Kiddies Kingdom - www.kiddies-kingdom.com

Kiddies Kingdom - www.kiddies-kingdom.com
★★☆☆☆
1.7
15.0% of users recommend this
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kiddies Kingdom - www.kiddies-kingdom.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Kiddies Kingdom - www.kiddies-kingdom.com

Latest Reviews

“Terrible service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Janiah31 on 07/06/2024

Terrible service, ordered a joolz stroller 3 months ago, was then given a delivery date for it not to show up I then emailed the company to then be told it's out of stock and they no longer supply the buggy!!! I am due to go on holiday in a weeks time and needed the buggy for my kids!! Wont be using your website again.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid awful dodgy company ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Diddeez on 18/04/2024

I bought a britax car seat, when i received it I noticed it was a defective product, I asked for an exchange but was advised I had to take pictures & video evidence & send in first, which I did, it then took ages to get a response or resolve, I had to call Kiddies-Kingdom every week almost every day! Instead I was sent parts & I was sent incorrect parts twice & was then told they would need yo replace my car seat which I had requested 4 weeks prior, yes 4 weeks later!!! I then had my defective seat collected & had yo wait again for a replacement which they said they didn't have I would have to wait a further 2 weeks for stock! I then decided on an alternative colour for faster solution as my lil one had no car seat! I had to buy a booster meanwhile, then the alternative did not show but the original colour one I had, so annoying!!! I then called & was given a 15 pound back as goodwill gesture of inconveniences of nearly 8weeks!!! Still no refund!!!...if you can buy your product elsewhere I suggest you do, this company is very incompetent, I have to call to get my emails & anything else done every day!!! Nice ladies in customer service but not true to their word of service.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Top class awful ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gutierrezwf5 on 27/12/2023

I ordered a baby camera which came damaged. This was 6 weeks before full term. Were now at our due date and after a converted return process they had the cheek to ask for £21 for delivery (which makes them no cheaper than competitors) and refused to waive it. Terrible customer service, I won’t use again. Thankfully other companies have helped us out. 0*

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not use ”

★★☆☆☆

written by 007Emma007 on 15/11/2023

Do not use  The quality of the products is absolute SHIIT NO VALUE for money & a COMPLETE NIGHTMARE to return Customer service is absolutely APPALLING HIDDEN FEES at every step do not be fooled that they replay to bad reviews NOTHING gets better

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Goods Never Received Refund Never Received ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by HolyGrail7 on 29/09/2023

I spent nearly £2,600.00 with Kiddies Kingdom. I received my smaller items, but the rest of my order for a twin pram and accessories just under £2,500.00, I never received due to DHL lying twice that they attempted delivery. I asked for a refund, was promised one, told it was actioned and should be in my account, but never received it. I was told they would give me a transaction ID proving they refunded me and so I could chase up my bank. Why should I have to do that? Just give me my money back. I can't buy another twin pram and accessories without the refund. So untrustworthy and dodgy. Avoid like the plague. I wish I'd gone to a bigger company, paid more, knowing that this wouldn't happen. It's the smaller companies that are the worst for this. Extremely disappointed, but what goes around comes around. You don't treat people badly and get away with it. In the end it backfires.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“AVOID”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Chloe571 on 13/09/2023

AVOID, Terrible service, terrible company, outright refused a return and refund, item faulty with back to front instructions. Dispute with bank and continued to lie to the bank stating they had offered collection twice to check faults. AVOID.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Great service when purchasing online”

★★★★★

written by pwMcCullough21 on 16/08/2023

Really pleased with my experience from Kiddies Kingdom! Purchased an order online for a double buggy, it was a pre-order but arrived very quickly and way before the expected date. Unfortunately the item didn't suit me, upon contacting customer service I had swift and informative reply. They arranged a recollection very efficiently and was extremely helpful. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The most awful customer services ever!!!”

★★☆☆☆

written by inkamalinka on 27/07/2023

The most awful customer services I have ever experienced in my life!!! I bought a pushchair from Kiddies Kingdom 3 months ago. Everything was fine until I have noticed that something is wrong with the pushchair and it is not safe to be used with my baby! I contacted the customer services as I was advised by the manufacturer, then my nightmare has begun!!! I filled in the claim form on their website. I had been waiting for 3 working days for a respond and when I didn’t get one I called them just to find out that the working time is different from the one published in their website ( 10:00 am to 5:00pm) and to understand that they didn’t receive my complaint form! The customer services actual working time is from 10:00am till 2:00pm! I have been chasing them for a month to sort out my problem and they were very very far away from helpful and supportive! The only thing which they do is to forward your emails to the manufacturer! I needed to chase them to get any update about my claim! They told you that they will send you email with update but they never did it! I needed to call the manufacturer myself to get some advice! I needed to tell Kiddies Kingdom customer service’s agent what to do to request me a replacement! I needed to chase them to book a courier for me to pick up my pushchair for inspection by the manufacturer! And when I missed the courier as they didn’t provide me with more accurate time slot ( I needed to stay whole day waiting someone to come to pick up my parcel), I was charged £15 for rebooking!!! Not to mention that I also should provide the box ???? big enough to fit my pushchair there!!! I am going on a holiday next week and I still haven’t had a pushchair for my baby!!! Never ever buy anything from Kiddies Kingdom!!! Unless if you are 100% sure that everything will be fine with your purchase or you want to do all the work instead of them when something gone wrong!!!

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Rubbish service”

★★★★★

written by on 12/06/2023

I placed a order on the 24/5/23 it said 2 to 3 days deliver when ordering it is now the 12/6/23 no order arrived unable to get any one to answer my emails on customers service sent one on the 1/6/23 and one on the 7/6/23

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Immensely disappointed ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ClaireMac24 on 23/05/2023

Unfortunately I had a terrible experience with Kiddies Kingdom. I placed an order on the 30th April and was soon notified the order (which I was told was despatched) had been returned to the warehouse. Despite being eager to receive the order (due date 26th May) I understood these things happen. 19th May comes (new promised delivery date) and nothing…I had to initiate communication with customer service. Finally was informed the car seat (part of the bundle) was no longer available. I was soon sent an alternative option (different brand - Maxi Cosi) and I declined as I emphasised how the replacement would have to be the same brand (Silver Cross). The only Silver Cross car seat available was £130 extra and when explaining to customer service (including the supervisor) I shouldn’t be liable to pay extra when this was in fact their error, they explained they were applying a discount. They were not, the original car seat was £100 and they wanted an additional £130 (full price £230). I was flabbergasted, not only did they have the audacity to present this as a “discount” and a “gesture” they didn’t take any responsibility for messing me about for nearly 3 weeks. I felt it was perfidious and opportunistic as they could sense my desperation to retrieve the order as I was looming towards my due date. Manager never called me back, despite being reassured, instead the “supervisor” emailed me stating they would offer £15 discount for all my troubles. Eventually I relented as the back and forth was exhausting and I just wanted to have a car seat to bring my child home in from the hospital. I paid the difference via PayPal. Kiddies Kingdom is meant to be a reputable and reliable company and unfortunately they’re not, not only are they the diametrical opposite of reliable, they’re dismissive and profit over people.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“DO NOT BUY FROM HERE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Raetyson92 on 08/02/2023

DO NOT BUY FROM HERE. After buying a Moses basket and having to wait weeks and jump through multiple hoops to get the stand I gave them another chance as the girls in the shop were so lovely and we ordered a silvercross reef . I was told 5-10 working days for delivery after 8 working days half the items came and now a further 2.5 weeks later still waiting for the rest of the items with no update . I am heavily pregnant without the use of the pram for my new arrival as the newborn pod is missing . They are now ignoring my emails and refusing to respond to me . DO NOT BUY FROM THEM .

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Shambolic company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by antonea on 24/01/2023

The item ordered was faulty, which I accept is not kiddies kingdom fault. However the diabolical customer service is absolutely their fault and has caused undue stress. You can never get through on the phone and they never respond to e mails. The faulty goods were picked up 1 week ago, with endless promises that the replacement would be sent out the next day. 1 week later dpd have failed to deliver (in fact they outrightly said that they had tried to deliver- shame on them !). It has now been delivered to a local depot, with no option to try to re-deliver to the home. Thank goodness the recipients have a car, otherwise this would mean a 40 week pregnant girl traipsing across London to pick up, involving public transport. The item is large !! This company is an absolute joke and I would not touch them with a barge pole.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Jokers ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by RebeccaTurnbull on 23/01/2023

Absolute Jokers! Avoid using this company! We were gifted a next to me crib for Christmas by a family member. This was taken back out our home in London and was set up on the 7th January in preparation for our babies arrival (due date 27th January) to find the product was damaged. We contacted Kiddies Kingdom who apparently only respond via email, phone lines are a complete waste of time! Kiddies Kingdom eventually arranged collection of the damaged product on Tuesday 17th January (from our address in London) to be told the replacement could not be provided until they had proof that their damaged item had been collected, delaying delivery by a further 3 days. Despite advising “customer services” that the item will need to be delivered to our address in London delivery was arranged to the family members address who originally purchased the item. A few emails later we were able to change to DPD delivery address to our address in London via Kiddies Kingdom however this would now delay deliver further to Monday 23rd January, only to find that the house number for delivery is now incorrect. I managed to change to change address for delivery with DPD however at 18:30 we were notified that the product could not be delivered and it would be dropped off at a local Coop for us to collect tomorrow. 17 days in and still no product, heavily pregnant and having to collect a bulky item. Shambles of a company!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Delay after delay”

★★☆☆☆

written by Killian85 on 07/11/2022

Paid for an order in good faith in August (pre order) 1 item due September, 1 item due October. No contact from company. Item due in September now expected December, same with the item due in October now December. The baby will be here before both items. Cot & baby starter set Having to now pay for goods before the refund processed due to timescales. Customer service/ complaint recognition is a joke

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awful customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Marlene107 on 15/08/2022

Awful customer service, 3 months into a dispute regarding an order. First of all took 4 deliveries to get the right chair that we ordered, secondly the order has still not been completely delivered, third the item was delivered faulty (broken back to the chair) KK are denying this, the manufacturer is saying there is no fault even though I have video evidence, and all I can be offered is a £40 voucher no replacement no return. Issue raised with CC issuer who have refunded me, AVOID.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awful experience ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Eleeena90 on 24/05/2022

Ordered a nursery set for my little one online and didn’t receive confirmation email. Rang the next day to be told they didn’t have my order despite being charged for it. They place my order over the phone for me. Still no confirmation email. Furniture arrives 2 weeks later missing the mattress and also the wrong furniture was ordered. It wasn’t too different so I kept it. A week later had another delivery from them thinking it was the mattress but no, it was the the furniture again. Now bare in mind this furniture totalled 5 boxes and extremely heavy. Driver refused to take it away despite me not wanting to receive as I have nowhere to store it in my small house. So this was taking up room in my hallway to the point where I couldn’t get my buggy out unless I carried it over my head! I rang up and informed them the furniture had been delivered again and they thanked me for my honesty (I hindsight I should have kept it and sold it!) told me a collection would be sorted. 3 days later don’t hear anything so I call again. They promise me a collection again and I do receive an email to book a collection slot. The slot rolls around and the courier never turns up. This happened again 3 more times during a 2 week period. Endless phone calls / emails to try and get this sorted. Finally the furniture gets collected no warning or email that the courier was coming so luckily I was in! Phone kiddies kingdom again to speak to someone as I wasnt happy with how this was dealt with and I waited 2 weeks after my furniture came to receive the mattress (which was the wrong one). 4 weeks later and countless email still no call back or acknowledgement. Finally get hold of someone to speak to and basically they didn’t want to take any accountability and blamed the courier / external company for the issues. I thought at the very least they were going to offer me something for the inconvenience even a small discount off the mattress as it was so late and again the wrong one would have been nice. Won’t be ordering again due the lack of customer care and customer service

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Pushchair ordered .. still nothing 3 weeks later”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kevthemachine on 14/04/2022

Ordered a pushchair on 25/3 was told on email it would be delivered by 4/4 .. didnt turn up so phoned customer services who advised me it would be here with me by Thursday 14/4 at the latest.. its 14/4 today so i rang up the customer services again who told me it hasnt even been dispatched yet .. was extremely rude on the phone like im the one in the wrong and to top it off takes 3-5 working days to process a refund .. asked to speak to a manager and the phone got out down again .. no correspondence about the pushchair given, no apologies no nothing .. worst company i have dealt with in years .. stay away and avoid if i was yourself

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Please avoid if you don't want to be extremely...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Yousuf94 on 14/01/2022

I placed an order on a cot bed set to be delivered within 3-5 days and after 9 days I had to call them to chase why I have not had any update on delivery yet. They sent me an email the day after to say that the item is out of stock and would take 2 months to deliver. My baby is due in the next week and now I have to resort to ordering a cot bed set elsewhere. I am extremely disappointed with their service and lack of communication in this situation. This is very unprofessional and has left me and my wife in a lot of stress having to deal with this just a week before our baby due date.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Don't honour price match guarantee... i found 2 items...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Jaidenn96 on 22/11/2021

Don't honour price match guarantee... i found 2 items cheaper elsewhere to which they replied " We are very sorry we are unable to honour your request, after reviewing the competitor's price we are unable to match due to commercial viability." my advice is shop around, many items cheaper elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Avoid!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AmyO177 on 19/11/2021

If you want a stress-free pregnancy, avoid Kiddies Kingdom! I really wish I’d listened to the one-star reviews when I was deciding whether or not to order from this company, but I thought it would be fine, I was wrong! I ordered from Kiddies Kingdom at the beginning of September, some of the items were delivered within 2 weeks but two items were missing. I never received an email saying part of my order was delayed or when to expect it. I had to email their customer service to find out what was going on, I was told the rest of my order would arrive by the end of the next week, this didn’t happen so I asked again, I was told it had been delayed but would be with me by the end of the next week. Again, it didn’t arrive, again, I emailed asking where it was and why no one was updating me if it was delayed, I was told I would have it by the end of that week. These emails were over a month, when it didn’t arrive again I asked where it was and was told at the beginning of October that it had now arrived in their warehouse and I would receive it soon, two weeks later, still not arrived, I emailed again which was ignored so I had to email again asking for them not to ignore me and to give me an update, I was told the issue had been expedited and someone would be in touch soon, it got to the first week in November and I’d still heard nothing, I emailed again and asked to make a formal complaint. Someone emailed back saying someone else would email me in 2 days to tell me when my order would be delivered, my request to file a complaint was ignored, I emailed back saying I wasn’t happy with that response and I still wanted to make a formal complaint. I then got an email saying my order had never actually come into their warehouse and they don’t know when it will be in, and they still refused to address my request to make a formal complaint. I emailed again saying I wanted my money back and that they couldn’t keep ignoring my request to make a complaint. I got an email back that just gave me the same email address I had been emailing telling me to send the complaint to that address, no mention of my refund. I sent a new email to the email address with my complaint, again asking for a refund. I received a call the next day offering me two alternative cots, one that looked nothing like what I originally ordered and another that was cheaper than the one I originally ordered. I obviously declined it and asked for my refund. I asked when someone would actually be dealing with the complaint and was told a manager would call me to deal with it. A week later I have thankfully received the refund but heard absolutely nothing back about the complaint. I have emailed again today but I don’t expect any response. I have given them so many chances over the past 10 weeks to provide a good service and sort this issue out, I have waited this long to write a review in the hopes that there might be a good outcome and I wouldn’t have to give them a one-star review. My baby is due in just a few weeks, I thought I ordered the cot with plenty of time to spare. If you want your order to arrive before your baby does, do not order with Kiddies Kingdom. I wouldn’t have minded so much if I’d actually been told the truth from the start but week after week they were saying they had my order in their warehouse ready to ship when in fact they never had it at all. This whole situation has caused me a great deal of stress which can be very harmful for pregnant women and their unborn babies, I have expressed this concern to the people I have been dealing with several time but they obviously don’t care at all about their customers or the risk to their health caused by their appalling service. I only hope that by writing this review, I can save other mothers-to-be from having an extremely stressful experience and dealing with the same appalling customer service that I have received from this company.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview