Apple iPad Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.9 / 5
75% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality

  • Value For Money

Summary

Unless you've been living under a rock for the past year, you'll be well aware of Apple's tablet, the iPad. Dubbed the next generation device, it is hoped that it will plug the gap between small laptops and Smartphone mobiles.

At first glance, the iPad looks like everything that was predicted. Its touch screen looks like a bigger and squarer version of the iTouch and iPhone. It features multi-touch interaction with print, video, photo, and audio multimedia, internet browsing, and runs most iPhone OS apps.

The device has a backlit LCD colour display and uses a virtual keyboard for text input! The iPad has a Wi-Fi connection to the internet, or you can download video, music, books and newspapers while on the go whilst connected to the web via 3G.

Do you own an iPad, or will you be queuing up to get your hands on the latest iPad 2? If yes, come back to Review Centre and be the first to leave a review and tell us what you think of this popular gadget.


? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Apple iPad - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Apple iPad

Apple iPad
Apple iPad
Apple iPad
Apple iPad
Apple iPad
Apple iPad
Apple iPad
Apple iPad
Apple iPad
Apple iPad

Specification for Apple iPad

- Apple’s own 1 GHz Apple A4 chip
- 16 – 64 GB of Flash storage
- Bluetooth 2.1
- 802.11n
- 10 hours of battery life
- Speaker, microphone and 30-pin connector
- Fully multi-touch
- 9.7 inch IPS LED backlit LCD
- Half an inch thick
- Accelerometer and Compass
- 3G UMTS/HSPDA and GSM/EDGE data (optional)
- Assisted GPS and Digital Compass (3G version only)
- 3.5mm headphone jack
- VGA out support or AV out via dock connector and converter cable

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Buy another tablet”

Written on: 24/12/2017 by johnRC9 (5 reviews written)

I own an iPad 3 and compaired to android types it Rubbish.Cannot stop it reloading almost every page I want to view and all the advise I have had in this respect as failed to deliver Apple knows of this problem and have never solved it..Its so slow it's infuriating to say the least.I have always owned android types in the past and as soon as I can this over expensive Rubbish is going in the bin.Wont ever buy anything connected with the Apple brand on it again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Unable to upgrade”

Written on: 09/01/2017 by MissAnn (1 review written)

I have an IPAD Mini, and they have made my Mimi were I can not update to app 10, because it is not compatible you say. However when I purchase the IPAD you said I would be able to update up to 10 years. I am on a fixed income and I am unable to update with every new tech that comes out. I think that Apple made a false claim with this purchase, and I am going to inform my if they are still available not purchase IPAd Mimi.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Faulty Software Hides Annual Replacement Cost”

Written on: 27/04/2016 by rbonni (1 review written)

Don't get an iPad if you need a reliable device for personal information. I have a 2013 model which began "ghost typing" after the one year warranty expired. When I brought the device into an Apply store, the genius team diagnosed an issue with the software which could not be corrected. I was keep at the store for 1.5 hours while various staff tried and failed to correct the issue. The customer support for iPad devices is terrible; even the manager only offered to replace the faulty device with the exact same model with a cost of $100/month for three months of warranty against the same defect. They didn't even want the product back to diagnose the issue and engineer a solution to next generation models. Since Apple does not stand by their product, I would no recommend investing in the initial purchase which is sure to have you paying $300/year or more to replace since hibernating software gremlins come out to destroy all functioning after warranties expire. By the time I left the store, my device couldn't even accept a log-in and none of my information was accessible. I've read similar complaints from owners of other iPads. This is a completely unreliable device and there are no protections from Apple support to ensure your information remains safe over time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“expensive disfunctional toy”

Written on: 14/08/2014 by NoMoremacs (1 review written)

Touch screen is difficult, non resonsive or random in how it works. Computer system is buggy freezing at the first chance. It takes 5 times as long to do anything compared to a real computer as you have to constantly correct it. Little use as it can't do much of anything beside games and music. Our school got them and they are just a huge waste of money. Siri will answer all question with "Sorry I can't do that".

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“WOW !! It's the best !”

Written on: 06/08/2014 by 400Sweeney (1 review written)

Simply awesome with the new IOS 7 operating system. The look and feel, animations, and the new app store from apple leaves android way behind the others. Let's party !

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant Service”

Written on: 20/07/2014

Visited the Blackburn store today to exchange a standard I Pad for a cellular model. The service I received was excellent & went above & beyond what I would have expected. The assistant & his other colleagues were very helpful & explained the features & set up a contract sim. Before I left I was given the assistant's name & telephone number for me to contact him if I had any problems with the I Pad. Very impressed & would definitely recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Get a real computer”

Written on: 13/04/2014 by Robo321 (1 review written)

iPad is an expensive toy. Incredibly limiting. It was my ignorance for thinking this could replace my Dell laptop. Anyone want to buy a cheap IPad?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bad Surfing Experience”

Written on: 19/11/2013 by MiaSmithS (3 reviews written)

Apple iPad display have Bad Surfing Experience while web browsing....

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Very dissatisfied”

Written on: 19/11/2013

I have an I pad with retina display. Very very dissatisfied with it. I've had to rebout the device cause it freezes up, the screen gets magnified and you cannot do anything with it. ive spoken with customer service three times and the problem is not yet fixed. Don't waste your money for the newer versions ABSOLUTELY NOT WORTH IT. . ,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Why I have to pay extra for charger”

Written on: 15/11/2013 by PaytonSim (5 reviews written)

Why I have to pay extra for charger, why these industry leading products do this

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Cable nightmares”

Written on: 25/10/2013

Why why why can't someone simply oblige all electronic companies to sell all little electronic gizmos with the same standard charger. Do we really have to live in a world where every time you buy one of these things you end up with another charger. I am totally furious about the fact that just because Apple supplied a charger that has less tensile capacity than dental floss I have to pay another £25 to get another charger. I bought a replacement charger for £20 from Tottenham Court Road and the Apple IPad 'knew' and wouldn't respond even though it had the right dimension etc. So I have to pay Apple HQ another £25 because their initial product was not fit for purpose. I won't buy another Apple product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Glenc's Comment

Written on: 08/11/2013

I've got 3 apple original charges. All 3 have electrical tape wrapped round them as the plastic covering has perished - on one in multiple places. A simple thing to get right you'd have thought?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great worth the money but if you have sky check safari...”

Written on: 16/10/2013

Try sky but if internet don't work I'd recommend bt we switched from sky to bt worth money as we'll so be careful it possible areas. Really thanks for reading review be safe out there you worth it I love safari

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“iPad”

Written on: 20/09/2013

Wonderful product. Did not think I would like it initially but it is amazing.  Can't keep the kids off it. They love it. You get a lot of apps for kids from an intelligence perspective.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Helpful”

Written on: 05/08/2013 by CorreyMallen (3 reviews written)

Great for watching movies while you're passed out on your bed or on the couch. Very user friendly..Love apple

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Joewinter99Gmail's Response to CorreyMallen's Review

Written on: 20/09/2013

Great product

Kids love it



Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Very quick to arrange insurance”

Written on: 25/02/2013

no problem when sorting insurance found it very easy feel very happy with the way it was all handled

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“New ipad”

Written on: 22/02/2013 by Guegt (1 review written)

Have had a ipad 4 for a few weeks now and must say its very good, battery life is brilliant, once the novelty wears off and you use it normally the battery lasts days instead of a few hours for a laptop. It won't replace a laptop but its bril at browsing the web , online shopping,online banking etc, all the usual stuff most people use the Internet for.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Easy to use and battery life very good.”

Written on: 04/11/2012

Buying the ipad has made life very easy. Its always on stanby so very ideal when you need the internet very quickly. The screen sensitivity is spot on and the kids love it (very easy for kids to use) I thought the battery life would be poor but this ipad has proved me wrong. Ideal for anyone who wants to use it on the go but would not recommend using it to replace a laptop or a desktop.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Highly Recommended”

Written on: 16/09/2012

I've been using Macs for years have 3 iMacs and an eMac but when they came out couldn't see the point of the iPad but rather than get a very expensive Apple Laptop I bought a 3G iPad and now love it and use all the time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Overall a hit”

Written on: 01/08/2012 by nickycent84 (6 reviews written)

I am an iPhone user so by that logic I thought I would take the plunge and buy myself an iPad 3. So far I have to say I am getting on with it well although I do think it has limited self life. The display is great and allows me to watch HD films to great effect and makes my photos look crisp and clear. The apps are also great and the games play great on the larger display. I do question when I will get tired of it though. Its a great toy to have to play with and will come in handy when on long trips but what else am I going to use it for long term? It's not as good as a laptop and does not allow me to do as much, having said that the browsing I have done so far has been good. Maybe I'm still a little on the fence long term. Overall though the product is great fun and a must for all Apple lovers!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“quick, easy, stress-free!”

Written on: 01/06/2012 by aliensteph1 (1 review written)

it was really fast and easy to cover my ipad, no waiting in line on the phone no repeating details over and over, in the time it took me to drink my cup of tea my ipad was covered, very impressed!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview