Les Coches - La Plagne Chalet Pierra Menta Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.5 / 5
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Les Coches - La Plagne Chalet Pierra Menta - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Breathtaking view”

Written on: 11/07/2016 by 230MacKinnon (1 review written)

What a great place for skiing.The hotel is so beautiful. The view is amazing! They should post this on ECrent.com for rent. I am sure it can attract more customers. Register with "France", they can get three items uploading for free!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“LOvely chalet with excellent views - well furnished...”

Written on: 08/01/2010 by Carol Walls (1 review written)

LOvely chalet with excellent views - well furnished with wood-burning stove, all rooms with en-suite bathrooms. Main village quite difficult to reach - down a steep and slippery path. Nearby piste was closed so there was a substantial walk to access the lifts. Food was appalling: we have been on many chalet holidays and have never had anything like this. Main courses were cold, raw or burnt - even the Christmas dinner had burnt sprouts and raw potatoes. Afternoon tea did not include the website advertised bread, jam and hot chocolate and was virtually non-existent eg 13 tiny biscuits for a chalet of 9 adults. One day there was no tea or coffee either! Hot breakfasts did not always appear. Cleaning was also very poor. We will not use this company - Finlays - again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mountainsun's Response to Carol Walls's Review

Written on: 27/07/2012

Please note that this chalet has changed hands & is now run by Mountainsun Ltd since winter 2011-12.
We have good reviews from our guests about the catering & the neighbouring piste was open through the season.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview