Quick Lens www.quicklens.com.au Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.9
26.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Quick Lens www.quicklens.com.au - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Charged 2 months ago and still no product”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 12/01/2023

Placed and paid for order 2 months ago, they still can't tell me when it will arrive. I didn't hear anything from them at all for the first month after placing the order, it was only when I inquired that they told me there are delays and they couldn't give me an ETA. A further month later I still hadn't heard anything so inquired again, they told me there is still no ETA and have now stopped responding when I've inquired about organising a refund. Would give zero stars if possible.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“terrible abhorrent misleading ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 05/08/2017

Not Australian...Phillipines based. Don't hold any lenses themselves, they have to order them. May take a month or more to come. Blocked my email address after initial complaint. No phone to contact them. Misleading, lying, terrible service. Careful u don't get charged in Phillipino dollars! You have been warned.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“terrible”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MaddoxHoover265 on 11/03/2016

Items out of stock and terrible communication

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid - not worth the delay”

★☆☆☆☆

written by benmajoe on 23/02/2016

Stay away. It took them 5 days to ship the order from Singapore to Perth because they did not have the contact lenses in stock. This was not stated on their website. They sent the lenses via DHL ecommerce where the package sat in their Singapore facility for another 7 days before it finally left Singapore. They were only prepared to offer a refund of the $9.95 shipping cost. The customer complaints online centre was unhelpful. Entirely dissatisfied with the experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fake lenses!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 12/11/2015

couldn't see much out of my lenses I ordered from quicklens.co.nz had my eyes retested to make sure, and no it wasn't my eyes, the lenses were fake rip offs. No reply yet from their customer services...based on other reviews here I'm not expecting any reply from them. Don't waste your money like i did!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“quicklens.com.au is not very quick”

★★★☆☆

written by maniacmom1221 on 18/07/2015

First of all, if price is your #1 objective, this is the place to order your contact lenses from because, according to my own searches, no one can compete with the prices this site offers. And they have 'specials' that are very inviting...just make sure you understand there can be delayed delivery and can not be in a hurry to receive your order. Next, IF you wear toric lenses, make sure to place your (re)order at least 1 month before you'll need them because it definitely takes at least 4 weeks to have your lenses in hand. My delivery time for my order was 5 weeks!! Follow up is your responsibility. I never received any followup information regarding my order. I did receive 1 email stating the same information as their website regarding the 4 week delivery time for toric lenses. After a couple of weeks, I emailed them requesting an update on my order and they did reply in a timely manner. One more thing: the reviews consistently talked about the company being in Singapore, not Australia. To be honest, I don't know if that makes a difference to me because I just want a good price that includes good service AND most important to me, to receive my order quickly. And 4 or 5 weeks is not quick. I guess my point here is if you order contact lenses from this company, plan ahead. Way ahead!!!! Sometimes the lowest price is NOT the best deal. Will I order again from quicklens.com.au? I'm thinking about it but now that I have my order, I won't have to actually decide for another few months......

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Never had problems”

★★★★☆

written by on 28/04/2015

I have been ordering contacts from Quicklens for about 2 years. Other than the fact it takes about 2-3 weeks for delivery, I have had no other problems. I just order new ones a month or so before I need them. Price is about 1/2 of what I can buy the lenses anywhere else I have looked. To those that complain the site lies about being from australia, this is copied directly from the website: "Unfortunately, we do not have a health provider number as we are an overseas based company." So they don't lie, people are just assuming without looking hard enough.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Appauling”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Kelly290 on 02/04/2015

Waiting over 2 weeks and still no delivery of contact lenses. Hold themselves out as an Australian supplier, but in fact they are in Asia. No explanation given other than blame placed on Australian postal services.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ryken's Comment

Written on: 07/09/2015

Did you end up getting your contact lenses? I just ordered mine after I checked the reviews.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“CHEAP, ARRIVED BROKEN, GIVE RED EYES AND PAIN”

★☆☆☆☆

written by LylaClayton on 02/04/2015

Do not order these lens. Very cheap and bad quality. Most come with split in rim. Other lens which appears fine, hurts to be worn. Very painful. Red eyes. It is not worth the risk with this company. Bad products.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“QUICKLENS - NO DELIVERY”

★☆☆☆☆

written by exMurdock141 on 21/11/2014

Ive never seen worse supplier as them. Order placed more than a month ago and still havent received any goods. Ive contacted them by an e-mails, no response. They do not provide any phone contact. DONT BUY FROM THIS SITE IF U DONT WANT TO LOSE YOUR MONEY!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Misleading Website”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MaverickSharpe on 21/05/2014

Website is deceiving. Looks like it's an Australian company but it's not. 1. Got charged international transaction fee from my bank. Advertised prices in Australian Dollars, but I was really paying in Singaporean Dollars. 2. Products shipped from Singapore. Took over 2 weeks, when I thought they would be shipped in Australia. 3. Did not provide a health insurance number so can't claim from my health insurer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best and Cheapest”

★★★★☆

written by True-Blue on 05/05/2014

I have ordered 3-4 times from Quicklens now and it has really been a pleasing experience so far. Cant believe so many negative reviews but maybe people do not care to review when it has been a good experience. I had researched all over the internet and found their prices most competitive. Initially I was about to order from OPSM for a box of my prescription lenses and I was told it would cost me 40$. Got the same box from Quicklens at 21$. Shipping might take a while but mine has taken about 2 weeks on an average to deliver in Melbourne Metro area and I always order about a month before my current supply is due to get over. So no complaints from me on that as well. It has easily saved me 150-250 $ over a period of 2 years. I recommend them to anyone who is looking to save $$ on their lenses but make sure you give a good 3-4 weeks for your current supply to last.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“DO NOT BUY FROM THIS OPERATOR”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 487Smith on 31/03/2014

WARNING ... dodgy overseas company. They do NOT provide you with Australian products and it takes months for their rubbish to get to you, They said they offer a provider number for health care funds and then I found out they dont have one and after 2 months when got lenses they were nearly out of date and no invoice They pretend to be Australian provider and there are from Asia and all their contact lenses are from Asia WARNING WARNING WARNING DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Warning bad company!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 45Kirkland on 27/03/2014

Im from australia and i ordered a box of lenses. 10 weeks and i still havnt received them! Contacted customer service and they lie saying the courier returned them to singapore distribution centre! This is completely false information this business is not australian. I recommend you buy your lenses direct from specsavers they are cheaper and come in a few days or collect direct from your local store.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Totally misleading wont refund when failed to supply”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Aracely1976 on 26/03/2014

Buyer beware!!! I bought contact lenses from them which didn't arrive. They told me to wait and still nothing. They make out they are an Australian Site but they are Asian and NOT Australian products they are sent from overseas in Singapore. They didnt supply health care provider number for health fund claims, They sent automated replies and then finally said they would not refund my money even though I did not receive the lenses. They would NOT supply an invoice which they said they would on their website Totally dodgy and misleading trying to pretend to be Australian but certianly are not

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Not reliable, cheat!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 20/12/2013

I ordered from their Nz site, wonder how they can have domains for nz & au when they only seem to have a physical address in Singapore. Anyway, they obviously tried to cheat me by sending me daily wear lenses instead of the longer wear I ordered. If I hadn't read the boxes first , I could've gotten eye infections ifI ended up wearing them longer than a day, even with all the care etc... I do the ones they sent was only intended for daily wear, says so in the boix, duh! They're obviously trying to delayfixing their errors became they stupidly ask me to send all info of what I ordered plus photos etc.... Hello! They shld have the batch no. Lot no. Box no. Etc...etc...in their system be as far as I know, these info are unique to each item, duh! Anyway, been over a week now & I still haven't got the right lenses nor have they fixed their error

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Good enough for me”

★★★★★

written by georgie_hood on 19/06/2013

I don't really have anything bad to say about these lenses. In the few times I've ordered, I've received the lenses in good condition. I didn't think they'd arrive on time but to my relief, they did. To my surprise, I encountered no problems during the ordering process (problems are usually something to be expected). As for the price, it's not that bad.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great Service and Specials!”

★★★★★

written by on 07/05/2013

Been a customer of Quicklens for nearly two years now and cannot complain at all. My orders arrive on time, with the odd one arriving a bit late due to customs which is to be expected. I generally try time my next order with one of the regular specials that they post on their Facebook page, although I usually just order the Acuvue Oasys as they're my favourite. Unfortunately, they're not always on special. In general, I would recommend Quicklens to my friends as they're a good company and as a customer, I feel like I can trust them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quick & Easy”

★★★★★

written by MJ28 on 14/03/2013

I am not usually one to write reviews, but found the negative reviews for Quicklens on this site after I placed my first order on 5 March. My 2 boxes of minus contact lenses arrived today (14 March) - well within the 10 day delivery time. I received a confirmation email on 6 March confirming that the items had been shipped. I ordered Acuvue Oasys lenses which are quite popular. Given the other negative experiences, I'd suggest maybe ordering smaller amounts.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“FRAUDSTERS UNCONTACTABLE”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 12/03/2013

DONT EVER BUY FROM THESE FRAUDSTERS. I have tried contacting them so many times about sending me the wrong lenses. They never ever respond. I've been duped of $500. Fairtrade cannot even contact them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview