Dyno-Rod Reviews - www.dyno.com

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
9% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Dyno-Rod www.dyno.com - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Not happy”

Written on: 27/05/2022 by Shazdave (1 review written)

A representative from British gas came out but explained it wasn't the washing machine it was the pipe behind it so he rang Dyno-Rod to come & sort it. The man from Dyno-Rod took one look at it & refused to do it, saying it was a "botch" job cheeky sod considering British Gas done it all!! He then gave me a quote for £100 but I was covered for everything anyway so why not just fix it? Two representatives returned the next day from British Gas to see if it was sorted and funnily enough… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely awful ”

Written on: 28/04/2022

Absolutely awful! A plumber came to change the main pump but left the company the next day without ordering the replacement- even though he said he did; a week later another plumber came to check the same situation when we phoned them up and asked if they’re going to change it! We were told they would be fitting it but instead they had to order it again. We’ve been chasing them up for 3 weeks to fix the pump and the service has been appalling. They have made more than two mistakes and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Appalling Company”

Written on: 05/04/2022 by Bristols75 (1 review written)

I cannot express how utterly dreadful this company is. After taking £1100 of my elderly Mother's money not only did they leave her without hot water or central heating for almost a month they also switched her water off without telling her. Then after not completing the job when we asked them to come back and fix the leak they asked for an additional £300. Even though they had already been paid. Their staff on the phone are rude, dismissive and ill equipped to deal with customers. I have no… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“READ BEFORE USING DYNO”

Written on: 21/03/2022 by ashi5h (1 review written)

ATTITUDE of the company is disgusting, Spoke with the franchised owner of this company, they caused a further issue with my drains when they came out to rectify a blockage now they don't want to know about it. AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Slow leaking bathroom sink brought kitchen ceiling down”

Written on: 10/02/2022 by degoldsb (1 review written)

My kitchen ceiling fell in unexpectantly. Traced to be coming from the bathroom sink. This caused the kitchen ceiling to fall in. Very quickly a young man from Dyno came and soon traced he fault. A corroded pipe leading to the down pipe. This had slowly been leaking water onto the ceiling below for some time. It took a while to fix and the engineer did a brilliant job and did not even crack any bathroom tiles. He also showed me photos of what the problem was. When he had finished I asked… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER use them”

Written on: 03/02/2022 by 110Herndon (1 review written)

Missed appointments initially. Left a total mess of rubble in the bath because they were tired. Installed the parts incorrectly and left the water scalding hot because they didn’t check the job. Now have to wait 10 days with no shower or bath for our toddler as this is ‘the soonest they can do’. So doesn’t count as an emergency despite the fact they’ve messed up and we’ve been waiting over two weeks. We also are waiting to have them fix something else too but none of them after two… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Drain blockage ”

Written on: 14/01/2022 by Rob872 (1 review written)

I am a housing association tenant and had a blocked/slow drain. My h/a sent dyno rod to inspect and two guys who I forget the names of did a fantastic job quickly discovering that there was expanding foam blocking the drain. We were at a loss to understand how it got in the drain but they cleared it with a bit of hard work and now the drains run free again. Whoever put expanding foam in the drain is an idiot but thanks to dyno rod it has been fixed. Well done chaps. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst service ”

Written on: 05/01/2022 by 2022 (1 review written)

They cancelled the appointment an hour before the end of a 10 hour window, rescheduled and allegedly came to address except they didn’t buzz so that’s doubtful and 8 hours later called to say no parking so cannot attend. Awful service. Avoid!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They ask to be at Plumber alert for 24 hours...”

Written on: 17/11/2021 by Martinwk122 (1 review written)

They ask to be at Plumber alert for 24 hours repearadly while there is no intesion to technician visit,.and this is the whole service - endless repeated appoitments without any visit, 6 time in a month ? I stopped to count. I just don't understand how the employees that waste customers time at the service line don't shamed to arrive home… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Samkaur's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2021

I agree with that

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Samkaur's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2021

I agree with that

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? -1 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“If I could give this company - 10000 I would”

Written on: 10/11/2021 by Turnerg379 (1 review written)

Waited in all day for plumber to fix my kitchen taps through British Gas Home are plumbing. Lost a days pay as I'm self employed. No plumber arrived, phoned the company was told appointment had been rescheduled to next week. I had to phone to get this information, why do you not have the decency to phone !!! Customer service were rude. Avoid paying for Homecare, not worth the hassle, this is the second time this has happened to me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Engineer - Dorset”

Written on: 07/09/2021 by andyrf600r (1 review written)

He was brilliant. He called to confirm ETA and resolved the drainage problem quickly. He is a credit to Dyno-Rod… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Samkaur's Response to andyrf600r's Review

Written on: 18/11/2021

you must be one of them mate

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Samkaur's Response to andyrf600r's Review

Written on: 18/11/2021

and who is HE
haha
your name says it all
hillarious

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Andyrf600R's reply to Samkaur's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2021

I actually wrote the name but it was taken down. The bloke who sorted our drainage problem was brilliant. Clearly you have a beef with dynorod. No idea why you have decided to hijack my review! Very sad!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 3
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Dont turn up”

Written on: 12/07/2021 by Graceharry15 (1 review written)

I had dynorod out checked the drain couldn't find anything said you need a plumber dont feel confident enough to remove toilet.. so I telephoned there plumbing department they said they would send somebody out the next day, they never turned up absolutely furious I was left with no toilet all weekend, had my elderly father staying so had to take him to another member of the family. AVOID THIS COMPANY, Theres much better out there… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Last minute cancellation”

Written on: 28/06/2021 by Rickyn424 (1 review written)

I booked an appointment to unblock my sink. The soonest date they could give me was 10 days later on 25 June. I agreed. Three days before the appointment I rang and they confirmed it. Then at 5.50pm on 24 June, the evening before the appt,they rang and left a message cancelling the appt and offering a new date of 13 July! This is an appalling service. There is no guarantee they will turn up on 13 July. I have found another company to do the work. Don't bother with Dyno Rod… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Samkaur's Comment

Written on: 18/11/2021

very bad and unreliable

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking Service (Gloucestershire franchise)”

Written on: 04/05/2021 by 108Pierce (1 review written)

Arranged for an appointment to 'investigate smell of sewage in my home'. According to their site this would be a no obligation quote with no call out charge, however I ended up being hit with an official domestic charge regardless - still yet to see an official invoice! After numerous failings, and IF the engineers had contacted prior (which is viewed as a mandatory procedure by the company) I would have told them to turn the van around and not bother, but I didnt have the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service”

Written on: 23/12/2020 by Tastic (1 review written)

Terrible experience. Reported bad smell of hydrogen sulfide coming from disabled sons bathroom which was causing vomiting. It took almost 3 weeks for them to replace a simple vent. Sent wrong engineers, appointments were cancelled, employees lied to us about order parts, people turned up unannounced and just sat in their vans. Communication was pretty much non existent. They then tried to pressure us into giving them 9or10 out of 10 on customer satisfaction surveys. They even left a flyer which… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrendous service ”

Written on: 17/11/2020 by Corey81 (1 review written)

Absolutely horrendous service. Booked in a survey for a quote and they didn’t turn up, called to find out why, rebooked for the following day and they didn’t turn up again. No phone call to explain why. I will not be using them!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrendous service ”

Written on: 17/11/2020 by Corey81 (1 review written)

Absolutely horrendous service. Booked in a survey for a quote and they didn’t turn up, called to find out why, rebooked for the following day and they didn’t turn up again. No phone call to explain why. I will not be using them!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dyno-Rod/Scottish Gas”

Written on: 03/08/2020 by saimanisar (1 review written)

@scottishgas dynarod came out last week to my elderly mothers house to fix toilet leak, did not fix, desecrated her tiling and left her with plumbing and joinery bills. She has full package boiler, plumbing, electrics pays £450.00 a year. A disgrace! No one should take this cover… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Job Solved by Haydn”

Written on: 10/07/2020 by MWCC17 (1 review written)

After 6 visits to solve a small but repeated attemlts to solve a leak with with temporary solutions, Dyno eventually sent Haydn who assessed the job as solvable with a few changes. He left the site temporarily, returned with suitable materials and prompty got to work to resolve the repeated leaks. He was great, a pleasant and neat worker and a credit to the business. Others tried unsuccessful temporay solutions using tape around a 28mmm mains pressure pipe(!), which was clearly never going… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Samkaur's Response to MWCC17's Review

Written on: 18/11/2021

well luckey you

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Incompetent and Negligent”

Written on: 23/01/2020 by IanBel (2 reviews written)

Contracted Dyno plumbing (Met Serve Ltd) in November 2019 to fix a faulty bath mixer. They sent an inexperienced plumber who could not do the job- so he had to call in a colleague. The 2 of them together did such an incompetent job that I had water pouring from my ceiling from the leaking fitting. They had fitted a replacement cartridge negligently. They also damaged the chrome shroud on the fitting. 2 months later -after much prevarication-they have still failed to rectify the damage… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Samkaur's Response to IanBel's Review

Written on: 18/11/2021

yeah 2 of them I agree why do they need 2 people LOL

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
overview