Savoy Timber Reviews - www.savoytimber.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
51% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Savoy Timber www.savoytimber.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Savoy Timber www.savoytimber.com

Savoy Timber www.savoytimber.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Extremely Poor Experience”

Written on: 17/05/2021 by Kane14 (1 review written)

Extremely Poor Experience! I ordered some shiplap lengths from Savoy Timer on the 10th April with the expectation that it would be delivered within 14 days. I received two emails on the 25th April and then two more on the 27th April to say that it would be sent out W/C 26th which was fine. I then waited and waited for a confirmation of delivery which didn’t arrive, so chased them up again by phone to be told that the materials weren’t in stock. However, they would be sent out for delivery… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Contractors stay away!”

Written on: 17/07/2020 by 110MacDonald (1 review written)

To all contractors looking for a reliable firm to use, stay away from Savoy timber. I ordered worktops from Savoy on the 25th May by July the 3rd they still had not arrived. When they did arrived they were soaked through and unusable. A representative was at the forefront of this issue and refused a refund and didn't have the good manners to accept my call or return an email. Stay well clear. Work top express are a far more reliable firm… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Can it get any worse ”

Written on: 07/07/2020 by YandelRoss (1 review written)

After searching the internet for decking kits I come across savoy timber just as lockdown kicked in ! Fast forward a few weeks and I managed to order a 4.8mtr x 3mtr decking kit for my garden with a few extra bits . Delivery was due on the 19th of June this was just in time for the other half’s birthday . Brilliant I thought I would arrange the chippy to build the decking for me on the weekend , tuffnells turned up and decking delivered or so I thought!!!!!! Cue 4 missing packages now comes… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Pretty shocking attitudes”

Written on: 06/07/2020 by intheheat (1 review written)

Very poor indeed Ordered 1st June and mistakenly paid by echeque which initially delayed the order which is fair enough! First call to them to ask about delay was bad and ended up receiving a call from a director who explained everything and my mistake and was very nice indeed! I received an EMail to say delivery would be 6th July (understand due to covid) I sent several emails to confirm this nearer the date and received no reply so didn't take a day off work!! This is when the fun… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Customer Service”

Written on: 07/12/2019 by ijRobinson443 (1 review written)

Purchased some ironmongery at Blackpool branch male cut the item no please no thank you No help Young female on counter again no manners no assistance absolutely appalling and excessively overpriced item will never use Savoy again. B&Q always… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Manners or lack of.”

Written on: 08/03/2018 by Cruz321 (1 review written)

Wigan branch, made to wait ages for two cuts, miserable staff with not a Please or thankyou in them. Over rated and over priced, quality of ironmongery dire. Won't darken there door again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Savoytimber1's Comment

Written on: 06/08/2018

Dear sir,
I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in one of our stores. Our staff endeavour to cut orders as fast as it is safe to do so, unfortunately because we offer such a great cutting service it can get very busy. As far as price and quality go, I have to disagree, we stock lots of top brand hardware and constantly price check so that our customers get the best deal, that's why we stay so busy. We would love the opportunity to give our usual great service if you come back to our store in the future

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Service with a smile”

Written on: 13/12/2017 by AdityaWarren1989 (1 review written)

Just taken delivery of 8 beautiful doors. The whole process, from selecting the right doors and furniture to arranging convenient delivery times was smooth and easy. I had to change the delivery date to one week later and this proved to be no problem with Savoy. A day or so earlier the driver telephoned to confirm the arrangements and the post code and again on the morning of delivery to give us a time slot. He was a cheerful person and informative regarding other products. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Delivery of doors”

Written on: 11/12/2017 by Purcell146 (1 review written)

An excellent service in the shop with knowledgeable staff. My doors were delivered in the morning as I requested by the person I dealt with who was very friendly knowledgeable and a gentleman Also as requested I received a call from him to advise the delivery time… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Every Time”

Written on: 20/09/2017 by Erickson66 (1 review written)

Recently ordered some decking boards, they were delivered quickly and efficiently by a very polite and helpful driver. The staff on the phone were helpful and courteous. Would definitely recommend!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Savoytimber's Comment

Written on: 02/10/2017

Thank you from the Team here at Savoy Timber we really value your feedback

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great company and great products delivered on time! ”

Written on: 05/09/2017 by Tristian124 (1 review written)

We were let down by another company so called Savoy Timber looking for 3 worktops to be cut to a specific size and delivered ASAP. They could not have been more helpful, from the person who took our call, who actually took a video of the worktops and sent the video to my phone so I could see the worktops in detail. To the delivery man who delivered on time and helped me carry the items into my house. Courteous and efficient. We are delighted with the worktops and would recommend this company to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Savoytimber's Comment

Written on: 20/09/2017

Thank you for your review Tristian I will relay this to the team we appreciate your feedback
Savoy Timber

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Amazing!”

Written on: 04/09/2017 by 314Adkins (1 review written)

What a fantastic company! Helpful and knowledgable staff who are always on hands to offer advice as well as being extremely friendly. Outstanding customer service where they always go above and beyond! I would most definitely return and recommend!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Savoytimber's Comment

Written on: 20/09/2017

Thank you so much for the great review it is much appreciated Savoy Timber

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Best timber place in Lancashire, A1 service every time!!!!”

Written on: 02/09/2017 by Trevonz1981 (1 review written)

Best timber place in Lancashire, A1 service every time!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Savoytimber's Comment

Written on: 20/09/2017

Thank you for the great review

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Just wanted a gate delivered. FAIL”

Written on: 02/08/2017 by paulmagoo (2 reviews written)

Wrong item sent, sent me the cheaper gate. Item was supposed to arrive yesterday but they are not liable for delivery. Cost me money having to send my joiner away. Wanted stronger gate for security, the cheaper gate is poorly made and shoddy. Will never use again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Savoytimber's Response to paulmagoo's Review

Written on: 20/09/2017

Hi there. I must apologize for the poor quality of service you have received from us and I would like to inform you that the Internet department at Savoy Timber is now under new management and as such we would love to make amends to any bad experience you have had previously, please feel free to contact our new e-commerce manager, Anthony, directly with any enquiries kind regards Savoy Timber Ltd

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent”

Written on: 24/05/2017

After seeing all the negative reviews I thought I had made a mistake ordering. Everything arrived on time and with no damage (worktops) Thank you Savoy Timber and Tuffnels… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Savoytimber's Comment

Written on: 20/09/2017

Thank you so much for your feedback - we do appreciate your faith in our business and am glad that your experience was a positive one. We are now under new management and as such have new processes and resources in place and hope you will shop with us again in the future regards Savoy Timber

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Staff not nice to the public at all ”

Written on: 26/04/2017 by JovanyTrujillo (1 review written)

To every one my resent visit to the Blackpool branch I was very disappointed with the staff there was 3 lads didn't help me at all I was invisible to them the lad couldn't even serve me as soon as I got what I wanted I asked him for some discount he refused he couldn't even help me to put the stuff in the van he just wanted his brew and this was at 9 am when you spend over £400 I think the staff should at least help the public with the materials they have bought from them I shall phone on… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Savoytimber's Comment

Written on: 20/09/2017

Good morning, I am so sorry your experience at our Blackpool store was not a positive one I would like to inform you that the business is under new management, we would love to make amends to any bad experience you have had previously, please feel free to contact our new e-commerce manager, Anthony, directly with any inquiries and he will assist in anyway possible. Kind regards Savoy Timber

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★☆☆☆

“Ignored me after my order”

Written on: 19/04/2017 by ArmaniGustafson384 (1 review written)

placed a large order for bespoke doors and it says they will deliver within 10 days. 13 working days later and i start to chase. I call and i'm put on hold for over 6 mins after which i hung up expecting they would call me back once they found out what was going on. I called again and it hung up so i sent an email and they haven't responded. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Savoytimber's Comment

Written on: 20/09/2017

Good morning I am so sorry your experience was not positive on this occasion the business is under new management, we would love to make amends to any bad experience you have had previously, please feel free to contact our new e-commerce manager, Anthony, directly with any enquiries. We would like to ensure your order was processed and fulfilled kind regards Savoy Timber

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hugohouse76's Comment

Written on: 20/09/2017

Well done for picking this up 5 months later.
Glad you feel your changing.
The doors did eventually turn up and were all cracked so we sent them back. They were picked up two weeks later. Eventually we got a refund.
It impacted our build/work done.
Turned out that a local door company was much cheaper and better quality which surprised me.
I suppose a massive marketing budget would mean you come up trumps on google searches.
I wish you every success in raising the game.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Savoytimber's Comment

Written on: 02/10/2017

Thank you for your feedback and your good wishes for the future I hope we can help you with your next project

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service”

Written on: 12/04/2017 by DakotaScott (1 review written)

Went today after speaking to them on the phone I traveled 45 miles and then there was no one to help said they were all to busy whet to firwoods spent over £1000 and got a great service stay a way from this place shocking staff if o was the manager I would sack them all for losing me money… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Savoytimber's Comment

Written on: 20/09/2017

Good morning DakotaScott, I am so sorry your experience of Savoy Timber was not a positive one - the business is under new management, we would love to make amends to any bad experience you have had previously, please feel free to contact our new e-commerce manager directly with any enquiries kind regards Savoy Timber

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Awful service”

Written on: 06/04/2017 by davidwilcock (1 review written)

We ordered one item and received another. They then refused to refund us or replace the item. The customer service was poor and they simply do not care about their customers once you have made the purchase. It would have been simple for them to send a new item and relatively inexpensive but they refused to do so. Avoid this company at all costs… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Savoytimber's Response to davidwilcock's Review

Written on: 20/09/2017

Good morning. I am so sorry your experience of Savoy Timber was not a positive one and for that I would like to apologize, the business is under new management, we would love to make amends to any bad experience you have had previously, please feel free to contact our new e-commerce manager, Anthony, directly with any enquiries and we will do whatever we can to assist going forward kind regards Savoy Timber

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Kitchen worktops and breakfast bar ”

Written on: 03/04/2017 by Starbuck12345 (1 review written)

Terrible customer service from this Company. I ordered worktops, splashback, upstands, breakfast bar and leg supports. The order arrived and the breakfast bar was damaged together with the wrong leg supports. After several phone calls they agreed to send replacements out. The replacement breakfast bar was better but still not great. The leg supports were wrong again ! More phone calls and yet another delivery of wrong leg supports ... yes that's 3 deliveries which were wrong at which point I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Savoytimber's Response to Starbuck12345's Review

Written on: 20/09/2017

Good morning I must apologize on behalf of Savoy Timber for the poor service you have received and am so sorry that we could not fulfill your requirements. As a business it is so frustrating when products are damaged in transit or dispatched incorrectly this costs us a large amount of money and resource to collect re dispatch and re deliver but this is not as important as the time, effort and inconvenience this causes customers such as yourself and again apologize for this. The business is under new management, we would love to make amends to any bad experience you have had previously, please feel free to contact our new e-commerce manager, Anthony, directly with any enquiries kind regards Savoy Timber

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★☆☆

“Doors were fine but not the service”

Written on: 12/03/2017 by Houghtonjf500 (1 review written)

we are self building a new home and ordered doors from savoy timber but would now stick to the national merchants suppliers we have previously used since savoy timber first ignored the delivery instructions and I paid extra for next day delivery which would have been the monday when we were on site. We were not there on tuesday and I had to arrange to be there and I don't drive so my daughter had to get me there. They were delivered by a corrier which was one lad and a hand opperated pallet… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Savoytimber's Comment

Written on: 20/09/2017

Good morning firstly could I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the courier company that we use for certain national deliveries. Our business is under new management, we would love to make amends to any bad experience you have had previously, as an aside we have now extended the geographical scope of our own fleet deliveries and as such deliver a majority of all our orders and we have plans to extend this to all orders in time please feel free to contact our new e-commerce manager directly with any enquiries kind regards Savoy Timber

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
overview