Playa Blanca, Villa Carlara Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.6 / 5
60% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Playa Blanca, Villa Carlara - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Fourth visit to this lovely villa”

Written on: 10/05/2018 by Maksi (1 review written)

On this fourth visit to villa Carlara we were please to see even more improvements to what was already such a well equipped home from home.The pool has been relined with fibreglass and is in excellent condition, comfortably heated and well maintained twice weekly. The gardens are really attractive with new plants having been added since our visit last year. The lounge area is very comfortable with a huge TV that has loads of channels to cater for all tastes. The bedrooms are very comfortable… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Villa Carlara - All we could have wished for”

Written on: 22/06/2014 by maksipup (3 reviews written)

We spent a glorious ten days at Villa Carlara in what was our first experience in a private villa rental. This was a marked departure from our normal timeshare holidays that we have taken over the past twenty four years and we found it very revealing as to what is real quality. The villa has three bedrooms and was actually too big for the two of us but we like plenty of space. The first thing we noticed on arrival was that everything was exactly as described on the website we had booked from… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Villa Carlara is a wonderful place to stay!”

Written on: 09/01/2012 by NellekedeWitt (1 review written)

We stayed at Ville Carlara over Christmas and New Year 2011. We had a wonderful time at this well maintained villa. The beds were wonderful, better than at home. Everything was in perfect working order. The kitchen and livingroom were wonderful, the paint on the walls was as good as any I´ve seen... I do not recognize the reviews that were made earlier at all! I read the earlier reviews just before leaving for Lanzarote and they scared the hell out of me. I opend the villa door with a heart… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Response to NellekedeWitt's Review

Written on: 06/04/2012

Thanks for your review i was just looking at the villa and thinking how lovely it looked as i am looking for a villa for next month - I agree that theres no pleasing some people and every now and again people receive a bad review of their property it must be very disappointing to them i am a member of tripadvisor and always write an honest review of any holiday on my return your review has given me confidence to go ahead and book this villa and yes i to will write a true review on my return thank you Sue

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“this villa is made out to be wonderful, well i am...”

Written on: 10/11/2010

this villa is made out to be wonderful, well i am sorry but it is not at all luxury!!!!!!!!! maybe the owner would benefit from visiting her villa , we were told she rarely goes near. And you have no chance of getting your deposit back. She makes excuses up that you have caused damage, which is totally untrue. She is a very unpleasant person… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maksipup's Comment

Written on: 24/06/2014

Well, either this review is for a different villa or it has improved remarkably with age! We found that the villa is exactly as advertised, communication with the owner was excellent both before and after our holiday and the whole experience was excellent. We hope to go back again soon.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“We stayed at Villa Carlara Playa Blanca Lanzarote for...”

Written on: 10/03/2010 by Robinsons50 (1 review written)

We stayed at Villa Carlara Playa Blanca Lanzarote for almost 5 weeks from 3 January 2010. When you live somewhere for a few weeks, you see the flaws more clearly than when staying for just one or two week's holiday trying to cram every activity in. Yes, this is a lovely luxurious villa with everything the photos say, but it could also benefit from some care and attention. For instance, all the walls, inside and out, could do with a coat of paint, many of the doors didn't shut, only one of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Buntymarg's Response to Robinsons50's Review

Written on: 24/04/2010

I found this review very helpful because...It reflected exactly how we felt about the villa.
<br/>
<br/>It is tired an in urgent need of a makeover.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maksipup's Response to Robinsons50's Review

Written on: 24/06/2014

Just spent ten days in the lovely villa. Every room was bright and fresh and we did not see one cockroach all the time we were there, either inside or out. While Jayne, who looks after the villa told us she would be there if we needed her, we had no need to call her as eveything was in working order and the villa is so well equipped. WI-FI was excellent and the signal only faded slightly when we were outside on the patio

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Timmy12's Response to Robinsons50's Review

Written on: 06/02/2011

I found this review very helpful because...it was an accurate review of the villa.
<br/>The owner in my view has no idea what this villa is really like, she has not been there for years.
<br/>Faro Park is well known for cockroaches, and this villa is no different, except for the fact that no action is taken

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

1Sunnygirl's Response to Robinsons50's Review

Written on: 21/07/2010

We are the owners of Carlara, and would like to advise that all decorating inside and out has been undertaken including the small rain leak in the Atrium. We had scheduled decorators for December 2009 on our normal maintenance schedule, but they had to rearrange another date; and I am pleased to say that they have been and the decorating has been finished inside and out. Mr Robinson did not complain about this.
<br/>
<br/>ADSL is a generic term for broadband internet, we supplied a card for a non fixed line. They regularly used the internet at the villa 'free of charge'. Mr Robinson did not complain about this.
<br/>
<br/>The solar lights are of a decorative nature inside the villa atrium planter, and sometimes do not get sunshine on their mini solar panels in the wintertime. Mr Robinson did not complain about these.
<br/>
<br/>The drains had been fumigated by the local council and as a result warned residents that sightings may occur for a short time, which is completly normal under those circumstances. Spray was provided. No other sightings have occurred. In fact guests that visited in March 2010 have rebooked for October 2010 and other recommendations have resulted in two other bookings.
<br/>
<br/>Mr & Mrs Robinson liked the villa so much that in their second week they emailed me to ask to stay for January 2011 for 4 weeks, but emailed back that my quote was 'too expensive', they wanted to pay the knocked down price they had this year. Even in their review they state: Yes, this is a lovely luxurious villa with everything the photos say.
<br/>
<br/>My managers attended to their every request, even going out and buying a washed clothes basket within 24 hrs of arrival for Mrs Robinson, so that she could carry the clean clothes from the new Bosch washing machine out to the patio to dry.
<br/>Also she requested that she have 5 teatowels a day, of which my managers made those available.
<br/>
<br/>They moved out for the last few days of their holiday but still found that the facilities of our villa were good, as they still came to our villa and continued to use the new Bosch washing machine and tumble dryer and facilities.
<br/>
<br/>The Robinsons negotiated a low price indeed for these weeks, knocking down the price at every opportunity. I would suggest that they are expert in what they do.
<br/>
<br/>1. The decorating, leak, and doors had not been complained about. But have been addressed & fixed and sorted as a matter of course by our regular maintenance programme for the villa.
<br/>
<br/>2. Our managers visited the villa about the sighting of 2 cockroach but they did personally did not see any, and left a can of spray, which most homes in tropical places have, and pointed out that the drains had been fumigated. No other guests have complained or seen any.
<br/>
<br/> 3. Mr Robinson asked for a price for the following year for 4 weeks. Had negotiated a very low price, for this 2010 stay and the 2011 price was not low enough in his opinion.
<br/>
<br/>The villa managers visited the Robinsons on at least 3 occasions just to sort out the tea towels and the washing basket that they wanted.
<br/>
<br/>This review came as a shock as I read this as we have other guests that visited in March 2010 rebooking for October 2010 and recommendations for another three bookings.
<br/>
<br/>I only came across this review when got out of hospital end of June 2010 and it has taken me 3 weeks to respond.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 4 Comments
overview