Sell My Mobile - www.sellmymobile.com

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1
27.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Sell My Mobile - www.sellmymobile.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“tried to change price then became very rude”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ollie1973 on 20/03/2024

Gave me a very low price to start but promised fast payment, when received phone they changed the price to quite a bit lower!! The phone was brand new never used in box. i said return it, never heard back for almost 2 days, then they said I would need to cover the return postage cost so I did and once phone returned got almost double elsewhere. So in short shop around as sellmyphone/org are full of empty promises

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Against the grain. Full payment received ”

★★★★★

written by 168Holder on 14/10/2023

I read all these reviews and honestly was expecting a email saying my phone was worth less. I had already sent my phone so after reading the reviews was ready for my fate! My phone was A1 no damage with a good battery health. Anyway 5 days after sending it received my payment as promised no drama. October 2023

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Dont use”

★☆☆☆☆

written by gobblygook on 04/09/2023

Do not use this company. My phone had no damage at all but they dropped the promised price saying it had very minor scratches which would affect the phone performance. They offer you a price and then find an excuse to drop the price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fair price ”

★★★★☆

written by JR4221 on 14/07/2023

I enquired about selling my old phone, they sent me a shipping package which I duely posted off. they received the phone tested it and paid via paypal same day, very quick and efficient service, communication and up dates were very good, no problems at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Bad - Do not use”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 448Duggan on 11/03/2023

Offered £208 for a Samsung Galaxy S21. Received an email a few days later advising that they have downgraded the offer to £155, citing "scratches". I never realised that minor insignificant scratches affect the performance of the operating system of the phone. Naturally I declined their ridiculous offer and I will advise folk not to consider using them unless your willing to accept pennies. If I dispatched a brand phone, free of blemishes, I suspect that they would offer far less than the quoted amount. #dodgy.com

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't bother.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by jay6789 on 22/03/2022

After finding an old mobile phone I only got quoted 1.00 but with the free packaging I thought I might as well just send it but weeks after sending no email no payment nothing dont bother with them. I used musicmagpie at the same time I got updates were my order was and when they received it and I got paid the next day upon delivery.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“I trusted this company when they offered me £70 for...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kearns1983 on 26/02/2022

I trusted this company when they offered me £70 for my perfectly working mobile. Not a scratch on it. No marks. Nothing. I posted it to them and heard nothing for over a week until I contacted them. They finally replied to say my phone had BURNS on the screen and was badly damaged! They offered me £10 as a token gesture for it. That was a few days ago and I still haven't received the small amount in my bank. Check out the reviews and avoid like the plague.  I hope the business is closed ASAP.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“They directed me to HandTex who told me that my...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Talia251 on 04/07/2021

They directed me to HandTex who told me that my perfect condition iPhone was badly scratched on the back and front, and they tried knocking almost a third off the offer price. SellMyMobile have a Best Price Guarantee when you tell them something like this has happened they take the companies side and refuse to accept the claim. Use eBay or a local store. I will never use again and i will tell everyone i know through every platform available about how rubbish you are your a pathetic joke!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Selling price a lot lower than initial offer”

★★☆☆☆

written by CELee on 23/06/2021

I sold my old Samsung S7 - great condition, no scratches etc. They initially said £75, which quickly went down to £67. The final selling price was £50. No reason given for the price decrease.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Sell My Mobile”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Keelys216 on 30/07/2020

I wouldn't bother selling your mobile on this site. I sold a perfectly good iPhone XS for £438 to Phones2pounds and was advised it was so badly damaged they could only offer £330 which they then revised to £360 and then again to £380 - clearly 'at it.' I sold a perfectly good iPad to Handtec for £278 who advised it was only good for recycling and they were just going to bin it because the cost of recycling exceeded the value.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“May as well be a Sham. Pitiful prices offered after...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Churchgz1966 on 16/11/2017

May as well be a Sham. Pitiful prices offered after initial promise. Claimed my phone didn't work when it was fine when I sent it. Sent back phone with someone else's cover on it and couldn't confirm it was actually my phone when sent back because of this. Took many many days to actually follow through on any promised action. Sent me email saying my phone still not received when tracking showed it had been delivered. Excuses like "oh the person that does that is away sick". Had to confirm mailing address THREE TIMES with resultant delays of days between communications. Very poor. Avoid!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“They say they will double the difference if you find a...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by chrish22 on 27/10/2017

They say they will double the difference if you find a better offer for your phone - which I did @game. I put my claim in - only to have it denied. Various ridiculous emails from somebody - claiming this / that / and the other loop hole. I would recommend you steer well clear of this company as I will be in the future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“AVOID!!!!!!!!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Taniya273 on 12/05/2016

AVOID AT ALL COST!!! I have never dealt with such a bunch!! Leave well alone.....don't not touch with a barge poll.....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Stepque1981 on 29/03/2016

Do not use they allow corrupt companies like igadgets recycle operate on their site and do not care for there custoners!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Worst mobile recycler ever”

★☆☆☆☆

written by rkNorris201 on 08/02/2016

Takes forever to get a response, reduced the amount they said they would pay, still haven't received my payment and it's been 2 weeks since I sent it. They lure you in by saying they'll pay the highest price but don't fall for it, use mazuma, never had any trouble with them, although they pay slightly less it's worth it in the long run.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Do not use company called phone recycles ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 489Byrd on 14/08/2015

There's a company on here called phone recycle DO NOT use them after stupidly falling for going for the higher price I was sucked into dealing with them they do not pay what they say and even when you agree a price for a easy life after realising maybe it was to good to be true you still won't get paid they say they pay within 24 hours after price agreed but do not pay you can't phone them they don't answer you can email them they don't reply read all other reviews on this company and they seem to conduct there business on ripping everyone off Iam surprised they are allowed to advertise on any comparison sites and I seriously think they need investigating

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't use this company I sent them an iPhone 4s and...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by SantinoPollard367 on 12/01/2015

Don't use this company I sent them an iPhone 4s and agreed upon a price they then stated once received that it was only an iPhone 4 and they were only willing to pay half price, I have the original box & paperwork & my Telstra contract to prove it was an iPhone 4s now I have no phone & no money for it! I am making a complaint to consumer affairs it's any One honest or reliable anymore !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quick, Easy, Hassle Free”

★★★★★

written by nigeyboy89 on 29/05/2013

I was going to sell my phone on ebay, until my mate spoke to me about this price comparison on used phones. I literally logged on, searched for my phone, filled in some details and then sent off my phone. got paid about 4 days after I received an email saying that my phone has been received their end and tested. Got full price. All in all it saved me time from having to fill out a description and setting up stuff on ebay, and the price i saw on sellmymobile was the price i got. No ebay listing fees, final value fees, or paypal fees. Cash into my bank account! Would recommned to another friend, and would defo use them again. Top stuff.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“awesome price comparisions on sellmymobile”

★★★★☆

written by princetom on 22/06/2012

Great comparisions. Always use sellmymobile to compare the prices and ratings of UK's biggest recyclers. :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Told us our mobiles were scratched to give low price.. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 19/06/2012

I used this sellmymobileto sell 2no iphone 3gs due to getting an upgrade from our network provider. We posted our phones recorded delivery. A few days later we got an email saying our mobiles were received. 2 hours later we got an email saying the mobiles weren't received and did we want to cancel our order? I emailed back to query whether the phone were recived or not and got an email telling me 'this is an automated email'. The next day I receive an email saying that our mobiles were locked and had bad scratches on the back and they reduced their offer by over £40. I knew this was untrue as our mobiles had covers on them from new so there was no possible way they could be scratched. I declined their offer and mobiles were returned soon after by Special Delivery. We cheked the mobiles on return and sure enough - they were perfect. A scam by this company to get the mobiles at a reduced price.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 19/07/2012

Hi, you would have sent your phone to a recycler listed on the sell my mobile website, not directly to the company. As we are an online comparison website, we just give you the prices as opposed to dealing with the phones and paying out money.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview