Macom Medical Breast Augmentation Bra Reviews

Macom Medical Breast Augmentation Bra
★★★★★
4.8
92.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Macom Medical Breast Augmentation Bra - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Macom Medical Breast Augmentation Bra

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“The products give results beyond expectations ”

★★★★★

written by 454Shelton on 02/10/2023

I initially bought the signature bra when my implants became saggy and ruptured. I used to have pain at night and couldn’t sleep on my side. I could not believe as soon as I started wearing this bra, my pain had gone. They helped in holding my breasts in place. I also noticed the shape became better. After my explant I ordered the wrong size explant bra, Macom was happy to exchange it but I noticed a stain whilst trying it on after surgery. Not their fault they were happy to exchange .but I couldn’t send it back as it would be wrong. I also bought another signature bra, I honestly believe they are helping with my recovery. The bras look simple but do a great job above all they are comfortable. I will be purchasing more. I don’t understand the negative reviews as maccom customer services bend backwards to help resolve the issues. They reply to emails promptly. What else could one want?

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Choose another one!”

★★★☆☆

written by Johnston146 on 30/08/2020

Do not recommend this bra! Had operation on the Monday, the signature compression bra curled up over and dug into my scars by the Wednesday,very painful.I had to wear it half done up until the following Monday, until I had my post operation appointment. Very uncomfortable and not worth the money.Just under £50.00 with the cost of the post too.Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Helped massively with my healing!”

★★★★★

written by Kate1007 on 23/01/2014

I just wanted to send a message to Anna to say thank you so much for your help over the weekend rectifying my order with me. I really appreciated it so much, especially as I was feeling very emotional and she was so helpful and sensitive to my needs, I can only praise her so much for her service, it meant a lot to me to receive that level of care and support :). I also wanted to praise the Macom 1007 bra product. After having a hole in my incision which was healing poorly due to other sports bras rubbing, just 2 days with the Macom and it is looking really healed and healthy and I no longer feel irritated and uncomfortable. I'm genuinely really pleased and will be recommending your product and your service to other girls having the surgery. The difference in my scar is amazing.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“My Macom Story, by Janet Hoult”

★★★★★

written by janethoult on 05/08/2013

I want to pass on my Macom story, to tell everyone how fantastic it is to wear Macom post surgery compression garments. I had a mini abdominoplasty, and there garments just gave me a feeling of protection and security after surgery, especially when venturing out into busy shops, Malls and supermarket, where I feared being bashed into with a trolley or child running into me. The sizing is great they have three colours to choose from, they sell them to all the top surgeons, which is proof enough for me. I have also read that they do post pregnancy garments to wear,I wished I knew about them for my pregnancies, they helping with posture and comfort whilst getting your figure back in shape. Everyone in Europe and South America wear these compression garments. Its just typical, that we are lacking this knowledge, which is why I want to tell everyone that these garments are great and spread the word. They also make your clothes look amazing too, with a slimming effect. I wore Macom (code) 2001B in Champagne colour, so please look for yourself at there website, I couldn't have felt more protected, like wearing a second skin, very breathable fabric. Good Luck! hope this helps someone.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Macom rocks!”

★★★★★

written by on 12/12/2012

I ordered my macom post op garment after my breast augmentation. I was going to go ahead and buy a cheap primark one but my surgeon recommended macom...and thought I would give it a try. (the price seems like a lot but it was worth it). The bra was comfortable and durable. I still sleep in it sometimes even though I'm already a year post op! :) They deliver fast and the people working there are quite friendly on the phone. I would recommend this bra to anyone post op surgery because the garments really do help in the healing process!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“MACOM Brest Augmentation Bra”

★★★★★

written by on 22/05/2012

Having recently had my surgery I was desperate to find a comfortable bra - I love my MACOM bra and thank goodness I found their website. The customer service was fantastic and returns policy brilliant. They are quite expensive but worth every penny I spent having just spent a fair bit on the surgery. I couldn't recommend them more highly. Good luck girls. x

Scarlettwillow44's Comment

Written on: 22/05/2012

But they are not available to buy on amazon - go directly to macom-medical.com x

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“i was going to just use a sports bra but then i did...”

★★★★★

written by on 14/07/2010

i was going to just use a sports bra but then i did some research and found out that the implants are at risk of losing their shape if you don't get a proper medical garment for post surgery healing. i ordered online based on my surgeon's recommendation and am happy i did. 34D and looking great!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I recently got the pregnancy band from Macom, when I...”

★★★★★

written by on 19/05/2010

I recently got the pregnancy band from Macom, when I was 7mths pregnant. It has been particularly useful for this late stage in pregnancy when my bump has got so big it is beginning to defy gravity! I find it a great support, especially as I do a lot of walking - and I've heard it's really good at taking the pressure off if you suffer from lower back pain.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have recently had a caesarean and I couldn't...”

★★★★★

written by annablakey on 12/05/2010

I have recently had a caesarean and I couldn't recommend more highly Macom Medical high waisted caesarean pants - they are incredibly comfortable and give amazing support and reassurance.

Daranicole's Response to annablakey's Review

Written on: 12/05/2010

I found this review very helpful because...my sister just had a cesarean and this gives me a good idea of something to suggest.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“thanks for the info. didn't know where to get...”

★★★★★

written by johnbarry7675 on 19/04/2010

thanks for the info. didn't know where to get something like this. I got a vest to wear under my shirt to flatten my chest area - much easier than getting surgery done! even though they are used for after surgery, i discovered that they can be worn if you don't have surgery to reduce self-consciousness about 'moobs'! Aaaaagh!! i ordered online at www.macom-medical.com and received them promptly. i would recommend getting the beige one so it doesn't show through your clothing.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“i bought my gynecomastia vest from macom medical and...”

★★★★★

written by luckystrike24 on 16/04/2010

i bought my gynecomastia vest from macom medical and it was perfect fit and good fabric. you can order online at www.macom-medical.com - quick and easy

Johnbarry7675's Response to luckystrike24's Review

Written on: 19/04/2010

I found this review very helpful because...i didn't know where to find something like this

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“I am so happy and excited with the results of my...”

★★★★★

written by pinkcupcake on 08/04/2010

I am so happy and excited with the results of my recent plastic surgery. I learned how important it is to take care of onself even after the surgery during the healing process. My surgeon at London Bridge Plastic Surgery recommended a compression garment to wear immediately after the surgery and for about 4-6 weeks. I didn't have a clue what these were, but I think people considering surgery should know about them. I bought my breast augmentation bra online from an online store called www.macom-medical.com. The brand Macom was of high quality with great, tight fabric that I could feel working! I don't mind saying my chest looks great with no visible scar!

Johnbarryjohn's Response to pinkcupcake's Review

Written on: 27/04/2010

I found this review very helpful because...i didn't know where to look - thank you

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by debbiedubber on 23rd June 2016 Report this content
I'm due to have a double mastectomy and reconstruction and I am inbetween a size 34 & 36 in bras. What size should I order? Thanks 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Sarahd6717 on 5th September 2014 Report this content
What's the difference with the 1007 and the I bra? I'm having an breast augmentation and I'm unsure which will be best?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview