The Plough Inn, Sandiacre, Nottingham Reviews

Click here if this is your business
33.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
The Plough Inn, Sandiacre, Nottingham - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews



written by 81Leach on 16/06/2014

Once again the Plough has ran out of items from the menu. Visit on Thursday 12 June 2014 @ 7pm - they'd ran out of peppers & peri peri sauce so the chilli chicken skewers I wanted were off the menu & several other meals that needed peppers or the peri peri sauce were off. In the past they've ran out off burger buns & even on one occasion I asked to double up on veggie burger & they only had 1 left. Service terrible, sat outside, waitress brought meal but no cutlery or sauces. Told we had to collect our own from inside the pub which we knew due to the notices but no condiment holders available when I'd placed my order & still none avaible when the meal actually arrived. Don't think I'll be visiting this pub anymore! Wouldn't recommend, staff need some training.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A good place to eat and meet.”


written by on 11/06/2012

We eat almost every day at the Plough and find the meals very nice. Sharon, the manageress, is on the ball and makes sure everything is as it should be. Staff are very polite and work hard. I enjoy a good meal and I would not go as often as I do if things were not acceptable. Very good choice on the menu and good value for money. No puddings suitable for diabetics but they still get my vote. Well done the Plough.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Pub itself is set backing on to a canal in...”


written by slayer130 on 01/04/2010

The Pub itself is set backing on to a canal in Sandiacre in Nottinghamshire, when you walk into the pub you find it too be a nice place. It looks well presented. So you walk up order you drink and food.

Now this is where things started to go wrong for me, on both times I have been there with friends. They have got the order wrong. My wife asked for a pot of tea, and got a steaming hot pot of water, I've heard of cut backs but this is just not on! However when I approached the staff the problem was rectified in a professional manor.

The second time we went there 10 of us went for a curry night and this happened...

we all ordered and were given tables numbers. Up until this point things were going very good, staff behind the bar very professional. Paid for the meal went and sat down and waited.

It was at this point that things started to go wrong, a young lad with spiky hair and glasses, started to bring meals out, delivering the orders to the tables, not making sure which one went were. Instead of saying for example, table 45, chicken curry with rice, then taking the table number.

I waited and waited, every one else got these still no sign of mine, so popped over to the bar and asked the staff what had happened, and to her credit the girl behind the bar went to find out what had happened. A moment or two later she came out with this waiter, and he said he'd given my meal out, to someone else! I must point out that I had my number next to me, I said but I have not had it. And this young man, started to argue with me a customer, that he had place the order at a table, and he had done it as he was trained to do . And when I said that he had not brought the meal to the table and asked for the number and given the meal to the correct number, all he said was ' I DID do it that why.'
I can assure you that all ten of us did not see him ask what number we were by this young man.

Once again the young lady sorted out a re-order of my meal, and apologised, and again very professional in her actions. All was well I was happy, on wards with the party, yes, well I am sorry to say that is not the case at all.
So I waited and in came the meal sizzling as it should be the plate was so hot I rested a fork on there for a minuet while I got a drink of my coke, and went to pick the fork up it'd been heated up by the sizzling plate so much, that I had to use another cold folk. The curry when I went to eat it was burnt and rice dread and inedible. At that point I gave up, I'd lost my apatite, I went back to the bar and once again complained to your young lady. Who offered me a full refund, and could not apologise enough.

My friend Mat, who daughters party it was, had also ordered a 'fully loaded' meal I think its called the same as mine, and had not got it, only getting a standard fare. When he also complained to the young lad again out came the defensive streak, which again looked totally unprofessional and witnessed by a good few customers.

As we all got up to leave, the young man had brought out a steak on a plate which was smoking so badly it had formed a cloud of horrid smelling burnt smog which we had to walk through to get out. The ladies meal, to which this had been was holding up a burnt peace of steak with a look of disgust on her face. And the lad was laughing finding this incredibly funny, and again looking very unprofessional.

As we waited outside for people to meet up before we went on our separate ways other people had come out having to walk though what I can only describe as smog, all were complaining about it and other things.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site