Dream World Travel Reviews - www.dwtltd.com

★★★☆☆
3.3 / 5
60% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Dream World Travel - www.dwtltd.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Dream World Travel - www.dwtltd.com

Dream World Travel - www.dwtltd.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Waiting for a refund for 2.5 years.....”

Written on: 08/09/2022 by tnHatch228 (1 review written)

I booked two tickets with DWT Ltd in the beginning of 2020 to go to Minsk on 20 May 2020 and we all know what happened - COVID! The flight was cancelled and we were promissed (and still are!!!!) that the refund would be issued. Numerous emails - we were told that our refund is in priority line, etc, etc - I was emailing them nearly every 1-2 months!!! My 87 years old mother was very upset as she was one of the travellers. Well, they did not even answer my last email. I guess I have to wave good bye to my £500 +. Disgusting indeed! Very disappointed.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★☆☆☆☆

“Sham”

Written on: 10/08/2022 by Bimal1549 (1 review written)

Hi, if any one is reading my review or the money has been gone & don’t know what to do please read carefully In April 2022 bought a ticket from dream travel but they don’t issue ticket or ATOL certificate just yesterday I have found the company is seized no more in service you call them or you can’t get in touch anymore I thought the money is gone I called citizen advice they will help me if I’m with ATOL & I called my bank which is Lloyds when I called first time the lady said they can’t do anything I didn’t give up I called again this time they put me with claims team because what I paid for I didn’t receive the service that’s my point the bank took some information & within 2/5 minutes the money is in my account. If anyone is in trouble don’t worry you will receive your money call your bank & they will help you. I’m just trying to help if someone needs help.   Thanks

Bebzilishus's Response to Bimal1549's Review

Written on: 22/09/2022

Thank you for this. I called my bank but they said they could not refund the money because it has been more than 100 days since the transactions. Can you please explain more? thanks

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE THEM”

Written on: 21/07/2022 by BadenSwans (1 review written)

The flights i booked to see my sons after a year and a half, were booked and paid for on the 10th February 2022 for flights leaving London to South Africa on the 17th July 2022 and returning 28th August 2022. Dream World Travel never made the bookings with the airlines concerned. Upon phoning the airlines on the 17th July 2022 for seat bookings we were advised that the booking was never paid for or confirmed by Dream World Travel – even though attached confirmation emails and tax invoices were received – see attachments. I have been tricked as per link confirmation taken from google reviews reflects....sitejabber I booked early in February 2022 in order to get the price, now with the mismanagement from Dream World Travel, the last minute flights to get my sons to me is going to cost an additional R100,000.00

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs!”

Written on: 18/07/2022 by StephenSWT (1 review written)

PLEASE DON'T USE DREAM WORLD TRAVEL Avoid at all costs. Flights cancelled due to Covid and Refund requested. I received an email to say that they had been in touch with the airline regarding the cancellation request but after contacting the airline they confirmed that DWT had not contacted them and that my ticket was still Open/Active. When chasing I have had a number of Customer Care Officer's refer me to the information in the T&C's > Section 10 which says "in some extra-ordinary circumstances up to six months". It has now been over 2 years!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“"AVOID" This is a company making imaginary bookings.”

Written on: 15/07/2022 by 315Ross (1 review written)

"AVOID" This is a company making unreal imaginary bookings with no tickets. Avoid being another subject to them. "If you ignore this review, you carry your own responsibility for dealing with them." Booked our flight in10/2021 for July 2022. Received an email from this travel agency stating there is a problem and despite their efforts, my booking is cancelled!!! Contacted Egypt Air to find that they have not even booked the flight in the first place, and the flight was cancelled automatically on 10/11/2021 as the travel agency has not booked the tickets till that deadline of the automatic cancellation. The booking was not completed and no tickets were issued. They kept silent from November 2021 till mid-July 2022 to say your booking has been cancelled. I wrongly chose them as their price was £100 less than the original price on the Egypt Air website. I really regret my choice. 

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ Fraud! Liers! ”

Written on: 14/07/2022 by SoniaMcIntyre134 (1 review written)

Honestly I wouldnt even give 1 start to this company. Their office is shut, they dont respond to emails, they dont respond to phones. I have waited on the phone for 3 hours and there was no respond. They have not sent my e-ticket number despite they received the money. Only responded to 1 email telling me they will send my e-ticket but they never did. I called the airline company they said the reservation has been cancelled because there was no payment made. I have made the payment and received a confirmation as well. This company needs to shut down for the safety of the public. Dont buy anything off these people

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Due to fly on 25-07-22 ”

Written on: 12/07/2022 by 229Wagner (1 review written)

I was due to fly on 25-07-22 I had been keeping a close eye on the trust pilot reviews. It is all true I kept getting fobbed off e-tickets were always later later. It got to 2 weeks before I was due to fly and any reasonable excuses were gone especially after reading the reviews on Trust Pilot. I received an e-mail from Team Lead last night cancelling my flight offering a refund or +10% with a voucher. Do you really think I will trust you after this with a voucher. Now the flight prices are 8k instead of 4k. You are ruining peoples lives. My partner was going to see her sick mother in the Philippines she is 86. This is the last time we will probably see her. You are bad running down the clock with false promises that the e-tickets are coming and the promised time always came and went just a few more weeks right Lubnar? You are taking peoples money with zero intention of paying the airline. I contracted Qatar and the PNR was fake. Enough is enough I am calling my credit card company today to do a charge back. Report them. I am going to take a great delight in making life as hard as possible for Dream World Travel. I will become your nightmare. I am going to e-mail trading standards the fraud bureau the local MP in your area (Ealing) town councillors everyone. You need shutting down. I am also reporting you to Qatar airways and cheap.travel. I am sure Qatar will want to know that you are selling fake tickets using their name. Then I will be creating my own blog and joining the Facebook group to co-originate our response. I am only just getting started.

Ahmed.abdelmohsen's Comment

Written on: 15/07/2022

HI, I have typically the same story and received the same email.
If you are taking any further escalating actions, we can do it together to get the most outcomes.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Dream World turns to nightmare world!”

Written on: 06/07/2022 by jeStevenson392 (1 review written)

Don’t ever buy a ticket from them! I bought my tickets on Feb for Jul but in reality there is no tickets shown in the airline’s system! They said that I didn’t pay it so my reservation has been cancelled! The agency doesn’t answer the phones, emails or WhatsApp!!!

Isisfirecracker's Comment

Written on: 07/07/2022

OMG help me then. Just booked flights with these this morning but only now read reviews. Really worried now!

Reply to this comment

Thalia2022's Comment

Written on: 08/07/2022

I spoke with someone from the agency yesterday - they said I will receive the ticket today- but of course I haven’t received anything!!! I booked hotels in Turkey months ago- plus my friends booked holiday with me too but luckily from another agency. They don’t have any problem but I suffered a lot from them!
Today their phone is not working again! I will report - I can get my money back but the problem is the tickets are sky-high I cannot afford to buy a new one!

Reply to this comment

Isisfirecracker's Comment

Written on: 07/07/2022

help me, just booked tickets with these this morning but only now just seen the reviews. really worried now

Reply to this comment

Gur103's Comment

Written on: 18/07/2022

Hi same here. Have they replied back at all yet? Say with your e ticket?

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“They don't respond to you at all. Its been 1 week and...”

Written on: 07/06/2022 by 0666iana (1 review written)

They don't respond to you at all. Its been 1 week and I still have not receive my flight ticket. I called up the airline and they confirmed that they did not have anyone under my name registered for a flight! I HAVE STARTED A DISPUTE AND REPORTED THEM.

Isisfirecracker's Response to 0666iana's Review

Written on: 07/07/2022

how do you start a dispute? what is the process please?

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BOOK WITH DREAMWORLD TRAVEL ”

Written on: 03/06/2022 by StanleyWoodruff (1 review written)

***AVOID THIS COMPANY*** In January 2020 I booked two business class flights to Cape Town through this company for travel in 2021. As a result of travel restrictions our flights were cancelled and I was issued a travel voucher. The travel restrictions continued so in June 2021I cancelled the flights and I was given confirmation from Qatar airways that they refunded the full amount to Dreamworld Travel on 1st July 2021. I was then informed that I would be charged a 15% admin fee by Dreamworld Travel. This amounted to a £650 admin charge. I was told in July 2021 that the refund would be in my account within 4 weeks. 8 months later and after emailing them weekly I was still waiting for my refund. I took out a county court money claim against them in May 2022 at a further cost of £205. Dreamworld Travel do not want to be taken to court and today they have settled in full and refunded me to avoid a court case. I WOULD ADVISE ANYONE IN THE SAME POSITION TO DO AS I HAVE DONE IF YOU WANT YOUR MONEY BACK. IT IS A STRAIGHT FORWARD PROCESS ONLINE THROUGH GOV.UK.

Isisfirecracker's Comment

Written on: 07/07/2022

really worried as l just booked flights to cape town this morning now only just read awful reviews.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Run away from this company”

Written on: 25/05/2022 by Cunningham238 (1 review written)

I've been waiting for my refund for over 1 years now, my flight was canceled because of the pandemic, I contacted the LATAM company who informed me that no ticket was issued in my name by the agency and since then I've been trying to get my money back. come back and they just lie and don't give any date to return my money.  I don't understand how local authorities allow a company like this to still be operating with the sole purpose of defrauding people.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst company to book any airline tickets ”

Written on: 24/05/2022 by Ayaz12345 (1 review written)

It is the worst travel to use in my experience. I booked my tickets prior to covid but due to covid my flight got cancelled. So since then I have been trying to get a refund but it's been over 2 years and still haven't got anything. whenever I send an email I get one back saying in a few weeks in a few weeks. I have sent numerous emails in regards to my refund but still no refund. my last email was last week and the response was in a few weeks. But I'm still waiting in these difficult times when people haven't got money and when living costs have increased every penny counts. So my advice don't use these at all.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Avoid at all costs”

Written on: 19/05/2022 by 449Dempsey (1 review written)

See all reviews they never book your e tickets , will go through hoops at Indian call centres to Ty and convince you ticketing sept will give you tickets weeks prior , it never happens , report them to the police and Uk authorities and straight away inform you credit card company with all the docs and invoices received!!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“BEWARE OF DREAM WORLD TRAVEL LTD - USE AT YOUR PERIL”

Written on: 16/05/2022

DO NOT USE THIS TRAVEL AGENCY - I have been dealing Syeda Maryum Zaidi. She sent me links to pay for a flight. The link did not work. I had this issue when I originally booked my flight. Their systems said payment had not been received and flight not confirmed when infact payment had been made and received. I also received a telephone call to make payment AGAIN. However when you try to ring DREAM WORLD TRAVEL LTD you are unable to get through and when you finally reach number one in the queue after holding for up to an hour, you are automatically cut off. On the19 April 22 I made an additional payment for a flight of £345 for a flight to return from Sri Lanka due to UK Travel Warning and Political unrest, I noticed that the flight was for the wrong date and I was being quoted extortionate amounts for dates in April 22. Around £945 for a single flight, more than the original return flight booked initially. The link sent for payment was unavailable. She called to say payment had NOT been received as their systems were down. I TRUSTED THIS COMPANY AND THEREFORE EMAILED FOR OTHER SUITABLE DATES. Eventually I made alternative arrangements with another source. Upon returning home I found that DREAM WORLD TRAVEL LTD had actually taken out £345 from my bank account. I have an email from SYEDA MARYUM ZAIDI on the 19 April 22 stating that payment has NOT been received. I have sent numerous emails requesting a refund and all emails and telephone messages have been ignored. USE THIS COMPANY AT YOU PERIL. IF ANYBODY WHO HAS HAD ISSUES PLEASE ADVISE HOW TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Take you money, fib about refunds, cease all...”

Written on: 15/05/2022 by kingpin1234 (1 review written)

Take you money, fib about refunds, cease all communication with you. Worst company I have ever dealt with. Do not answer the phone, do not respond to email, except to fib to you to give them a bit of breathing space. AVOID AT ALL COST!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This is sham website they took your money no tickets...”

Written on: 12/05/2022 by Maliyah249 (1 review written)

This is sham website they took your money no tickets no refund peopel dont buy there save moneys reported to the police.

Bimal1549's Comment

Written on: 10/08/2022

Hi, contact with your bank they will refund you immediately this company is seized now

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“I Booked my Flight with Dream World Travel in Feburary...”

Written on: 08/05/2022 by mnFournier318 (1 review written)

I Booked my Flight with Dream World Travel in Feburary 2022 and paid in Full. My Traval date was August 2022 with Emirates But they didn’t send me E-tickets and just only send invoice. I phoned the airline and they said there is a booking but if they don’t pay 8th of March it will cancel automatically.When I called emirates after 8th March,they couldn’t find my booking and they said booking cancelled 8th of March because agent didn’t pay and ticketed. I phoned the DWT and Emailed them but no Reply.So don’t waste your time to call and email them, they not going to respond you.Luckily I was using my credit card to make payment and I put a despite claim against to DWT through the bank(Under Section 75 of the Consumer Credit Act 1974).Hopefully I will get my money back through the bank. They will lie constantly and change their own terms and conditions as it suits them. Please do not book with this company. DO NOT EVER BUY A TICKET FROM THEM.I wonder why the regulators have not sanctioned them yet. This company ruined and destroyed your holidays.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“HOW TO GET YOUR MONEY BACK”

Written on: 28/04/2022 by Suarez1976 (1 review written)

Hey guys, HERE IS HOW TO GET YOUR MONEY BACK: A week ago my mum booked a plain ticket from London to Dar es salaam. We paid a total of £3229k. The agent had emailed my mum all the plain ticket information and told her to collect it from the office. Me along with my mum went and turns out they don't even have an office. We called the agent and we asked her, how comes your office is closed? She said that they are working from home and then she proceeds to tell us that our plain ticket is cancelled. We asked for a refund this little bedbug had said we need to pay an additional 2k for our ticket and refund. The crazy part is that she sounded so genuine. LONG STORY SHORT; PLEASE GO TO YOUR BANK AND THE POLICE. When you scroll down they have an ATOL number, use that as reference to show you've been tricked. When we had got our money back she seemed shocked as if that's never happened before. Please please guys go to your bank. If you need help contact me I am here to help

Andymcleanwales's Comment

Written on: 29/04/2022

Could you contact me, I just paid £720 to travel from Heathrow to manila. I don't know what to do. Thank you

Reply to this comment

Bebzilishus's Comment

Written on: 22/09/2022

Hi, how did you get a refund from ATOL or your bank?. I booked on April for December but I just found out last week that they went bust. I am so worried I will not get my money back I paid £2K. thank you for your help.

Reply to this comment

Nourine's Comment

Written on: 25/07/2022

Please can you contact me I need more information. I paid them by Monzo I don't know how to deal with them.

Reply to this comment

Ynabella's Comment

Written on: 11/07/2022

Hi, can you contact me please? I booked a flight in their website and I’m really worried now cause I haven’t received any flight ticket since then. Thank you

Reply to this comment

Ynabella's Comment

Written on: 11/07/2022

Hi, could you contact me please. I bought a ticket in this website and haven’t received any ticket. I’m really worried now. Thank you

Reply to this comment

Aletha69's Comment

Written on: 08/07/2022

We booked a flight in March with this company and just wanted to check a couple of details with Singapore Airline as we are due to fly to Brisbane from Heathrow , to then be told by the airline that our booking doesnt even exist! We are going to report them to the police and our bank but was directed to them through skyscanner which makes matters worse! I just hope and pray that we are going to get our £3600 back!

Reply to this comment

Isisfirecracker's Comment

Written on: 07/07/2022

I am really worried as just booked a flight to cape town this morning with them but now only just read reviews. Help, I paid via credit card so hopefully that might give me some protection. How is this company allowed to operate??????

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 0
Read 7 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst!!!!”

Written on: 23/04/2022 by Godsoul (1 review written)

I usually don’t give a review but this dream travels I can’t stop myself giving you a worst review ever !!!! This is the worst service ever ! They don’t receive your calls keeps you waiting in the queue and hung up the phone when it’s your turn. They don’t reply your emails ..they don’t do nothing !! It’s been 2 weeks since I’ve been trying to reach but no response !! This has given me soo much stress and headache!!!! So please guys never book a ticket from this travels !!! I have lost all of my money and time here !!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not trust ”

Written on: 10/04/2022

Don't trust. I'm still waiting for my money over 2 years. This company needs to be closed down

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by DavidLj9. on 18th November 2015 Report this content
Due to personal reasons, I may have to cancel or postpone my booking. Please tell me how I can get a refund or make an amendment? Thanks. 

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by annakusynova on 13th February 2015 Report this content
I would like to know whether Dream World Travel is a member of a trader association of a group or some other scheme I could contact? Thank you

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview