can't thank them both enough… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“They don’t tell you itsPLUS VAT ”

Written on: 22/03/2020 by Unimpressed1712 (1 review written)

Took my car into chichester F1 auto centre for Mot which for the price was very good , as it was it passed , I was offered a free wheel alignment check which they found was slightly out so for £33 they adjusted the alignment, while I was there I thought I would book the car in for a short service which was advertised at around £80 plus slightly more for specialist oil , during the service I waited in their rest room watching tv I was then to.d my wheel alignment tracking was out , STRANGE I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Took my car to local branch to have a front road...”

Written on: 21/02/2020 by MarkusNicholson483 (1 review written)

Took my car to local branch to have a front road spring changed £143 including labour. Just so you are aware they use Eurocarparts in bletchley as they are a mile up the road. So parts are cheap. They then said that the drop link was impossible to get off to complete the job so had to smash it off. Cost of this was £23.49 BEFORE discount. Cost to me was £41.00 + vat they then said your top mount has gone so that was a further £82.00 which was made up of a bearing @ £6.79 and the mount… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at any cost”

Written on: 04/01/2020 by zbFry342 (1 review written)

Don't go here, they quote you for work that is not necessary and will also tell you that you cannot drive the car away as it would be illegal. If you get quoted for work at F1, don't trust them, always get a second opinion from another garage. Quotes for extra work will be large and unexpected... You thought you had a good car, well think again after you have been to F1, it will not be any good following their report. I like the cheap MoT and Service deals advertised by F1, but... They do the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I thought the days when female car owner had to ask a...”

Written on: 31/12/2019 by Sheridan72 (1 review written)

I thought the days when female car owner had to ask a male relative to take their car to the garage, to avoid being over-charged was over. I have used formula 1 autocentre on several occasions over the years without issues. There appear to be new/different staff at my last (and final ) visit. I took my car in for a MOT, (Lye branch) I was told that it failed on the brakes and was quoted a high price for the repair. I instead arranged to take the car in to the dealership to complete the repair… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS ”

Written on: 04/11/2019 by AndrewDutton1 (1 review written)

AVOID F1 AUTOCENTRES On October 13th, I took my new Volkswagen to F1 Autocentes in Leeds for 4 new tyres changing, and my alignment doing. My car is lowered, and they were fully aware that my car was too low to go on the ramp without removing my front splitter. They removed the front splitter, and the tyres were installed, and tracking done. The manager of the Leeds branch then said if you have any issues, bring it back. The alignment was completely out, so I called, and re booked for the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Completely riip of with air conditioning ”

Written on: 12/09/2019 by KasonBauer1968 (1 review written)

I sent my partner in Swindon branch as we were advised to go there to get my air conditioner unit regased and was told that it would benefit a clean x regas and was charged £72 and asked to leave all day as they were busy fair enough so went back end of day to collect x found that air conditioner not working so my partner asked why not not working was told by person in reception that Chrysler’s are not a good car x why did you buy one of them and was then told that end of day x unable to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I went f1autocentre in dartford for full service for...”

Written on: 04/08/2019 by Santinoo257 (1 review written)

I went f1autocentre in dartford for full service for my car which costing me £260 pound after service when I checked engine oil it was so dark in colour it wasn't changed check oil filter air filter cabin filter grease on door and bonnet nothing was done by f1autocentre. After my complaint to f1autocentre dartford manager told me everything is change and it is a colour of engine. What a joke they put old engine oil into my car which can cause damaged my car. I will take it further but beware… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Faulty tyres supplied - short changed on refund”

Written on: 17/06/2019 by pgprice (2 reviews written)

I had 2 part worn tyres replaced in January because they had cracks in the tread around the circumference. I had checked with the manufacturer, Goodyear, the procedure which was to deal through the supplier who my contract is with. The faulty tyres were sent to Goodyear. Goodyear agreed a dealer allowance but the F1 refund cheque I received was for less than Goodyear agreed allowance. I queried this with F1 but they have ignored my query. I have also requested the free checks in the past but… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Extortion tactics”

Written on: 12/06/2019 by saveriocastaldo (1 review written)

I would like to report a very nasty behavior of the staff at your branch in Cambridge, 249 Barnwell Rd, Cambridge CB5 8SL. Problem with a suspension, they inspected the car last week and to keep the price down I was told to buy the part myself (suspension top mount) and go back to fit it for £40/50. Bought the part online for £10, went back and told the fitting would be £58.33+ VAT = £70.00 which regrettably I agreed. They put the car on the ram, they took the suspension down and then… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Formular One Autocentre Damaged my car.”

Written on: 18/05/2019 by Carr1952 (1 review written)

Formular One Autocenters damaged my car. I have been using this Formula one for some time, with 3 cars in the family I have used them for MOT's and repairs over a long period. However the measure of any company is how well they deal with a problem, and my experience has shown this organisation to be shocking in every way. I booked my car for an mot test at the Hemel Hempstead branch, I washed and checked my car prior to dropping of my car, when I arrived it was manic, no where to park and cars… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NOT ONLY INEPT BUT DISHONEST TOO”

Written on: 09/04/2019 by PaulDunwell (1 review written)

I have tried to pursue a serious complaint with this company's staff only to find that they have stonewalled me and been devious. As a consequence of that, and because he has been incommunicado whilst on holiday, I just wrote to their MD. In the meantime, as I told his staff, I'd be posting some highly-critical comments online where it hurts. Actually I looked online to see what clients have said. It must be hard to get 3.1 out of 5 from Google reviews when all you do is supply tyres. Not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“failed mot”

Written on: 02/03/2019 by MissDisappointed (1 review written)

took car to Hedge End got mot it failed got work done took it back still failed, the mot tester was incredibly rude & nothing i said was taking into account. Still like a fool i got work done & went back still it failed this time on something else which was not picked up on other times. The same rude arrogant tester spoke down to me like i was an idiot. so enough was enough took to another mot garage & the car passed with no problems. seems like money is more important then actual truth… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“overcharged 100% for parts ”

Written on: 28/12/2018 by hughmasterson (1 review written)

Charged £87 plus £40 to fit rear box, a pattern part, available from Online Automotive for £40 delivered. originally wanted £177 for a VW part must research more first!! but in a fix as I needed it done asap. I've had the same thing with Kwik Fit always 2 or 3 times more expensive but only average service. in hindsight... get your local garage to do it explain you requirements. [if you have an older car say, that you are happy with pattern parts or used parts] get them to do the work… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rip off and say you need work that you don't ”

Written on: 23/12/2018 by Hazel36woodz27 (1 review written)

I had my cars mot done at the Andover branch. Needed work carrying out which they booked in for the next day. We had the parts so just needed fitting. 2 tyres and a spring. Dropped the car off then got a call shortly after that the locking wheel nut was rusted and may break. Told them to go ahead and they broke it. When getting a new one from mercedes they said it looked as though it was broken intentionally. After this I took my car elsewhere. They redid mot and said tyres were fine and didn't… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hughmasterson's Response to Hazel36woodz27's Review

Written on: 28/12/2018

that is my feeling too ...charged £87 plus £40 to fit, for a pattern part rear box available from Euro car parts for £40 delivered. must research more first!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Genuine customer service”

Written on: 24/10/2018

Norwich branch...went in for 4 tyres and advice for the best value tyres compaired to driving miles for my van as im a delivery driver and lots of start stops. The guy in charge listened to what I needed and advised accordingly. Good value for money. Fitted in record speed by a very polite tyre fitter who advised me how much brakes I had left and even checked my spare tyre. Had read previous reviews and went in sceptical but over all very pleased. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I would not trust them with a pedal car”

Written on: 10/09/2018 by juliehowes (1 review written)

4 tyres to be fitted, I had to remove one myself because the guy could not get it off. He then could not get the tyres to lock onto the balancing machine so I cleaned it an sanded it off so it would work then he used old weights which fell as I drove up the road. They offered me a free wheel alignment to say sorry but I declined as I would not let them near a pedal car. I will never use them again. I complained to head office who said someone would contact me and 10 days later, I am still… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Borsig's Response to juliehowes's Review

Written on: 11/02/2020

Hi,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it really helps people when they are looking for a reputable company.
I have a problem with the Kidderminster branch, they damaged my wheel nuts and alloys.
I've contacted customer support, in the waiting room they have a picture of the regional manager, it states he is waiting to help, just call, I did and he's always in meetings, someone informed me he would get back to me, I'm waiting and will keep you all updated.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking attention to detail and customer service”

Written on: 25/05/2018 by 496Crouch (1 review written)

Had MOT done and afterwards worked out they had submitted the incorrect mileage to DVLA. Asked them to get it updated but they said i would have to contact DVLA myself. Now i want to sell the car and cant because there is a 2k difference between DVLA and odometer. Branch staff didn't car at all - basically said it was my problem not theirs… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Expensive, useless & unapologetic ”

Written on: 21/05/2018 by 354Nicholson (1 review written)

Took car in as it seemed brakes pad had worn out. Was informed rear wheels needed to new pads & discs at a cost of £270. Went in to pay whereupon mechanic informed person behind counter 'hold on it's still doing it'! Person behind counter replied 'Oh it's just the new pads bedding in, bring it back next week if it's still doing it'. It was so I did only to be informed it was the front brake pads, discs & bearings, cost £500+!! No apology for having to return, no effort to say sorry we messed… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Replacement tyres”

Written on: 01/05/2018 by Dylanh49 (1 review written)

Ordered 2 tyres on a Sunday to be fitted the following Friday by appointment at 3pm. Arrived on the Friday waited 20 minutes to be seen only to be told they had not been delivered wasted a whole half hour in this dump son waiting outside to give me a lift home manager was pretty much care less attitude. Why was it too much to ask for them to phone ahead to say they were not in, little bit of customer service which does not exist here very in professional steer clear… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview