Bonanza Reviews - www.bonanza.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.7 / 5
42% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer Service

  • Quality of website

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bonanza - www.bonanza.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bonanza - www.bonanza.com

Bonanza - www.bonanza.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Sellers beware”

Written on: 11/01/2020 by Mayda (1 review written)

Bonanza is horrible to sellers. It wasn't always this way, but the past year or two has shown them to be irresponsible and unreasonable. I was a long time, top-rated, trusted seller, with paid membership and money in my shipping fund, One - note that, ONE sale went south with a seller who threatened me and sent me back an item that was chewed up by an animal. I offered a partial refund and they just booted me off the site with ZERO explanation. When I inquired they said, and I quote, "Due to security restrictions, our team is unable to provide further details involved with this action. " So that's that. They refuse to respond to further queries. How can a person know how to fix a problem when they don't know what it is? What about my shipping funds sitting in my account? What about sales I'd recently made and any potential issues those buyers may have? Usually there aren't any, but you never know. Now those buyers cannot contact me. In short, Bonanza's business practices have become god-awful, are actually against some fair business practices in the U.S. and they make no move to further discuss an issue. They just ignore you. Strongly urge sellers to avoid this site. They used to be a friendly, fun place with nice management. Now they act like a gestapo-wanna-be. To be so irresponsible, inadequate and unreasonable begs the question, just how old are these people running this site and do they have any experience in business other than bilking sellers out of their money with false promises of traffic if you "just pay for the gold/titan membership..."? Speaking of false promises, they're filled with those, too. They should be charged with false advertisement and their horrible business practices should be looked into by someone who can do something about them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Why you do not want to sell on bonanza”

Written on: 19/09/2018 by vnRobles478 (1 review written)

1. Bonanza seller plans do not generate enough sales to pay for their plans 2. The only way to reach Bonanza is through email , it takes them days to get back to you 3. Turbo traffic generates lots of sales when they show a sample very little after it is bought

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“KSFC cake toppers”

Written on: 21/09/2017

Bonanza should pay better attention to who sells garbage on their site. I ordered a cake top for a birthday. It was 3 days too late. So much for the 1 to 5 day delivery promise. When i got it today it was a super thin cardboard holder for a wafer cake top,, not to bright. It was bent. Ill never use this this site again. Shame on KSFC cake toppers for ruining a birthday !! We got ahold of paypal to dispute this farce also.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I ordered a VCR and what I got was someone else's...”

Written on: 03/09/2017 by Aedanz110 (1 review written)

I ordered a VCR and what I got was someone else's trash that they were going to throw out but decided to get something out of it. What a scheme and so is anything that helps people unload their broken and unusable items online.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ZERO SERVICE! ZERO RESPONSIBILITY! MONEY GRABBERS”

Written on: 26/07/2017

BOUGHTWRONG ITEM. THE SAME DAY CANCELED ORDER. THIS WAS BACK OVER A MONTH AND A HALF AGO. THE ONLY RESPONSE TO MY EMAILS WAS: WE ARE JUST THE MIDDLEMAN, BUT AS A SPECIAL SERVICE WE'LL CONTACT THE SELLER." AND THIS WAS VIA AN AUTO RESPONSE WITH NO WAY OF GETTING BACK TO THEM. I THEN CONTACTED THE SELLER: NO RESPONSE AT ALL! Then I got to PayPal to whom neither one answered either> Finally I went to the credit card and now something is happening (they did not get responses so far, but at least they can reverse the charge). TODAY Bonanza writes telling me that since I had not written back (A LIE) THEY WERE CONSIDERING THE SITUATION RESOLVED???? whaaaaat?THE NERVE!! DO NOT, REPEAT, DO NOT, COME EVEN CLOSE TO THESE PEOPLE! FANCY WEBSITE TO ATTRACT SUCKERS LIKE ME!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Related to eBay”

Written on: 21/06/2017 by jonico (1 review written)

I sell on both eBay and Bonanza and every time my performance rating changes on eBay, my performance rating also changes on Bonanza to match eBay. This makes me think that the two companies are related in some way.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not cheaper or better than EBay”

Written on: 21/02/2017 by Preston1989 (1 review written)

Not cheaper than EBay. It's a bold faced lie, deceptive and very expensive. The tiered memberships that are required to get any exposure are a joke. 3.5 % fees to sell is not gonna happen.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 28/01/2017 by Tamoore175 (1 review written)

I ordered from tech tv guy and the service was great

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I bought and sold on this site and the business...”

Written on: 26/03/2016 by ReginaMcCormack17 (1 review written)

They built the site tO look and feel great. It's not a trust worthy site yet and management is running it in the dirt. They have great sellers. But most there items are imported from amazon a flea bay I mean ebay.the unique ones get ran off because it's to hard to sell on the site. You can get a way better experience off other sites.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I love Bonanza”

Written on: 01/12/2015 by bluepeahen (1 review written)

I love Bonanza. It's not Ebay. I have never had a single problem as a buyer or a seller. Ebay buyers are famous for claiming they never received, trying to get a refund. Bonanza buyers aren't liars. All the sellers I have dealt with have been fair, honest and fast to ship. I find Bonanza to be a lot of fun. I definately recommend to both buyers and sellers.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away sellers!”

Written on: 18/09/2015 by Woods373 (1 review written)

Bonanza is HORRIBLE for sellers!   I am not even sure how they are allowed to continue to function! I invested a lot of money and time in my Bonanza business, including business cards and shipping labels with my bonanza address on them. Then they just shut me down while one of my best customers was in process of placing a very large order. Turns out I had One Dollar and eighty cents in past due fees (just a couple hours past due!) so they just shut me down. Then they also tried to get me to pay a $25 fee to reinstate my account! I laughed my head off! I am cutting my losses and will tell everyone that will listen about their unethical business practices! Bonanza.com runs an un-ethical business! I emailed them repeatedly, asking why I was not even notified that I owed $1.80 in fees that were literally only a few HOURS past due. Took a week to get a response. Even ebay will give you a grace period and warning email before shutting you down, and Etsy doesn't even bill you until you have accumulated $20 in fees. Online sales are my only source of income as a single mother living out in rural country. Bonanza devastated me financially, all over $1.80. I have read many other complaints from other sellers that were shut down with no notice and no chance to fix problem.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Jonico's Comment

Written on: 21/06/2017

There has to be more to this than what you are saying. For one thing, I get billed monthly and some of my bills are well under $20 so this tells me you may be fudging the truth some. I believe really that Bonanza and eBay are in business together because when my rating on eBay changes, so does my rating on Bonanza.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Falsifying prices”

Written on: 30/08/2015 by 425Barry (1 review written)

Bonanza has been revamping their site and one of the new items that the Bonanza Boys are testing is: They take the seller's price and mark it up, then that "Mark up" price is shown with a slash like the seller discounted the price to their original price. Bad business practice to promote. Check EKG on Auctionbyte and the community help area about this problem. Bonanza didn't even let the seller's know that they were using their items for sale for this testing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I didn't get my product I ordered and they won't help!”

Written on: 20/08/2015 by LloydHinckley (1 review written)

I purchased office 2013 from Bonanza back in April, but still haven't received my software. I Emailed then and have contacted their costumer service, but they will not respond. A very unhappy customer LH

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Antonioguerrero's Response to LloydHinckley's Review

Written on: 20/11/2015

Me to I purchased and items 6 days ago I haven't got it yet I emailed customer service I'm waiting on them

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor customer service”

Written on: 21/07/2015 by FelicitySawyer (1 review written)

There is no phone number where you can reach them. Never reply to my emails. Very poor website. I don't recommended it to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not a good place to sale anything”

Written on: 09/06/2015 by 419Fox (1 review written)

I would not recommend bonanza to anyone,there's no way to contact them,and when you send them an email they don't answer you back,not only that i used my granddaughter computer to see if i could see what my store look like,it showed nothing.I couldn't find a listing of the thing i had uploaded.not only that i never sold one thing with them.then they told me i had sold some shoe's guess what they didn't belong to me.my rating is very very poor!!! they still owe me $25.00 refund,and wont delete my thing off there site.they are fake.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid this site”

Written on: 28/03/2015 by AveryMoss38 (1 review written)

They reduce views to ur site & then try to charge you higher monthly fees for so called turbo traffic. Then they charge u 16% to have lisitngs show up in google & nextag. Our average fees per item were 21% last month. Back to ebay we go. They don't even have a fax machine or real phone # to call them. We got charged $100s in fees for items never sold. Never got refund on fees when we refunded buyers. Heard enough . lol

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad Seller/No Support”

Written on: 10/03/2015 by MirandaNicholson (1 review written)

This was my first time to purchase on Bonanza and it will be my last. The item was advertised as "new, with tags". When I received it the smell of cigarette smoke was so strong, I could not have it in my house. The Seller wanted to do nothing but blame the Post Office and make them pay for it, even though the smell was on the inside of the box, not the outside. Upon review of Bonanza's policies there is no real recourse for buyers. I would recommend no one purchase from this site.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“An amazing marketplace - recommended for everyone.”

Written on: 20/02/2015 by ilyagurman (1 review written)

I've been selling on Bonanza for 3 months only. already with more than 200 sales. Their advertisement program works. fees are lowers than ebay. support responds quickly. The paid membership is VERY good. I found my alternative to eBay and done with eBay for life. I think this site is a great alternative to ebay's marketplace and it is improving constantly. the management is listening to sellers and buyers suggestions, and doing their best to improve all the time. it is growing and I love it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Not only will you never sell anything on Bonaza...”

Written on: 18/02/2015 by SamaraGarrett (1 review written)

Not only will you never sell anything on Bonaza because they have no real traffic, but they will make up frivolous fees and say you owe money, when you don't. Then they will shut down your account by saying you owe $5 and in order to "reinstate" your account they will want you to pay a $25 penalty. Oh my, this place is hilarious! Made up fees for something that we did not sell and then they really think I'm going to pay $25 to reinstate an account on a website that is dead. Sellers steer stray of this site as they clearly don't plan on anyone really selling anything.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worse site to sell your stuff.”

Written on: 12/02/2015 by Abagaill198 (1 review written)

I make about 6,000 sales on ebay and about 3,000 on amazon every month. I listed 8,000 items on bonanza, spent about $2,000 paying for some extra help and have a nice store on Bonanza. First, I had to paid for a pro membership because they were hiding my items from their searching engine. Later,  I was emailed saying I had too many items on my booth and I was required to upgrade to their $300.00 monthly membership, otherwise, I would be suspended immediately. I told him I didn't think $300.00 was worth on bonanza since I was not making that many sales. I refused to pay $300.00 a month plus seller fees so they suspended one booth. At that time, we had two booths on Bonanza. A customer filled a case through the resolution center , I never got any notification about that specific case. One day, one of my employees tried to add more items when he find out our booth was on Hold. I emailed the customer ( I had to use his paypal email address ) and apologized for any inconvenience cause and we would send him the item for free and he would be getting a full refund. I even sent the customer a thank you note with a $25.00 start bucks card. For my surprise , that customer told me he never filed any case against me so who filled it then? Answer : Bonanza Bonanza resolution center is a joke, I refunded the customer, and I had to email Bonanza support asking why the case was still open ? They accused me of lying and saying I didn't have any intentions of refunding the customer. three days later, I send them a screen shot with the refund information. hahaha Bonanza didn't beleive me again and wanted to have access to my paypal account. Omg there is not way, I will provide my paypal email address and password to a random person ( my PP had about $14,000 at that time) They didn't want to close the case for two weeks and my account was suspended. After my account was suspended they charged me $98.00 on each card ( each booth had to different credit cards) I sent a email to support and it went unanswered. I see they are always saying email us attttt blah blah but they don't care. I had to file a complaint with my credit card issuer and a few weeks later, I got my money back . Bonanza runs illegal business practices. People talk %%%% about ebay but they provide sales every day. Thank you for reading my review, hope it helps. Do not waste your time and money on Bonanza. Worthless site for selling your items.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Littlewolf's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2015

I had a very similar experience with Bonanza! They run a Nazi Regime' and I am not even sure how they are allowed to continue to function! I invested a lot of money and time in my Bonanza business, including business cards and shipping labels with my bonanza address on them. Then they just shut me down while one of my best customers was in process of placing a very large order. Turns out I had One Dollar and eighty cents in past due fees (one day past due) so they just shut me down. Then they also tried to get me to pay a $25 fee to reinstate my account! I laughed my head off! I am cutting my losses and will tell everyone that will listen about their unethical business practices!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by rdamb14 on 29th August 2014 Report this content
Is this owned by eBay?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview