Satin Bow Bridal, St Albans Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.7 / 5
93% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Satin Bow Bridal, St Albans - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Fabulous service with the bonus of finding the perfect...”

written by Dassah on 14/11/2022

Satin Bow was fantastic. From the moment I walked in she was extremely helpful, listening to what I wanted and making the whole process an enjoyable experience. I needed alterations and adaptations to make the dress "perfect". Alterations by her team were great and it was so helpful having the alterations done on site, rather than being told to take the dress away and find your own dressmaker. I highly recommend Satin Bow.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fairy Godmother springs to mind from this amazing shop ”

written by Clairehvh123 on 06/07/2022

I was a bride in need of help. For a start my wedding dress didn’t fit due to a bit of weight gain I was a lock down bride and it took 2 and a bit years for our dream wedding to finally happen. I bought my dress from a different shop if I had known they were there I would of bought from them. Their dresses were stunning. I had 2 consultation with other dress makers which made me very anxious as they were not very helpful in options of how could we get my dress to fit. The main problem it wouldn’t do up across my back but on the front it was gapping across the chest. As soon as I got there the dressmaker made me feel I was in safe hands straight away he could see the problem across my chest which he pinned in to place and also had a look at my dress and there was 2 inches to let out from the inside. He did an amazing job. And my dress was beautiful. Thank you so much for all your help.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fabulous Dresses, Fantastic Service, Friendly & Helpful”

written by Joanna_R on 24/04/2022

The lady in Satin Bow was absolutely wonderful, nothing was too much trouble, and patiently listened to what I wanted, making suggestions and showing the dresses. No pressure, taking our time, she was friendly and I would recommend Satin Bow Bridal to friends & family. 100% Happy Customer!! Thank you so much for being part of our wedding.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service!”

written by gb82 on 27/03/2022

Stunning dresses,lovely staff and a wonderful service! This lovely lady helping me,let me choose all of my favourite wedding dresses to try on. When I found my dream dress,she let me take my time trying on veils to go with it. I felt so relaxed and very satisfied. I can really recommend this bridal shop!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Stunning wedding dresses.”

written by AmeliaEJ on 15/02/2022

The person i dealt with was so lovely when I came to try on some wedding dresses. She was so professional and made me feel so comfortable and confident. When I found the dress she let me try it on with shoes, veil and a tiara so I could see exactly what it would look like. All the dresses in store were absolutely stunning and so well looked after, it was an honor trying them on. I would definitely recommend the person I dealt with and her team!!! I can't wait till my dress comes in so I can go back :).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing experience and incredible, genuine service ”

written by ReneeHopkins on 07/08/2021

I’ve recently purchased my dress from Satin Bow Bridal for my wedding in 2022. They have an amazing range of designers and styles. The assistant is a very good communicator and quick to return emails and phone calls. She was also incredible throughout the entire process, I was very nervous and indecisive about what I wanted. She was patient and made me feel like any request large or small was no trouble at all. The lady was assisting her and was also so helpful and kind during the entire process. There was no pressure to make a purchase or quick decision. Both ladies were warm and genuine with their comments, it felt like their main priority was making sure I felt comfortable and happy before making any decisions. My mum was with me during the process and they really looked after her and made sure she was comfortable providing water, tea and helping with videos and photos. They made notes of my preferences and picked out some really good options for me. Cannot recommend this shop enough, such a wonderful experience. Looking forward to finalising the finishing touches next year.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst service ever. Avoid this shop”

written by Collier116 on 31/08/2020

Upon arriving for my appointment, the lady I met with did not take any interest in when my wedding was or what style I was looking for. She didn’t ask me anything about my wedding plans. I had requested to try on a few dresses and identified which I would like to try on when I made my appointment and asked for them to be put aside for a dress trial. Instead of allowing me to try on the dresses I had enquired about the shop owner pushed for me to view other dresses first. Feeling uncomfortable with the situation I looked through the dresses and selected a few to try on. I decided I preferred the dress that I had asked to be put aside for my appointment. The quote came through a day later for the dress and accessories. I queried if there were some alternative accessories that could be considered. The shop owner was pushy for me to purchase the original accessory which was nearly £500. She also mentioned that if a deposit was not made by the end of the week (basically in two days time) the dress would be 20% more expensive. None of this was mentioned at the dress trial which took place three working days before receiving the latest news of the price increase. I was being pressured into handing over a deposit and ordering a dress. I asked to speak to another lady who worked on the dresses for my sister and I when she married some years ago as she was fantastic and I thought I would return to the shop for my dress as we had experienced such great service from her. The person I dealt with advised me that the other lady rarely visits the boutique and she is unable to take a call by telephone. From looking online, I have since found out that she is no longer the shop owner. The person I dealt with now owns the shop and she neglected to tell me this. I am disappointed that the customer service at the shop is terrible nowadays. The person I dealt with is more focussed on making a sale and pressuring customers to put down deposits. This is hardly the wedding dress trial experience I was looking for. I definitely do not recommend this shop. It is a shame it has gone downhill since changing hands to a different owner.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Amazing dress and wonderful service”

written by amandac87 on 09/07/2017

The service I received at Satin Bow Bridal was truly second to none. The amount of care dedication and attention to detail that I received on the numerous visits that I made to the shop truly surpassed all expectations. The dress was a bespoke and fitted like a glove. I received a plethora of comments on my special day from friends and family ( including the grooms side too). Having this dress truly made me feel very special and I invite anyone to go and have their dress made in this most special established. I forgot to mention that I gave a very short time frame for my dress to be tailored and fitted to my precise measurements which staff member undertook with alacrity, care and precision. I am truly thankful for the service I received and I cannot begin to recommend this shop to anyone !!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Excellent!”

written by Gigi2 on 09/09/2016

Very professional and friendly service. The alterations on my dress were just perfect. The final result was flawless. Thank you so much for making me look gorgeous and feeling special on my wedding day!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wonderful ”

written by pvAllison435 on 29/08/2016

Satin Bow is an amazing shop run by the fabulously warm, friendly and talented lady! I absolutely adore my wedding dress and didn't find anything else like it through my whole wedding dress hunt. It fit me perfectly thanks to her expert tailoring, and every time I visited her shop, I really looked forward to it! She also came to the rescue when my mum had to change her wedding outfit at the last minute- she made us both feel confident in our dresses and we had THE BEST DAY EVER. DEFO VISIT SATIN BOW! You won't regret it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Perfect Satin Bow !”

written by MrsMc3012 on 06/02/2016

Satin Bow was just perfect for me ! Having lost my mum when I was younger & not being the type of girl who had dreamt of a big white wedding since being a child, I found myself a bit lost in the world of weddings. Victoria made the whole experience something to enjoy, rather than dread, with her fun attitude, friendly personality & gorgeous shop. I loved my dress - simple, with a minimum amount fuss - just what I was looking for. I cannot thank Satin Bow enough - everything about it ticked all the boxes for me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Friendly and Fantastic service”

written by asilecnub on 08/07/2015

I was secretly dreading going to get my wedding dress as I'm much more comfortable wearing trousers and a swipe of mascara is about the limit of my daily make-up regime. Im my head I built up scenes of the experience resembling the scene in Pretty Woman where the shop assistants on Rodeo Drive look Julia Roberts up and down with disdain, but I needn't have worried. From the moment I walked in the door, the team put me at my ease, with a friendly greeting and never anything less than a wholly professional service, be it via email or face to face. I obviously don't intend wedding dress shopping for myself ever again, but would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Satin Bow to anyone who was looking

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great shop in St Albans”

written by on 01/03/2013

Although I didnt make my final choice from Satin Bow Bridal I was more than impressed with the service I received from Victoria, the atmosphere in the shop was friendly and Vicotria was lovely and chatty to get you relaxed. The range of dresses are fairly small but excellent designs and there is a large changing room and massive mirrors around the shop for you to enjoy the experience. The dresses are mainly in the £1500 price bracket without alterations which are capped at £300 so if this is around your budget go have a look! Would highly recommend this shop to anyone looking for a dress in and around the st albans area!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant service, friendly staff beautiful dresses”

written by MrsKB3 on 31/01/2013

I went to Satin Bow Bridal last January (2012) ahead of my wedding in September 2012 to look at the dresses. Although I fell in love with one on my first visit Victoria (the owner) urged me to think about it rather than put down a deposit that day, a breath of fresh air compared with all the other shops I went into which tried to pressure you to commit that day. There are many different dresses on offer for a wide variety of prices and Victoria really helped pick some dresses for me to try on in different styles so I could have a proper idea of what really suited me. I ended up choosing a dress I would have not have picked out to try on but once on was the one for me. Although I took her advice and visited other shops it really was the dress for me and so I went back to order it. The service was really brilliant, I, like a lot of brides, was loosing weight before the day and so had quite a few fittings but was made to feel special at each one. The dress i choose was fairly fitted (Shanna Melville - Sienna) and so needed to be fitted perfectly which it was. We were so impressed with the service it was our first stop for bridesmaid dresses. We found some stunning Ebony Rose dresses which were altered slightly for our taste. Each bridesmaid was slightly differently shaped but the staff altered the dresses to compliment each of them. We also ordered the cravats for the men so everything matched and looked amazing on the day. I cannot recommend this shop more highly, there are beautiful dresses to suit any taste and lots of differnet shapes and sizes, the staff are friendly and helpful and make the whole process completly stress free. Thank you Satin Bow Bridal!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I love Satin Bow!”

written by MrsJLewis on 18/12/2012

I bought both my wedding dress and my bridesmaid dresses from Satin Bow! The service that Victoria gave us all was amazing, she made sure that I felt special whilst triumphantly understanding my bridesmaids needs and personalities! She understood exactly what I wanted and went out of her way to make it happen, the little tweaks to my dress made me feel so special and amazing on my big day! I have already recommended Satin Bow to a number of my friends. I can't wait for someone to ask me to be a bridesmaid now so that I can visit again!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic Service”

written by TheresaAdams67 on 04/07/2012

Victoria and Charlotte are fab.....They both felt like my friends from the minute i walked into the shop.They provided me the best service anyone could ever wish for .My Wedding dress was purchased else where but needed some complicated alterations. I was very worried this may not be possible but Victoria and Charlotte reassured me that they could sort everything out for me . A massive THANKYOU to them both for a superb job. I had the most amazing Wedding in Greece on June 8th and my dress looked and felt Fantastic. I popped in to show Victoria my photos as i wanted to show her how very gratefull i was to her and Charlotte for thier help in making My Dream Come True....... Thankyou so much from. Theresa and my Daughters Lauren and Ella

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing service & style”

written by on 22/06/2012

I was married in May this year in a beautiful dress from Satin Bow Bridal. The personal attention I received from Victoria made me feel so special & confident, right from the start. The dress was stunning & it fitted beautifully. I couldn't have asked for any more. It stayed looking fantastic all day & even withstood the disco in the evening. The shop is beautiful and the range of dresses is fantastic. Victoria led me towards the dresses that really did look best on me, as I had no idea. I cannot recommend Satin Bow Bridal enough. Thank you

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very talented”

written by Tillysept on 09/06/2012

I popped into satin bow looking for flower girl dress. They welcomed me in straight away even though I didn't have an appointment... Which most bridal shops would not be so accommodating !! The young lady Charlotte hand made the most beautiful dress for my daughter which she drew from scratch from ideas of mine, her own and wishes from my 5 year old!! The dress was made within a couple of weeks at a very resonable price. The dress was perfect!! Sadly I had already found my wedding dress but the collection they had was amazing and service fab. Would highly recommend satin now. Natalie

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My Favourite Shop”

written by Lellie-m on 14/05/2012

I visited Satin Bow Bridal and was bowled over by the friendliness of Victoria. She was professional, caring, honest and very knowledgeable about wedding dresses and what would be best for me and my figure. She certainly was more helpful than I have found anywhere else in St Albans. I did not feel pressured at all, Victoria made me feel at home and gave the most perfect service. It was refreshing to try on lovely dresses, with all the accessories as well, nothing was too much trouble. I cannot fault this pretty little shop at all.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantatic Fantastic Fantastic”

written by on 18/03/2012

I cannot recommend enough going to Satin Bow Bridal, It's an amazing setting and Victoria is an amazing lady, she made myself, my Mum and bridesmaids very comfortable and relaxed. The dresses are amazing and I cannot wait to go back for my dress fitting. Victoria gave fantastic ideas to really make the dress the dream I had imaged my dress to be. She made us all feel like we were her friends and having a one on one appointment really makes a difference. Please ignore the previous bad review it couldn't be further from the truth I had previously visited another bridal shop in St.Albans and felt very pressurised into trying on things that I didn't really want to, but Victoria really listened to what I wanted and actually picked out my wedding dress for me. All the dresses are beautiful and are not too expensive and totally within a budget.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview