El Bocado - Exeter Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
El Bocado - Exeter - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“A VERITABLE PLAYGROUND FOR EXETER UNIVERSITY STUDENTS”

Written on: 03/02/2017 by NICKH20 (2 reviews written)

We ate in this restaurant some years ago, near Christmastime, booked the table, so apart from staff, were the only living creatures in there that were not invertebrates, restaurant overrun with, and dominated by badly behaved Exeter University students, shouting, screaming, and hurling food everywhere, had been loyal customers of the restaurant up until then, now resolved to never darken their doors again, in spite of complaining, and being given a paltry 10% off our bill, that even then still equated to £90 paid, for a ruinous evening out, blighted by hooligans. Such behaviour should never be tolerated by any respectable business, and discovered the restaurant sponsors the Exeter University department, that were so sorely in attendance there, and thus ruined our evening, other people arrived to eat, but soon left due to the appalling behaviour, hence we will not patronise that establishment again, as they sponsored a troupe of drunken rich louts, whose parents invariably own half of Berkshire, so will not give them any more business, by indirectly subsidising the likes of them, and therefore countenancing, the ever regressive trend of Exeter becoming one massive university annexe and vomitorium.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“The food was lovely but as four mums enjoying some...”

Written on: 07/05/2010

The food was lovely but as four mums enjoying some well deserved child free relaxation we felt unwelcome by all the staff from management down. After two bottles of expensive house wine we asked for another to be told we could only have the dearest bottle on the menu and not a glass each? used to do cocktails and dont now. A £100 error (ie double the expected ) on the bill was corrected with annoyance rather than apology. sadly we wont make it a regular haunt for nights out .
Would have expected better service given its recent change of management and the need to woo back regulars as we were. Shame. Disappointed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview