St Moritz Instant Self Tanning Mousse Reviews

Click here if this is your business
St Moritz Instant Self Tanning Mousse
★★★☆☆
3.4
67.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Application

  • Quality of Colour

  • Durability

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
St Moritz Instant Self Tanning Mousse - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for St Moritz Instant Self Tanning Mousse

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Itchy”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Vargas266 on 27/06/2021

Honestly used to love this tan however lately it literally makes me so itchy I feel like my skin is on fire even after a shower have the ingrediants changed?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Katier1234's Comment

Written on: 17/10/2021

I have been having the exact same reaction. I’ve used this brand for years it’s one of my favourites but I have even started waking up during the night feeling like my legs are on fire they are that itchy

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 6 0

“Itchy rash”

★☆☆☆☆

written by zlSlaughter1978 on 30/11/2019

I have been using this for years worked really well. Easy to apply, though orange if you weren't careful. It's very cheap and if applied correctly looks good. The last three times I've used this I have came out in a rash, some what to prickly heat. Very itchy and uncomfortable. Very red and inflamed looking. Not worth it anymore will be buying something more expensive and hopefully something that doesnt smell as nasty.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 1

“works. value for money.”

★★★☆☆

written by zoe101 on 02/03/2015

This is a pretty good fake tanner for very little money. If you leave it on overnight the colour is really very deep and if applied correctly won't streak at all. It does the job for a fraction of the price. However it does Smell awful and takes at least 2 showers to get rid of the scent. the dark tan is very deep in colour and looks great indoors however I think it's quite orange in bright natural daylight. The tan in 'medium'is less orange imo. that being said I do re purchase this tanner purely because it gives a dark colour for little cost.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Easy to use but awful after a few days!!”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 01/03/2015

Although St Moriz is easy to use and develops very well over night, giving a great tan for the day after, it then left my skin extremely dry and itchy. Constantly itching I tried to scrub it off in the shower with it then taking me a whole week to get it off completely. There are still random marks of it on my skin and i had to scrub that hard it has really damaged my skin now. If I didn't scrub it off and left it for a week the tan would get worse and worse every time I got out the shower, making it go really patchy and streaky. Would definitely not recommend this to anyone as although it is easy to apply and looks well for the first day, it then has an awful effect on the skin after and takes ages to get off. And although it is only cheap I have used fake tans the same price as st moriz that I have found to be a lot better

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Smells Nasty!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JulieWilson203 on 30/09/2013

Even though this brand is extremely cheap, I'm just not a big fan of their self tanning lotions (and especially their spray). And their self tanning mousse isn't much better. My main complaints are the blotchy, uneven color and the awful smell. This product's smell reminds me of the self tanners that came out in the 80s. It's that really rancid, DHA odor that gives self tanners in general a bad name. Many brands out there have figured out how to eliminate that stench, but not St. Moritz. I wasn't impressed with the color this self tanner gave me as well. So overall, I'd look elsewhere. There are MUCH better self tanners available these days!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Easy to use, but odd tint”

★★★☆☆

written by TonyaP on 19/07/2013

This was recommended to me by a girlfriend who got very good results. The price seemed right, and I was pleasantly surprised how evenly it went on. The results were very fast which is what I was looking for. However, the tint was a little orange-ish for my taste. It could just be that I have a very fair complexion, but I wasn't happy with how it looked on my skin.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best tan there is by far in the mouse!”

★★★★★

written by oscar2006 on 06/05/2013

I have used many tans before especially fake bake. St Moritz Being the same you can see the colour going on so you can't miss bits. Always best to use a full length mirror so you can see what's going on behind. Always sample a small body part a couple of days before as one person didn't and had an allergic reaction! Always use circular motion with tan mitt when applying.. I use medium colour and it comes out a nice golden colour when you wash it off in the morning. Reapply the next eve for a darker colour. I always use plastic hair dye gloves under my mitt so the colour doesn't dye my palms and just remove at the end to do the backs of hands with left over colour from damp mitt. I've never had a streak from this. Just a bit of common sense really and you will have the perfect tan. For £2.99 you can't go wrong. To keep up the tan just 1 app every 5 days is fine. Just exfoliate in between to stop it wearing off patchy! I'll never buy any other brand now. I've been using this for 2 years. Doesn't come off streaky when swimming either. Chlorine just makes it fade faster! 10/10 for this product by a regular tan user

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“brilliant! !!”

★★★★★

written by on 14/04/2013

I use the medium tan which is perfect for my skin. Must apply in circular motion with a tanning mitt... making sure you are quite firm as can streak!! I apply once a week and it leaves me with a lovely glow all week throug! some people have commented it is difficult to wash off, which isn't the case if you exfoliate regularly as you should when using tan. highly recommend! !!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fitted the purpose perfectly”

★★★★★

written by on 28/03/2013

I must admit to being somewhat bemused by some of these reviews, if I had read them before purchasing I probably wouldn't have bought the St Moritz mousse. Attending a wedding downunder I need something that won't make me look as though I have just spent 12 months in deep winter (which I have) when everyone else is bronzed having come out of their summer. I have had a trial run and found it very easy to apply with a mit, it doesn't smell "fake tan" - there is a scent but it is light and not unpleasant, it didn't streak and it certainly didn't come off in the shower or on the bedclothes. Having read the reviews I paid careful attention to the water in the shower tray and there was no sign of brown (and it was a long and hot shower), I don't want to sit in their hot-tub with my tan dissolving round me! This may be because I bought the "medium" version rather than the "dark". The medium gave me a very realistic light tan (I don't want to look like a WAG). As yet I have had no skin reaction but am wondering whether my skin will all peel off in due course! I intend to wait for a couple of weeks before reapplying just in case it does. I haven't turned green yet either!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Brill for the price”

★★★★★

written by lmedway on 24/03/2013

I have used many fake tans, also gradual self build up tans. This tan is brilliant for the money, if you prepare your skin in the morning then use a tanning mitt to apply it at night you wake up with a good tan, any excess runs straight off in the shower leaving you with an even but not orange tan. I started off applying the tan lightly then as i used more of it i could be more confident with it, its also just finding the right tan for you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Amazing”

★★★★☆

written by on 14/03/2013

love this fake tan and apply it every week! Cheap and has great results! Leaves a great natural looking tan but needs to be rubbed in well or it can go a bit streaky, I have recommended this to many friends who have all loved it as much as me. I got this for £2.99 which is a bargain and will defiantly be repurchasing it when I run out! The smell is lovely I think but other people think differently. Really gives a natural tan and defiantly my favourite tan

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“tan rash, spots horrible!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 23/12/2012

I have used this tan for a few years now, its a nice colour and easy to apply. Lately was making me very spotty on my shoulders, chest and upper back.couldn't think what it was until I realised it was the tan after using it for a night out. I woke up in the morning with really bad itchy spots, a rash and the spots were very painful. My doctor says it has been a buildup for using the same tan for so long. I now have to apply acne cream daily as my skin is so bad. I won't ever use this again. Only good thing about it is its cheap, but be careful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Good for a week but a nightmare after that”

★★★☆☆

written by on 16/09/2012

I love St Moritz Mousse, its easy to apply with a mit leave it on overnight and you come out with a beautiful dark even tan. It lasts about 5-7 days and then the nightmare of getting it off begins. I find it goes very patchy and speckled and you almost rip your skin off trying to get it off. Very cheap and great for a week for the price but the after effects spoil it as you cant just reapply youve got to scrub for days.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“St moriz the best!-NOT!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Marksaysit on 27/08/2012

This is the worst ever made. You cannot apply without making a right mess. Whoever made this mousse for that suntanned look needs to halt the production immediately. I will not be seen looking like I fell in mud as soon as I step outdoors. If you want the truth DON'T BUY IT! This product is total rubbish and yes I did go by the instructions.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Just as good as st tropez”

★★★★★

written by on 03/08/2012

I have been using st tropez for years and loved the tan it gave me but hated the price tag and I found a bottle didn't last that long either. My cousin suggested I tried st moritz , I gave it a go expecting to hate it, but I was so surprised at results. I used the dark st moritz tan applying it with a tanning mit , it goes on easily. I apply at night and let develop while I sleep and shower off in the morning. It gives a lovely colour of tan that doesn't look too fake. You have to reapply every 3 days to maintain the tan just as I would with st tropez but the bottle lasts twice as long and at under £3 a bottle it's excellent. Read lots of reviews saying it turns skin green and makes skin tingle, I have not experienced any of these complaints. The smell is not that strong, st tropez is much worse my boyfriend moaned at the st tropez smell but doesn't complain when I use st moritz. It also washes off bed sheets and pyjamas easily. If your looking for a great tan at a cheap price give this a go and at under £3 I don't think you can afford not to.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good for short term use however a nightmare for long term!”

★★★★☆

written by vanessaaaaa on 19/06/2012

After using st moritz and a variety of other fake tans in the course of a year, I can safely say st moritz is a wonderful all rounder for perhaps a night out - quick and easy to apply, lovely colour, doesn't smell too bad, very even with no patches, etc. However, after using it and trying to maintain it for say 2 weeks, it soon becomes a nightmare. I have experienced and still experience several problems whilst attempting to maintain my st moritz tan. After showering, it always comes off patchily even after having exfoliated prior to fake tanning in the first place. This may just be my skin although after showering, whilst I try to towel dry my body, the tan peels off, almost like a natural peeling tan where flakes of skin appear - this is the same that I experience with the st moritz, and results in parts of my body being the natural colour, and parts looking as if I have a skin disorder, with an almost speckled effect, of orange and white all over. This then means it is essential to fully exfoliate the entire tan off before starting again, whereas with maintaining fake tan you expect the tan to fade evenly and be able to just reapply every few days. This happens even after moisturising every day. It is also not an option to fake tan, then a few days after apply another layer of fake tan, as this results in the skin rubbing off upon touch - not a good look! The tan dries my skin out severely, and after coming back from holiday with a natural lovely golden tan, I stupidly applied this fake tan before a night out, however after showering the day after the fake tan begun the 'peeling' process and ended up with me having to exfoliate not only the fake tan off but also my natural tan. What a waste of 2 weeks in the sun!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“A brill tan!”

★★★★☆

written by on 14/06/2012

I am really, really pale and i hate it but find it hard to tan naturally so a bottle of the fake stuff seemed like an option. Ive tried loads of different ones including Fake Bake and St Tropez but this was by far the best! I was left with no streaks at all and was so pleased with the colour! You do however, have to keep on top of the tanning and exfoliate and moisturise regularly. I find that it wears off quite quickly but its so easy to re-apply that its not reslly a problem! Will definately continue to use it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“the best tan ever!”

★★★★★

written by on 25/05/2012

this is the only tan that i will use. i'm quite pale and i never tan naturally, i got from white to red when i burn, then back to white! i love the fact that this tan is instant so you can see exactly where you're putting it. i apply it with a mit (my fave is the £2 primark ones). i very rarely get a streaky tan, however it doesn't last very long. it's really obvious when i have a shower cause you can see all the brown coming off! i would definitely recommend this to anyone who isn't used to wearing fake tan and wants to have a quick fix that's really easy to apply and gives good results. the price is a bonus too! happy tanning.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great last minuite solution...Terrible lasting effects”

★★★☆☆

written by on 14/04/2012

I used this product as a last minuite solution before a night out when I realised my legs were mighty pale. For how affordable it was I was delighted at how easy it was to apply using an applicator mit, and I was pretty chuffed at how non streaky it was and how natural it looked. It did the trick for the evening. However in the following days it took me to wash off completley I experience an extremly itchy and painful rash from my ankles right up to the tops of my thighs. Not only is it extremly painful and impossible not to itch, I'm now worried about possible scaring. I'm sure this doesnt happen to everyone, it might just happen to me, but I deffinatley would not recommend this to annyone purley based on the fact you could react to it in such a horrific way that I did. I may not have paid a hefty price for this, but I feel like I've payed in much worse ways. Overall, dissapointed. (Also you go out in the rain or get drink spilled on you, you're pretty much screwed if you know what I mean)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Guest's Comment

Written on: 25/06/2012

I have the same rash! I can't believe it! I've had it for nearly 3 months now and it won't go away :'( This is the worst tan i've ever used!! BEWARE people!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Best tan ive used! :)”

★★★★☆

written by on 06/04/2012

Well ive only ever used this once. On a night out i wore a dress and looked rather pale next too the other girls. so my friend recomended me too use it and i have to say when i look back at the pics it looked like id just come back from holiday i had a lovely glow. ive just bought some and im going to use it 2moz. she just imfordmed me to becarefull because the last time she used it she turned green :/ but ill give it another go. im sick of looking pale!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by daviswoman on 28th August 2017 Report this content
My mousse is squirting out greyish blue, has anyone else had the same issue?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Abbiet on 1st February 2014 Report this content
What's the least amount of time I could wear St Moritz and get a tan? I usually do it the night before and sleep in it but something's come up and I put some on a hour hoping ill get some thing lol. I have about 4 hours.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview