St Gervais Les Bains Chalet Clarence Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2 / 5
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
St Gervais Les Bains Chalet Clarence - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★☆☆

“Cozy Stay”

written by IsraelMaurer304 on 11/07/2016

The place was nice, the Chalet was cozy. However, I think they can promote more about the place with social media and get more customers. They can easily put this on ECrent.com for example. Register with "France", you can get three items uploading for free.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“we stayed at Chalet Clarence from Feb 14th for a week....”

written by on 02/06/2010

we stayed at Chalet Clarence from Feb 14th for a week. We were a party of 4 adults and 4 children and an 8 month old baby. These are some of observations:
.
The chalet was very cold on arrival and the downstairs remained so. The upstairs bathroom had no heating installed and the downstairs bathroom was very cold - a real problem with small children, never mind for the adults. The bathroom facilities were inadequate for 10 people, poorly equipped, badly installed and containing the owners dirty towels.
The chalet was dirty. The kitchen was unhygienic and dirty. The sink was particularly gross as was the tea towel which was used to serve food (all week).
The owner is a constant presence in the chalet. We were not expecting to share the living accommodation, bathrooms and meals with the owner. We had no privacy, this was not made clear when we booked
The standard of food was very poor (frozen potatoes, cheap shop bought cakes very little fresh food, the wine was a box vin de table) contrary to the quality homebaked fare which was promised on the skidaktari website and in information supplied by the owner.
There was an infestation of flies in the chalet - they were all over the floor. No cleaning was carried out during our weeks stay.
It was very clear that despite paying for the use of the chalet for a week, the owner regarded us as annoying guests in his home and did not even get up out of the sofa to make room for us.
The children were twice scolded by the owner for no reason other than playing the games that they had brought with them.
Contrary to information supplied by the owner there is no Wifi and we were charged for airport transfer when it stated this was included. The owner has recently corrected his website following our complaints to him where it stated falsely there was a log burning stove in the living room. Many of the pictures on the ski daktari website are, misleadingly of another chalet.
Quite simply it was the worst accomodation that we have ever stayed in and we are experienced ski holidayers. Thankfully, the resort remains one of the best and the snow was great.
We feel quite strongly that this was beyond just simple mistakes and inadequecies on behalf of the operator, but clear deviation from the product offered and as such potential customers should be warned and protected.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview